Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF EAST BAY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Hercules

Average Rating: 4.82

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

09/19/2023
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Travis Behn and a trainee installed a new garage door opener and other needed equipment so that our door now opens everytime and is so quiet. We are very pleased with Travis's work. He arrived on time and was very detailed in his assessment and our options. We decided to go with the top of the line recommendation. We were overdue for this upgrade. Thank you so much for giving us excellent service.

Pamela Miller-lewis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/29/2023
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As a new owner of an old garage door opener that was missing pieces including the remote, I wasn't sure my problem could be solved. When I saw the Precision commercial on TV, I knew where to start and made the call. It was great to get an appointment for that day, and the technician (aka "the genius") arrived within the time slot, studied the problem, step by step found the needed pieces, and within an hour the opener was totally fixed. Thank you so much!!

Kathy French

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2021
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was very professional, timely, and knowledgeable. He thoroughly explained the job he was performing and even gave me tips for future references. Would recommend him and precision to everyone!

Tiffany Leng

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/23/2021
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door looks fantastic. Opener very quite. Jose was a one man wrecking crew. Very impressed.

David Moore

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/12/2021
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very happy with the new door opener. Paul did an excellent job installing it and made sure that we knew how to work it.

Donald Baughn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2020
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician arrived on time, professional and courteous.

Cara Stanley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2020
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service Answered all my questions with helpful tips.

Earl Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2020
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry arrived on time as stated. Very nice personality. Felt like he was family! Precision is lucky to have a good worker like Jerry. Would recommend the company to anyone in need of garage doors or repair. Keep up the good work. Excellent Customer Service.

Charles Hopkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2019
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We regret taking their services. Somehow garage door was not working. Technician came, in matter of minutes told us need to replace motor, side wheels, replaced charged $ 1,095.00 and door stop working few hours later. Called him, said I will be there tonight, no show up, following day called back ,he will be there tomorrow that day never came, We used youtube instructions to fix it but it is not fully functioning. He is just a crook. This crook can at least call us back.

Sheran Kaur


Response:

Hi Ms. Kaur, Sorry for your initial experience. We did a terrible job of communicating and that is not how we do business. Just spoke with your husband and I am glad we came out again to make sure your door is working properly and you are now happy with your service. I understand the door was working fine when we came back out. If you have any questions or issues, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your feedback and your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/23/2019
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed a complete rebuild and new garage door. Precision responded quickly to our phone call and sent Al out the next day to inspect, measure, and explain all options. We chose a standard almond shade in order to shorten our wait time. As promised, our door was ready in one week and installation was scheduled for the following Wednesday. Phillip Nguyen arrived at 10am and finished the job by himself by 3pm. The door is beautiful and the installation quite neat and professional.

David Young

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2019
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry Parker was very informative and explained what needed to be done and gave me some recommendations and advice. He worked around with my budget by listing some options for me in order to the get garage door in operating condition. It’s rare to meet a technician or repair person who is as honest and very knowledgeable in his/her field like Jerry Parker. I would definitely recommend him to people and I would certainly ask for him in the near future when we decide to replace and install our garage door unit. Well done and thank you, Jerry!

Raymund Garlit

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2019
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank You

Cliff D

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2018
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jim was very nice and helpful. He checked my door and oiled everything. I would use them again if I ever need anything for my garage door.

Carol Simpson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2018
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James, repaired my garage door replacing the springs, bearings and drums. More importantly he took the time to explain to me why he needed to replace the items. Also I had a 3 pm to 7 pm appt window, around 3:15 he called to tell me he was 30 minutes out exceeding my expectations. I will definitely make it a point to tell my friends and neighbors to patronage this amazing business. James placed a smile on my face when for a day and a half there was a frown due to I was not able to take my car out of the garage. Thanks again James!!!

Simone Smith


Response:

Simone Smith, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/15/2017
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The spring on my garage door was broken and Chewy my technician arrived on time and did a fast and excellent repair. I highly recommend precision door.

Mey Giang


Response:

Mey Giang, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2017
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James did an excellent job repairing my garage door. He took the time to explain all details of the repair and did the job expediently. Thanks for the great job. Five star

Edward Masuoka


Response:

Edward Masuoka, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2017
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The components of my garage where in such bad shape, are technician James was very helpful and very professional. He helped us to understand what needed to be done, and showed us what he did during and after repairs. I was very satisfied with his service.

Sally Negrones


Response:

Sally Negrones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/30/2017
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I love my garage door. It's so quiet. Big thanks to brother Shawn, technician for all his time and help me to do the orientation how to operate my new motor, most trusting people that you can depend on. I replaced motor, garage door openers and a keypad, again thank you.

Sun Ear


Response:

Sun Ear, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Shawn and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2016
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional, on time, quick response and knowledgeable! Couldn't ask for more!

Greg Gibson


Response:

Greg, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2016
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job. Professional and courteous technician! I would definitely recommend this company to others.

R Williams


Response:

R Williams, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2016
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job!

Angel Andrada


Response:

Angel Andrada, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2015
5 stars

Hercules, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hector did a great job replacing the broken springs. He also did some maintenance work on some parts of the garage door. Great job!

Robert Liggayu


Response:

Robert Liggayu, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Hector.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,206 Reviews

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 50 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 46 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 24 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 230 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 43 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 22 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 92 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 70 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 25 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 56 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 58 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 32 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 19 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 11 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 42 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 48 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT