Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 21 Reviews in:

Lafayette

Average Rating: 4.81


Garage Door Opener Repair

04/29/2019

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry Parker came by and did a great detective job on our old Martin door. At first, we thought it was a circuit board problem, but Jerry bent down on all fours and looked at the sensors at the bottom of the door...he did a double take and then he pulled out an angry spider which was blocking the sensor signal. After a brief skirmish, he successfully killed the beast and restored the signal and door function.Bravo Jerry!

Stuart Bussey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

03/12/2019

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Altho it took a longer time than the original estimate to get a custom Sherwin Williams paint color to match our house we finally have the garage door we wanted. The salesman (JP Park) was knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. He had to make two trips to our house to finalize the project. Pat in the office kept us informed about the paint issues and when it finally arrived, the installers, Gabriel and his helper, did a quick and tidy job installing the new door and the belt drive opener. Gabriel also noted that we needed a thicker bottom seal since our garage floor was not level and he returned to install it free of charge. Thanks Gabriel.

Dave and Amanda Casey

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2019

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door broke around 11pm on Sunday night. Technician arrived first thing Monday morning. Technician explained the issues with the door and how he was going to fix things. Throughout the repair the technician showed me the damaged parts and kept me updated as the repairs were taking place. Great experience. Many thanks for the help!

Jeremy Muldoon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2019

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed same-day service as our door seized partially open, and we were going out of town the next day. I liked that Precision seemed to be dispatched to cover several areas around our home, which made me think they were a large, well-established company. Also, they said they answer their phone 24/7. When I called, Cameron was so professional and polite that my expectations were quite substantially exceeded. But the best part was when Gabriel arrived and got the job done knowingly and with great courtesy. He cheerfully answered all my questions, which raised my confidence above its already high level. There is no one else I will call for garage door repair.

Bob Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2018

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Not happy about how this went down. The first person called 10 minutes before he was showing to confirm. Then 10 minutes later he calls to cancel. Then 15 minutes later another person shows up without warning. He performs the spring replacement in <20 minutes and leaves. The garage door barely opens and will quickly burn out the motor the way it was left. This was clearly a rush job and we were charger over $800. Not a happy customer so will follow up to get this done right and to the promise and guarantee made on your website.

Erik and kimberly Heuer


Response:

Erik and Kimberly - Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and are glad we had a chance to talk. We trust that the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact us if you may need anything in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/08/2018

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario was the tech that worked with us. He was very cordial and gave us the info the run the door. He completed the work with no issues.

Jerry Laurita

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/16/2018

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job well done. Very good worker, smart and courteous.

Peter Darbee


Response:

Peter Darbee, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2018

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt and professional.

Clyde Long


Response:

Clyde Long, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2018

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision as it seemed like the most professional company that popped up when I googled garage door repair. I called the 800 number and it was answered promptly, professionally, and friendly. They could accommodate me within one day. I was given a window of 1-5pm. Around 4, I was getting worried about booking a random company without a referral. Again, my call was answered quickly and I received a call very soon from the technician coming to my house. He could not have been more friendly. He finally arrived after 6pm but was worth the wait. He was knowledgeable, fast, courteous and got the job done quickly. I'm sure he was late because he did such a great job for everyone else earlier in the day. Thanks Joshua - you were awesome!

Anne Bone


Response:

Anne Bone, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/26/2017

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After seven years of hard work our old garage door opener gave up the ghost on a Saturday. We were facing a hard week ahead with appointments and no way to remove the car from the garage, but a call to Precision put the family at rest. The next day (a Sunday!) Chad from Precision arrived and after a thorough explanation of what was needed proceeded to install a new system in close to an hour. Professional, efficient and courteous, we knew we were with a company we could trust. We're very pleased with the new garage door opener. Precision Door Service not only means having a lifeline on the weekends, it also stands for customer service that exceeds mere satisfaction.

Lyla DeVita


Response:

Lyla DeVita, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/16/2017

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and easy. Evaluated problem (old door opener), suggested a range of new ones, and fitted one that met my needs. Everything from initial contact to working new door opener in the same afternoon.

David Inglis


Response:

David Inglis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2017

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Great at giving explanations. Does not mind if you go the cheapest route. I highly recommend.

Joann Stevens


Response:

Joann Stevens, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2017

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Highly reccomended by someone in this area. Technician was really nice, provided all necessary information and was helpful.

Michael Cogan


Response:

Michael Cogan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A* to James for getting the job done in a professional manner fixing the 3 garage doors that were making a terrible noise and water soaked.

Shelly Coglizer


Response:

Shelly Coglizer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2017

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service; great tech; I will highly recommend Precision Door Service. They don't have a product choice for what I needed done, which was to have the bottom of the door weather stripped (not sure of what it is called). I will have them back for any future needs.

Mary Mohler


Response:

Mary Mohler, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2016

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

For my family, the garage door is our front door, so when the springs broke last night it was an emergency. Plan A was to have the installing company do the repair, but they couldn't come out for several days, so I went to Plan B, did an internet search, found Precision and called them. An actual human answered the phone and told me they could do the repair today. The repair person, Joseph, was very courteous and professional. I can't recommend Precision strongly enough.

Paul Derby


Response:

Paul Derby, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/15/2016

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are so appreciative of the quick response and willingness of Precision Garage Door to create an effective solution. Malek, our technician, was professional and made short order in resolving our broken garage door. We will certainly use their service as well as feel comfortable in recommending Precision Garage Door.

Jody Weis


Response:

Jody Weis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2016

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shawn is the very best! Only one I trust to service my door.

Bonnie Beeler


Response:

Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Shawn and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/04/2016

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician was great. Not only did he call me to verify the appointment, he also arrived at the installation site before me. He was very professional, neat and informed me of everything he did. He even tried to help my next door neighbor (though he didn't have enough time to fix it but left his business card; I hope she calls). I will highly recommend your company whenever possible.

Mcdevitt


Response:

Mcdevitt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2016

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed my garage door springs replaced and searched on line for a company to do it. I ran the names of a few thru Yelp and found Precision Garage Door to have great reviews so an appointment was made. The technician, James, was punctual, professional, and competent. I was very satisfied.

Christine


Response:

Christine, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/11/2015

Lafayette, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My initial dissatisfaction was taken seriously by Precision and they redid the installation. It is now perfect. These guys are great.

James Wiseman


Response:

James Wiseman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 60200 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 29 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 27 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 18 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 8 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 151 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 26 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 8 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 42 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 38 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 21 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 38 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 21 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 15 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 10 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 4 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 25 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 31 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities