Precision Garage Door of Riverside & San Bernardino County

Has Received 45 Reviews in:

Murrieta

Average Rating: 4.62


Garage Door Repair

09/06/2019

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Jose came on time, and gave an attractive price which we accepted on the spot. He then did a full refurbish of all the structural items, including bearings, pulleys, springs, motor, drive chain, other chains and lubed or replaced joints as required. It was pretty much all except the door, and that was completely lubed and adjusted. The door went from being a noisy, rattling sound generator, to a silent smooth door with extra closing features. Wow! And did I tell you, it has WiFi to operate the door when we are remote from the site. Impressive in all respects. Thanks, Precision Door!

Clive Winkler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/15/2019

Murrieta, CA

Review:

This company is the most unprofessional company I have ever had an order with. They don't answer you calls or return them. They suck I would never recommend them to any one they are a bunch of lien thief

Tony Hernandez

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2019

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Excellent service, the technician is extremely knowledgeable and very pleased with service and product thank you for the great response

Fred Capriotti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2019

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Steve was very friendly & knew exactly what had to be done. Garage door working fine so far. Thank you Steve

Sylvia Santos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/30/2018

Murrieta, CA

Review:

I had a minuscule problem, I had purchased a universal remote & could not get it to work with my aging Genie door operator . I had noticed a Precision Garage Door truck in my neighborhood. I called them to see if they could help. A serviceman named Steve arrived on schedule on Sunday. He gave it a valiant effort but to no avail. However, I asked him to evaluate my door system. He took the time to inspect everything and to make long story short he provided me with three separate proposals. Steve was personable & professional & as he was about to leave I asked what do I owe you, his quick response, nothing & he drove away. I was more than impressed to say the least. Precision will be are garage door go to people from now on. Thank you Steve.

Michael Thomas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2018

Murrieta, CA

Review:

we are completely satisfied with the service we received to fix the slipped belt on our garage door. the repair person actually called and arrived before our allotted time slot. we recommend Precision and give them a 5 star rating! Thankyou.

John Turner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/20/2018

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Steve was excellent! He arrived on time, did a great job! Answered all my questions! I will request him for my next service!

Mike Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/25/2018

Murrieta, CA

Review:

My family was calling me at work saying the garage door wouldn't open, it just went up a foot and came down quick. I thought it was just the light sensor and was wondering why they couldn't lift it, but when I got home, I saw that both springs were broken. I had a good experience with Precision about 5 years ago with a tune-up for a garage door at a different house, so I called them again. Michael Carreathers was the technician that came out and he was great. He was friendly at greeting, clear about his evaluation, honest about the different options and pricing, and clean and thorough in his work, while answering my questions and making sure I understood all the new wifi options on the new opener rather than leaving me to figure out everything for myself. He got the springs, rollers, cables, and opener installed in less time than expected. The price wasn't cheap, but it was fair, and I knew I was getting a job well done, quality, and dependability. The parts have a noticeable markup, but there was no labor cost, so it's more than worth it to me to have a pro do it and ensure the safety for my family and I. Thank you Michael!

Eric Hendy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2018

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Mike, your service tech, arrived promptly and provided us with the best repair service ever. He is well versed in his job duties, and is very professional and friendly in answering questions. His expertise shines through.

Raymond Hix

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/12/2018

Murrieta, CA

Review:

We are extremely happy with our new garage doors and openers. The doors are exactly the look we wanted and help make the house look great! Dean was great to work with and Carlos did a quick and effective job.

Harley Cohen

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2018

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Great customer service, rep was professional, helpful and great at was he does. Highly recommended!!!!

Yale Long

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Great service!!! I will call again when I need help.

Brian Maronde


Response:

Brian Maronde, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2018

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Excellent service. Called on Monday and a technician was there at 8 am on Tuesday. Work was completed in 90 minutes. Garage door rolls up smooth and quiet. Would recommend!

Moses Menchaca


Response:

Moses Menchaca, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/30/2018

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Our technician Adam was promp, thorough, courteous, and did a great job in minimal time. We are very pleased.

Patrick Garcia


Response:

Patrick Garcia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Adam and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/16/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Prompt, same day service. Technician (Bill) pleasant, knowledgeable, and efficient. I will use Precision for future service.

Don Randall


Response:

Don Randall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/28/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Great service. Mike was awesome. He knew I wanted the door working as quick as possible so he didn’t hesitate in offering to do it today even though it was late. Very happy!!!

Lisa Perea


Response:

Lisa Perea, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Service response was timely. Nice job completing the repairs.

Bill


Response:

Bill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Broken door spring, broken door bracket, noisy dilapidated garage door opener? Whatcha gonna do? Call Precision Garage Doors! Placed our call Sunday evening and were told someone would be here between 8:00 am and 10:00 am Monday morning. At 7:50 am we received a phone call from Jose Perea letting us know he would arrive in about 15 minutes! Jose showed up as stated and within 5 minutes he completely diagnosed the problem and presented us with several options to not only fix the problem but improve the operation and performance of our garage door opening! Jose replaced the broken springs, re-secured the door bracket, replaced rollers and removed and replaced my old, noisy, screw drive opening system with a quiet and smooth belt driven system with a lifetime warranty. Great customer service, great know how and professionalism! I highly recommend Precision will always call on them for all my garage door needs. Thank you Jose!

Mike Ward


Response:

Mike Ward, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Very good service. On time and did a great inspection of door and motor. Would use this company again.

Bob Mcgovern


Response:

Bob Mcgovern, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/02/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Best installers in the area. They know what they are doing and are very efficient in all areas of the work in progress. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a door replacement or repair.

Dan Vangerpen


Response:

Dan Vangerpen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/07/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Garage door opener wasn't working. repair man had it working after punching at various spots but now doing same thing. Explain to me why the opener pad cannot be replaced so all i have to do is hit the button to open garage door. Also remotes only work once in awhile. Not really happy with the outcome of repair.

Sharalyn Zirwas


Response:

Sent to Riverside Market 7/7/17

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/04/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Bill provided a through estimate and explained all of the required work. He installed the new springs including a tune up in less than an hour. The doors are much quieter than before. I've used Precision in the past and will continue to do so. I would highly recommend them.

Steve Felderman


Response:

Steve Felderman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Two people changed my rating from a 1 star to a 4 star. I took one star away for the rude technician (the first one): 1) Customer service rep (2nd person) 2) The 2nd repair technician (Bill) My first impression was tarnished when the original technician (Shane?) called me to say my appointment time was too late and if I couldn't change my appointment time from 2-4 to "right now", he might not be able to do the job because the company shouldn't have made a late appointment that day. He said he would call me at 1:00 and let me know if he would do the repair. I called the customer service number, and the woman on the phone apologized and scheduled me with a different technician. This guy (I think his name was Bill) was awesome. He was very professional and quickly diagnosed my issue, gave me 3 repair options, then went right to work. He was done in about an hour. What I liked most is he used the side door (his idea) to go in and out. Bill and the customer service rep rehabilitated my first impression and I am a happy customer.

Bruce Mcbride


Response:

Bruce Mcbride, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

I called in for service on my garage door inform the customer service person that I had a broken roller that winds up the wire on the side of the garage door. At that time I should've been informed if they touch the spring they have to replace it which turned out 50 $60 fix into a $400. Needless to say I'm very unhappy you

Kevin Law

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

The technician was prompt, thorough, and he clearly explained the problem and the remedy. 5 star

Bill Sheehy


Response:

Bill Sheehy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Service was prompt and excellent. Your service man, Mike Napolitano was extremely knowledgeable and professional ( of course I knew he would be as he used to work for me.) I would definitely recommend your company.

Patricia Hubbard


Response:

Patricia Hubbard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

It was good and fast????

Nizar Salek


Response:

Nizar Salek, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

On time. Quick, efficient work. I like most that they came when they said they would. No extended waiting. The repairman was friendly and answered all my questions. He completed the work and wrapped up just as quickly. For same day service this is the place to call

Kim Ross


Response:

Kim Ross, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2017

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Shane was excellent and I am very satisfied.

John Caiazzo


Response:

John Caiazzo, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Shane.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/06/2016

Murrieta, CA

Review:

Certainly appreciate the ability to have someone out on a Sunday and the repair was done quickly and professionally, but as I didn't find anyone else to call I don't know that I feel good about pricing. $799 for 1.5 hours of work seems awfully expensive even if I purchased better commercial grade springs.

Murrieta Homeowner


Response:

Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57801 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Riverside & San Bernardino County Locations:
Banning, Beaumont (951) 824-8808 113 Reviews
Corona, Norco (951) 547-0899 12 Reviews
Hemet, San Jacinto (951) 663-4140 65 Reviews
Highland (909) 266-9827 17 Reviews
Lake Arrowhead Area (909) 584-2980 7 Reviews
Lake Elsinore (951) 291-0800 73 Reviews
Moreno Valley (951) 801-5468 17 Reviews
Redlands, Loma Linda (909) 521-1820 19 Reviews
Rialto, Fontana (909) 877-1114 13 Reviews
Riverside (951) 254-3901 231 Reviews
San Bernardino (909) 277-6300 57 Reviews
Sun City, Menifee (951) 795-4834 33 Reviews
Temecula, Murrieta (951) 324-6505 75 Reviews
Yucaipa (909) 918-4010 44 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Don Taylor

Precision Door Service

6236 River Crest Dr, Ste G
Riverside CA, 92507
License: 809067
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities