Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF EAST BAY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 26 Reviews in:

Castro Valley

Average Rating: 4.77

5 stars

Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/06/2023
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan Abad did a superb job replacing a broken spring on our roll up garage door the same day that the problem was noticed. He arrived on time and also replaced worn bearings and rollers in a very efficient manner. He had all of the new parts in his truck and wasted no time in completing the repairs. It was like we had a new door when he left. I was very impressed with his knowledge and how quickly he completed the job.

John Grice

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

11/22/2022
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Antonio, did a great job! He is very friendly, knowledgeable and explained everything clearly. Fantastic service tech!!

Ronald Lew

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2022
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage exceeded my expectations. They came out the same day, like they advertise. The technician’s Mario and Antonio were VERY professional and extremely helpful. They took the time to explain in detail what was going on with my garage door. They were not pushy sales men, they were genuine men that take pride in their work and job. Thank you both for making today a great experience for me. I highly recommend this company and these technicians! Ann Marie Castro

Ann Marie Castro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2022
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called because your company did work for me before. A spring replacement. This time it was the opener and James concurred I needed a new one. I asked if they had one on the truck, they did and so I approved the cost and he and Gavin did an excellent job on the install and programmed all of our devices for us in a short time. I hope those two guys work there forever in case We need them again.

Ken Van horn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/04/2022
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario was prompt and on time. He called us to let us know he was minutes away from our home. When he arrived, he quickly diagnosed what the problem was with our garage door opener. He gave us a few options and never pressured us into anything. I trusted Mario and decided to replace our old unit. I was surprised that he was able to replace the unit right away. It was 6:00 and he finished within the time he estimated it would take. Mario help my wife and I with the programming of the wi-go and app so we could use our smart phones to open and close the door. I’m very impressed with this company and will tell my family and friends. You have a winner with Mario on your team!

Chris Peterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2021
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech that came to my house was arrogant and condescending. It seemed like he was being bothered for coming to my home. He mentioned several times if I didn’t’ want to purchase the products that he could just leave. He did an inspection and said I needed bearings in addition to two springs instead of only the one broken. I was not informed that the springs were sold only in pairs. Overall if he would of been more professional, i would have agreed to get the work done. I will not be calling this company back nor will i recommend them to anyone.

Albert Salcido


Response:

Hi Mr. Salcido, I truly appreciate you taking the time to chat with me and provide feedback on your experience. As I mention to like to have happy customers so I am glad that after our conversation your customer experience improved. As promised the link to update your review will be sent. Thanks again for your time and choosing Precision Garage Door. Freddy Cespedes General Manager Precision Garage Door

Freddy Cespedes

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/13/2020
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service provider was professional and friendly. He explained clearly and showed great patience when answering my questions.

Ebony Onoh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/22/2020
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would like to thank Precision for the quality service I received today. Your technician James Walker was very professional. He explained the different options for the equipment and the install. He was able to finish the install and also the clean up in the time he said. I'm still getting used to the new opener. If needed for other residence or repair I would request and hope that Precision would send James D. Walker for any future repair or install. D. Pledger

Don Pledger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/18/2019
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great job! garage doors look awesome!

Rik Drury

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2019
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. Jerry Parker is very responsible and explained the problem well. I definitely recommend his services!

Jenny Wong

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/30/2019
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Apparently the censors were slightly off. I don't see a selection for sensors below. Gabe Van Blake was professional and as nice as could be. Thanks for sending him! Sue Choquette

Sue Choquette

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2019
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called on Memorial Day (5/27/19) and was shocked that someone answered the phone. I was surprised they could send someone out the next day. Paulino was the service person and he had the job done in 30 minutes. All the parts for the mechanism that pulls the door up and down needed to be replaced. I think this was initially installed when I purchased my home in 1996 so it did last for a long time. My only complaint would be the price but I have no idea what the cost of the parts are. With that said, based on the time it took, and what was replaced, it seems a bit pricey ($900). I didn't shop around for quotes. I did read the reviews regarding Precision Door and was satisfied that it appears to be a reputable business. I'm hoping the door will function correctly for another 20 years. Thanks for a job well done. The door makes less noise and it rests quietly when it closes completely.

Pam W.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/19/2019
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called at 8 am for work on my garage opener. Gabrielle arrived at 9:30. Assessed the problem and had the work completed in a timely manner. Pleasant employee and easy to talk to . 5star service.

Stephen Quick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2018
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company is great! They work 7 days a week and late hours!! Haziel the technician was amazing. Very knowledgeable and efficient. When he arrived, he knew exactly what the problem was. My 2 car garage door that would not open, works great now.

Dorothy Lin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/04/2018
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very expensive

John Riley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2018
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good Job

Herberto Gutierrez


Response:

Herberto Gutierrez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2018
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Right on time. Took care of the problem and then some. Feel like we have a new garage door!

Andy Eberhard


Response:

Andy Eberhard, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/22/2017
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician seemed very competent and so far everything is working great. However I felt like the price of $1500 was exorbitant for 90 minutes of labor and a few parts, especially the "Reset Fee" which was very simple to do on my door.

Denise Burgess


Response:

Denise Burgess, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2017
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Casey was great, Honest and Very helpful. Our Garage door was broken and stuck half way closed, off track and crooked. Unfortunately the door was not repairable but he was able to drop it all the way down so that the pouring rain would not get in the garage. We will defiantly be using them to get a new door!

Rebecca Mendoza


Response:

Rebecca Mendoza, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Casey.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2017
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had Precision Garage Door replaced my garage door a year ago. I am happy with their service. I am giving them a 5 (5 being the best) for my recent repair service. They diagnosed the problem, did the repair and waived the repair fees, claiming it is covered under warranty. They are very honest and provide excellent customer service. I will certainly recommend Precision Garage Door to other potential customers.

Betsy Lee


Response:

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/10/2016
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision for a tune-up service because they installed my garage door and opener. The technician was on time, called to let me know his approximate arrival, and understood my service request. He was courteous and got all of his work done efficiently. I really like to mobile pad for reviewing work orders and approving work and payments.

Bill Harven


Response:

Bill Harven, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/12/2016
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent after hours service. Our technician arrive on time and had all the necessary parts. He was knowledgeable and explained all necessary repairs in detail. In addition to springs and bearings he did a "tune-up" on my door and opener and left it operating smoother and quieter than before. Very happy with their service , highly recommended , and would use them again.

Larry Holm


Response:

Larry Holm, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2016
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Replaced a 15 year old Craftsman opener that failed. Technician came out and replaced with a new Liftmaster and re-balanced the door. Work was performed quickly and professionally. No complaints. Only reason why I didn't give all 5 stars is because a fair amount of old hardware was used, but price was not adjusted to reflect. Also I had to re-position the wall switch since tech installed it slightly cock-eyed. Everything works great so far.

Bob Dimitratos


Response:

Bob Dimitratos, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2016
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

SERVICE WAS GREAT. THEY WERE ON TIME AND GOT IT FIXED QUICK. CORY AND THE OTHER GUY WERE TOTALLY COOL AND STRAIGHT FORWARD WITH THE OPTIONS I HAD. GREAT GUYS & COMPANY TO WORK WITH.

Cynthia Campbell


Response:

Cynthia Campbell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2015
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Price of service was pretty high. Why survey card given and taken at same time?

Matthew Wong


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2015
5 stars

Castro Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional service man........quality work, Would recommend company to others. #5

Lyn Deguzman


Response:

Lyn Deguzman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,722 Reviews

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 50 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 46 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 24 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 230 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 43 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 22 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 88 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 70 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 25 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 56 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 56 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 32 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 19 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 11 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 41 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 47 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT