Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Los Gatos

Average Rating: 4.56


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

06/01/2022

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am giving 5 star because of the installer Moises. He has been my installer for several garage door projects and has always been excellent. I would give 4 stars for communication about pending delivery of material and lack of call backs. I may have been using the wrong contact number.

Bob Morgan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/18/2021

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

In a six weeks after the garage door and the garage door opener was repaired for the cost of $1400+ the garage door opener stopped working. Instead of honoring the warranty on the repair I was proposed to throw away the opener and install a new one for the cost of $1000+. That's the extortion. I will never do business with the Precision Door again.

Michael Tetelman


Response:

Hi Mr. Tetelman, Thank you for reaching out. I apologize for your experience. It sounds like we did not do a good job of explaining your options on our most recent service. I tried calling you back on 12/20, but wasn't able to get in touch. Feel free to give me a call if you'd like to discuss @ 510-785-9195 and ask for Freddy. I'd like to try and improve your customer experience. Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door. Freddy Cespedes General Manager Precision Garage Door

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2021

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Diligent and reasonably priced--the best around.

Michael Andres

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2020

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Exceptionally knowledgeable and pleasant technician. Very easy and quick service

Daniel Rosenstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2019

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our service person, Jerry, was knowledgable, personable, and efficient.

Jim and terri Rubnitz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2019

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan was very professional and helpful. Not only did he show me why he needed to replace certain parts on the door mechanism, but he also explained the reasons for the higher prices of parts. (For example, the greater thickness of the hinges makes them more durable.) I also appreciate the fact that he gave me two more remote controls and connected them to the system at no charge. I highly recommend this company, but be prepared to pay more than you might expect, knowing that the repairs will make your door operate well for 10-15 years.

Kristeen Pemerton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/05/2019

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guys arrived on time and where friendly and helpful. Made appropriate recommendations and didn't try to sell us anything we didn't need.

Gordon Boyce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2018

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and considerable.

Carol Hsu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/15/2018

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision arrived the same day. Professional, efficient, clear. The new opener works perfectly.

Anonymous, but real customer


Response:

Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2017

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great guy, did great work and was very helpful and answered all question. clean up like he was not even there

Berl Bragg


Response:

Berl Bragg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/01/2017

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Diamond Certified status of your company gave me confidence right from the start. Everything from the phone response, arrival of technician, diagnosis of problem, and installation of new equipment went flawlessly. Mike R. was professional, courteous, and went above and beyond to leave us totally satisfied. It was definitely a 5 star + experience !

Glen Marchant


Response:

Glen Marchant, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2016

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and helpful.

Bronwyn Vivant


Response:

Bronwyn Vivant, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/16/2016

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paulino did a great job doing the repair, the door runs very smooth now. I thought that $370 to replace 8 wheels and $250 to balance the springs was over priced for the amount of labor involved.

Alan Bahnsen


Response:

Thank you for you honest opinion of Precision Door. We appreciate your business and opinion. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. In addition. we offer the best warranties in the business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2016

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was 100% pleased with having Precision Door Services install of new springs in my old garage door. Paulino was the technician who did the work, but additionally he was on time,courteous, fast, neat, and offered suggestions which resulted in my wife and I making decisions which we are happy with. I would recommend this firm for anyone with garage door issues, and requirements for new doors.

Robert Skurko


Response:

Robert Skurko, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Paulino.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2015

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was a courteous and capable representative. Really a nice guy also!

Ann Atkinson


Response:

Ann Atkinson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2015

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Corey was prompt, friendly and capable. Fixed the door in an hour on Sunday morning. Nice job!

Richard Clark


Response:

Richard Clark, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 14 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 21 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 11 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 16 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 17 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 10 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 58 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 22 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 13 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 274 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 45 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 55 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities