Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 34 Reviews in:

Los Altos

Average Rating: 4.71


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2022

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything was perfect! Paul came to our house shortly after we called for two broken springs. He made an estimate and then performed the work. All said, it was only 3 hours from the time we called until our door was fixed.

John Pytel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/01/2022

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was very professional and knowledgeable in solving my garage door problem. He explained all my options clearly and honestly. I was very satisfied and would recommend your company to my friends.

Irene Shapiro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/28/2021

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The job was done on time and the quality of the work was great! Thank you!

Mike Sarhadi

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2021

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Replaced my 21 year old Liftmaster and installed remote keypad. Jerry was very professional and worked very efficiently. He took great care in explaining the process to me and the overall door conditon and needed maintenance. My door is now QUIET, safe and up to date with technology. Jerry gave me a tutorial after installation on how to operate the new equipment. Overall fantastic service.

Shelley Doran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2020

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service very professional

Stephen I

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/24/2019

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan and Alex were fast, efficient and thorough.

Lionna Peery

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/29/2019

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was excellent. Being willing to work on a Sunday afternoon and evening was amazing. The technician made a great effort to fix the unit, but when it couldn't be repaired, had everything with him to perform a complete installation, including the springs. I would recommend this company without hesitation.

Satisfied Customer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

give Mario a pay raise

Richard Harris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2019

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great service previously and the same yesterday

William Holland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/01/2019

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

TIMELY, PROFESSIONAL AND COUTEOUS

Mike Gardner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2019

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Horrible! Service tech says the repair will take 15-20 minutes, wants $400 (and no parts are needed). Even lawyers and Drs don't get paid that much!

Bruce Herrmann


Response:

Mr. Herrmann - Thank you for response. Glad we had an opportunity to talk with you. Your feedback helps us get better. Sorry for your experience. We did a very poor job communicating with you as to what we suggested to do to properly fix your door. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and obviously missed the mark with you. Glad your door got fixed with no charges from us. Hope your door works well for a long time.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/05/2018

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blake was precise in the repairs he performed on my garage door and did a thorough inspection of what work I will need in the future. He was cordial & friendly. He did an exemplary job on my garage door.

Lawrence Hooser

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2018

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I previously had a service in which I purchased a lifetime warranty. When one of the parts broke, I was informed that they would no longer honor the lifetime warranty on future work. The repair person said it was not an option on my original receipt, so the previous service person sold me something that the company did not offer. However, after he left, I noticed the paperwork did have a lifetime warranty option selected, and I called the owner. He was polite and said to send him the paperwork. I did so 5 months ago, as well as a month later and 6 weeks later. I left 3 messages for him. Nobody got back to me so I am marking this down to 2 stars.

T Blalack


Response:

Tallis – Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret our recent poor mis-communications. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we may better serve our customers in the future. We have since reached out and spoken with your wife to acknowledge we are honoring the limited lifetime warranty included with your previous purchase. We trust this resolution has been to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2018

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

No one has showed up. I’ve been waiting since 8:00am. No one has called to let me know if they are coming or not. I thought you were reliable. ?

Theresa Anderson


Response:

Theresa - Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We apologize for running late beyond our arrival window and not notifying you. We regret our poor communication and will look to this experience as a teaching opportunity so that we can better serve our customers in the future. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2018

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent quality of work. Very courteous and efficient. Great quality of outcome. Fair and honest quotes. Technician James and two young and energetic assistants.

Ed Stinston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/01/2018

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door opener hardware failed and our cars were trapped in our garage. We have a solid wood, very heavy garage door and couldn't lift it so appreciated Precision able to send a team within 24 hours to fix. They are very knowledgeable, gave us options, and ultimately fixed our hardware and set us up with hardware that will last many years. Very professional and courteous and even cleaned up before they left. I would highly recommend them...locally owned and operated.

Rhett Livengood

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/20/2018

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came on time, fixed the problem, very professional

Richard and toni Thornton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/08/2018

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

absolutely wonderful service. Chewy was A+ polite, efficient, and professional. Excellent customer experience arrived on time. Tried to fix our 20 year old garage door opener couldn't be done. Installed a new one. I will always use this company for all my garage needs----- they were aces.

Judy Madrigal


Response:

Judy Madrigal, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chewy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2018

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Is it possible to get another garage door opener. The technician left only one opener and we need two.

Hiroshi Matsumoto


Response:

Hiroshi Matsumoto, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2017

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Received 5 stars service from Mike D Rogers! Very quick to replace my springs and 2 end bearing plates. The door is now very quiet and smooth. Thanks Mike for showing up on time and get things done very FAST.

Patrick Yuen


Response:

Patrick Yuen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2017

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would like to thank Chad for a excellent job he did. As a service tech myself i have been on the other side of repairs. He told me what was needed to get the job done and what would make it last. He also found out what charges would be so i could make a informed decision as to what parts which would make things better. the door works great now. Like with this the warranty would be . He was on time called ahead. a class act. a full rebuildThanks to all.

Michael Tarr


Response:

Michael Tarr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2017

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had new springs installed by Precision Door less than 6 months ago. Now they will no longer support door. Technician charged me $220 to adjust sprints (15 minutes and no parts). Disappointed.

Paul Larango


Response:

Paul - Thanks for your review and insight. We would love to assist and remedy the situation. Unfortunately, we have reached on a number of occasions and have not been able to reach you. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Thank you so much for attending to the problem this week. Problem resolved and I would adjust my star rating upwards if given the chance.

Paul Larango

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2016

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rafael just left. Garage door is working perfectly and was fixed in no time at all. Great job and good service tech!

Bonne Alden


Response:

Bonne Alden, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rafael and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/07/2016

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cory was extremely professional. He explained all of the information on my new garage door opener.

Regina Poerio


Response:

Regina Poerio, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cory.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2016

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic! Gave me a call to let me know when he would arrive. Cory, the Service Advisor was at my house in 30 min. Polite, informative and problem fixed right away. Would definitely call them again. Excellent Service.

Debbie Nansen


Response:

Debbie Nansen, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Cory.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/16/2016

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This gararage door costed $615 for one battery replacement and one hour of work to lubricate the doors. Way too expensive...........

Felix Theeuwes


Response:

Felix - Thanks for the feedback regarding our pricing. We constantly review our policies and pricing to remain competitive. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2016

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We contacted Precision Garage Door for service Friday, July 2, 2016 and the quality of service from Jessica, the receptionist, to Julio, the service technician wereDiamond Certified, 5-Star. Both were professional, knowledgeable and precise in timing and in the repair. Pat & Bill Osborne

Pat Osborne


Response:

Pat Osborne, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2016

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very knowledgeable and courteous service.

Laszlo Back


Response:

Laszlo Back, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/20/2016

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything was the best. Thanx

Gunnar Galsgaard


Response:

Gunnar Galsgaard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/07/2016

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision made a very quick appointment, the technician called and arrived when he said he would. Examined the situation and explained exactly what was going on and I gave him the go-ahead. I had a coupon which he explained and I was able to use. Thanks

Craig Britton


Response:

Craig Britton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 14 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 21 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 11 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 16 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 17 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 10 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 58 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 22 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 13 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 274 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 45 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 55 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities