COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Simi Valley

Has Received 44 Reviews in:

Simi Valley

Average Rating: 4.61


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

12/27/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris B. just installed my brand new Lift Master Garage Door Opener Model 8550WLB Belt Drive and could not be happier. I went into Precision Door website on a Sunday morning and Chris B. the installer was out and installing the opener within 2 hours. He dismantled my old 12 year chain driven drive and did a outstanding installation. Could not be happier. Precision has just captured a new customer.

Dick Bennett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/17/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called before he came, was here on time. Only needed a new capacitor for my opener, thought the price was higher than it should of been, looked it up and its about a 50.00 part and charged me $185.00 total and was here less than 40 minutes total. Did nothing else didnt even checked or oiled anything else. Not sure it this is good practice for good customer service.

Tracey Rapp

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision before so I know the quality of their work. Responded in a timely manner to my rental and took care of the problem. And at a fair price. Technician was courteous and professional. Thanks.

Alan Cueba

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/06/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Needed a repair to the locking mechanism on my garage door as it wouldn't allow my door to open. Called late in the afternoon to schedule a repair. They came at 9:00 the next morning. Had a great tech. Very happy with the results.

Roger Clark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/08/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rip off! They charged me $30 to tell me it would be $700 - $800 to replace the existing opener. After recovering, I kindly told him to leave. Went to home Depot picked up a new opener pulled down the old opener , assembled and installed the new one by myself in 2 leisurely hours . Total cost $190.

Jane Reagan


Response:

Hello Jane, I'm sorry you did not have a great experience with Precision and while we strive for 100% customer satisfaction, we obviously fell short in this instance. Our $29.95 service call fee is waived with any repair or opener replacement or in the event we're not able to perform the work because of structural or other issues. In this instance, the technician attempted to contact me but was unable due to bad coverage in the area you live in. I am happy to refund the amount you paid for a service call fee and I can be reached at 323-264-9595. Our goal is to provide professional service and garage door installation while providing excellent value to our customers.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/07/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The spring on the garage door broke and we had to get it fixed. I was pleased with Precisions' availability and professionalism. We had Evan as our tech, and I felt he was thorough and knowledgeable in explaining and recommending the replacement products,a s well as answering the questions I had pertaining to the different warranties on the springs. Very nice guy and very helpful.

Leane Pierpoint

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/19/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast service. Tech did a great job. Would highly recommend your service.

Ronald Carpenter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just had my door serviced and was extremely happy with the service I received. Jason, my technician, arrived on time and was friendly and professional. He inspected the door and provided me an estimate before he started the work. He completed the work in 45 minutes and now the door is working properly again. The entire experience from the initial call into the company was amazing and I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for garage door service or replacement.

Mark Thorington

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Evan did a great job and understanding that the original instal was lag bolt in the drywall was not acceptable.he did a great job recognizing it fixing the door tract and making it right. Thanks for helping me out in these hard times. Thanks

Bill Luna

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, excellent service by a Evan. The repair he provided was exactly what I needed and on a scale of 10, I would give Evan a 20. Thank you so much for sending such an outstanding technician !

Richard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/29/2020

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both gentlemen were polite, informative, and did a great job for us. We love our new garage doors. Thank you!

Tim Geisbauer

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you. Technician Eric Padilla showed up at time arranged and proceeded to do the work we agreed to and explained the cost based on the work needed to be done. Work was completed quite quickly and to an excellent standard.

Bill Spruill

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason did a fantastic job repairing our door. We had a rare repair and Jason went out of his way to get our door back in working order.

Duane Fornof

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courtesy plus,prompt service,communication great , service best, problem cured

Fred Klein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job fast and on time a bit pricey but quality is spot on.. I would recommend them for your repair.. Ernest

Ernest Swayney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I liked that you would be here in a short period of time. The technician was sooooooooo nice, he explained everything to me and was a pleasure to have him do the work. He represents your Company very well!!!!!!!!!

Sharon Harmon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I used your company before.

Frank Tessel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Russ T. Went above and beyond for me. I really appreciated his kindness and efficiency. Thank you very much for your help Russ. Annette Duncan

Annette Duncan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2019

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Russ Trumpy and his trainee did an excellent job. Russ is a very good trainer. New springs and rollers.

Jim Glavey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2018

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor is THE Precision Guy. While I am sure all the techs are great, Victor is our Go To guy!!!! He is very professional, personable and kind with great advice and loaded with experience! Any questions-Ask Victor!!!

Lori Pond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/09/2018

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor was very friendly and professional . 5 stars !!!

Victoria Ricci

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/29/2018

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very impressed with this company. Victor, the technician called twice to advise us when he was coming. He was very personable and honest. We would definitely use Precision again and recommend them to family and friends.

Helene V


Response:

Helene V, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Victor and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2018

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

did not receive copy of invoice yet its been a week

Robert Aiani


Response:

Robert Aiani, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We apologize for the delay in the receipt of your invoice. We will look into this right away.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/29/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They fixed the garage door over the holidays. One of the only companies open during such a busy week with family visiting. Our technician Victor was extremely professional and called us and updated when he would be expected. Once at the house he was very friendly and repaired the garage in less than an hour. This is the type of service expected and provided by our technician.

Ritchie Lew


Response:

Ritchie Lew, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response, clearly explained. Done good job

Vinh Nguyen


Response:

Vinh Nguyen thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor Jimenez gave 5 star service in repairing my garage door today. He called me 20 minutes before arriving within an hour of me making the appointment for repair by phone. He was very professional and fun to chat with as he focused on repairing my garage door. If I have a problem in the future, I will request Victor. Great to do business with this Simi Valley Company.

Floyd Martin


Response:

Floyd Martin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Victor.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door was not repaired--Tech said it needed different springs. Springs were installed last year by another company and have been working fine. The company was called back and said they were fine. Left many messages to speak to a supervisor or manager and was NEVER called back! The last girl said the manager was driving back and was definitely given the message; other messages were left beforehand. Rafael from billing called twice and repeatedly said I did not call for the door to be fixed and that I paid for the work done. Ridiculous--$200 for a door that was left in the same broken condition as when he came. The other company repaired the problem tightening everything and performed cleaning and lubricating which is suppose to be included in Option 1.

dissatisfied customer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

local company picked out of internet service rates a 5 star rating we thought the price was a little high

Steve Thomson


Response:

Steve Thomson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/26/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came during the window quoted, they did a great job, cleaned up, very pleasant. Great experience

Dwight Odland


Response:

Dwight Odland, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/01/2017

Simi Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When I called I explained what I needed, a two button remote for a gate and a garage door. When the service man showed up he said he could not do that but still wanted $ 29.99 for showing up. Maybe your sales person could actually listen to what I was saying. I am very disappointed

Matt Wong


Response:

Matt - Thank you for reviewing our recent service. We regret that we didn't have acess to your gate. We hate that your HOA will not grant us access to serve you and that they require us to conduct any reprogramming through them. We'd be happy to serve you if we could.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 71964 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Simi Valley Locations:
Calabasas (818) 741-3969 2 Reviews
Camarillo (805) 388-2141 25 Reviews
Canyon Country (661) 263-4894 14 Reviews
Encino, Sherman Oaks (818) 935-5390 26 Reviews
Moorpark (805) 529-3670 13 Reviews
Northridge, Tarzana (818) 428-1081 6 Reviews
Oak Park, Agoura Hills (818) 741-3976 16 Reviews
Oxnard (805) 728-1831 20 Reviews
Porter Ranch, Granada Hills (818) 485-2337 10 Reviews
Santa Barbara (805) 324-7277 18 Reviews
Simi Valley (805) 372-1079 44 Reviews
Stevenson Ranch (661) 381-1919 7 Reviews
Thousand Oaks, Newbury Park (805) 499-2296 36 Reviews
Valencia, Santa Clarita (661) 254-0044 14 Reviews
Ventura (805) 290-1301 30 Reviews
Woodland Hills, West Hills (818) 206-1182

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck White

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

Simi Valley
Area CA, 93062
License: 993555
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities