Precision Garage Door of Simi Valley

Has Received 10 Reviews in:

Valencia

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

06/12/2019

Valencia, CA

Review:

Alex was on time, polite, and very knowledgeable. He answered my questions and was very helpful. I know who to call when I am ready. Thanks you, Dave / Valencia

Dave Mckean

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2019

Valencia, CA

Review:

Thanks for answering the phone at 6:30 am and doing the repair on the same day! My service technician was Russ and he was excellent. Very knowledgeable. Russ had a trainee with him who was also excellent - under Russ's guidance he is going to be a wonderful representative for the company.

Nora Mainland

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/05/2019

Valencia, CA

Review:

Jason came out and did a great job! I asked if he minded if I watched (same service people feel uncomfortable with being observed) and he had no issue. It was an education and from watching, I could tell I was paying for quite a bit of work to replace the two springs. Also, it was easy to see that Jason knew his stuff. I am extremely pleased with the work and professionalism demonstrated. I have no hesitancy to recommend this company and their work ethic.

Daryl Mendelson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/20/2018

Valencia, CA

Review:

A GREAT company with a fantastic group of people who are patient, professional, knowledgeable and super nice, ready to help ! Thank you Jason S, Dan Y and Victor J ! You guys are awesome ! We were referred to Precision by a neighbor and we are so glad to have found them. We had a representative come to the house for an estimate and we got our garage door installed shortly after that and LOVE it ! Great quality and price. Thank you so much for your excellent service.

Jackie & David

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/01/2018

Valencia, CA

Review:

Loved the quick service. Jason was the person who came to my aid and was super nice and helpful. He had to replace my old garage door opener with a new one. He showed me what was wrong with the old one and even showed me some broken parts. I feel confident that his advice to replace my old unit was the best decision. Thanks for the service and for getting us back on track quickly.

Mario Quintana

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2017

Valencia, CA

Review:

One day service is great. Service engineer has been here before over the years. Very professional with friendly outgoing personality.

Kerry Carmody


Response:

Kerry Carmody, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/02/2016

Valencia, CA

Review:

Quick and knowledgeable service. Price is on the high side.

Carl Porter


Response:

Carl Porter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2016

Valencia, CA

Review:

Insurance recommended to me! A local tech, nice, pleasant, friendly Took care of the problem so easy. He seems knowledgeable about the service they provide! Strongly recommend for sure 5 stars!!!

Myrna Gray


Response:

Myrna Gray, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/27/2016

Valencia, CA

Review:

I got screwed by your company. The technician (Trevor Jones) arrived at 5:40 pm. I was promised that the tech will arrived between 1 & 4 pm. The quotation for the fix was too much for me. I asked for a lower cost material and he said he doesn't have it and cannot get today and only have 15 more minutes to work. He forced me to pay the $29.95 service fee.

Luz Rivera


Response:

Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision. I apologize that our technician was running late. Our techs are required to inspect the entire door system for problems. I hate that the quality of our parts was more than you wanted to spend. We pride ourselves on providing long term solutions to our clients. We typically don't carry cheap quality parts. Thank you for your patience while we refunded your service fee. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2015

Valencia, CA

Review:

Started out fine. Tec. called and said he was running late. Than called and asked if he could come on Monday because he had to pick his Daughter up. I told him this would be OK. He thanked me and said he would waive the service call fee for my being understanding to his problem. Sunday morning at 0800 I get a call from my renter that the Garage door Tec. was there and needed to talk to me. It was a different Tec. than the one I talked to on Friday. He said the call center people must of messed it up and next time I shouldn't call that # He gave me a $800 est. I told him I needed to get two more est. because that sounded high to me. The next garage door guy quoted me $165. Just to be sure I called a third contractor his quote was $250. Are you guys a rip off a contractor or maybe the other guys don't know what there doing. I don't know. I'm going to tell this story to the BBB and the local TV station consumer advocate, maybe they can make sense of it. Ken Plumb

Ken Plumb 661 904 6426


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this estimate and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 57801 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Simi Valley Locations:
Calabasas (818) 741-3969 1 Reviews
Camarillo (805) 388-2141 22 Reviews
Canyon Country (661) 263-4894 9 Reviews
Encino, Sherman Oaks (818) 935-5390 24 Reviews
Moorpark (805) 529-3670 11 Reviews
Northridge, Tarzana (818) 428-1081 5 Reviews
Oak Park, Agoura Hills (818) 741-3976 15 Reviews
Oxnard (805) 728-1831 17 Reviews
Porter Ranch, Granada Hills (818) 485-2337 6 Reviews
Santa Barbara (805) 324-7277 13 Reviews
Simi Valley (805) 372-1079 31 Reviews
Stevenson Ranch (661) 381-1919 4 Reviews
Thousand Oaks, Newbury Park (805) 499-2296 31 Reviews
Valencia, Santa Clarita (661) 254-0044 10 Reviews
Ventura (805) 290-1301 19 Reviews
Woodland Hills, West Hills (818) 206-1182

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck White

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

Simi Valley
Area CA, 93062
License: 993555
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities