Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF COLORADO

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Colorado

Has Received 31 Reviews in:

Englewood

Average Rating: 4.87

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2023
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zac came out and explained everything perfectly regarding our old garage door and what he needed to do and everything went well. Great service, quick job and good customer service. Zacs the man! Thank you Ben

Ben Sampson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2023
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I knew Precision Overhead Garage Door Service had an excellent reputation and their technician, Jessie, was outstanding. He reattached one of my motion detectors on the garage door and tighten all the bolts and the door, plus added a few additional bolts. I really appreciated that.

Patrick Sandoval

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/21/2023
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came the day I called and promptly arrived on time. Was thorough in diagnosing and servicing our opener. Also suggested replacing the motor through the warranty which I have ordered at no cost! Very satisfied with the service.

Jim Huber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2023
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All Precision staff extremely responsive. Had an unexpected door spring break and ALL was perfectly repaired the SAME afternoon! The technician was extremely knowledgeable and helpful beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend Precision and I will use them as my first choice for any future garage door repair/replacement. Outstanding service all around!

Lee Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2023
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic customer service and same day response time. Zac Bedard was our technician and did an outstanding job! We fully recommend Precision! Paul and Cathy Brewster

Paul Brewster

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2023
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett arrived on time and was friendly and explained everything to us. Quick fix much appreciated!! Thanks so much.

Ilene Dellacqua

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2023
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was easy to schedule an appointment with Precision (their 24 hour emergency number is located on our garage wall). They came out the next day, which was critical as we couldn't get our car out of the garage. The crew was professional and thorough. They took apart the garage door and did an assessment, explained my options for repair. It took about 20 minutes for them to do the repairs. A broken spring is expensive (like most things these days). All and all a good experience and we will definitely be using them again!

Robin Andersen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2022
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super friendly and totally knowledgeable about everything! Always great service!

Lydia Vandenbroek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2022
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The gentleman who came out to help me was very helpful. I appreciate his advice as to the level of repair necessary and his honesty. Thank you :)

Dawn Toups

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2021
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett was timely, professional, and efficient. He quickly diagnosed the issue with the garage door and opener and was able to quickly and easily fix it.

Frank Romer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2021
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Job done very professional. Excelent.

Mikahil Shelkovich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/12/2021
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision did a great job fixing the sensors on my door. They pointed out that my springs would probably need to be replaced in a year or so, which I appreciated. I generally have that dreaded feeling of being up-sold on unnecessary repairs or service.

Kim B.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2021
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both Dana on the phone and Zac (tech) were pleasant and professional; I felt that they both listened carefully to the problem with the door. When Zac came to do the service call, explained the options I had as far as repairs and didn't try to steer me one way or another as far as cost. I did have the complete replace\repair done instead of the less expensive, fix it for a while repair but appreciated that he explained both options. Was also very pleased that you were able to schedule a tech so quickly. Thank you!

Nancy Baker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/02/2020
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Guys were great!

Linda Gregg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2020
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam was pleasant, on time, called ahead and observed Covid policies while here. Replaced old cables and rollers and door works now like new.

Jim Huber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2020
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! Called on Sunday, they were here on Monday, problem fixed! Thank you, Precision!

Lise Bisson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/01/2019
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

EXCELLANT SERVICE CAME THE SAME DAY

Richard Mock

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/27/2019
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was very responsive to our situation, in that we could not get out of the garage until the garage door was repaired. Zac was great and had us up and running the same day.

Ron Fossett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/11/2019
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Really impressed, the spring broke on my garage door and they were able to repair it the same day I called! My car is no longer held hostage! They replaced the spring and rollers, cables, and a few other things that were affected when the spring broke, great job.

Debi Medlock

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2019
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, pleasant, wonderful workmanship.

Jim Solomon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2019
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, James the technician was respectful of my time, and completed the job in a timely manner. Would recommend Precision to anyone needing garage door service.

Jack Mccord

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2018
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Taylor was great! Very clear in what needed to be repaired, provided numerous options, and explained what he was doing. Very helpful.

Jon Van de voorde

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/03/2018
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks for your prompt response.

Carin Owen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2017
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After I had my service call, I received the email to give them a rating on their website. I started to write this review, but then stopped because I felt I owed them the opportunity to respond personally to my concerns. I called their customer service number and explained to them the problems. The lady I spoke with was pleasant, took my information, and told me that she would have the manager call me back. Since it has been three days since that call, with absolutely no response, I really have no option other than to express my concerns on their public web page. First the good - I appreciated that they could come out quickly to fix a broken spring. What I DIDN'T appreciate was that I wasn't told that there would be an extra $150 charge for a Sunday service call. (The service tech did tell me when he arrived - I just wasn't told that when I made the original call. I could have waited until Monday for the repair!) I allowed myself to be upsold by the workman who replaced all the door springs, rollers and bearings for a charge of $1,090.00, but when he was done, my opener (which was admittedly old) made a strange grinding noise. It had NEVER made this noise before. He said he didn't think that was a problem. But when he left, the door quit working completely when the grinding noise started. I called him back and he told me I needed a new opener. As I said, it was old, but it was working before he came out and never made that grinding noise. Could the opener have gone out coincidentally at the exact same time as my spring broke? The odds of that are astronomical. So I had to go out that night and buy a new opener and install it myself. Obviously, something happened that ruined the old opener. I was open to the possibility that it was just a bizarre coincidence, but the fact that I couldn't even get a call back tells me that they did something to destroy my existing equipment. I will never use this company again. Their customer service is EXTREMELY poor. There was no prior notification of a Sunday service charge and when I called to voice my concerns, the manager refused to even return my call.

Doug Dean


Response:

Doug - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call. We communicate diligently about emergency service calls and their costs. We have review our communication to insure that we spoke to you as well. We do not "up sell". We do inspect all aspect of every door and opener and make recommendations that will solve your problem as well as curb repairs in the future. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2017
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

OUTSTANDING service!!! I called Precision Door Service late on a Sunday afternoon and the repairman (Zach) was at my door at 9:15 the next morning. He took a look at everything, went back to his office site and was back at my home in LESS than an hour. My garage door was completely repaired by 12:30 (and it was really really bad....). Works perfectly and looks great. I cannot even begin to say thank you enough to Zach. GREAT JOB!

Ranell Powers


Response:

Ranell Powers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

10/26/2017
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zach explained things well. I was charged $65 service fee instead of the $49 quoted. Second your price for a new unit with installation was $600 and I checked with some of your competitors and they would charge a little over $400 with a 10% senior discount. Can you help?

Ron Lombardo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2017
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had trouble with our door opening system. Zack was very professional, showed up at the time promised, quickly assessed and resolved the issue and was on his way. I highly recommend Precision.

Jeff Cowman


Response:

Jeff C, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/05/2017
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a great experience with this company. We needed a quick garage door repair and were able to call after normal business hours and get an appointment for the next morning. The tech was very professional and fixed the problem right away.

RR


Response:

RR, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2016
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star great service and fast very knowledgable and friendly I will use again and refer family and friends

Nathan Diller


Response:

Nathan Diller, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2016
5 stars

Englewood, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and friendly. I will definitely use Precision again.

Irma Princic


Response:

Irma Princic, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,274 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Colorado Locations:
Boulder, Longmont (303) 800-5134 111 Reviews
Brighton (303) 242-8760 32 Reviews
Castle Rock, Parker (303) 847-4050 91 Reviews
Central Denver, Aurora, Montabello, DIA (303) 223-1890 121 Reviews
Denver Metro Area (303) 974-7400 481 Reviews
Evergreen (303) 416-6450 20 Reviews
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison (303) 225-3399 17 Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch (303) 607-5909 164 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ben Nelson

Precision Door Service

7302 S Alton Way, #4E
Centennial CO, 80112
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT