COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Colorado Springs

Has Received 39 Reviews in:

Colorado Springs

Average Rating: 4.92


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service tech Zeke was friendly, professional, and efficient. He advised me of 3 options to get my garage door back into top condition without any pressure. We went with the replacement of both spring coils, the center spring bracket and the rollers as well.

Marc Cattapan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/05/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The price was very good for what you get. New motor, 2 openers, sensors, and a key pad. The installer was very good. Would recommend this company to all my friends.

Kenneth Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/03/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Purchased both a new garage door with windows and new opener. Jeffery was very fast at removing and installing the new equipment. Very pleased with the new door and opener. Very pleased with the company and results. Would highly recommend.

Raymond Bilyeu

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zeke was awesome - I will definitely be a returning customer for any of my garage door needs.

Jesse Wilkinsin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/21/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt service. Very courteous and knowledgeable service technician.

Nadine Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/08/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Friendly and knowledgeable tehnician. Great price.

Gregory Littlejohn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/05/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very happy with the quality of the garage door and prompt response. Jeffrey the installer was professional, efficient and courtesy. The door looks and works great! We would highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Kevin Kilimann

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/05/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Service! They were very courteous, professional and knowledgeable and showed up when promised and completed the work on the timeline they promised.

Herman Cook

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/28/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing service! Mitchell my technician showed up on time. He figured it was going to take him longer to install and he needed more materials to be able to get the job done right. He updated me and went back to get the materials (did not renegotiate the price that was quoted to me), and got back to install the garage door opener and did an amazing job. He took the time to have me install the app and explained how to use it. Incredible! I would recommend Precision Garage Door Services highly.

Aish Khare

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/03/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Absolutely amazing service. I would highly recommend their service and products. They were able to come out the next morning and save the day.

David R

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/16/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and job done in a timely manner. Love that there is a lifetime warranty on the spring Thank you?!

Jeffrey Buchwalter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Apps between 1200 and 200pm, tech called in advance and arrived right at 1200. Right away the tech found the issue, and provided three options for repairs or replacement. No high pressure. I have called the tech again, and hired him to rebuild the door as needed. Scheduled for Tuesday afternoon. I have been using Overhead Door Co, but no more. I have a new go to company.

Rob Zehnder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician was very polite and knew exactly what we would like. it was a broken spring but he gave me an estimate for a new door and decided to go with that. Helped me get the door open to get my truck out. Good man!!

Wayne and Betty Walter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The repair technician, Michael, was very conscientious. He did a great job! Thank you! I would ask for Michael again. The only problem was that when I called in to make the appointment I asked the girl to tell him to wear a mask during this Covid19 pandemic and he did not wear one

Sam Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were professional, timely, reasonably priced and took the time to educate us on what the problem and proper maintenance is. Will call again if we have any other issues.

Ellen MacAlester

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chose Precision for quite. Too much money. Had it fixed the next day for $100.00. The technician was friendly and patient. If he worked for someone else I might have used him. Way too outrageous on price. Had a friend that had 2 new doors with openers installed for only a little more than lowest quote.

Brian Fooshee


Response:

Mr. Fooshee, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our free repair estimate in your garage. We certainly appreciate the kind words you’ve shared for our service technician, Michael. He’s a tremendous asset on our team. Our goal here at Precision Garage Door of Colorado Springs is to always fix a customer’s door right and leave it in the safest operational condition possible. In doing so, we take a long term repair approach which involves assessing the items which fail our 26-point safety inspection along with the reasons for their failures. We understand we will not always be the least expensive in town,but we do continually review our pricing to ensure we are remaining competitive for the quality of parts and service we provide. Customers of our service frequently share with us that they find additional value in our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. Although we weren’t able to earn your business, we certainly wish you well with the repair our competition provided. We hope you may consider us again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man did a great job. my garage door smooth as it opens and closed. the service was the same day asked. i couldn't have love it more. thank you.

Veronica Bui

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was helpful and got the job done. I would use this company again without hesitation.

Craig Walter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/17/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John did a fantastic job! Honest service with integrity is so hard to find and he provided both! Will definitely use Precision again in the future!

Seth Baun

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John fixed the issue like a pro! He is very knowledgeable and he really knows what he’s doing. And he is very friendly.

Darianne Stearns

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The representatives were polite, efficient and caused very little disruption while working. I have used them before and I would definitely use them again.

Patty Hundley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike and David were awesome. They arrived so quickly and did an incredible job repairing my garage door. I’d recommend Precision to anyone!

Kevin Paradee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. John was awesome. Great job.

John Santiago

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

delightful experience. John G was prompt, professional, helpful, and friendly. Not fun to be stuck with a non functioning garage door, nor to have to pay the bill, but 100% satisfied with the experience. Would highly recommend

Dan Knight

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2019

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My first experience with Precision won't be my last. On Saturday night my garage door wouldn't open. I contacted Precision after finding their name on HomeAdvisor. Early Monday morning their Tech, Kenny Dyson, showed up right on time. Not only did he fix the main presenting problem, but identified other issues that time and use had created. He was a great communicator, answered questions clearly, and left me with garage door that should serve me well for many years to come -- all at a good and fair price. I couldn't be more satisfied.

Brian Payne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2019

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super Happy, John explained everything to us, and went the Extra Mile, to make us even Happier. If you want Super Service, and Repairs, done correctly, call them. Precision Garage Door. We give those 5 Stars.

Tom and Sarita Haley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/09/2019

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Deonte was great. He was very prompt and courteous. Everything was done exactly when and how he had quoted. Texts, e-mails, and phone calls kept me abreast of things. I would definitely use Precision again on any garage door needs I may have. I have already recommended Precision to coworkers.

Bob Dimmen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2019

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service is not complete yet....

Dick Wiles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2019

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door is ancient and finally fell apart. These guys answered their phones! I was already happy with the intake. The scheduler was super nice, friendly and professional and explained things clearly. I could ask questions and the conversation was natural, not weird or uncomfortable as it sometimes can be when you talk to a technician. Very easy and I got texts and email confirmation! My technician, John.. Why can't everybody be like that? He is human, not a d filthy animal. He was on time, clean, groomed, did not smell like a cigarette bin. He was friendly, not cheesy, trustworthy (I never trust ppl, especially not if they sell a service or product) and I ended up buying an entire new garage door set, motor and everything. I feel taken care of, not taken advantage of. I experienced death recently and to be able to just let somebody take over is such a relieve. It was such a gift to work with a trustworthy bunch of ppl. Hopefully the door will be as good. ??

Annette Hildebrand

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/17/2019

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came almost immediately and found solution to my problem. My new garage door looks great and works wonderfully.

Ruby

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Colorado Springs Locations:
Colorado City (719) 430-4310
Colorado Springs (719) 297-5681 41 Reviews
Fountain (719) 362-5143 4 Reviews
Monument (719) 398-0679
Pueblo (719) 401-0441 7 Reviews
Woodland Park (719) 423-7227 1 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doc & Jayson Zortman

Precision Garage Door

2806 Janitell Rd
Colorado Springs CO, 80906
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities