Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF RIVERSIDE & SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Riverside & San Bernardino County

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

La Quinta

Average Rating: 4.68

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2024
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came on a moments notice (Saturday) and did an amazing job - can’t thank you enough!!! Would recommend them every time!!!!

Andy H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/10/2023
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very please with the service provided by Carlos. My garage springs broke last night and I called first thing this morning and he was here within a few hours. I would recommend Precision Garage Door!

Debbie Dale

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2023
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lee from Preston was terrific. He was knowledgeable,efficient, and very professional. He did a great job and my garage door is working better than ever. Thanks Lee .

Peggy Jumonville

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2023
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic device from 2 great technicians. In and out quickly, genuinely nice guys. A+ service. Highly recommend this company.

Daniel taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/16/2023
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician arrived on time and was friendly. However, he immediately recommended that we needed the $1,098 package and suggested a new tube for an additional $125. These prices seemed excessive as our springs were less than two years old. I made a few other calls and decided to get a second bid; despite the fact that our cars were trapped in the garage. I was charged $125 for the service call even though I was advised, over the phone, that the service call was $89. I received a second quote and most of the recommended items were not necessary. My garage door is now in good working order at a cost of $225 (plus the $125 that I lost to precision). Very disappointing.

Tyler Ingle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2021
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You guys did great - got an appointment within 24 hours and the problem was fixed with minimal cost and interruption. Awesome!!!!

Chris Curtis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2018
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

i am new to the area and when it rained water came in the garage, Michael was the tech who was sent out,he tuned up what ever it was,reset, and took care of door,it runs beautifully and smooth and quiet now! He was very professional,did the work,was on time. I was very happy and would highly recommend this company.

Karin Feskens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2018
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was scheduled for Saturday evening but did not show up. He finally called at 7:30 to say his vehicle broke down, but his neighbor could fix it, so he could be out Sunday morning. Really !?!! The office employees could not find him! He fixed the spring within 15 minutes 400.00 later. I can at least get my car out now! I will say the office associates were very kind and trying to help me!

Thomas Verhoef


Response:

Thomas - Thank you for reviewing our recent service. We strive to be timely with each of our service opportunities. We regret that we had mechanical issues with one of our trucks. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/05/2018
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service....right on time! Quick service and even sold me ad additional remote, which I might not ever need!

Maureen Fox


Response:

Maureen Fox, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2018
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you the fast and efficient work. We are very pleased. Thank so much.

Sue Liguori


Response:

Sue Liguori, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2017
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Saw ad on the internet with coupon. Very nice technician and thorough work. Arrived on time !!

Randy Lambert


Response:

Randy Lambert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2017
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

this was an unusual door, it was a wood door, and the contractor used laminate wood on the exterior so it was difficult to assess the weight of the garage door. my technician, his name was Bill, determined after he installed the springs that the lifting power of the springs was wrong and redid all the springs to a lesser lifting capacity. Great job Bill

Duane Dier


Response:

Duane Dier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2017
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What started as a repair call turned into just an estimate service call. The problem was a broken spring. Your quote for the repair was 2X what the actual repair cost me. The other estimate from your service was for service i didn't want or need. i don't plan on going to yelp or anywhere else, but you should look at getting your cost in line.

Larry Francois

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/26/2017
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding! From the time I scheduled the appointment till the end the customer service and quality of service I received was great! The tech Jose Perea showed up on time and went right to work completing the job in no time. Before leaving he made sure everything was operating correctly and efficiently and he was very professional and courteous! I would highly recommend Precision Door service!! Great job, thank you, Debra

Deborah Salado


Response:

Debra Salado, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2017
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was excellent

Fred Beiersdorf


Response:

Fred Beiersdorf, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/09/2017
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our experience has been only good with Precision and it's employees, from the receptionist to the technician.This company has proved themselves reliable, efficient, helpful and excellent in every area of their business. My parents were in need of a technician to assist them, as their garage door was not responding to the remote. A simple phone call was made and a technician was on site within a few hours. Jose Perea was the service technician. Jose had assisted us in the past and, having recalled the previous visit, graciously greeted us with his friendly smile. He jumped quickly to the task of assessing the problem, presenting us with options and, upon our choosing, took to his task with speedy efficiency. He was more than competent - he was gracious. In under an hour he had installed a new unit (having one right there on his truck), programmed all the remotes, both handheld and the cars, patiently answered my questions, cleaned up and was off to his next call. Thank you again, Jose! You made our day! Thank you to a great company who cares about it's customers and the service they render. I highly recommend Precision to anyone in need of excellent and reasonably priced work by trained professionals who are friendly and speedy. 5 stars!!

KHovsepian


Response:

KHovsepian, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2016
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came within an hour from when we called and did a fantastic job. I could not get the remotes and cars programmed and Jose did it in minutes. Highly recommended!

Mike Riley


Response:

Mike Riley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2016
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a bit of an after hours emergency and be being able to access Precision on line and text with an operator to set up a repair appointment was a great relief. Service Technician Bill Weier arrived as expected and was very cordial, professional and proactive in addressing my door problem. Thankfully for me the repair worked out easier than Bill's initial assessment but unfortunately the door opener's emergency release mechanism was discovered to be broken requiring a part order and another appointment. I was happy that Bill could apply the online discount coupon to my invoice. I was provided an initial estimated quote for the service call repair and a final total amount for the replacement part and install. Shortly following the service call I received an itemized invoice matching the quote. I will be honest and say that I find the amount for labor to be a bit steep for what turned out to be an hour of Bill's on the job time. I am satisfied with the professionalism and timeliness of the service. Thank you.

Tony Gallivan


Response:

Tony Gallivan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2016
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose was very nice and professional, explain everything to me and I am very satisfied with his work.

Greg Skorich


Response:

Greg Skorich, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2016
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service thank you

Eugene Bordeleau


Response:

Eugene Bordeleau, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2015
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bill, was great. Very nice and listened to my concerns. And, very apologetic for working late. And, the door is now fixed.

Bob Green


Response:

Bob Green, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bill.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2015
5 stars

La Quinta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, Jose was professional, courteous, timely and completed the job quickly.

Frank & sherry Cornell


Response:

Frank Cornell, We are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Riverside & San Bernardino County Locations:
Banning, Beaumont (951) 824-8808 185 Reviews
Corona, Norco (951) 547-0899 18 Reviews
Hemet, San Jacinto (951) 663-4140 88 Reviews
Highland (909) 266-9827 25 Reviews
Lake Arrowhead Area (909) 584-2980 15 Reviews
Lake Elsinore (951) 291-0800 103 Reviews
Moreno Valley (951) 801-5468 20 Reviews
Redlands, Loma Linda (909) 521-1820 31 Reviews
Rialto, Fontana (909) 877-1114 20 Reviews
Riverside (951) 254-3901 357 Reviews
San Bernardino (909) 277-6300 86 Reviews
Sun City, Menifee (951) 795-4834 53 Reviews
Temecula, Murrieta (951) 324-6505 105 Reviews
Yucaipa (909) 918-4010 70 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Don Taylor

Precision Door Service

6236 River Crest Dr, Ste G
Riverside CA, 92507
License: 809067
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT