Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Simi Valley

Has Received 59 Reviews in:

Simi Valley

Average Rating: 4.69


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2022

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician arrived way before the promised time. He evaluated and diagnosed the problem and repaired/serviced the garage door expertly.

Andrew Antal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2022

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After our garage door broke a spring I asked around and Precision was recommended. Very professional service from the moment you call for an appt to after work is completed. Definitely recommend.

JBro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2022

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Evan was awesome and did a complete maintenance. Replaced the belt and motor plus 2 new remotes, new keypad and a new garage door opener. It needed it after 13 years.

Glenn Kirkpatrick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2022

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Miles was our tech. He called twice to give an ETA and he was accurate on his arrival time. Off to a good start. He showed up with a mask on and a good attitude. He was patient with any questions and explained various things related to the repair and the door in general. He was efficient and professional. We were very happy with his work.

Matt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

12/21/2021

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super great human being… Chris

Kim Thomas

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/11/2021

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Not our first great experience with “Precision Garage Door” which is why we continue to turn to them! Chris B. was excellent in every way, personable, meticulous, and service oriented! He went out of his way to explain everything involved and also performed overall maintenance along with installing our new springs. I truly appreciated the quick response. I have and will continue to refer Precision to family and friends!

Carl Deeley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/14/2021

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was very good but the price was very high

Bethann Sunseri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2021

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We chose Precision to replace our garage door 14 years ago and have been happy with it. So, I called to have routine service and had the springs replaced. The technician was helpful and got the work done in good order. His explanations were clear and made me feel confident.

Susan King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/13/2021

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man ( Even) was here within 15 min of his phone call to me. He was very polite and efficient. Explaned every thing so I understood the process. I would differently recommend you company to my friends.

Marylou Haberkorn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

09/11/2021

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Evan Kopel was very professional; he totally understood every aspect of the job on which he performed. I remained in the garage while he installed the LiftMaster in order to better understand what needed to be done. He cheerfully answered all of my questions without slowing his work routine. We would definitely want Evan back on any future work that may be required. Thankyou for having him within your Company. Ted Sylwester

Ted Sylwester

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/22/2021

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician, Mike Herrera, was wonderful. He was honest in the pricing, explained in detail what the work would entail, the work done perfectly, great knowledge of the products, nice personality, and the best we have ever had in any repair work during the years. We would highly recommend him and ask for him in the future. He represents Precision very well

Ray Brooks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2021

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett Marshall arrived on time, determined what needed to be done, and advised me of three options. Tune up, spring replacement, and keypad replacement were completed in a professional and efficient manner.

Teena Nye

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2021

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision technician Garrett, arrived on time and was very professional. He explained my repair options promptly and without pressure or sales tactics. He got to work right away. The repair was done within an hour and I was very happy to quickly get back a good as new garage door.

Ottilie Roach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/28/2021

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was knowledgeable and friendly. He made the whole experience much easier.

Debbie Lehto

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2021

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My repair was accomplished by Miles H. He contacted to let me know his arrival time and installed new sensors for my door and do recommended service while keeping me updated on my door and opener during this challenging time of covid in an exemplary manner in real cord time. I have used Precision Door Service before and recommend them to anyone needing garage door service.

E. Lucas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/27/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris B. just installed my brand new Lift Master Garage Door Opener Model 8550WLB Belt Drive and could not be happier. I went into Precision Door website on a Sunday morning and Chris B. the installer was out and installing the opener within 2 hours. He dismantled my old 12 year chain driven drive and did a outstanding installation. Could not be happier. Precision has just captured a new customer.

Dick Bennett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/17/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called before he came, was here on time. Only needed a new capacitor for my opener, thought the price was higher than it should of been, looked it up and its about a 50.00 part and charged me $185.00 total and was here less than 40 minutes total. Did nothing else didnt even checked or oiled anything else. Not sure it this is good practice for good customer service.

Tracey Rapp

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision before so I know the quality of their work. Responded in a timely manner to my rental and took care of the problem. And at a fair price. Technician was courteous and professional. Thanks.

Alan Cueba

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/06/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Needed a repair to the locking mechanism on my garage door as it wouldn't allow my door to open. Called late in the afternoon to schedule a repair. They came at 9:00 the next morning. Had a great tech. Very happy with the results.

Roger Clark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/08/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rip off! They charged me $30 to tell me it would be $700 - $800 to replace the existing opener. After recovering, I kindly told him to leave. Went to home Depot picked up a new opener pulled down the old opener , assembled and installed the new one by myself in 2 leisurely hours . Total cost $190.

Jane Reagan


Response:

Hello Jane, I'm sorry you did not have a great experience with Precision and while we strive for 100% customer satisfaction, we obviously fell short in this instance. Our $29.95 service call fee is waived with any repair or opener replacement or in the event we're not able to perform the work because of structural or other issues. In this instance, the technician attempted to contact me but was unable due to bad coverage in the area you live in. I am happy to refund the amount you paid for a service call fee and I can be reached at 323-264-9595. Our goal is to provide professional service and garage door installation while providing excellent value to our customers.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/07/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The spring on the garage door broke and we had to get it fixed. I was pleased with Precisions' availability and professionalism. We had Evan as our tech, and I felt he was thorough and knowledgeable in explaining and recommending the replacement products,a s well as answering the questions I had pertaining to the different warranties on the springs. Very nice guy and very helpful.

Leane Pierpoint

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/19/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast service. Tech did a great job. Would highly recommend your service.

Ronald Carpenter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just had my door serviced and was extremely happy with the service I received. Jason, my technician, arrived on time and was friendly and professional. He inspected the door and provided me an estimate before he started the work. He completed the work in 45 minutes and now the door is working properly again. The entire experience from the initial call into the company was amazing and I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for garage door service or replacement.

Mark Thorington

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Evan did a great job and understanding that the original instal was lag bolt in the drywall was not acceptable.he did a great job recognizing it fixing the door tract and making it right. Thanks for helping me out in these hard times. Thanks

Bill Luna

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, excellent service by a Evan. The repair he provided was exactly what I needed and on a scale of 10, I would give Evan a 20. Thank you so much for sending such an outstanding technician !

Richard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/29/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both gentlemen were polite, informative, and did a great job for us. We love our new garage doors. Thank you!

Tim Geisbauer

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you. Technician Eric Padilla showed up at time arranged and proceeded to do the work we agreed to and explained the cost based on the work needed to be done. Work was completed quite quickly and to an excellent standard.

Bill Spruill

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason did a fantastic job repairing our door. We had a rare repair and Jason went out of his way to get our door back in working order.

Duane Fornof

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courtesy plus,prompt service,communication great , service best, problem cured

Fred Klein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job fast and on time a bit pricey but quality is spot on.. I would recommend them for your repair.. Ernest

Ernest Swayney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 86860 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Simi Valley Locations:
Calabasas (818) 741-3969 2 Reviews
Camarillo (805) 388-2141 28 Reviews
Canyon Country (661) 263-4894 21 Reviews
Encino, Sherman Oaks (818) 935-5390 36 Reviews
Moorpark (805) 529-3670 21 Reviews
Northridge, Tarzana (818) 428-1081 9 Reviews
Oak Park, Agoura Hills (818) 741-3976 20 Reviews
Oxnard (805) 728-1831 20 Reviews
Porter Ranch, Granada Hills (818) 485-2337 12 Reviews
Santa Barbara (805) 324-7277 31 Reviews
Simi Valley (805) 372-1079 58 Reviews
Stevenson Ranch (661) 381-1919 7 Reviews
Thousand Oaks, Newbury Park (805) 499-2296 48 Reviews
Valencia, Santa Clarita (661) 254-0044 20 Reviews
Ventura (805) 290-1301 37 Reviews
Woodland Hills, West Hills (818) 206-1182

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck White

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

Simi Valley
Area CA, 93062
License: 993555
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities