COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 23 Reviews in:

Union City

Average Rating: 4.78


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2021

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Glad to find Precision Garage is available nights and weekends, the springs on our garage door broke late Saturday afternoon and Precision sent Paul and Armando. Paul explained the repairs and price, both were very polite and did a great job repairing our garage door. Thank you again.

Adora Nonato

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2021

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very disappointed with precision garage door. My original quote was for $200 per spring installed plus $50 service call, when the tech first called he was trying to come 6 hours before the appointment when I was still at work, when I finally got to my home the tech was already there with a $1600 quote trying to practically change everything except the door. I told him that I only wanted the springs and he refused to do the job with the excuse that he recommended to change everything. Last time I checked I was the client and I think I'm with in my right to have done only what I really needed to get fixed. Not what he recommended but he still charged me the service call for not doing everything.

Jesus Gomez


Response:

Hi Mr. Gomez, Thank you for feedback. I apologize you did not have a great customer experience. We obviously did not do a great job with presenting your OPTIONS. I tried calling 3 times, and left a few voicemails in an attempt to discuss your customer experience and see if there was anything I could do to improve on that. Please feel free to reach out to me at the number I left on your VM and we can chat. We appreciate you choosing Precision Garage Door. Thank you! Freddy Cespedes General Manager Precision Garage Door

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/28/2021

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you Mario and Sergio for the job well done! Very professional and very knowledgeable. We will defiantly recommend your company, my wife and I are extremely happy. Great job!

Craig Perry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2020

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First of all I like the 24/7 answering and appointment service. They have one of the best customer service. I called around 11;30pm and they came on the very next day. The technician was very courteous and knowledgeable. He replaced all the springs and bearings. Now my garage door is working very well. I would call them again if I have any problem with my garage door.

Kunal Das

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2020

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the repair man did a great job, had to replace the spring, motor and new door opener and a new weather seal. Did a great job and was very efficient

Judy Peterson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2020

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My experience was ???? all went well everything I needed to know was given by your excellent tech Danny.

Cleo Powell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/16/2020

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan was very knowledgeable, helpful, and polite. He explained everything wonderfully. I give him the highest praises.

Lou Seres

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/26/2020

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great response time within 2-3 hours of calling for repair our serviceman Paul Brinkman arrived. Great professional work preformed so nice all the parts necessary for the repair were on his truck. Again. great response and professional service. Thanks Paul Brinkman!!

Pam Jones

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2020

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. Abad. Sheridan is knowledgeable, efficient, polite, helpful/ Thanks.

Bernie Paelmo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2020

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very happy dealing with Precision. The person making the appointment was very nice and the technician arrived exactly at time he said he would and completed the necessary repairs professionally.

Calvin Sagara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/24/2019

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision door service works just like their name, precision in everything. Had a problem with my garage door yesterday, called them, scheduled an appointment for today, Christmas Eve, and everything got fixed. Gabriel called before arriving, looked at the issue, gave me an estimate, and everything was back to normal in 15 minutes. Very professional and excellent service. Thank you so very much. Very happy with Precision Door Service and highly recommend them to all. Happy Holidays!

Satyen Paneri

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/27/2017

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give 5 stars for the repair service.

Bing Yue


Response:

Bing Yue, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2017

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage Door Repair Experience was excellent. Chad was impressive -- professional, knowledgeable, just the right amount of friendly. He even accommodated questions from my neighbor while remaining polite and without slowing down the work he was doing for me. I highly recommend Precision and would definitely use them again.

Lorre Jereb


Response:

Lorre Jereb, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chad.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/26/2017

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

performance is okay.

Antonio Suratos


Response:

Antonio Suratos, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/05/2017

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We recently bought and have a garage door opener installed at our house. Our chain garage door opener finally failed after 17 years. We bought a screw type. It is way quieter and smoother than the chain version. The Precision technician9Rafael)was very accommodating in answering our questions. The installation was done quickly. The price is a bit higher than the box stores (sears, lowes, etc) but it is worth it. The service and convenience is worth the money compared to the box stores.

Steve Domingo


Response:

Steve Domingo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/30/2017

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5Star job and service. The technician , Cory came promptly as he stated in pre call. Very professional and friendly , knew his stuff , walked me through in details on our repair / parts replacement options . Our garage door open and close like new now. Great job, I'll definitely recommend precision door service to everyone.

Harry imamura


Response:

Harry imamura, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2016

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician did a very good job in repairing my garage door.

Christina Lee


Response:

Christina Lee, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

04/21/2016

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Luis Centeno is a excellent Technician, he did a great job!!!

Dario Laveerian


Response:

Dario Laveerian, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Luis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2016

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I will give 5 stars to Malik. But I think the company itself would be 4. Price was little bit expensive. Professionalism, appearance, talking, time - Malik was in his best . Even it was over priced, I would recommend this company to my friends

Rahim Salayev


Response:

Rahim Salayev, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/01/2015

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Satisfied with the work on my garage door, but what bothers me that I never received a writen estimate, and never signed one as you are stating on your website. The pricing I have reveived was very high. So the tehnician and I came to a verbal agreement to $ 600 everything. Which is still too much! After the job was completed he told me that everything is $ 660.00 He added tax on it. My understanding was out the door $ 600.00 The pricing for the springs was way high comparing to other companies. As I said satisfied with the job, but I wouldn't recomend you guys to my friends who are also looking for some job to be on their doors. Now I know why a writen estimate wasn't given to me! You really shouldn't write something on your website that you don't follow! I know I got robbed today! I would appreciate if you would look into this matter and get some money back. After the work was completed I initialed and signed everything because I didn't want to quarrel any longer!!!

Irene Kurucz


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2015

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike initially came out and fixed our garage door. It needed springs and rollers, etc. Mike did an excellent job and was very professional and courteous and his honest service is the reason I would use Precision for future issues with my garage door. Please acknowledge Mike for representing your company so well.

Ray Laurel


Response:

Ray Laurel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/16/2015

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aramis arrived promptly, just past 7 pm on a Sunday! He was conscientious polite and competent. He completed the work quickly and demonstrated to me that the repairs were done to my satisfaction. Excellent service!

David Smith


Response:

David Smith , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2015

Union City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was excellent, James Music was professional, knowledgeable and provided options to consider. He completed the job in 45 mins, very efficient. He had a clean workspace and cleaned up any debris left behind. I appreciated the call from their dispatch team letting me know when James would arrive. He was right on time. Their communication from beginning to end along with James' great work and professionalism made this a great experience. I would highly recommend Precision for your garage door needs.

W. Lee


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with Precision Door. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. We appreciate this opportunity to serve you and will look forward to your business in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 77703 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 39 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 40 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 21 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 187 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 32 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 13 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 63 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 54 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 22 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 44 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 34 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 21 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 13 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 7 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 30 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 37 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities