COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Simi Valley

Has Received 37 Reviews in:

Simi Valley

Average Rating: 4.68


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just had my door serviced and was extremely happy with the service I received. Jason, my technician, arrived on time and was friendly and professional. He inspected the door and provided me an estimate before he started the work. He completed the work in 45 minutes and now the door is working properly again. The entire experience from the initial call into the company was amazing and I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for garage door service or replacement.

Mark Thorington

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Evan did a great job and understanding that the original instal was lag bolt in the drywall was not acceptable.he did a great job recognizing it fixing the door tract and making it right. Thanks for helping me out in these hard times. Thanks

Bill Luna

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, excellent service by a Evan. The repair he provided was exactly what I needed and on a scale of 10, I would give Evan a 20. Thank you so much for sending such an outstanding technician !

Richard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/29/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both gentlemen were polite, informative, and did a great job for us. We love our new garage doors. Thank you!

Tim Geisbauer

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you. Technician Eric Padilla showed up at time arranged and proceeded to do the work we agreed to and explained the cost based on the work needed to be done. Work was completed quite quickly and to an excellent standard.

Bill Spruill

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason did a fantastic job repairing our door. We had a rare repair and Jason went out of his way to get our door back in working order.

Duane Fornof

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courtesy plus,prompt service,communication great , service best, problem cured

Fred Klein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job fast and on time a bit pricey but quality is spot on.. I would recommend them for your repair.. Ernest

Ernest Swayney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I liked that you would be here in a short period of time. The technician was sooooooooo nice, he explained everything to me and was a pleasure to have him do the work. He represents your Company very well!!!!!!!!!

Sharon Harmon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I used your company before.

Frank Tessel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Russ T. Went above and beyond for me. I really appreciated his kindness and efficiency. Thank you very much for your help Russ. Annette Duncan

Annette Duncan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Russ Trumpy and his trainee did an excellent job. Russ is a very good trainer. New springs and rollers.

Jim Glavey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2018

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor is THE Precision Guy. While I am sure all the techs are great, Victor is our Go To guy!!!! He is very professional, personable and kind with great advice and loaded with experience! Any questions-Ask Victor!!!

Lori Pond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/09/2018

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor was very friendly and professional . 5 stars !!!

Victoria Ricci

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/29/2018

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very impressed with this company. Victor, the technician called twice to advise us when he was coming. He was very personable and honest. We would definitely use Precision again and recommend them to family and friends.

Helene V


Response:

Helene V, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Victor and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2018

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

did not receive copy of invoice yet its been a week

Robert Aiani


Response:

Robert Aiani, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We apologize for the delay in the receipt of your invoice. We will look into this right away.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/29/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They fixed the garage door over the holidays. One of the only companies open during such a busy week with family visiting. Our technician Victor was extremely professional and called us and updated when he would be expected. Once at the house he was very friendly and repaired the garage in less than an hour. This is the type of service expected and provided by our technician.

Ritchie Lew


Response:

Ritchie Lew, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response, clearly explained. Done good job

Vinh Nguyen


Response:

Vinh Nguyen thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor Jimenez gave 5 star service in repairing my garage door today. He called me 20 minutes before arriving within an hour of me making the appointment for repair by phone. He was very professional and fun to chat with as he focused on repairing my garage door. If I have a problem in the future, I will request Victor. Great to do business with this Simi Valley Company.

Floyd Martin


Response:

Floyd Martin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Victor.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door was not repaired--Tech said it needed different springs. Springs were installed last year by another company and have been working fine. The company was called back and said they were fine. Left many messages to speak to a supervisor or manager and was NEVER called back! The last girl said the manager was driving back and was definitely given the message; other messages were left beforehand. Rafael from billing called twice and repeatedly said I did not call for the door to be fixed and that I paid for the work done. Ridiculous--$200 for a door that was left in the same broken condition as when he came. The other company repaired the problem tightening everything and performed cleaning and lubricating which is suppose to be included in Option 1.

dissatisfied customer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

local company picked out of internet service rates a 5 star rating we thought the price was a little high

Steve Thomson


Response:

Steve Thomson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/26/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came during the window quoted, they did a great job, cleaned up, very pleasant. Great experience

Dwight Odland


Response:

Dwight Odland, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/01/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When I called I explained what I needed, a two button remote for a gate and a garage door. When the service man showed up he said he could not do that but still wanted $ 29.99 for showing up. Maybe your sales person could actually listen to what I was saying. I am very disappointed

Matt Wong


Response:

Matt - Thank you for reviewing our recent service. We regret that we didn't have acess to your gate. We hate that your HOA will not grant us access to serve you and that they require us to conduct any reprogramming through them. We'd be happy to serve you if we could.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for sending Victor. He was professional, respectful, prompt and did a great job.

Lee Shapiro


Response:

Lee Shapiro, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Victor and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/27/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor just came out to give us an estimate and we were highly impressed. He was courteous and explained everything that needs to be done. We are still in the decision-making process but Precision is at the top of our list. Great experience thus far!

Kat M


Response:

Kat M, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Victor.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Russ came out the same day I called for service and had my garage door fixed within 30 minutes! Very impressed with Precision Garage Door! I will always use them for all of my garage door needs in the future!

Tamie Holder


Response:

Tamie Holder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/20/2016

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wanted to support Simi Valley business. Victor was great to work with.

Rick Corradini


Response:

Rick Corradini, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Victor.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/10/2016

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star rating!! Doors are beautiful and the garage door opener is amazing. You can not even hear the door go up or down. The two men that installed it were awesome.. Your company is lucky to have such professional people working for them. I would highly recommend your company to my friends and family.

Scott Safford


Response:

Scott Safford, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2016

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike is an absolute down to earth honest person. He installed my garage door spring three years ago. Mike did a service call today, and told us the spring is just as it should be. Thank you again for your honesty and great service. Sincerely, Dave and Randee Caudillo

David Caudillo


Response:

David Caudillo, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2016

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! My technician arrived within the window we had agreed on and even called to let me know where he was beforehand. Very professional.

Tracy M


Response:

Tracy M, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Simi Valley Locations:
Calabasas (818) 741-3969 1 Reviews
Camarillo (805) 388-2141 24 Reviews
Canyon Country (661) 263-4894 11 Reviews
Encino, Sherman Oaks (818) 935-5390 24 Reviews
Moorpark (805) 529-3670 12 Reviews
Northridge, Tarzana (818) 428-1081 5 Reviews
Oak Park, Agoura Hills (818) 741-3976 15 Reviews
Oxnard (805) 728-1831 20 Reviews
Porter Ranch, Granada Hills (818) 485-2337 9 Reviews
Santa Barbara (805) 324-7277 13 Reviews
Simi Valley (805) 372-1079 37 Reviews
Stevenson Ranch (661) 381-1919 5 Reviews
Thousand Oaks, Newbury Park (805) 499-2296 33 Reviews
Valencia, Santa Clarita (661) 254-0044 10 Reviews
Ventura (805) 290-1301 26 Reviews
Woodland Hills, West Hills (818) 206-1182

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck White

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

Simi Valley
Area CA, 93062
License: 993555
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities