COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Huntsville

Has Received 36 Reviews in:

Owens Cross Roads

Average Rating: 4.97


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/24/2020

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the service. Carl also fixed a minor problem that originated with the builder. Above and beyond the call of duty!

Kathryn Bradshaw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2020

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Recent storms in my area caused the timing of my motorized gate to become erratic. TJ came out today and reset it. Nice to have my gate working properly again. I prefer having long term reliable contractors I can trust and Precision meets that criteria beautifully. They are professional, pleasant, and fair in their services. They have me as a lifetime customer!

Brenda Maris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/18/2020

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

So impressed with Precision Door and Hunter. I called on Monday they were at my house on Tuesday and Hunter had my new garage door opener installed and programmed in about 2 hours.

Terri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2020

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alert call received with arrival within half an hour. After introductions and an area assessment, Mitchell and Zack began work. I wasn’t watching the clock, the work was completed and Mitchell gave me an operating briefing and the work area debris cleaned in slightly over two hours. TWO operating units, 3/4 hp, belt drive, battery backup, Lift Master Units w/ led illumination on both ends of the units were installed after removal of existing openers and old “stuff”: two key pads were installed; four remotes programmed; serial numbers recorded and owners pamphlets left. Both people worked well with Mitchell clearly the “old pro” and Zack doing and learning essential details of the work. Mitchell paid close attention to the work performed by both himself and Zack. Excellent attention to detail was great to see. The truck with its Precision markings and professional appearance presented nicely for Precision despite the rain. All requisite equipment was aboard and secured. The units’ quiet operation is absolutely remarkable. The lights are super bright and effective. This equipment shames the sorry, noisy, chained drive units installed when this house was built. Precision was recommended by a “competent person.” I am pleased that I took the recommendation for Precision. The cost wasn’t inexpensive: the quality of the people and the products clearly are worth it. FYI—the office staff were exceptionally helpful and professional and reinforced the decision to hire Precision. Both ladies I spoke with answered every question I asked. It must be good for business to have such competent, friendly, and knowledgeable employees interfacing with potential customers. I certainly was impressed with their telephone conversations as I processed my decision.

Donald J. Coodey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2019

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wish I could give 6 stars! This company is very professional, responsive, and honest, best in town! Hunter was timely, informative, and top notch customer service!

James Kavanagh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/19/2019

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin Collier very professional technician

Bob Banas

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/16/2019

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We got home late from a hockey game to find our garage door wouldn’t open. The torsion spring had broken. I contacted Precision at 10:30pm Friday night and they had a technician here by 11am the next morning to fix our door. Hunter (our tech) was very professional and had our garage door fixed in about 35mins. Highly recommend!

Kraig Strange

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/26/2019

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are more than definitely pleased with your after hour service! As luck would have it, our garage door emergency occurred in the evening --- the only one coiled steel torsion spring supporting our two car garage door snapped causing the door to free fall. With it broke and cables loosened on both sides of the door, we could not lift the door, and were stuck! Fortunately your office was in the phone book offering after duty hour service. We can't praise your repairman enough as he was professional and quickly repair the door. Your service was outstanding and eliminated the stress of being w/o our vehicles should an emergency occur. Thanks again, for your help and give your repair man once again our thanks.

Carl Penaranda

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2019

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Can’t say enough good things about Preccession Door. Highly recommend

Sandra Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/17/2019

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow!! These guys were ahead of schedule and asked if ok to be early. Very likeable and very knowledgeable of all aspects of garage door performance. Work performed was beyond expectations and results outstanding. Performed complete checkout of completed work and made adjustments as necessary. Would call for any issue with garage door and highly recommend them. Whole experience from calling for service to completion of work is outstanding. Thanks Carl.

William Young

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/02/2019

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service. I got an estimate on Monday and the new garage doors were installed 2 days later. Very friendly employees.

Scott Gillies

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/30/2019

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank and Tyler were very professional, courteous and explained thoroughly what was needed.

Byron Leles

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/27/2019

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mitchell was very knowledgeable, informed us of our options, and had both of our garage doors working in a short time. We are very grateful for his service.

Eric Bell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2019

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mitchell was friendly, gave good advice (replace broken single spring with double springs) and was efficient.

Mark McDaniel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/03/2018

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Without question the best customer service, ever! (Yeah, I know “from a garage door company?”). Made an appointment at 8 pm the night before, online. After a quick but pleasant IM session, I received a confirmation text and email, with all the information correctly recorded. The next morning the technicians called ahead of time, well within the two hour window set for the appointment, to confirm the address. When they arrived, they we polite, professional, and fast. They fixed exactly what I wanted fixed, and were out the door. Best service, ever. I wish they did landscaping, light construction, and home repair. I’d use them for everything. Very well done, and very reasonably priced. Its guys like this who’ll Make America Great Again, not some idiot in a red hat!

Steve Pelley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/10/2018

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic response time. They came out the very next day and showed up on time! Technician quickly found the issue with my garage door and fixed the problem pronto. Took less than an hour. Great price and great service is a rare combo. They have earned my trust. I will keep coming back.

Shawn Tardy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2018

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mitchell arrived when scheduled, very knowledgeable, work completed quickly, and garage door operates like new!

Sharon T


Response:

Sharon T, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/20/2018

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I purchased a new, insulated garage door from Precision in late December 2017. In mid-February 2018 I found two large screws on the garage floor. I assumed they had fallen out of the new door since they looked exactly like those used on it. A Precision tech came out quickly and showed me that the Lodi on the loose screws was different from that on the screws used in the Precision door. The tech was very polite and didn’t charge me for the visit.

Walter Kennedy


Response:

Walter Kennedy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2018

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very friendly. Quick service. Did a great job. Would recommend.

Brent Lang


Response:

Brent Lang, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2017

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service. Quick repairs too. My techs were on time and gave me all the info I needed to make an educated decision. Will definitely use precision in the the future if needed!!

Jessica Martin


Response:

Jessica Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2017

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called in the morning. Was able to get a same day appointment. From customer service to the technician I have to say it was a great experience. Technician was prompt and great to work with. So hard to find a good, honest company. Will only be using them from now on.

Tammy Vigh


Response:

Tammy Vigh, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/18/2017

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent initial response and installation within 24 hours. All services performed in a competent and professional manner.

Dan Jones


Response:

Dan Jones, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/11/2017

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike and Austin were great. They came out the next day and fixed the spring so I was able to open the garage door and use my car again. Thanks so much!!!

Melanie Howie


Response:

Melanie Howie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/26/2017

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Service. On time. Good work. Great folks!

Tim Puckett


Response:

Tim Puckett, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2017

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Website is clear, complete and, accurate! This company appears to understand the concept 'under promise, over deliver'; response time and job completion were quicker than promised! T.J. was phenomenal with his professionalism, expansions, and skills & knowledge!! Sorry I didn't use them last time; I have them lifetime now!! Actually got more parts than listed but surgery would only let me choose one.

James Kavanagh


Response:

James Kavanagh, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tj.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2016

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service! Professional and prompt!

Tom Papworth


Response:

Tom Papworth, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/27/2016

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was very responsive, professional, and efficient.

Z


Response:

Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/25/2016

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job, great people, fast installation. I can highly recommend them for all your garage door needs.

Robert Hill


Response:

Robert Hill, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2016

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars. Matt was professional and repaired garage door in a timely manner.

Elaine Ford


Response:

Elaine Ford, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2016

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician (Mitch) arrived when he said he would and had my problem resolved within 10 minutes. Replaced the printed circuit board and then re-programmed all of my remotes. Friendly, knowledgeable, and dependable. Without a doubt, I would recommend this company for any garage door repairs.

Jim Wittenborg


Response:

Jim Wittenborg, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65064 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Huntsville Locations:
Albertville (256) 400-4888 14 Reviews
Athens (256) 206-3838 44 Reviews
Decatur (256) 274-4048 26 Reviews
Huntsville (256) 270-2297 218 Reviews
Lawrence County (256) 522-4017 3 Reviews
Limestone County (256) 444-3122 139 Reviews
Madison County (256) 617-7292 150 Reviews
Marshall County (256) 677-9200 22 Reviews
Morgan County (256) 754-3068 5 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Lowell Wilson

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

3411 AL-53 Ste B
Huntsville AL, 35806
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities