COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 18 Reviews in:

Pacifica

Average Rating: 4.78


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2020

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My wife and I extremely happy with the workmanship, professionalism and expertise provided to us by Brandon. I initially called Precision Door just to get a quote for a spring replacement. After accepting the terms of the quote, i was booked for an appointment right away. Upon arrival, Brandon immediately went to troubleshoot my garage door. He confirmed what was on the work order (replace broken spring), but mentioned that the garage mechanism will need additional work. Obviously, the revised quote was more than what i budgeted for. He proceeded to me show me the condition each drum and advised me to replace because they were past their useful life. At this point, i was just thinking of the safety of my wife and kids if something were to go wrong with the door and did take the opportunity to address it then. Brandon appeared genuine with his advice and i decided to upgrade what needed to be done. Great, great work. Efficient and thorough. Very detailed workmanship. Thank you, Brandon.

Ed David

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2020

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul Breckman,was scheduled at my home on May9,2020 for repair of my garage door @4:00pm. He was Prompt and very professional.His ex- Planation of the problem was clear and Precise.After completing the job ,another explanation given.To conclude I received a senior discount.

Hazel Gabriel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2020

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had this door opener installed 2015 and its been nothing but trouble. Finally today a guy came out to fix it again who knew what he was doing. He told me that it had ben installed wrong from the very beginning and that was why it ws so much trouble. It cost me 300-500 dollars to fix each time so I'm into it for about $5000.00 needless to say I'm disappointed. I kept going back to them each time because they installed it and thought it was beast.

Dave Alexander

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2020

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door stopped working when one of the hinges broke. I called Precision because of their great reviews, and now I can why they got them! Brandon was out to see me first thing the next morning. He was on time, gave me an estimate and fixed it within the next 90 minutes. The garage door works like new with nearly all the parts replaced (after 40 years!). Brandon showed me how and what to lubricate every 6 months for some basic care and reminded me that they have a 5 year guarantee too. Thanks Brandon!

Fran Hardcastle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

12/27/2019

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Second time using Precision Door and Josh again provided top notch service. Installation of new opener was flawless and he provided us with training on our new system. Highly recommend this company and well worth the value and expertise.

Patrick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2019

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They responded to my plea for help immediately coaching me on the phone how to safely close my door after I hit it with my car - and within 18 hours they came out to my home to assess the damage, fix it and teach me how to avoid the issue which caused the problem. Service was excellent

SBD

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2019

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was really impressed with how quickly the Precision technician was able to diagnose my problem, provide an estimate and start the work. It was all done, start to finish within a couple hours. I would definitely use Precision Garage Door again.

Will Duncan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2019

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician was Blake Zuniga. I would rate him a 5 plus!!! Extremely knowledgeable and very courtesy.My garage door sensors needed to be replaced and the door railings needed some adjustment. I'm 71 years old so you could imagine how many service repairs I've had in the past. In terms of customer satisfaction he was one of the best. Even went the extra mile and lubricated the door hinges before he left.

Joseph Asaro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2019

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star rating. For some time garage opener was acing erratically. Saved your ad and liked it because it conveyed everything with customer in mind, e.g. same day service, 24/7 phone calls answered by a live person (Katherina), local and family-owned and operated. Scheduled service call was enacted by Mario M. Excellent job completed the same evening (About 3 hours.) New LiftMaster motor,railing.rollers and programmed remotes. This was followed by explanation how to enjoy our new,quieter operation.

Fuat Aygun

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2018

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blake Zuniga is kind of the professional you would want to do the job! He explained the process as he went along to diagnose the problem at hand, was very responsive to questions and had very very good people skills. A vote of confidence in hiring Precision for future jobs and recommendations!

Nora Burgess

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2018

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I really liked the technician. He seemed to understand garage door wear and tear and gave me a good read out on state of wear. He repaired the door, did a good quick job and charges were fair. Definitely recommend these guys.

Charles Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2018

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Purchased most all repair parts including the electrical mechanism of a 20 year old garage door . Service was outstanding and repair person was the best. Explained details of every repair very well including the use of the new keypad door opener and steps for opening and closing the garage door manually if ever needed. Totally five stars.

David Wilson


Response:

David, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2017

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh did an excellent job. He explained the repairs needed to this 15-year-old system and completed all work within the time he had estimated.

Steve Peck


Response:

Steve Peck, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2016

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician arrived timely, explained the repair and cost prior to commencing work, repair was done efficiently and expertly! 5 stars!!

Aurelia Spaina


Response:

Dennis and Aurelia Spadini, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/24/2016

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very courteous and good I believe his name was James. He did a professional Job. I would rate him 5 star. Merry Christmas and happy New Year.

Antonio Rodrigues


Response:

Antonio Rodrigues, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/22/2016

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called on Sat. about 11am and they came out the same day. The technician, James, called as promised 1/2 hour before arriving and James was great, he knew what he was doing and let me know what options were available also I felt he let me know what needed to be done or would need to be done in the near future. I felt he was not trying to sell me something I didn't need just to make a bigger sale. He was fast and neat and got the job done and emailed the receipt. I will be using Precision in the future should the need arise

Patrica Mahoney


Response:

Patrica Mahoney, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2016

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both of my garage door closers failed in the last five days, so I looked online for options. Precision Door is Diamond certified, received positive reviews, and works weekends without an overtime premium. I called and arranged a same day appointment on Saturday with a 2 hour window. The tech arrived early, diagnosed both doors, and prepared an estimate. It seemed reasonable, so the work began. All of the parts were on the truck, and within three hours, both doors were working smoothly. I am very satisfied!

Michael Epling


Response:

Michael Epling, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/17/2016

Pacifica, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The fact that your company is Diamond Certified was on the plus side for me to call Precision for service. Also, I was pleasantly surprised to see that you offer a senior discount. Your technician, Mike, provided me with outstanding customer service from start to finish. I would definitely call Precision again if I have a need for future assistance. Also, I will recommend your company to my friends and family. Thank you so much for your prompt, professional service!

Jeannie Wyatt


Response:

Jeannie Wyatt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Francisco Locations:
Burlingame (650) 293-4300 8 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 15 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 5 Reviews
Mill Valley (415) 843-1919
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 18 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 122 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 103 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
Sausalito (415) 275-6767
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 11 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities