Precision Garage Door of Huntsville

Has Received 42 Reviews in:

Athens

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

10/03/2019

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service. Completed the job ahead of schedule and explained all the options. Thanks for the great service.

Scott Stout

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/30/2019

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly customer service personnel and technicians. The techs provided a professional repair service and explained the process in detail. Response times are very fast and multiple evening time slots are available. Highly recommend!!!

Ron S.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2019

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work by the technician, Mitch. He was quick & timely. Will definitely use Precision Gsrage again!! + recommend this company to others in need of service.

Barbara S.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2019

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and good prices

Pinjel Patel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/19/2019

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional job. They got here on time, did a great job for a reasonable price and left the place as clean as they found it. The doors work just as they should and they explained and answered any questions I had. Highly recommend these guys to anyone needing garage doors.

Chuck Abare

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/14/2019

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Austin represents your company in an excellent manner. The quality of his work is outstanding and his communication skill are excellent.

Tom McNamara

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2019

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!1 Mitchell Meals was a perfect technician! He was on time, friendly, knowledgeable, prepared, patient, kind and very helpful. He made every effort to see that I was completely satisfied. I wish all businesses were like Precision!!! It is clear that customer satisfaction is very important to them. I got great service at a fair and reasonable price. I highly recommend this company!!!

Jane Poarch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2019

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt and professionally conducted.

Guy McClure

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/29/2019

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Austen did a quick job, less than half an hour. I thought the price was a little high for the amount of time spent on the property, I had already done the take down of the rod and all he did was put on a new spring and put it back togather. total bill was $218 for 30 minutes work.

Richard Tomlin


Response:

Richard - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Our customers have often shared with us that they find added value in our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We certainly regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget and we’ll look to this as a teaching opportunity so that we may better communicate with our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Spring at Home Depot is less than $40

Richard Tomlin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/04/2019

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician arrived on schedule and it did not take long for him to figure out what our problem was. He also left me quote on new doors and lift systems for future reference. I will definitely recommend Precision doors to my family and friends. I give him a 5 star rating.

Mike Totten

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2018

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and quick response following my call

Gregorio Rosales

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/28/2018

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

T.J was very pleasant to deal with !! Very professional and he was knowledgeable about the different garage doors. I am really excited to do business with precision door.

Aretha Ewing

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2018

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was punctual and courteous. However the repair was not needed. I plan on using this company when ordering a new garage door in the future.

Lyle Sadler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2018

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job. Always helpful & courteous. I appreciate their timeliness and communication. 5 stars!

Greg Rose

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/01/2018

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Out of three garage door companies contacted, Precision was the only one that bothered to show up. In fact, they came the same day I called and requested an estimate. After getting the estimate I decided they were the ones I wanted to do business with. Tony and Carl came out during a storm to replace my broken door with a brand new door. The final price was the estimated price. They were very professional and took care in the work they provided. I am very happy that I chose Precision and would recommend them to anyone.

Jeffery Anderson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door was very prompt, courteous and professional. The job that would have taken me half a day to complete was done in less than an hour. Great work!!

Ken Brashears

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2018

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I sure wish there were more than five stars to give you guys. Your people were on time (actually early!), they thoughtfully and carefully examined my door, and then made recommendations accordingly. The work was completed quickly, with an attention to detail few give these days! I am deeply appreciative of your quick response, and the difference in the way my older garage door is operating now, is nothing but exceptional. Operation is so smooth, and quiet, and fluid! I am amazed! Thank you so much for having integrity, and for being so competent and capable. You guys are the best, and I will not hesitate to call in the future, as the need arises. Thank you again!

Theresa Mcilwain


Response:

Theresa Mcilwain, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2018

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have always had excellent service from Precision technicians are excellent

Renee Buck


Response:

Renee Buck, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/31/2018

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the moment I called everyone I spoke to was professional and timely. The tech was able to come out same day and made the repair.

Amy lee Tucker


Response:

Amy lee Tucker, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/24/2017

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was in need of having my garage door repaired & was referred to Precision. It was Thanksgiving so I wasn't expecting any assistance, but the 24/7 service is indeed 24/7. I was greeted to a friendly voice who assisted me. 24 hours later Mitchell was at my door & w/in an hour, my garage was repaired. I have a lifetime warranty on my repairs so I jave no worries. Thanks for the great service Precision Door.

Wayne Bracy


Response:

Wayne Bracy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2017

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am a very pleased customer. This company exceeded my expectations of their prompt, affordable and friendly service.

Salina King


Response:

Salina King, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/29/2017

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jonathan was real professional. He showed me the reason my door would not operate via remote. He also explained that I needed two springs on the door. He explained options for adding another spring and associated hardware. Like I said, he was very professional in his actions and explanations. He is a credit to your company. I'd give him a 5 star rating.

James Sharp


Response:

James Sharp, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jonathan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2017

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a broken spring on my garage door and googled companies that do this type of repair. Precision just stuck out. I read a lot of the reviews and thought I would give them a try. Jonathan was the tech that came out to do the work. He was very knowledgeable and polite. I couldn't believe how fast he was able to do all of the work that needed to be done. The price was very fair and I would recommend Precision to everyone needing work done.

Allan Wold


Response:

Allan Wold, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/30/2017

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5*. My thrifty husband was searching the Yellow Pages and noticed your $29 service call charge if he mentioned ad so he called. The lady taking the call was very polite and thoroughly explained the appointment. Jonathan was the technician whose credentials you sent and who called ahead of coming. He was courteous, explained why we needed to replace door and repaired faulty connection. We are putting the house on the market in August so I securely taped his card to the inside of the door and another to the main box holding the controls so that new owners would know to contact you when the door HAD to be replaced. We were pleased with Jonathan and your company. Thank you for your prompt and efficient service.

John Harlow


Response:

John Harlow, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2017

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians that can today were super professional and friendly, I was stressed about my garage door and they showed up very quickly, same day, thanks very much for honest work, we'll recommend

Neal Muse


Response:

Neal Muse, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2017

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had read the reviews of Precision and decided to contact them. The technician, Jonathan Collins, arrived ahead of time, was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. He answered all my questions regarding new garage doors and hardware, and provided me with cost estimates for my project. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I purchased two new door openers and he programmed them on the spot. I thank Jonathan for his professionalism and highly recommend Precision for your garage door needs.

Gerry Claybrook


Response:

Gerry Claybrook, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jonathan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/19/2017

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jonathan Collins was excellent we really enjoyed our new door specialist been able to open it with my phone price was just absolutely wonderful I would recommend you to all my friends Facebook friends church members ever needs a door. DONNIE MARLOW

Donny Marlow


Response:

Donny Marlow, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2017

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Second occasion in which we needed garage door repair and contacted Precision. As in the previous need, repair was prompt and efficient. Repairman was friendly and worked with our Saturday schedule. Again, great consistent service!

Joe Sowell


Response:

Joe Sowell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2017

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Found you on Google and remembered seeing your trucks on the road in my area. Tech called to be sure it would OK if he arrived earlier than scheduled. He was here within a short time, identified the problem and had it fixed in very reasonable time. He was professional, friendly and offered suggestions to eliminate the problem occurring again. Glad I found you on Google and I will certainly use you again when your services are needed.

Nathan Putman


Response:

Nathan Putman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2016

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent services from a knowledgeable and very personable technician (Mitchell). Scheduled arrival times were met, along with telephone contacts prior to arrival. Repair parts on the truck, with installation of a new circuit board within a short time. Highly recommend.

Larry Peck


Response:

Larry Peck, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mitchell and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60621 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Huntsville Locations:
Albertville (256) 400-4888 12 Reviews
Athens (256) 206-3838 42 Reviews
Decatur (256) 274-4048 24 Reviews
Huntsville (256) 270-2297 204 Reviews
Lawrence County (256) 522-4017 3 Reviews
Limestone County (256) 444-3122 135 Reviews
Madison County (256) 617-7292 140 Reviews
Marshall County (256) 677-9200 22 Reviews
Morgan County (256) 754-3068 5 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Lowell Wilson

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

3411 AL-53 Ste B
Huntsville AL, 35806
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities