Precision Garage Door of Colorado

Has Received 38 Reviews in:

Broomfield

Average Rating: 4.97


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2019

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Service tech was here on time and work done quickly. Very personable and we’re happy with the work. Mark.

Mark Jones

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/29/2019

Broomfield, CO

Review:

You replaced the garage door for me in 2007

Tammy Richards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2019

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Responded to our broken garage door opener in same day, super fast time!....the garage door opening system needs an overhaul, but the repairperson was able to make some minor adjustments on the spot to get it working for the short term....he stated that since the adjustment was so minor, there was no charge at all!.....i thought every company charged at least a show-up fee no matter what....what a great company and pleasant experience!

Katie Colagrosso

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2019

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Thank you! I received an appointment time immediately. Tom was here promptly at noon and performed the repair. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions.

Connie Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/08/2019

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Tom, kept me very informed of what caused our damage and offered options to get it fixed. I appreciate his communication with me and the safety levels I could be risking without correcyband full repair/replacenent

Darrell Mikan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2019

Broomfield, CO

Review:

WOW! After being ripped off by another garage door company, I was nervous to have another repair. The representative, Tom was wonderful. He was honest, fair and explained what he was going to do and what it would cost. He also recommended future service but didn't try to pressure me or scare me into doing it that moment. I will use this company forever and have already referred them to all my friends and on my social media accounts. Restored my faith is the service industry.

Kendra Docker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2018

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Very pleased with the knowledge and professionalism of our technician Tom Lathrop. Service was done in very timely manner.

Matthew Watts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/29/2018

Broomfield, CO

Review:

My service Tech, Tom who had previosly done a spring repair about 5 years ago perfectly. My service request was to diagnose why my garage door would not close and was making a horendous crunching noise and the motor on the door kept reversing direction. After a quick diagnosis it was determined that the panels had "Imploded" and no easy fix..hence full replacement after 25 years of use. Tom expertly replaced the whole door (by himself) and replaced rollers, cables, springs, and countless parts in under two hours with a new and impvovrd insulated door that is So quiet compaired to what got thown away. It was Time. Very satisfied customer. Great Job Tom..and Thank you again.

Bryan Monks

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/26/2018

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Tom repaired everything necessary and the garage door is working great!!!

Ronald Martinez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/05/2018

Broomfield, CO

Review:

I called at 0900 and they came out by noon to fix my garage door issues. The repairs were done quickly and professionally.

Peter Snyder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/03/2018

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Replaced a 14 year old Liftmaster with new belt drive unit. Work done on time on a holiday weekend Saturday, the day after I called when I didn't expect anyone until at least the following Tuesday. Very pleased.

John Christensen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2018

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Fast, friendly service.

Don Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/21/2018

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Seriously if I could give these guys a ten star rating, I would! We are strapped for time selling our folks house and the garage door opener quit working yesterday. I called for service and by 8:30am the next day, the opener problem was quickly diagnosed, new part installed, tests and adjustments done, and now garage door opens like a charm. The technician was so prompt and courteous, and certainly knew his garage doors! He even gave a courtesy call ten minutes before arrival. so hire these guys, they will make your life a little easier!

Cheryl B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2018

Broomfield, CO

Review:

WOW! Our old garage door opener wasn't working quite right for a couple of days and then it just totally gave up. We called Precision Garage Door and less than 24 hours later, we have a new opener (with current technology like an app for our phones) and it couldn't have been easier. Top Notch Service - Thanks Precision!

Camille Cave

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2018

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Great service in a short appointment request. Thanks.

Yuming Gu


Response:

Yuming Gu, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2018

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Wrote in about my garage door: thrown screws, thrown rollers, power opener detached, etc.. Unable to close, and hanging at about a 20 degree angle. One hour later, Tom is out, has it diagnosed, and it is ALL fixed in about half an hour. The whole process, from contacting to resolution, was extremely professional. Nice bonus: whole repair was very reasonably priced. Would recommend these folks to anyone.

Jason Halstead


Response:

Jason Halstead, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2017

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Tom was terrific. He explained everything he was doing.

Larry Foster


Response:

Larry Foster, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2017

Broomfield, CO

Review:

We have used Precision Door Service twice in the last six months for two different issues with our garage door. Tom has always done a terrific job and is always on time and gets the work done quickly and efficiently. We will use Precision Door again for our garage door needs. Thanks!

Claudia Korn


Response:

Claudia Korn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/31/2017

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Repairman did not try to sale me anything I did not need but he did provide options and pricing for these options. I went with the repair of the door / springs and cables and he brought the unit up to code, so the spring would not shoot off and hurt someone, like the wheel, spring and cable did when my wife opened the door and parts shoot every where. All in all honest person hard to come by in today's world quick and efficient in and out in less than an hour.

David Pappas


Response:

David Pappas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

01/11/2017

Broomfield, CO

Review:

The high overall rating from many customers led me to call Precision. The tech arrived early and had a new opener installed even before my install window began. It was expensive but was done very quickly and expertly. He also took the time to show me the new features and walk me through setup.

Adam Kaningher


Response:

Adam Kaningher, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/30/2016

Broomfield, CO

Review:

I called before 9am for new garage door opener, Tom came 4.5 hours later, and had it installed in an hour. Great guy, great company, I highly recommend.

DebK


Response:

Deb K, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2016

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Fast service, showed up quickly (about an 1 hour) after calling for broken springs. All repairs completed professionally and everything works great.

R Steiner


Response:

R Steiner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/07/2016

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Five stars. Tom showed up early and finished the job in 20 minutes, including the time it took to write up the bill. That tracks with your advertising. We'll be back.

Robert Spencer


Response:

Robert Spencer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/14/2016

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Great service! Tom arrived within an hour of my calling to schedule an appointment. He performed one small fix to one of our garage door openers, and said that the other opener was working well and didn't need servicing.

Pam Petree


Response:

Pam Petree, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2016

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Prompt same day service by Tom to adjust garage doors to reverse properly. We were very pleased with the service and will definitely use this company for any future garage door issues.

Sandra Corricello


Response:

Sandra Corricello, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2016

Broomfield, CO

Review:

I will only call Precision! Response time, repair time, is fast and the quality of work is great!

Steve Johnson


Response:

Steve Johnson, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2016

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Precision was able to come out and service our garage door the next day. They tightened some loose screws and didn't try to up sell us on parts we did not need. The technician called before coming over and was able to arrive earlier than our appointment time, freeing up our afternoon. Will definitely use them again.

Jeribeth Stevens


Response:

Jeribeth Stevens, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2016

Broomfield, CO

Review:

5 STARS!!!! Tom did a fantastic job replacing our garage door springs, along with a tune up. He even came earlier than his scheduled time, which was on a Saturday. Excellent service. When needed, we will certainly use Precision again. Thank you Tom!

Carol Meinzer


Response:

Thank you for your business and for your review of your experiences with Precision. We will look forward to serving you again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2016

Broomfield, CO

Review:

Called Precision after we busted a spring on our two car garage. The technician (Tom) was available to come out on Saturday between 1-4. He called at 11:30 and asked if it would be okay to come to the house at 12:15. Of course, I was thrilled to have him arrive early. He took a look at the broken spring and the rest of the door and pointed out several issues that were obvious due to general wear and tear. We had just moved into our house a year prior, and the doors are 10 years old, so not surprised that things were wearing out. Tom went through all of the thing he would suggest we do and what would be warrantied for 5 years. Tom was great at explaining everything he was suggesting and completed all of the work in about an hour. We're extremely pleased with the results of our work with Tom and Precision.

Robert Christensen


Response:

Robert Christensen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/12/2016

Broomfield, CO

Review:

5 Stars! Tom replaced broken springs on our garage door and also replaced our old rollers with nylon rollers. Who knew a garage door could be so quiet! Appreciated Tom's promptness and professionalism.

Ted Wisenborn


Response:

Ted Wisenborn, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 54342 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Colorado Locations:
Boulder, Longmont (303) 800-5134 71 Reviews
Brighton (303) 242-8760 17 Reviews
Castle Rock, Parker (303) 847-4050 64 Reviews
Central Denver, Aurora, Montabello, DIA (303) 223-1890 77 Reviews
Denver Metro Area (303) 974-7400 288 Reviews
Evergreen (303) 416-6450 10 Reviews
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison (303) 225-3399 7 Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch (303) 607-5909 103 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Missi Flenner

Precision Door Service

7302 S Alton Way, #4E
Centennial CO, 80112
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts