Precision Garage Door of Huntsville

Has Received 44 Reviews in:

Harvest

Average Rating: 4.93


Install Garage Doors

06/11/2019

Harvest, AL

Review:

I am submitting this review for a driveway gate I had installed by Precision, late November 2018. I feel it’s fair to both parties to wait approximately 6 months to work out the bugs. Although I had to call at least 6 times to get some issues resolved. 2 things I still have issues with are, training on operating the gate and intercom system. The other, gate painting whoever did the paint did a terrible job!!!! My gate is so rusted it looks like it’s 15 years old (terrible). When I mentioned it to employees they gave me a half box of spray paint, insulting after the money I paid. Please, Come see for yourself I haven’t used the spray paint. To that end, if asked if I would recommend a friend I would say no. I love our gate but some things certainly should have been done better.

Alonzo Bailey, Sr.


Response:

Mr. Bailey, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience with Precision Door. We do strive for 100% customer service satisfaction, and have used this experience as a learning opportunity. We sincerely apologize and know that you are working closely with our manager, Eric Kee to try and get all of your concerns resolved. We do hope that we are able to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you,

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2019

Harvest, AL

Review:

Timely, Honest, and Professional! Thank You!!

Ariel Harper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/06/2019

Harvest, AL

Review:

I was having issues with my garage opening about a year ago and I called Precision. TJ came out and was extremely helpful! He was knowledgeable and made great recommendations TJ is very good at his job! When I called Precision Door, they were very helpful and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend!! Thanks Precision!

Tameka Robinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/25/2019

Harvest, AL

Review:

You are the best! Quick response, show up before appointment time, answered all questions, and very professional. Thanks for the free estimate and your time. DV

Duc Vu

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2019

Harvest, AL

Review:

Mitchell Meals was outstanding. He answered all questions. I would definitely recommend him, his service was a 10.

Clinton Cosper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2019

Harvest, AL

Review:

So very pleased with my garage door & opener. Service , I give an A+!!! Repair man found the beeping sound, which was an old fire detector that still had batteries!!! I thought it was coming from Precision’s product.

Samuel & Donna Pendleton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/24/2018

Harvest, AL

Review:

The Homepage was set up nicely. It had meaningful information. The next-day call back was a key feature. You did in fact call back the next day.

Terry Clevenger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2018

Harvest, AL

Review:

I called for follow-up on door adjustment. NO Hassle!! Immediate response. Next day service. Emails and phone contact to confirm appointment and ON TIME!! I wish more companies were this good.

Patrick Collins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/31/2018

Harvest, AL

Review:

Our outside garage opener wouldn’t work but our car remotes did. We changed batteries but it still wouldn’t work so we called and got prompt service. Your tech happen to be the person that installed the unit. He was very pleasant and reprogram the unit for us.

Patricia Todd

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2018

Harvest, AL

Review:

Carl was a VERY Professional Technician. He answered all of my questions and was very efficient. He was on Time and he completed the work in a timely manner. I would highly recommend for any of your garage door needs. Very Satisfied with our new Garage door opener. He installed the Springs and the new Opener.

Jonathan Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2018

Harvest, AL

Review:

Carl and his partner were extremely helpful by explaining that my overhead door didn't merit any costly repairs. They could have easily talked me into replacing this and that, however, they were very honest. The door was going down to maybe half a panel and then going right back up. It is old and has a few tears in certain places of the panel. They explained that the age and continued use of the door would cause more and more stress on the entire system and it would eventually fail completely, and the door could possibly fall on someone or a vehicle. They advised me to keep an eye on the problem areas. The wires were loose on one of the sensors, and they taped them up for me. They also adjusted the door opener, which turned out to be the problem, and now the door works as it should. Carl estimated the cost of a new system for me for my future reference. The charge for the visit was $0. When I need a new door I will be using Precision. I found them to be completely trustworthy. I highly recommend them.

Jean Haggermaker


Response:

Jean Haggermaker, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Carl.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

Harvest, AL

Review:

Great customer service from start to finish.

Jason Bray


Response:

Jason Bray, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/26/2018

Harvest, AL

Review:

On time. Fast and effective.

Brent Dix


Response:

Brent Dix, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2018

Harvest, AL

Review:

Thank you for servicing my garage door. your tech was fast, friendly, and very knowledgeable.

Graylon Irvin


Response:

Graylon Irvin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2018

Harvest, AL

Review:

My son had previously used your service and when our garage door unit fell out of the ceiling damaging the door we called your company - at first we were told that we couldn’t get anyone until after 8 pm on Saturday but was pleasantly surprised when we received a call back saying tech could be at our house in 20 min. The tech was very knowledgeable and had our door and unit repaired saving us lots of $. We decided to install a remote keypad also.

Patricia Todd


Response:

Patricia Todd, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2018

Harvest, AL

Review:

Thanks Pecision Garage Door! Austin was super professional, friendly and called to say he was in the area and if he could come early! Made my day! Working garage doors are essential to home security and our family greatly appreciates your help in a pinch! Thanks again! The Conrad Family

Ruth Conrad


Response:

Ruth Conrad, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Austin.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2017

Harvest, AL

Review:

Jonathan and Coworker came to service my Garage Door today and was very professional and prompt. Top Quality Service and Top Customer Service provided! Will definitely recommend to family & friends whenever the need arise.

Beverly Hill


Response:

Beverly Hill, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2017

Harvest, AL

Review:

Received a complementary 1 year anniversary lube and inspection for my new garage door. Service was performed by Jonathan Collins. Jonathan was very professional and carefully explained everything he was doing, including an explanation of why such service is necessary for the prolonged life of the garage door. As part of the inspection, he also fixed a gap that had occurred between the door and the jam. Based on my experience with Jonathan, I plan is to continue to receive at least yearly servicing for the door.

David Gannon


Response:

David Gannon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2017

Harvest, AL

Review:

Excellent customer service. On time and Door fixed in less than 30 minutes. Gave a few options of what he could do, we choose one and there was no haggling for the choice we went with. Excellent service nwould recommend in a heart beat. Also save $25 with thwi coupon on website.

Amy Moorehead


Response:

Amy Moorehead, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/29/2017

Harvest, AL

Review:

I called in the morning about s broken garage door opener and they were able to get me in the schedule that afternoon. 5 star service

John Grzybowski


Response:

John Grzybowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/18/2017

Harvest, AL

Review:

This is the second time I've done business with this company. I've had a door installed and my garage opener repaired. Both times Jonathan arrived early and finished professionally. He truly understands customer satisfaction and gradititude. I will refer this company to others and use you again in the future, if needed. Thank you.

William Bush


Response:

William Bush, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/20/2017

Harvest, AL

Review:

Thank you for the timely service and repair!

Tony Bautista


Response:

Tony Bautista, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2017

Harvest, AL

Review:

Service Guy was very helpful, knowledgeable and quick.

Alan Floyd


Response:

Alan Floyd, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2017

Harvest, AL

Review:

The technician was very knowledgeable about the equipment. he was very professional

Rose Crawford


Response:

Rose Crawford, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2017

Harvest, AL

Review:

Great experience from the service call to Mitchell arriving at my home to service my garage! Mitchell had the equipment on his truck when he arrived. He listened to my request, then went right to work. Even more pleasing, Mitchell arrived at the beginning of the 2 hour service window. Thank you for providing top-notch customer service!

Julie Lumpkins


Response:

J. L, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mitchell.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2017

Harvest, AL

Review:

Just want to give a BIG 5 star to Precision, and technician Mitchell Meals!!! I called yesterday; they actually scheduled me for today, and when he came out, he adjusted my door, and didn't even charge me, in case it doesn't fix the problem!!! What an awesome company!!! I will definitely recommend them, and use them again! Thanks, Mitchell and Precision!!

Susan Mcclellan


Response:

Susan Mcclellan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2017

Harvest, AL

Review:

Professional, cost-efficient service

Benjamin Otey


Response:

Benjamin Otey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/27/2017

Harvest, AL

Review:

Great work. Fast fix for my garage door opener.

Brian R.


Response:

Brian R, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2017

Harvest, AL

Review:

Called the 24 hr number last night and got an appt first thing in the morning. Jonathan called when he was on his way and was on time. He explained the options and everything was repaired with in the hour. I have lived here for a few years and have only 2 other contractors for various other jobs that have been on time, made the call when they were the way and did a great job. Thanks

Joseph Stiles


Response:

Joseph Stiles, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2017

Harvest, AL

Review:

Mitchell did a great job of fixing my garage door. He was here on time and gone in around 30 minutes. Excellent work. I will be calling him again in the future for any needed work on my garage door.

Evan Thomas


Response:

Evan Thomas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mitchell and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 54342 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Huntsville Locations:
Albertville (256) 400-4888 11 Reviews
Athens (256) 206-3838 37 Reviews
Decatur (256) 274-4048 21 Reviews
Huntsville (256) 270-2297 170 Reviews
Lawrence County (256) 522-4017 3 Reviews
Limestone County (256) 444-3122 117 Reviews
Madison County (256) 617-7292 121 Reviews
Marshall County (256) 677-9200 20 Reviews
Morgan County (256) 754-3068 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Lowell Wilson

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

3411 AL-53 Ste B
Huntsville AL, 35806
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts