Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 18 Reviews in:

Castro Valley

Average Rating: 4.89


Install Garage Doors

10/18/2019

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great job! garage doors look awesome!

Rik Drury

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2019

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. Jerry Parker is very responsible and explained the problem well. I definitely recommend his services!

Jenny Wong

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/30/2019

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Apparently the censors were slightly off. I don't see a selection for sensors below. Gabe Van Blake was professional and as nice as could be. Thanks for sending him! Sue Choquette

Sue Choquette

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2019

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called on Memorial Day (5/27/19) and was shocked that someone answered the phone. I was surprised they could send someone out the next day. Paulino was the service person and he had the job done in 30 minutes. All the parts for the mechanism that pulls the door up and down needed to be replaced. I think this was initially installed when I purchased my home in 1996 so it did last for a long time. My only complaint would be the price but I have no idea what the cost of the parts are. With that said, based on the time it took, and what was replaced, it seems a bit pricey ($900). I didn't shop around for quotes. I did read the reviews regarding Precision Door and was satisfied that it appears to be a reputable business. I'm hoping the door will function correctly for another 20 years. Thanks for a job well done. The door makes less noise and it rests quietly when it closes completely.

Pam W.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/19/2019

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called at 8 am for work on my garage opener. Gabrielle arrived at 9:30. Assessed the problem and had the work completed in a timely manner. Pleasant employee and easy to talk to . 5star service.

Stephen Quick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2018

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company is great! They work 7 days a week and late hours!! Haziel the technician was amazing. Very knowledgeable and efficient. When he arrived, he knew exactly what the problem was. My 2 car garage door that would not open, works great now.

Dorothy Lin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/04/2018

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very expensive

John Riley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2018

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good Job

Herberto Gutierrez


Response:

Herberto Gutierrez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2018

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Right on time. Took care of the problem and then some. Feel like we have a new garage door!

Andy Eberhard


Response:

Andy Eberhard, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/22/2017

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician seemed very competent and so far everything is working great. However I felt like the price of $1500 was exorbitant for 90 minutes of labor and a few parts, especially the "Reset Fee" which was very simple to do on my door.

Denise Burgess


Response:

Denise Burgess, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2017

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Casey was great, Honest and Very helpful. Our Garage door was broken and stuck half way closed, off track and crooked. Unfortunately the door was not repairable but he was able to drop it all the way down so that the pouring rain would not get in the garage. We will defiantly be using them to get a new door!

Rebecca Mendoza


Response:

Rebecca Mendoza, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Casey.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2017

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had Precision Garage Door replaced my garage door a year ago. I am happy with their service. I am giving them a 5 (5 being the best) for my recent repair service. They diagnosed the problem, did the repair and waived the repair fees, claiming it is covered under warranty. They are very honest and provide excellent customer service. I will certainly recommend Precision Garage Door to other potential customers.

Anonymous


Response:

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/10/2016

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision for a tune-up service because they installed my garage door and opener. The technician was on time, called to let me know his approximate arrival, and understood my service request. He was courteous and got all of his work done efficiently. I really like to mobile pad for reviewing work orders and approving work and payments.

Bill Harven


Response:

Bill Harven, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/12/2016

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent after hours service. Our technician arrive on time and had all the necessary parts. He was knowledgeable and explained all necessary repairs in detail. In addition to springs and bearings he did a "tune-up" on my door and opener and left it operating smoother and quieter than before. Very happy with their service , highly recommended , and would use them again.

Larry Holm


Response:

Larry Holm, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2016

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Replaced a 15 year old Craftsman opener that failed. Technician came out and replaced with a new Liftmaster and re-balanced the door. Work was performed quickly and professionally. No complaints. Only reason why I didn't give all 5 stars is because a fair amount of old hardware was used, but price was not adjusted to reflect. Also I had to re-position the wall switch since tech installed it slightly cock-eyed. Everything works great so far.

Bob Dimitratos


Response:

Bob Dimitratos, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2016

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

SERVICE WAS GREAT. THEY WERE ON TIME AND GOT IT FIXED QUICK. CORY AND THE OTHER GUY WERE TOTALLY COOL AND STRAIGHT FORWARD WITH THE OPTIONS I HAD. GREAT GUYS & COMPANY TO WORK WITH.

Cynthia Campbell


Response:

Cynthia Campbell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2015

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Price of service was pretty high. Why survey card given and taken at same time?

Matthew Wong


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2015

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional service man........quality work, Would recommend company to others. #5

Lyn Deguzman


Response:

Lyn Deguzman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 60621 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 29 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 27 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 18 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 8 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 151 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 26 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 8 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 42 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 39 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 21 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 38 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 21 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 15 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 10 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 4 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 26 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 31 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities