Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF EAST BAY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 9 Reviews in:

Newark

Average Rating: 5.00

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2024
5 stars

Newark, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was having trouble opening my garage door from the inside of my car. I assumed that my battery in my hand control was not working so I opened it up, put in a new battery and had no results. I called Precision and they came to my house, inspected my OLD DOOR opener and told me that it was not working. We then talked about the problem and I decided to put in a new opened. The young man went to work and did a wonderful job, cleaned up after finishing the work and politely THANKED ME.

Cathy Dutra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2023
5 stars

Newark, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan is the reason I went to Precision door service. Straight forward, explained the options and made the required repairs, made recommendations for the future options, so we could plan ahead. No upselling just the facts at a reasonable price. We really enjoyed the interactions. Very professional, courteous, listening and caring. I would recommend him and Precision doors any time.

Anil Kumar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/15/2022
5 stars

Newark, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Phillip Nguyen was the technician. He was friendly and answered all my questions and concerns about the new motor that he installed for my garage opener. I’m happy that my garage door was fixed on time without any delay. Thank you Philip!

Aurora Ornido

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2021
5 stars

Newark, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician explained well what the issue was with the garage door sensors, and did a good job fixing them.

Manisha Surti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/20/2020
5 stars

Newark, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry is very detailed about the job I give him 10 .

Jose Gaoiran

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/04/2017
5 stars

Newark, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and precise as advertised! Shawn was great!

Eliseo Catalen


Response:

Eliseo Catalen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Shawn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2016
5 stars

Newark, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Malek was a great help to us and fixed the garage door really quick. I will be calling them back in the future and recommending them to other friends and family.

Ashley Adame


Response:

Ashley Adame, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2016
5 stars

Newark, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door has visited my house twice this year. The first time was to replace a broken door spring and the second was to look into what I thought was the door becoming more noisy after opening it into a light fixture. In both visits, the service experts were very knowledgeable and professional. The second visit turned out to be a non-issue however I learned some things from Mike R. that will be useful in preserving the life of this garage door. I greatly appreciate the fast help and reliable expertise you all have provided ... I can't say enough good things about Precision Door!!!

Dave Hitt


Response:

Dave Hitt, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2015
5 stars

Newark, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I need most of garage door hardware--springs, drums, cables, end bracket, rod and barings--replaced. The customer servicer was fast, friendly and arranged for a technician to come out within a few hours of my placing the cal. The technician was friendly, seemingly knowledgeable and got the work done quickly and correctly. The price was an incredible rip off--$1166 for about $200 worth of parts (thats a generous estimate based on my web query) and about two hours work, including travel time. I'll never use Precision again and will, when I get the motor replaced, use 1st Response--they go so far as to publish their prices.

Taylor Norwitt


Response:

We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,206 Reviews

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 50 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 46 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 24 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 230 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 43 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 22 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 92 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 70 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 25 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 56 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 58 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 32 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 19 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 11 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 42 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 48 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT