Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Milpitas

Average Rating: 4.50


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/10/2022

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your company just ripped me off , they charge me $ 1010 just to change the spring, bearings and cables… All of this parts cost less than $200.00 in Home Depot or Lowe”s . The work was done in less than an hour, and I was charge $692

Joey Edquid

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2022

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have a rental unit. When the tenant called and told us that the garage door stooped working, we contacted Precision. They were very responsive in scheduling the service. I was unable to be present, but they assured us that it was no problem as long as the tenant is present. The technician arrived on time, and called me after diagnosing the issue. He is professional and knowledgeable, clearly explaining his findings and recommended services. The work was completed to the satisfaction of the tenant, and the payment was processed smoothly over the phone. I will use them again.

Eugene Ding

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2021

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time and exceptional service. Left garage clean afterwards.

Bob Nunuz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2019

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision work I am happy

Alice Dalizu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/20/2019

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very happy with their work. They arrived on time and called 30 minutes before to let me know they were on their way. They were polite and quickly identified the problem and provided knowledgeable solutions. I will absolutely use them in the future.

Rebekah Bray

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/28/2019

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario was very helpful and on time. And most importantly, he arrived within 3 hours. My garage sensors were misaligned, so it was simple problem. But still Mario checked other parts as well and explained me what else might go wrong and how one can check. Overall, I would give Mario between 4 - 5 stars. great service!

Prathmesh Khare

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2019

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry is very nice and the service is great

Limin Hu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/14/2019

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The web site is just right

Andon Dirar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/06/2018

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Technician very knowledgeable. Promp and courteous service

Gene Samson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2018

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and knowledgeable. Fixed the problem and had a great personality.

Renato Oneal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2018

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very nice telephone dispatch staff. Tech arrived on time. Courteous, explained issue, and fixed the problem. No mess, efficient. Would use again in the future.

Yukie Thompson


Response:

Yukie Thompson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2017

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I paid $50 for a non-service. The technician sent stated he was not qualified to service the old type of extension spring system used for my door, so all he did was provide a quote for a replacement door. I wanted a quote for adjusting or replacing the extension springs to rebalance the door and comply with CA state code.

Albert A'Neals

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2017

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good job.

Lidia Sung


Response:

Lidia Sung, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2016

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician (Paulino) was very good and very professional. He came on time. He really has the experience to do the job and he was able to get our garage door spring fixed perfectly. Paulino, thank you very much for the job well done. You are highly recommended to our friends and relatives.

Norma Casilla


Response:

Norma Casilla, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paulino and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2016

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I got your company's name from the Yellow Pages. I looked at the first three or four ads in the phone directory, and if I can recall, yours was the first ad over two pages. The services provided by others were similar to yours. When I called the telephone number, first there was a message that said that this was a family owned business. I think that impressed me more.

Shaukat Anjarwala


Response:

Shaukat Anjarwala, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2015

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision Door based on the reviews by Diamond Certified and was not disappointed. The technician, Malek, was friendly, professional and explained my options clearly with regard to the repairs that would be needed. The work was done very quickly (well under two hours) including the installation of new springs, roller, drum, bearings, belt drive and garage door opener. I would highly recommend Precision Door to anyone requiring repair on their garage door.

John Koshiver


Response:

John Koshiver, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 86860 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 14 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 20 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 11 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 16 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 17 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 9 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 56 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 20 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 11 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 259 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 45 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 50 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities