COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 33 Reviews in:

Fremont

Average Rating: 4.76


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2021

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was the tech that worked on repairing my garage door. I really didn't think that this door could be fixed. Some of the rollers popped out of the tract, the motor was making a loud noise, and it just wouldn't shut. James calmly told me that he'd get it fixed and about an hour later he reviewed in detail what he did and told me to hit the button. The motor was quite again, and the door worked! Great job James!! I appreciate the work that you've done and will recommend Precision to anyone that needs their garage door fixed.

Richard Ramirez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2020

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex arrived onsite early, which is always a good sign. he was very courteous and professional, explained the job he was going to perform precisely and asked me if there were any special requests he could for fill. I had a few and he was very knowledgeable and was able to satisfy my requests. THANK YOU VERY MUCH PRECISION GARAGE DOOR!!!! I hope I don't need to call you again but if I had to call someone its definatly you guys keep up the great work and ill be sure to spread the word to anyone who needs garage door repair or install to call you.

Louis Granados

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

10/08/2020

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician (Paul) did a fantastic job. He showed up early, explained what repairs were necessary, performed the work professionally and cleaned up afterward.

Bob Bradshaw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/29/2020

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called at 10:00 am and the tech, Jerry, was here at 11:15 am. Jerry was fabulous! He called 30 minutes before arriving which I greatly appreciated. He quickly figured how why my door was opening on it's own and replaced the wire causing the problem. He moved the wall control and put the door closing sensors in the proper place since the company that installed the opener didn't do them correctly (not Precision). He was very pleasant, respectful and did an excellent job and cleaned up completely. I would highly recommend this company and if the need arises again, this is who I'll call without hesitation.

Paula Walker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2020

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul Brinkmanship did an excellent job on installing my garage door motor. Originally, I was only going to have it serviced, but decided that after 30 years, I should replace it. Definitely a bigger job than he was called to do. He was efficient and explained everything along with cleaning up afterwards. I highly recommend your company and employee!

Meg Shaw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2020

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

In these trying times of the Asian Virus it was wonderful to have Danny from your Precision door Co. fix my garage door. He called and arrived two hours before his appointment time. He replaced the springs, wheels, and reinforced the rails. The door works quieter and is like new. I now can take my car in and out of the garage in an emergency. I am in my eighties and a great grandmother. I appreciate your quick service and help. You are a five star company in my book. Thank you.

Elaine Rodgers

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/06/2019

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man was very efficient and professional. He did a great job without wasting any time. I am deeply impressed.

Ram Kathuria

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2019

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional

John Bueno

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/13/2017

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

problem with door opener sensors, technician will order and install them when they arrive.

Robert Salter


Response:

Robert Salter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/27/2017

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Corey did a super-fantastic job

Raghu Ramachandran


Response:

Raghu Ramachandran, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2017

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and technician is friendly and professional.

Anabelle Pastor


Response:

Anabelle Pastor, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2017

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great job fast and friendly

Ken Rodriguez


Response:

Ken Rodriguez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/01/2017

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

MIKE ROGERS DID AN EXCELLENT JOB REPAIRING OUR GARAGE DOOR. HE DID EVERYTHING IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND MIKE AND YOUR COMPANY

William Arvoy


Response:

William Arvoy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/06/2017

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was sufficiently done by a friendly and efficient technician. We were very happy with the service and would recommend to anyone.

Karen Bresler


Response:

Karen Bresler, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/06/2017

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician was wonderful. He really knew what he was doing and had the parts with him that he needed. He was also very pleasant and friendly.

Judith Hawkes


Response:

Judith Hawkes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/18/2016

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You did not send an advertisement. Please send an advertisement with with a price list. Karen Weaver 38846 Stonington Terrace Fremont, CA

Karen Weaver


Response:

Karen - Thanks for the review. We sent two estimates that are itemized. We show that they were delivered to the email address that you provided. The estimates may be in your spam folder so we have also sent a paper copy through the mail.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/07/2016

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I Paid at 7/1, today already 7/6, but I did't get the receipt from your company yet. Please send it to me ASAP. Thank you.

John Chan


Response:

John Chan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We have emailed the requested invoice, please check the spam folder as it sometimes gets directed there.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/08/2016

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because they are a Diamond certified member and they did not disappoint me. From my initial call to them to set up an appointment to the installation of my new garage door and opener I was pleased and impressed with their promptness, professionalism, and service in each step of the process. I will use them again if needed and will certainly recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

Alicia Herrera


Response:

Alicia Herrera, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2016

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Malek T. explained to me and my wife, Susan everything that was needed to replace a new gear and sprocket kit which was old damaged and new lm safety sensors which was not working. Because of their age as 20 years old. It works great. Malik was a very honest person to us. Thank you, Michael j. Ainsley

Michael j Ainsley


Response:

Michael J Ainsley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Malek.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2016

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech Cory came @ appt time, had good communication and explained well all work needed to be done. All work was completed in time.

Karim Hussain


Response:

Karim Hussain, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/19/2016

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My issues were that the garage keypad would not open. In addition, I needed two remotes. My technician was Chad. He was awesome. Pleasant, efficient, and knowledgeable. He figured out the problem of the keypad in no time. Also, in a matter of minutes I had two remotes that I wish I had a long time ago. My job was obviously small. You would have thought that I was a VIP because that's certainly the way that I was treated from the first phone call I made to the completion of the job. Thanks Chad!

Lisa A.


Response:

Lisa A., thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2016

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door spring broke and I chose Precision to do the repair because they are Diamond Certified and had good reviews. I wasn't disappointed. When the technician, Malek, arrived he was friendly and professional and inspected every aspect of the garage door including the motor and made recommendations on what he thought should be fixed or upgraded to prevent future problems. But he was not pushy and gave me 3 options based on what I felt comfortable having fixed and upgraded. I made my choice and was satisfied with the price as it was comparable, and even a little better, than the pricing I found on the internet. They also included a year of warranty for labor and 5 years for parts. Malek made the repairs and he was very thorough and fast. He had me test it out and everything was smoother and quieter than before.

Ty H


Response:

Ty H, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Malek and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2016

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star rating! I called today to get my garage door fixed and they had a technician at my home by noon to fix my garage door problem! Wonderful experience. I will very gladly call any time I need help and will definitely recommend Precision to friends and neighbors. The entire experience was outstanding!!

Jerry Alden


Response:

Jerry Alden, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2016

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came on time, gave an estimate. Completed work as requested. The gentleman with respectful.

Bruce Fuaiwaki


Response:

Bruce Fuaiwaki, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2015

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

There is still something wrong with the garage door and we still cannot open it.

Shuangshuang


Response:

Shuangshuang , Thank you for responding to our customer satisfaction survey. We are glad to send someone right out to correct any issues with your door. Please call the local office to schedule. Thanks again.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/09/2015

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good service. Mike explained all options how to use new opener.

Prasad Valmeti


Response:

Prasad Valmeti, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2015

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You guys are the best. This is my second time using Precision and your service is always top notch; quick to respond, reliable, efficient, and most important your technicians are extremely friendly. Another positive is how your appointment reminder emails have pictures and bio's of your technicians, this is a great safety feature and puts the consumers mind at ease as they know who to expect and what the tech looks like when they arrive. Hector, you did an amazing job-thanks for everything.

Nicole Harris


Response:

Nicole Harris, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Hector.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/28/2015

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent, effective and professional work. The technician is very friendly and courteous also.

Joyce Owyang


Response:

Joyce Owyang, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/15/2015

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

3 - Fremont, CA..SATURDAY 14 NOV at 3pm , I called your 866 number requesting garage door repair service... the dispatcher assigned me to Mike coming from San Mateo. (I gave her my home address & zip code). Mike called around 3:15pm, saying he was on his way on 880 & was 15-20mins away. I went out front to clean up the garage work area & wait for Mike for 20 min.s. w/o my mobile phone. Within that 20 min.s Mike phoned twice, it turned out the dispatcher sent Mike to the wrong address & he was frustrated/rude like I didn't show up. Once we determined he had the wrong address, & was saying he was 15-20min.s away...I was hesitant to continue & he cancelled the meeting. I called the dispatcher and she rescheduled for 8-10am Sunday w/Alec. He arrived at 8:30am and it was a minor repair, fixed in 10 min.s. Alec wa prompt & professional. I was just surprised by Mike's rudeness.

Charles Hart


Response:

Charles Hart, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We are sorry that our technician was frustrated and less than professional. We are truly glad it worked out in the end.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2015

Fremont, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt and reliable service. Thanks to Hector, who repaired our broken garage door hinge. It no longer makes that funny noise. My husband was very pleased with the senior discount.

Nancy P


Response:

Nancy P, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 77703 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 39 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 40 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 21 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 187 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 32 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 13 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 63 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 54 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 22 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 44 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 34 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 21 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 13 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 7 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 30 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 37 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities