Precision Garage Door of San Diego County

Has Received 63 Reviews in:

San Diego

Average Rating: 4.98


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/03/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

James your tech. was very courteous and professional .He treated us seniors very well . I would not let this employee get away at any cost .

Harry Klein

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/31/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

Chris Baucom was fantastic - quick, professional and genuinely nice. Great job!

Robert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

Very good service reliability write down 5

Calvin Hinton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

Our repair technician Chris Moore was GREAT. On time, friendly, very competent. He represented Precision beautifully. Would recommend your company again and again.

Vince Reardon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/16/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

This is the 2nd time we have used pricision And have been pleased both times. Larry, your tech, did a fine job, he was On time, described what needed to be done, Quickly did the work....I will of course Recommend you to all who ask. Thanks again

Jim Hill

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/13/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

Chris did an outstanding job installing the new garage door opener and explaining what needed to be done. I was given several options so I didn't feel pressured to have only have one way to fix the issue. I appreciate Chris being able to come out and fix the door on the same day. Thank you!

Andrea Ohanian

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/12/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

I still do not have an invoice for work completed!

Bill Romo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

Very nice and both were a pleasure!!!!!

Judith Beardsley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/01/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

It is always a pleasure to call Precisio when a problem occurs. The response is so friendly and quick. We would be glad to tell all what great polite and great service is provided.

Kenneth Cedeno


Response:

Kenneth Cedeno, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

Nick provided five star service..

John Rebelo


Response:

John Rebelo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

I was very satisfied with same day service and the result for replacing the old parts and now my garage door is working smoothly.

Ruperto Sediego


Response:

Ruperto Sediego, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

My neighbor used Precision a few months ago and I asked the tech, Kevin, some questions. He was very helpful and my neighbor was pleased with his work. Since I kept his card, when my very old opener locked up, I called Precision and they sent Chris out the next day (SAT). He explained what was wrong, showed me the options for part replacement and several options for full replacements of the opener. I chose to get the belt drive model. Chris was very courteous and professional. He even sync'ed my opener to my car. I couldn't be happier!

Keith Leonard


Response:

Keith Leonard, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

Absolutely the way one needs to be treated as t customer. Ben was terrific. He performed a thorough inspection and explained in detail his workmanship and corrective actions.

Jim Nevling


Response:

Jim Nevling, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

I was very pleased with Ben Harbour when he came to my home on a Sunday to replace my garage door opener and rail assembly. We called at the beginning of the service call window to let me know when he was approximately going to be at my house because he was at his first appointment. He then called again when he was on his way. When he got here he explained my options, how long it was going to take, and how the new garage door opener worked. He also reprogrammed my vehicle's remote. He was very friendly and professional.

Tom Verdin


Response:

Tom Verdin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/19/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

Eric was fantastic. Straight answers, quick diagnosis, fast and complete work.

Adi


Response:

Adi, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/10/2018

San Diego, CA

Review:

You guys were very professional and very courteous and it was a lot easier to order than I expected thanks for the great service

Sally Dunn


Response:

Sally Dunn, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2017

San Diego, CA

Review:

I purchased from precision and I wanted to have them come out and inspect/service. This inspect and lubricate deal was a great opportunity to insure optimum performance of my door. No repairs were needed and the technician reviewed what he had done, offering a couple of upgrades that I may consider in the future.

Debbie Honeycutt


Response:

Debbie Honeycutt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2017

San Diego, CA

Review:

Ben Harbour was an outstanding technician. He was extremely thorough, took his time and explained all different options for the issue. I would highly recommend him for any issue you are having! I feel a lot better and safer with my garage door now.

Ann


Response:

Ann, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ben and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2017

San Diego, CA

Review:

The light was not working on both sides of the garage opener. It took them no time to find and fix the problem. I give five stars ***** for the service performed today. Thank you

Linda Thomas


Response:

Linda Thomas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/15/2017

San Diego, CA

Review:

Friendly, professional technician,Chris arrived soon after the call was made to trouble shoot the problem. Three solutions were presented and we chose to do all but a new door. Thank you!

Daniel Denhart


Response:

Daniel Denhart, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2017

San Diego, CA

Review:

Everything went great. Easy to schedule, on time. Professional.

Debbie Hoffer


Response:

Debbie Hoffer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2017

San Diego, CA

Review:

My experience with Precision was great. Ryan came out analyzed the situation and fixed my garage door quickly and for a reasonable price. Ryan was persoable and honest, Did not try to upsell me to a new garage door. The previous company that came out told me that it would cost as much to fix the door as a new door would cost which was not the case. I saved $4k by having precision come ouit

Jeff Light


Response:

JDL, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2017

San Diego, CA

Review:

Your tech was extremely helpful and explained everything thoroughly.

Dave Gehrke


Response:

Dave Gehrke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2017

San Diego, CA

Review:

Great efficent job. What a "bedside manner"??

Tom Stoup


Response:

Tom Stoup, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2017

San Diego, CA

Review:

Had a tune up. Had to put something for service performed but did not apply to send rating.

Stewart Knopov


Response:

Stewart Knopov, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2017

San Diego, CA

Review:

Fast and efficient service. Quick response time.

Patrick Zarrinkar


Response:

Patrick Zarrinkar, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2017

San Diego, CA

Review:

Service experience with Erick was top notch! I would most definitely give him a 5 star rating. He had a complete understanding of the equipment and what it was doing and how to fix it. He had to reprogram the motor and remote openers and now the door opens just fine. His customer service was exceptional (explained it all in detail that was understandable) and I would highly recommend him and Precision Door to any of my friends and neighbors. Thanks for the quick service appointment and fixing of the garage door. Hats off to Erick!!

Marie Pasley


Response:

Marie Pasley, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Erick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2017

San Diego, CA

Review:

5 Star and then some. James Myer was very professional, friendly, and performed flawless work. Thanks James!

Eddie & Michelle Marks


Response:

Eddie & Michelle Marks, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2017

San Diego, CA

Review:

Great service, great experience. Chris from PDS came and he was just a great guy and fixed the problem quickly and professionally. I couldn't say better things about it. I would highly recommend PDS.

Joe Desopo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2017

San Diego, CA

Review:

CHRIS IS THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS AND A SUPER NICE GUY TOO. I WILL BE RECOMMENDING PRECISION ALL THE TIME...

Greg Halpern


Response:

Greg Halpern, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41534 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Carlsbad (760) 509-0268 22 Reviews
Chula Vista, Eastlake (619) 573-4004 11 Reviews
El Cajon (619) 567-4964 20 Reviews
Escondido, San Marcos (760) 705-4995 16 Reviews
La Jolla (858) 519-0353 4 Reviews
North San Diego (858) 768-2161 7 Reviews
Oceanside, Fallbrook (760) 536-4855 13 Reviews
Point Loma (619) 940-6999
Rancho Bernardo, Poway (858) 375-4604 5 Reviews
San Diego (619) 630-9909 62 Reviews
Santee (619) 798-8459
Scripps Ranch (858) 309-5383
Spring Valley (619) 388-0060 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Diego County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Kevin Spratt

Precision Door Service of San Diego County

9030 Kenamar Drive #305
San Diego CA, 92121
License: 979078
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts