Precision Garage Door of Fairfield County

Has Received 60 Reviews in:

Stamford

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Repair

07/03/2019

Stamford, CT

Review:

The service man was excellent. He came on time solved my problem. Fixed it in a timely manner. He was great!!

Dorye Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/30/2019

Stamford, CT

Review:

Garage door opener was not working consistently so I searched Google and found Precision. Then checked BBB to see their rating which checked out. Then called for appointment and Carlos showed up in about an hour. He then diagnosed the issues with our opener ( it was 17 years old) and we agreed on a solution. Three hours later the opener now worked well!! Carlos did a super job!!

Bob Shullman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/24/2019

Stamford, CT

Review:

Sorry for such a late review. I have nothing but good things to say about your technician Leo. He was friendly and cheerful. We appreciated how he diagnosed the problems with our door and carefully it all to us. The garage door now worked perfectly.

Frank Keen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019

Stamford, CT

Review:

Mr. Leo Rosado was on time, friendly and professional.

Wayne Mulzac

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2019

Stamford, CT

Review:

Carlos was very knowledgeable and explained the required service in clear detail. He was professional, efficient and on time. We give him five stars!

Ellen Laichtman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2019

Stamford, CT

Review:

They were extremely professional from scheduling to completion of the job. Carlos was terrific and personable. Job well done.

Carl Rosen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/24/2019

Stamford, CT

Review:

Five stars! Prompt service by Leo, very knowledgeable and courteous. Thank you very much.

Richard Lawlor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2019

Stamford, CT

Review:

Repairman was on time, courteous and took care of the problem.

Julie Gerowitz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/17/2019

Stamford, CT

Review:

The technician was professional, friendly and efficient. He took time to explain the various functions of the opener and answered all my questions to my satisfaction.

Robert S.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2019

Stamford, CT

Review:

Leo was very pleasant and professional, it was a pleasure having him repair my garage door.

Michael Longo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2019

Stamford, CT

Review:

Carlos was fantastic!

Bob Oakes

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/10/2018

Stamford, CT

Review:

The technician was courteous. Called when delayed. By the time 5 pm rolled around on Sunday I assumed he had finished his day. Lo and behold 7:15 pm the door bell rings! Professional, personable service. Just waiting for an estimate and we will get started replacing garage door.

Maureen Flanagan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/13/2018

Stamford, CT

Review:

Excellent, knowledgeable & friendly tech.

Ann Demarco

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/23/2018

Stamford, CT

Review:

Julian did an outstanding job of installing a new garage door and a new garage door opener. My previous garage doors were all manual, so I needed a lot of instruction with regards to the new opener. Julian was extremely patient with me, and always asked through the installation if I had any questions. I did, and he answered each one perfectly, until we were both confidant that I understood. Julian's attention to detail was meticulous, and the installation is clean as a whistle. I couldn't ask for anything more, and highly recommend Precision and Julian!

Mark Eisner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/08/2018

Stamford, CT

Review:

Carlos was fantastic! Carlos was prompt, explained everything that was being done and overall a terrific repairman. Although I had an issue a week later (not Precision's fault -- my house got hit by lightning and fried my logic board), again Precision did there best to get someone out to me quickly. I definitely give this technician and the company 5 stars.

Karen Welt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2018

Stamford, CT

Review:

Great service!

Rabih Shasha

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2018

Stamford, CT

Review:

Very happy

Joseph Baccari

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/07/2018

Stamford, CT

Review:

A former neighbor used this company and was very pleased, so that is why i chose Precision

Rita Conte

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/28/2018

Stamford, CT

Review:

Man was on time and polite

Jim Ferguson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/26/2018

Stamford, CT

Review:

4 Julian did a fabulous job he was very neat and courteous did a beautiful job everything was like I expected it he is a great technician would be proud to have been working for me thank you

Donald Passerelli

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2018

Stamford, CT

Review:

I can't thank you enough for coming so quickly to replace our very old garage door opener. Leo is a gem! He is a gentleman and very professional. He knew exactly what to do. I was so impressed by him and with your company for responding so quickly. Once again, thank you very much!

Mary lou Bierman


Response:

Mary lou Bierman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Leo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/03/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

I was very impressed with the website! I liked seeing the five star reviews as well as the life time guarantee. I almost fell off my chair when I was told someone would come on Sunday, since I am a working woman. Technician Mike called to tell me he would be coming in about 20 minutes and indeed he was punctual! He was courteous, very professional and clear in explaining what did or did not have to be done! And if good looking counts, he was that too! I give five stars without hesitation!! A very pleasent. Positive experience! Thank you guys!

Gilda Goldwater


Response:

Gilda Goldwater, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

Leo was prompt and very helpful He diagnosed the problem and fixed it. The charge was extremely reasonable

Richard


Response:

Richard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

We called for an estimate for a repair to our garage door. The bottom panels are rotting out. We learned about your company through a Val-pac coupon. It seems that we may need a new door if our old one cannot be repaired, or if the price for a repair is close to the price of a new door. The person who came over was very professional, and courteous, and explained everything, including a price. 5 stars.

Carolin Mason


Response:

Carolin Mason, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/20/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

It was our pleasure to meet Ricardo Clerigo and have him introduce us to Precision Garage Doors. Ricardo was polite, professional and answered all of questions thoroughly. He shared his expertise with us and made us feel certain our decision to go with Precision was the right one. We have ordered a whole new garage door and motor and feel sure that we have made the right choice! We are looking forward to our new garage door!

Kevin


Response:

Kevin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

Very good service!

Angela B.


Response:

Angela B, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/03/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

I had used Precision in the past for a new motor when we bought the house. They were prompt, courteous and efficient this time, too! From the person on the phones to schedule our service call, to Joel who was our technician. Thank you Joel and Precision!

M. Gorfain


Response:

M. Gorfain, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/30/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

Excellent, very friendly service. Thanks Leo!

Bill Patry


Response:

Bill Patry, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Leo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

Leo was our technician today and he was very courteous by phoning to let us know he would be arriving within 30 minutes, which he did. He was very polite when greeting me. He evaluated the damage to our garage door and gave a good assessment of what needed to be repaired. He conferred with customer service for an estimated time for parts to arrive, presented the itemized costs of items to be replaced. Leo was knowledgeable and very efficient. Outstanding service. We have a list of items that need to be replaced which we will do once the garage door panel arrives in an estimated 2-3 weeks time.

Robert Cristafaro


Response:

Robert Cristafaro, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Leo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/18/2017

Stamford, CT

Review:

A terrific value. The new garage door is exactly what I wanted, and expertly installed by a competent and efficient service man.

M. Fass


Response:

M. Fass, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Fairfield County Locations:
Bridgeport (203) 450-4833 22 Reviews
Danbury (203) 501-1576 36 Reviews
Darien (203) 340-0762 11 Reviews
Fairfield (203) 293-7508 35 Reviews
Greenwich (203) 413-1341 22 Reviews
New Canaan (203) 594-6039 20 Reviews
Newtown (203) 826-8177 8 Reviews
Norwalk (203) 803-1133 28 Reviews
Ridgefield (203) 493-4858 22 Reviews
Shelton (203) 212-8518 20 Reviews
Stamford (203) 541-0418 79 Reviews
Weston (203) 423-3486 17 Reviews
Westport (203) 286-3196 26 Reviews
Wilton (203) 493-4707 9 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

765 Post Road, 2B
Fairfield CT, 06824
License: HIC.0629893
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts