Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Birmingham

Has Received 32 Reviews in:

Pelham

Average Rating: 4.94


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

05/04/2022

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician who installed my new garage doors did a fantastic job. Very professional!

Steve Powell

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2022

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Daniel C. did a remarkable job servicing my garage door seal and educating me on the life of different mechanical parts of my garage door and opener to keep an eye on. He was even available to arrive earlier than estimated. He's very personable, swift at his job, and knows his stuff! Definitely referring Precision Garage to others needing service. Thanks Daniel! ~Aria

Aria Mcnair

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/19/2021

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Detailed, organized and efficient. This was the 2nd time we used Precision. We will continue to recommend them. Our service tech, Paul, is awesome. He explains everthing he did and won't leave until everything is perfect.

Curt Bloom

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2019

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door was great find. We received wonderful customer service from start to finish. Daniel, the service tech, was polite, neatly dressed, clearly explained what needed to be done and made the repairs in a timely manner. We would highly recommend Precision Door.

Gaye & bob Wesson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/25/2019

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul called to give us an arrival time and he arrived on time...he was very knowledgeable, efficient and polite...he explained the problem and the solution and make necessary repairs. Thanks Paul, for a pleasant and problem solved experience!

Jack

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/16/2019

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Troy arrived on the scheduled time and repaired the overhead mechanism quickly. He was friendly, courteous and professional, explaining what needed to be done and the cost. It was great to hear that the needed part was on his truck, so the job went quickly. We needed access asap and all went well!

Helen Moore

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/26/2019

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Date: 1/25/2019 - In June of 2015 Precision sent Marvin to install a new garage door for me. He did a great job and I have been pleased with Marvin and his work having enjoyed the new door for several years now. So, when it came time to replace and old noisy garage door opener I contacted Precision and told them I wanted the quietest opener they had. I was pleased to welcome Marvin's familiar face at the appointed time and I now am enjoying a "very quiet" 100% Precision Belt Drive Garage Door assembly. Marvin showed on time and performed a quality job which I am confident will serve our household well.

William Cole

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2019

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, efficient, and informative technician

Mindi Bragg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2018

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician was very knowledgeable, efficient, and courteous . It was a pleasure doing business with him. D. Clay Goodwin

Dennis Goodwin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2018

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I know this sounds stupid but I had fun getting my garage door fixed. My technician was so funny and knowledgeable. He fixed my door.... then took the time to explain to me how to change the battery if need be and other things I didn’t know how to do. He went above and beyond and I appreciated that.

Wendy Skinner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2018

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt response by rep. Very knowledgeable on installation but did not have literature on product features. Also, not on website but manager was vey prompt in emailing them to me. This is my second unit - very satisfied with first PS800. The PS800 apparently does not have a sensor to turn on the light when the safety beam is broken - a nice feature on my old unit. VERY quiet operation.

Don Waters

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/21/2018

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars! Needed new opener motor. I called at 10 am on a Saturday morning and by 12:15 pm Troy was at my home. He assessed and explained the problem and fixed it quickly and at a reasonable price. Overall great experience!

Dave Lewis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2018

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Definitely a 5 plus. Paul was very professional, polite and respectful. Explained and showed what and where the problem was. In his inspection, showed me future repairs that will be needed due to normal wear and tear of the door usage. Provided a quote with no pressure given.

Karen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2018

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I got ready to leave for work only to find out that my garage door was not opening all the way and I could not get my car out! I called and Daniel was there well within the time frame provided. He was courteous and professional and had the door fixed quickly. Would highly recommend.

Lynn Hare


Response:

Lynn Hare, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2018

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was great!

William Graves


Response:

William Graves, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2018

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Daniel was extremely professional thorough and fully explained the problem as well as what it would take to resolve. Extremely efficient and reasonably priced. Almost unheard of response as I called at 8:15 problem was resolved by 11:00.

David Homan


Response:

David Homan, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2017

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a great experience. The technician was friendly, knowleadeable, quick and efficient. I can't say enough!

Anne Eady


Response:

Anne Eady, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/09/2017

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rapid Response service! Excellent work by Marvin and my Garage Door is working more smoothly and quietly than since we moved into this house 12 years ago. Excellent work, Precision!! Marvin did a wonderful job of replacing my motor and sensors for an all-round better system. Thanks, to all y'all at Precision!

Doug Foster


Response:

Doug Foster, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Marvin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2017

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was very satisfied with the repair person. Was very nice and knowledgeable. He promptly saw the problem and made the repair. He even assisted me by changing a light bulb in the garage that had gone out. Reasonable charge. Highly recommend this company.

Margaret Hitt


Response:

Margaret Hitt, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/16/2017

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Second time customer--different house. Same Tech. Marvin tried several things to fix the problem, but found the gears in the trolley chewed up. In- stalled new trolley and done. I would highly recommend your firm and your Tech.

Richard Baguley


Response:

Richard Baguley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2017

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job! On time and quick, polite repairman. Thank you!

Josh Buchanan


Response:

Josh Buchanan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/11/2017

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Replacement opener for a 8 year old Liftmaster. In service for 4 days, no complaints at this point. I am mystified why the technician did not offer me the opportunity to purchase the 828LM MyQ gateway, or even information on existence of MyQ or the gateway. Not a problem -purchased from Tomasino door and self installed.

Eleesa Bailey


Response:

Eleesa Bailey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2017

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding experience...My tech (Paul) called 15 minutes to coming as I asked. He was polite, extremely knowledgeable and looked out for my best interest.

Curt Bloom


Response:

Curt Bloom, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/20/2016

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just wanted to brag a little bit about your service rep Marvin. He was very courteous and friendly and diligent in performing his job. In my opinion, you are very fortunate to have him representing your company. Thanks.

Roger Foster


Response:

Roger Foster, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Marvin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2016

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had called the week of November 14, 2016 and made an appointment for 8-10 a.m. that Friday, November 18. The service technician arrived about 8:10 a.m. (I like being first on the list). He was clean, friendly, and well mannered. He immediately saw what my problem was (a cable had come off the rollers, causing the door to snap off a few important bolts!) He was able to make all repairs on the problem door, then he serviced the other garage door which had been having problems months ago. He replaced one or two rollers, bolts, etc., and the problem cable. He also adjusted both garage doors, and was completely finished within 30 minutes. As director of the Hoover Chamber of Commerce, I can recommend Precision as an outstanding company with which to work!

Bill Powell


Response:

Bill Powell, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2016

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five! Jeremy was PROFESSIONAL, answered ALL OF MY QUESTIONS and gave me options on what to repair.

Kevin Jones


Response:

Kevin Jones, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/12/2016

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time courteous and efficient service to install replacement garage door opener. Th product is superb. Technician outstanding. Highly recommend.

Al Pacifico


Response:

Al Pacifico, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/27/2016

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This garage door company is tops! They take care of their customers from selecting doors, to installation, to any problems you may have and they always make sure to give excellent service! If you don't use this company you'll truly miss out! Doors are top quality, got key pads remotes new belt drives for both doors! I recently had an issue because I couldn't open one of the door, however, it was due to the vacation button on wall pad was on. This is a security feature you can set when your away, which means the garage doors can not be opened.The kids must have hit it. The tech came out next day and the door now opens! Great dependable service!

Sue Rubiee


Response:

Sue Rubiee, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/13/2016

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As usual, very good service!

Ines Schormann


Response:

Ines Schormann, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2016

Pelham, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Product Very Quiet. Service was outstanding!

Gary Cheatham


Response:

Gary Cheatham, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 88195 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Birmingham Locations:
Bessemer (205) 238-7277 57 Reviews
Birmingham (205) 533-9831 505 Reviews
Blount County (205) 289-8888 2 Reviews
Jasper (205) 265-1111 6 Reviews
Leeds (205) 352-4187 10 Reviews
Pell City (205) 823-7995 3 Reviews
Shelby County (205) 378-8700 178 Reviews
St. Clair County (205) 238-7866 25 Reviews
Walker County (205) 265-1950 7 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jeff Arno

Precision Door Service

230 Oxmoor Circle Ste 1108
Birmingham AL, 35209
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities