Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 9 Reviews in:

Gilroy

Average Rating: 4.67


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2019

Gilroy, CA

Review:

Michael was great. Knew his stuff and had it knocked out in 30 minutes. Would highly recommend

Sadie Potvin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2019

Gilroy, CA

Review:

This place tries to rip people off! I was told specifically it would cost $24.95 to have someone come out to give me a quote and a 12 point inspection. After the employee unscrewed 6 screws he told my wife the charge would be $124.95. He charged my wife $99 for labor that was not approved and for only removing 6 screws! If was a hassle but she was able to get it refunded. Would NOT recommend.

Unhappy Customer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2018

Gilroy, CA

Review:

Austin did a great job

Terry Johnson


Response:

Terry Johnson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Austin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/06/2017

Gilroy, CA

Review:

I did not get an itemized receipt for the work done. Will this come later?

Gerald Kramer


Response:

Gerald Kramer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2017

Gilroy, CA

Review:

Cory fixed everything that was wrong and did a great job. garage is now working

Joanne Keohane


Response:

Joanne Keohane thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2017

Gilroy, CA

Review:

Although he did an adequate job with repairing my garage door, I found him quote rude. Do not want him ever to come back to my house. What had happened to being polite to customers???

Frank Patterson


Response:

Frank - Thank you for your review of our recent visit. We regret that our technician was less that cordial. We hope that since you've used our services previously, you understand that this is not an accurate reflection of our organization. We appreciate your business and would love to serve you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/05/2017

Gilroy, CA

Review:

Everything went well, made an appointment, the tech showed up on time and finished fixing/installing a new spring in 30 minutes. No drama.

Bob Winter


Response:

Bob Winter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2016

Gilroy, CA

Review:

I like that it's a diamond certified company. And even better when I get same day appointment within a few hours from the time I made the called.

Justine Tan


Response:

Justine Tan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2015

Gilroy, CA

Review:

743 dollars felt like robbery!!

Miguel Vargas


Response:

We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. Thank you for trusting us in spite of the higher pricing.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 57801 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 11 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 14 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 9 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 12 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 13 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 7 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 43 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 14 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 9 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 188 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 34 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 34 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities