COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Colorado Springs

Has Received 52 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.85


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

09/05/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The price was very good for what you get. New motor, 2 openers, sensors, and a key pad. The installer was very good. Would recommend this company to all my friends.

Kenneth Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/03/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Purchased both a new garage door with windows and new opener. Jeffery was very fast at removing and installing the new equipment. Very pleased with the new door and opener. Very pleased with the company and results. Would highly recommend.

Raymond Bilyeu

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zeke was awesome - I will definitely be a returning customer for any of my garage door needs.

Jesse Wilkinsin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/21/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt service. Very courteous and knowledgeable service technician.

Nadine Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/08/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Friendly and knowledgeable tehnician. Great price.

Gregory Littlejohn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2020

Pueblo, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Techician was great.. Please send me a receipt and the guarantee

Beatrice Rael

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/05/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very happy with the quality of the garage door and prompt response. Jeffrey the installer was professional, efficient and courtesy. The door looks and works great! We would highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Kevin Kilimann

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/05/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Service! They were very courteous, professional and knowledgeable and showed up when promised and completed the work on the timeline they promised.

Herman Cook

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2020

Peyton, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing company! Our garage technician was excellent! He showed on time, took about 30 to 45 mins and got the job done perfectly! Thank you for offering same day service! We will continue to go with your company for future garage needs!

Leticia Nunez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/28/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing service! Mitchell my technician showed up on time. He figured it was going to take him longer to install and he needed more materials to be able to get the job done right. He updated me and went back to get the materials (did not renegotiate the price that was quoted to me), and got back to install the garage door opener and did an amazing job. He took the time to have me install the app and explained how to use it. Incredible! I would recommend Precision Garage Door Services highly.

Aish Khare

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2020

Pueblo, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was able to come and repair the door the day the same day I called. Jeffrey was professional and had the tools and parts necessary to repair. He also serviced the other door. I will certainly call Precision again should the need arise.

Hal Butts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2020

Pueblo, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mitch was excellent! He was very courteous, professional and knowledgeable about the door. I was very impressed with the way he have himself. He is an excellent employee.

Robin Reneau

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

07/03/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Absolutely amazing service. I would highly recommend their service and products. They were able to come out the next morning and save the day.

David R

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/16/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and job done in a timely manner. Love that there is a lifetime warranty on the spring Thank you?!

Jeffrey Buchwalter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Apps between 1200 and 200pm, tech called in advance and arrived right at 1200. Right away the tech found the issue, and provided three options for repairs or replacement. No high pressure. I have called the tech again, and hired him to rebuild the door as needed. Scheduled for Tuesday afternoon. I have been using Overhead Door Co, but no more. I have a new go to company.

Rob Zehnder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/07/2020

Florissant, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician who came to give me a bid did not know what he was talking about. As a novice consumer I could already tell he was giving me inconsistent and unreliable information while on site at my house. Even though I recognized his errors before he emailed me a quote later that afternoon I was still shocked when I got the bids (5 of them) and all of the numbers were inconsistent. After studying the bids and comparing them I couldn't even come up with a guess as to what it would cost to get the doors I wanted (Lincoln 3000). On top of that Precision was WAY over priced (nearly double) compared to another local installer. I will admit though that the "nearly double" comment is a guess because I really couldn't decipher exactly what they were quoting me for the comparable doors when I had 3 of the 5 quotes with completely different numbers for the same Lincoln 3000. Is there a chance that I take the risk and overpay for unreliable information? NO WAY Not even with some stupid promotions could they get me at the same level as the other installer. And yes, just in case you are wonder, the other installer was using the EXACT same doors/materials and actually had a better warranty on his labor than Precision. No thanks Precision!

Jon V


Response:

Jon V, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with Precision. Unfortunately we were unable to fulfill your garage door needs. Our goal is to always offer the best combination of service, quality and pricing. Precision offers a full line of garage door components including our own proprietary springs, cables, drums and rollers so an exact comparison with other products on the market is not always possible or apparent. Ideally our technician would have described the features and benefits of the items included in your quotes, but it does not appear that occurred. We apologize for your negative experience but are hopeful you might consider us for future repairs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2020

Pueblo, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Michael Gallegos performed extensive service on my 25 year old doors. He was very courteous and friendly and did an outstanding job. My doors run smoothly and quietly now — actually better than when new.

Paul McMahan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician was very polite and knew exactly what we would like. it was a broken spring but he gave me an estimate for a new door and decided to go with that. Helped me get the door open to get my truck out. Good man!!

Wayne and Betty Walter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The repair technician, Michael, was very conscientious. He did a great job! Thank you! I would ask for Michael again. The only problem was that when I called in to make the appointment I asked the girl to tell him to wear a mask during this Covid19 pandemic and he did not wear one

Sam Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were professional, timely, reasonably priced and took the time to educate us on what the problem and proper maintenance is. Will call again if we have any other issues.

Ellen MacAlester

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chose Precision for quite. Too much money. Had it fixed the next day for $100.00. The technician was friendly and patient. If he worked for someone else I might have used him. Way too outrageous on price. Had a friend that had 2 new doors with openers installed for only a little more than lowest quote.

Brian Fooshee


Response:

Mr. Fooshee, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our free repair estimate in your garage. We certainly appreciate the kind words you’ve shared for our service technician, Michael. He’s a tremendous asset on our team. Our goal here at Precision Garage Door of Colorado Springs is to always fix a customer’s door right and leave it in the safest operational condition possible. In doing so, we take a long term repair approach which involves assessing the items which fail our 26-point safety inspection along with the reasons for their failures. We understand we will not always be the least expensive in town,but we do continually review our pricing to ensure we are remaining competitive for the quality of parts and service we provide. Customers of our service frequently share with us that they find additional value in our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. Although we weren’t able to earn your business, we certainly wish you well with the repair our competition provided. We hope you may consider us again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man did a great job. my garage door smooth as it opens and closed. the service was the same day asked. i couldn't have love it more. thank you.

Veronica Bui

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was helpful and got the job done. I would use this company again without hesitation.

Craig Walter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/17/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John did a fantastic job! Honest service with integrity is so hard to find and he provided both! Will definitely use Precision again in the future!

Seth Baun

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John fixed the issue like a pro! He is very knowledgeable and he really knows what he’s doing. And he is very friendly.

Darianne Stearns

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/10/2020

Fountain , CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came out looked at the door and did a same day install. From start to finish was only a few hours. I couldn’t have asked for a better company to install my garage door. Very helpful. Would recommend this company to anyone.

Cj Pruitt

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The representatives were polite, efficient and caused very little disruption while working. I have used them before and I would definitely use them again.

Patty Hundley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike and David were awesome. They arrived so quickly and did an incredible job repairing my garage door. I’d recommend Precision to anyone!

Kevin Paradee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. John was awesome. Great job.

John Santiago

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2020

Colorado Springs, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

delightful experience. John G was prompt, professional, helpful, and friendly. Not fun to be stuck with a non functioning garage door, nor to have to pay the bill, but 100% satisfied with the experience. Would highly recommend

Dan Knight

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Colorado Springs Locations:
Colorado City (719) 430-4310
Colorado Springs (719) 297-5681 41 Reviews
Fountain (719) 362-5143 4 Reviews
Monument (719) 398-0679
Pueblo (719) 401-0441 7 Reviews
Woodland Park (719) 423-7227 1 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doc & Jayson Zortman

Precision Garage Door

2806 Janitell Rd
Colorado Springs CO, 80906
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities