Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF FAIRFIELD COUNTY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Fairfield County

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Trumbull

Average Rating: 4.73

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2023
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service tech Carlos is the most professional and knowledgable person who serviced our door opener today. He gave us a quote to replace the garage door motor and parts in the near future but got our current garage door system operating in the meantime. No hard sales tactics. I so appreciated his valuable service today, will definitely recommend this company to everyone.

Jorge Cortizo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/05/2023
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was fine. The only problem was the price for replacing a simple battery. It seems excessive.

John Annick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2023
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When I called them I was told the quotation is free, but after the visit they asked me to pay $69. After the left and sent the invoice I saw I have been charged $71 and have not received any quotation over email . These guys seems to be a scam.

Sudhamay Bhattatharyya

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/07/2023
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua, was professional, thorough, and patient. He arrived when I expected (thanks to his helpful phone call ahead of time) and ensured that all of my concerns were addressed. Really appreciated his stellar service today!

Adrienne Zetlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

02/17/2023
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent service

Joseph Dene

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/18/2022
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The world would be a better place if everyone were like Alex: honest, knowledgeable, able to explain everything to great details, and not pushy by any means. Highly recommended and if I ever have a need, I’ll look to work with him again!

Edin Omeragic

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2022
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos was very professional and courteous. He did a great job repairing our garage door. I would definitely recommend Precision Door Service

Tim Surber

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/17/2021
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had new garage doors installed. The technicians were friendly, and answered all my questions. Very satisfied with the service and the quality of doors installed.

Michael Newman


Response:

Hi Michael! Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent experience with Precision! We're sure those new doors are looking great!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2019
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lou was a nice guy and did a good job.

James Whipple

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/16/2019
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was excellent and the mechanic was outstanding

John Conway

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/07/2019
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leo was friendly and informative. He did a fine job!

Susan Fatse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2019
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician showed up when promised. Found the problem and fixed immediately. He took the time to show me how to fix the problem if it happened in the future. He was friendly and professional. I have been very happy with the garage door opener Precision installed a few years ago. It is so quiet and smooth.

Carole Marsh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/21/2018
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installation went very smoothly. The technician, Julian, arrived at the scheduled time, was professional and polite. The quality of his workmanship was top notch. There was a minor issue with the panels that were delivererd by the manufacturer, but service manager, Vince, stepped in and was able to quickly offer a solution that Kelly the project moving along to everyone’s satisfaction. Would absolutely recommend Precision to a friend.

Steve Devara

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/26/2018
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian was extremely professional and easy to talk to. After answering a few questions I realized I needed more than a new remote. He meticulously put the unit together and answered more questions as he completed his job. It was refreshing to see a young man with personality speaking to me as a Senior. You definitely have a keeper. If I have problems I will call for Julian.

Alan Frankel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/10/2018
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was exceptional, Carlos made extra effort to repair and secure a bent rail. Quick thinking to reuse discarded parts from other job to repair ours. He was courteous and communicated his plan of action. Great job.

Srikanth Pasham


Response:

Srikanth Pasham, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlos and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2017
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Not only did Brian arrive early for my appointment, which he called and asked if that was ok, but he performed the repairs faster than anticipated and well within our budget for the project. He was extremely knowledgeable and professional and assessed the situation within minutes of arriving. I highly recommend Precision Door Service and will use them again for any and all our garage door needs.

Mike S.


Response:

Mike S, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/19/2016
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Francisco called to confirm arrival time, diagnosed the problem with existing Garage Door Opener quickly, provided several alternatives with cost estimates and installed new door opener. Meticulous worker, cleaned up work area, set car opener for new door as well as second garage door. Very pleasant and courteous. He rates more than 5 stars.

John Queenan


Response:

John Queenan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Francisco and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2016
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leo Rosado did a fine and courteous job explaining and repairing the problems with our garage doors (cables, springs and rollers). Five (5) star rating!!

Lewis Palca


Response:

Lewis Palca, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Leo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

06/29/2016
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came when they said they would Took as long as I was told it would Cleaned up so it looked like they were never there Door looks great

John Tuttle


Response:

John Tuttle, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/11/2016
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leonardo came out and serviced our garage door opener. He was very professional and personable. He called before he came out and I told him I was running 30 minutes late. He said "No problem. See you then". He didn't say "you have to re-schedule" or have an attitude because I was late. Just a very professional response and very accommodating. I really appreciated his flexibility. He diagnosed and repaired the problem. He explained what was done and said to call with any further problems. Precision Door is a great company with great customer service. Leonardo is proof of that!!

Karen Marques


Response:

Karen Marques, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Leonardo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/14/2015
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Even though when I made the appointment for the door to be fixed in the morning and received an e-mail confirming it, the technician called and said that I was scheduled for the late afternoon. Someone messed up in the office. Aside from waiting all day, it was worth it. Richard Jones did a wonderful job replacing the spring and rollers on my door, a door that's difficult to work on. The door is so silent now, like never before. I love my door all over again. Back in June of 2013 I had this company install a new Lift Master door opener. They did a great job then too. That's why I came back to Precision.

Gregory Fray


Response:

Gregory Fray, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Richard.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2015
5 stars

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional service technition; arrived when expected, examined the issue, explained the options and fixed the problem. Strongly recommended.

John Mauro


Response:

John Mauro, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Fairfield County Locations:
Bridgeport (203) 450-4833 36 Reviews
Danbury (203) 501-1576 61 Reviews
Darien (203) 340-0762 19 Reviews
Fairfield (203) 293-7508 57 Reviews
Greenwich (203) 413-1341 42 Reviews
New Canaan (203) 594-6039 27 Reviews
Newtown (203) 826-8177 11 Reviews
Norwalk (203) 803-1133 41 Reviews
Ridgefield (203) 493-4858 31 Reviews
Shelton (203) 212-8518 32 Reviews
Stamford (203) 541-0418 126 Reviews
Weston (203) 423-3486 18 Reviews
Westport (203) 286-3196 34 Reviews
Wilton (203) 493-4707 14 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

765 Post Road, 2B
Fairfield CT, 06824
License: HIC.0629893
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT