Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF EAST BAY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 44 Reviews in:

Hayward

Average Rating: 4.84

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2023
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose was very good! He fixed the door and showed us how to oil it once a year to keep it running smoothly. He was friendly, polite and informative. He did the job fast and we got on with our day. Good job!

Amy Fields

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2023
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good morning, Your technician Travis and his partner were very professional and thorough and prompt, I would highly recommend them to my friends. Robert Covington

Robert Covington

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2023
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James did a great job of repairing my garage door.

Mauricio Florin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2022
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision always meets my expectations, solves any garage door problems, and the staff arrive when they say they will. Our technician, James Walker, was courteous, helpful and professional. James also gave me some maintenance tips that will be very useful. I have your business number and date of service posted next to my garage door opener button! Thank you for your excellent and reliable service!

Tom Peterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2022
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had James repair our garage door three years ago, he did an awesome job in 2019. Today he returned to repair another problem with our garage door. I absolutely give him a 5 star for his workmanship. Thank you James!!!

John Lawther

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2022
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan was super professional and responsive! Worked fast and clean! Thank you!

Mike Dale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/28/2022
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good service

Pardeep Kumar

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2022
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joel is very professional. He knows what he is doing. He is respectful and orderly. Great job Jorl!

Mila Sabido

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2021
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Tech was outstanding. He gave clear information on how he was going to repair the problems and an itemized description on how much it was going to cost. Over the years I have dealt with three different companies before calling Precision .I was completely satisfied with their work. I will never use anyone else if I need work done. Based on my experience I recommend them highly. If you use them you will not be disappointed.

Lawrence Ratto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

10/01/2021
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the estimator to the service people, professionalism was shown.

Judy Johnson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2021
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My husband and I were looking for a technical diagnosis regarding our garage door that would not stay shut. Impressed by the emphasis placed on professionalism in Precision Door's TV ads and Web reviews, we scheduled a service call. They managed to fit us in on short notice in spite of a really tight schedule. The technician - Travis - quickly analyzed the issues involved, and presented the solutions in a clear, no-pressure manner. Armed with the information Travis had given, we decided to deal with the issues in easy stages, and the door has never worked better! The pricing and the service we've received has been good. We are happy to recommend these guys to anyone who wants honest, fair, and reliable garage door service or repair.

Madeline Apple

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2021
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech Mario Mojica -- Competent, efficient and did quality work. Explained repair parts required and recommended. Very good communicator. Pleased with results.

Brian L

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/21/2020
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Danny did a quick and well job, was honest with me that I only needed a repair and not a new door

Malinda Tencheira

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/05/2020
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul Brinkman arrived between the estimated 4PM to 6PM window that I was given when I called for service. One (1) spring on my double wide, roll-up door had broke and given it was Saturday of the Labor Day Holiday, I was happy to hear that Precision Garage Door could do this repair the same day. Even though only one spring needed to be replaced, I asked Paul to replace both springs. Paul also suggested replacing some other items and gave me three (3) estimates. I appreciated this, but decided to go with the estimate that included replacing two springs, the center bearing and the two outboard bearings. Paul was polite and informative and we each exchanged some of our former work experiences. Overall, the project was enjoyable and was completed without a hitch.

Frank Zanger

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2020
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The springs were replaced which any company could have done that, it took 20 minutes. Your company was the third company I contacted and since your receptionist told there is an appointment available today, I went with you folks. Professionalism of the technician is what I care about. Your technician Paulino had attitude and started being rude once work was done and it came to pay the invoice. Besides cost of part, labor and tax he wanted charge me $45 service fee. I told him I was told on the phone if I have the springs replaced the service fee will be only $25. He started saying stuff in Spanish with anger which I am not sure what it was!! Then, there was a charge of $20 on the invoice. I asked Paulino what the $20 is for, his reply was I drove here. I asked then what is the service fee for? Mr. Paulino M reply was if you want to cry for $20, I’ll remove that too. I won’t be using your service in the future and will not recommend your company to anyone.

Anoush Habibi


Response:

Hello Mr. Habibi, Glad we had a chance to talk. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve going forward. We apologize for your awful experience. The technician did a terrible job of communicating with you. We will be talking with your technician about your experience. Happy that you feel better now that we have spoken and we have rectified the situation. Please let us know if we can be of further help. Thank you! Pat

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/19/2020
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James W was very profession and knowledgeable. James took extra care when installing the garage door sensors, wires and kept the wires clean and organized. James also gave me pro tips and advice on how to lubricate my garage door to extend its life while James inspected, tighten loosened nuts and volts and lubricated the garage door. I will do business with this company again, and suggest them to friends and family.

Manpreet Chatha

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/11/2020
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was Mario Mojica. He was very prompt and very precise about what needed to be done to make our garage door work properly. He adjusted and lubed what needed. Very nice gentleman. Thanks The Davis'

Ed Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/04/2020
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I thought the garage door transmitters were the problem. The service tech tried both door units from different distances out and found no failures. At this time no additional work was required. Very much appreciated, THANKS.

Bill Felker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2020
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

So happy for the assistance of Precision Door Service. During these uncertain Covid19 times, Philip did an amazing job of helping us feel comfortable, maneuvering through our home safely (mask, gloves, and wipes!). He did a great job explaining our options and we are just so grateful for his assistance and we got our door fixed in the same day he came for the consultation. We would absolutely call Precision Door Service in the future.

Corinne Moody

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/11/2020
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

MARIO was excellent and new garage opener installed in about 2.5 hrs and removed old opened and disposed of it for. He helped me to understand app and make sure everything was in good working order before leaving. Thanks so much.

Jill and jason Bush

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/03/2020
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician Sheridan did an excellent job imaging a new opener, and repairing the springs on my garage door. I'm very satisfied with the service I received. Mike McHugh

Michael Mchugh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2020
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario is an honest technician. I consulted another technician before I contacted Precision. Mario dispelled all my doubts and distrust as to what needs to be done. He was straight forward, polite and helpful. I trust his recommendations of what needed to be done. This was very important for us because there were so many garage door repair companies. With Mario, the decisions for spending over $1000 was made easily. I just relaxed and let h8m do the work. He did a great job, help things set up patiently with my iPhone, and cleaned up well afterwards. I like his style. For this reason, I would recommend Precision to anyone I know.

Sophia Ashley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2019
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex K is great at what he was doing. Very experienced! Explanation the issue in details. He got the job done very quickly. Very satisfied with his great services

Kenny Sugianto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/18/2019
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience with Precision! Choosing the right garage door for us was easy with step by step assistance from the representative, Al. The door arrived when specified and installed quickly and accurately. Not to mention that our new black garage door look's awesome!!

Sue Beem

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/04/2019
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario is outstanding. Very patient and informative. Thanks for sending him to serve as my technician today. He made a very difficult situation more bearable.

Hilda Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/12/2017
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John called 45 minutes ahead to let us know he was on his way. He did a great job replacing the spring the door works great. I would give him 5 stars.

Patrick Griffin


Response:

Patrick Griffin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2017
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John gave a very quick service. A friendly guy. Excellent service

Edgar Zalamea


Response:

Edgar Zalamea, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2017
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was provided in a timely and thorough manner. I have used Precision before, and have never been disappointed.

Judy Silver


Response:

Judy Silver, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2017
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service

Rolland Laurin


Response:

Rolland Laurin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/17/2017
5 stars

Hayward, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great communication and service. My technician Luigi came out to put my two doors up and did a fantastic job. I have an older home and I needed a different panel and he knew it was going to rain and with all our stuff out of our garage he moved up my date for the following day. Thank you Precision Team. We love our new doors

Renee & Mark Sanchez


Response:

Renee & Mark Sanchez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,612 Reviews

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 50 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 46 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 24 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 230 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 43 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 22 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 92 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 70 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 25 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 56 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 58 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 32 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 19 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 11 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 42 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 48 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT