Precision Garage Door of Tucson

Has Received 214 Reviews in:

Tucson

Average Rating: 4.87


Garage Door Opener Install

08/03/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Prompt service and we could not be happier with their professionalism.

Jamie Villasenor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

LOVE THEM! I had gotten another company to check dysfunctioning garage door(5 star rating on Yelp). Responded quickly and was here the next day - color me impressed...he looked at the system and told me I needed a new logic board (lift master) and cost would be x (can't remember the exact amt as it changed several times during the conversation) BUT he could put a new system in for around 400.00. I declined the new system but requested cost on new board...he left saying he would get back to me. As they say, trust your intuition ... Called Precision for a second opinion and ALEX was there in less then an hour!!! Long story short - After looking, poking and proding he told me I didn't need a new board at all!! It was a button on the control panel. Not only that but he said lift master has Life Time warranties so I shouldn't have to pay for a new logic board even if I did need one!!!! If your keeping track - first company misdiagnosed actual problem, didn't offer information about lifetime warranty and tried to get me to buy new system... This is a company which is ABSOLUTELY all about honesty, quality, and customer satisfaction! Alex saved me HUNDREDS! (of note - first review I've ever written because a quality job should be what is delivered but an exceptional job deserves recognition!)

Liz Salmon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/30/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Great service

Glenn Rosenberg

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/29/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Very expensive

Bonnie Bianco


Response:

Bonnie – Thank you for reviewing our recent service visit to your garage. We understand pricing is an important factor when choosing a service provider. We regret your Wayne Dalton Torquemaster system required a complete overhaul. We trust our high-quality parts and our expedient service will outweigh the cost of your recent repairs. We hope your rebuilt door and new opener will provide you with many years of service to come. We also hope you may rest easy knowing your investment carries some of the longest warranties in the industry. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Johnny Sanchez actually called me early today before my scheduled appointment. He was very open when I explained what was going on with my Precision Door problem and he was able to discuss the fix with another tech for possible ways of addressing the problem, which was a great problem solving technique, double checking for the fastest and best result when completing the job! Great job Johnny!!!

Rick Balko

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Alex came over on a Sunday morning, He was very professional, excellent in explaining the problem with the spring. We have a very heavy garage door. The spring is almost a custom spring. He assured me that they will be able to get the spring by Monday or latest by Tuesday. He was very helpful opening the garage (and closing it again) that we could remove our cars. He did a full inspection of the garage door and mechanism and found some other parts which need to be replaced. It was good that he checked everything, the overhead rod would have broken in no time too.... We got a call back within Minutes after Alex left to schedule the appointment for installation the next day! Thank you for the fast and very professional, knowledgeable and excellent service! At no time we felt that something was sold to us which we do not need. The pricing is very reasonable too.

Gabrielle Koschorke

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/21/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Friday evening we were going to dinner and our garage door would not open. After trying everything we knew I Googled garage door repair and found that your company was available on Saturday. One of our cars was in the garage at the time and we were down to one car. Johnny, your technician was very pleasant to work with. He explained what was wrong and an estimate of the cost. After finishing, he was able to program our manual opener and change our light bulbs. At our age we need all the help we can get and he did not disappoint. Thank you Johnny, because of you Precision now has some new customers.

Lupe Pressey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/19/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Precision did a fine job of caring for my problems with the garage door and the garage door opener. They were prompt, courteous, respectful of my time constraints, and explained all situations and options to me to help me make choices.

Pam Weingart

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Alex came all the way to my home for the last call of the day,even though he was running late.We had a small piece of rubber missing on the bottom of our garage door which made a perfect entrance for tarantulas after the storm. We had two make there way in but,I had to refuse the estimate for such a small repair. Alex went above and beyond to make the call because of the tarantulas.He is very kind and compassionate.Thank you Alex

Pam Grant

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/18/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Jared is great! I have no complaint on any part of his service, only thanks. A pleasure to have him work on my door opener. Six stars!

Robert Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Technician Justin Hanley went above and beyond excellent service in order to provide us with a way to get in and out of our garage pending the delivery of a new garage door. He was knowledgeable, speedy, and efficient, even coming back twice in one day to make sure that we had a functioning garage door. We were delighted with his service!

Belinda Barrington

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

There is not a tight seal on one side and you can see less wood on the top of that side.

Lori Fantry


Response:

Lori – Thank you for reviewing our recent installation. We appreciate your flexibility while our management team works with you to provide a solution. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Prompt and fast service. The service tech was excellent and explained how the spring broke and the installation process.

David Corrado

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Just wanted to thank Chris for a job well done and his explanation of what the parts were gonna cost and their function. Again Chris thanks for the “garage overhaul” and the lifetime guarantee.

Albert Jaimez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/18/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Great job!

Shooter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Garage door repair, tune-up, and replace one opener. Outstanding service -- technician Chris arrived 2 two hours after I called for help. He got to the bottom of my problem right away, repaired the broken door mechanism, and tuned the other two doors. Then he had to replace one of the openers. He did this in about an hour, including a trip to Ace to get a longer power cord. Excellent work, quickly and courteously done. I will definitely use them again.

Steve Barker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Prompt service; skilled and personable service person.

Nancy Uhl


Response:

Nancy Uhl, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Broken spring. Super job. Fast and spot on. Explained everything clearly. Found the door broken at 8:00 a.m. on a Sunday and by noon it was repaired. Definitely would use this company and this technician again.

Robert Snow


Response:

Robert Snow, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Outstanding. Tech arrived on time, completed job in 2 hours flat. And on a Sunday! Thank you.

Jack Binns


Response:

Jack Binns, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

John did a superior job. He as on time, helped me get the cars out of the garage, and replaced the two springs. The springs were installed in 2003 by Precision and were under limited warranty. Other than labor cost, I was all set! Nicely done, Precision.

Richard Furash


Response:

Richard Furash, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/16/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

The technician's were on time. They were very polite and informative. Chris gave me a couple of quotes and I appreciated that very much. They did a very good job and cleaned up after they finished. Thank you for a job well done. I will definitely use Precision services again.

J Perez


Response:

J Perez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Professional service - great job; answered all questions, assessed requirements and recommendations were in-line with age and condition of garage door spring/lift function. However I consider the labor rate extremely excessive - there should be a minimum, if any at all, install charge given the cost $$$ of the springs (even with the discounts).

Thomas Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Rating 4 Service man was very good, knowledgeable and efficient. My only complaint : the cost seemed about $300 more than I expected . There is a 10 yr warranty on the torsion coil system and system was left well balanced and in good working order.

Robert O'grady


Response:

Robert O'grady, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Here at Precision, we only use the top of the line products in order to ensure complete customer satisfaction. We are confident you will see the value in your purchase for many years to come.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/08/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

both technicians were professional in appearance, and in their knowledge and ability to explain all my options. they completed the work in a timely manner, and cleaned up all the debris. five stars all around.

Merl Trimble


Response:

Merl Trimble, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/05/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Jacob was very professional and explained exactly what we needed. I hope he is the one that replaces our door next week

Maria Blanco


Response:

Maria Blanco, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jacob and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Quick service and excellent repair!

Matt Fox


Response:

Matt Fox, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/30/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Precision is a great company to work with. I called them at 7:25 am and Jared was here at 10:30 am the same day. Jared was very friendly and for informative . He did a great job checking my door to see if I needing a new opener or the old one could be fixed. Precision a 5 star company. If I ever have any other problem I will call Precision Doors.

Nadia Eisenhard


Response:

Nadia Eisenhard, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jared.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Your door broken? Call these guys. They showed up on time, not only fixed the problem, but replaced the torsion springs that had already been replaced and were the wrong ones. Was in and out in less than an hour. Jarod knows his stuff and doesnt mess around.

Richard Yacovone


Response:

Richard Yacovone, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jarod.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/14/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

Larry is a 5-star technician, efficient, courteous, as might be expected of a former Marine. I hope you appreciate how well he represents your company.

Donna Glas


Response:

Donna Glas, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Larry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/27/2018

Tucson, AZ

Review:

THE TECH THAT CAME OUT WAS VERY GOOD. HE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, POLITE AND ON TIME. WE WERE SURPRISED YOU HAD SOMEONE WORKING ON SUNDAY. WE HAD SEEN YOUR ADS ON TV SO WE CALLED.

Art Tincombe


Response:

Art Tincombe, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41697 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Casa Adobes (520) 834-8750 1 Reviews
Catalina Foothills (520) 834-8055
Green Valley (520) 834-8760 10 Reviews
Marana (520) 399-7977 7 Reviews
Oracle (520) 834-8760 2 Reviews
Oro Valley (520) 829-9033 1 Reviews
Saddlebrooke (520) 834-8755
Tanque Verde (520) 834-8766
Tucson and Surrounding Area (520) 399-7993 219 Reviews
Vail (520) 834-8770 8 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Door Service

920 W Grant Rd.
Tucson AZ, 85705
License: ROC184842
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts