Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF EAST BAY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 50 Reviews in:

Fremont

Average Rating: 4.68

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2024
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ian was an excellent technician, affable and efficient. A+!

Greg Woytek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2024
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paulino was early and quickly figured out the issue. He fixed it and was gone in 30 minutes.

Dave Lovecchio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/11/2023
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our installer arrived ahead of schedule and worked his bu** off in our very hot garage! He didn't leave until he was satisfied the job was done to perfection! I would definitely recommend this company for any and all garage door work!

Linda Hall

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2023
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

fast courteous reliable honest

Manuel Sison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2023
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed new batteries for the 2 garage doors. The technician was professional, efficient, polite, and helpful. We appreciate his good work.

Virginia Chan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2023
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Antonio was very polite during his visit and professional as well. He provided me with clear assessment of my garage door situation and provided me with safety and maintenance tips too. I highly recommend Antonio to take care of your garage door needs and repairs. He deserves 5+ stars.

Mark S.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/27/2023
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was quoted around $650 plus around $30 service charge plus tax on the phone for a garage door opener replacement, but when the technician showed up he said it would cost around $1200. I told him about the quote but he said my garage door needed a belt drive and the motor would cost $1200. I then insisted that I just wanted whatever I was quoted but he said that the price I was quoted did not include the track or remote. Just when I was about to send him off he said he would not charge me for the track but he still charged me for the remotes. I ended up paying close to $850. This is not honest business practice and I just can’t recommend this place to my associates, friends, and family. By the way, after he left I realized that my garage door simply just wouldn’t close (came right back up after closing half way). Luckily he was still on my driveway and I had to get him back to fix it.

Fremont Resident

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2023
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great job and attitude.

Robert Chrisp

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/23/2023
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, efficient, competent and friendly. The price seemed a little high.

David Heyes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2022
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service from knowledgeable and thorough technician. Would definitely recommend.

Stephen Rice

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/11/2022
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good job.

Weir Zhang

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2022
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew did an excellent job replacing the garage door keypad. He explained the issue and the best way to fix it. He represented Precision in a very professional manner. I had a pleasant experience and will recommend your company to my friends and neighbors.

Fe Strawn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2022
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joel did such an excellent job repairing our automatic garage door. He explained everything he was going to do so well before he started the work and then after it was completed. He also showed me how to maintain the moving parts. He was very courteous, efficient, and professional.

Mary Yamato

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2022
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called this company because my garage door won’t open. Sheridan showed up and said needed to replace two springs and the bearings and rapidly quoted $1850.0 for the job. He said it would take an hour or two to do it. I told him I needed to think about it and if he could at least open the garage door so I could get my car out,but he said he can’t open the door without doing the repairs,which I don’t think it’s the case. So he was fast in giving me a receipt for the 5 minute visit:$69.95 Very unprofessional person. Wouldn’t use this company at all

Ricardo


Response:

Hi Ricardo Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about your customer experience. We like to have happy customers. If you like, feel free to call 510-785-9195 and ask for Freddy and we can see about making things right and try to improve on your initial customer experience. Thank you! Freddy Cespedes General Manager Precision Garage Door

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/07/2022
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both the salesman and the installer were great. The sales guy was patient with us about picking the door and window combo and got back to us quickly. The installer Luigi was very pleasant and helpful. He did a super job and did it on time.

Charles Jennings

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2022
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kyle did an excellent job repairing our garage door. He helped us and kept us aware of what needed to be done to repair our system. I highly recommend him for his caring and complete work for us.

William Artelt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/08/2021
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job and great service

Mo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2021
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was the tech that worked on repairing my garage door. I really didn't think that this door could be fixed. Some of the rollers popped out of the tract, the motor was making a loud noise, and it just wouldn't shut. James calmly told me that he'd get it fixed and about an hour later he reviewed in detail what he did and told me to hit the button. The motor was quite again, and the door worked! Great job James!! I appreciate the work that you've done and will recommend Precision to anyone that needs their garage door fixed.

Richard Ramirez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2020
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex arrived onsite early, which is always a good sign. he was very courteous and professional, explained the job he was going to perform precisely and asked me if there were any special requests he could for fill. I had a few and he was very knowledgeable and was able to satisfy my requests. THANK YOU VERY MUCH PRECISION GARAGE DOOR!!!! I hope I don't need to call you again but if I had to call someone its definatly you guys keep up the great work and ill be sure to spread the word to anyone who needs garage door repair or install to call you.

Louis Granados

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

10/08/2020
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician (Paul) did a fantastic job. He showed up early, explained what repairs were necessary, performed the work professionally and cleaned up afterward.

Bob Bradshaw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/29/2020
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called at 10:00 am and the tech, Jerry, was here at 11:15 am. Jerry was fabulous! He called 30 minutes before arriving which I greatly appreciated. He quickly figured how why my door was opening on it's own and replaced the wire causing the problem. He moved the wall control and put the door closing sensors in the proper place since the company that installed the opener didn't do them correctly (not Precision). He was very pleasant, respectful and did an excellent job and cleaned up completely. I would highly recommend this company and if the need arises again, this is who I'll call without hesitation.

Paula Walker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2020
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul Brinkmanship did an excellent job on installing my garage door motor. Originally, I was only going to have it serviced, but decided that after 30 years, I should replace it. Definitely a bigger job than he was called to do. He was efficient and explained everything along with cleaning up afterwards. I highly recommend your company and employee!

Meg Shaw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2020
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

In these trying times of the Asian Virus it was wonderful to have Danny from your Precision door Co. fix my garage door. He called and arrived two hours before his appointment time. He replaced the springs, wheels, and reinforced the rails. The door works quieter and is like new. I now can take my car in and out of the garage in an emergency. I am in my eighties and a great grandmother. I appreciate your quick service and help. You are a five star company in my book. Thank you.

Elaine Rodgers

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/06/2019
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man was very efficient and professional. He did a great job without wasting any time. I am deeply impressed.

Ram Kathuria

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2019
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional

John Bueno

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/13/2017
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

problem with door opener sensors, technician will order and install them when they arrive.

Robert Salter


Response:

Robert Salter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/27/2017
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Corey did a super-fantastic job

Raghu Ramachandran


Response:

Raghu Ramachandran, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2017
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and technician is friendly and professional.

Anabelle Pastor


Response:

Anabelle Pastor, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2017
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great job fast and friendly

Ken Rodriguez


Response:

Ken Rodriguez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/01/2017
5 stars

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

MIKE ROGERS DID AN EXCELLENT JOB REPAIRING OUR GARAGE DOOR. HE DID EVERYTHING IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND MIKE AND YOUR COMPANY

William Arvoy


Response:

William Arvoy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,612 Reviews

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 50 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 46 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 24 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 230 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 43 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 22 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 92 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 70 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 25 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 56 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 58 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 32 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 19 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 11 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 42 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 48 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT