Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Fairfield County

Has Received 90 Reviews in:

Stamford

Average Rating: 4.90


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2022

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and the technician was friendly and advised me of what needed to be done and what he needed to do to fix it.

Justin & Katherine Blass

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2022

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was professional, very knowledgeable, listened and understood my issue then made the correct installation.

Donna Tatroe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2022

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian Villamor , is a great guy and friendly had nice conversations with him , very informative , caught a couple of things that needed to be repaired , that I didn’t know ,I give him 5 stars , a good worker

Brian Rossi

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2022

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian was amazing! Very hard working and fixed our garages.

Marjan Verhelst

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2022

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision Door because of the reviews which were great and I can understand why. Carlos and the young man he was training were very personable. Carlos was a good diagnostician and had my garage door up and running in no time. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door. They are my #1 go to for any garage door needs. Thank you fellas for a job well done.

Marie Downey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2022

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Polite, helpful, friendly, and they came within hours!

Natalie Turullols

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/09/2021

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sonny was our tech. He was punctual, polite, very neat/organized, efficient. We couldn't be happier with the ease of opening/closing garage door and not having to prop it to stay open. Thank you.

Diane Isaacson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2021

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael, the service technician, was a consummate professional. I am very, very pleased with the service.

Frank

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2021

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leo and his helper (sorry - terrible with names) were excellent. They explained the options to replace the mechanics and motor for my garage door. They were friendly and professional. They worked efficiently and cleaned everything up. They walked me through WiFi set up and explained how the new system works very clearly. I would highly recommend!

Kathy Kralich


Response:

Hi Kathy! Thank you for choosing Precision! Giving homeowners options for repair allows them to make a repair decision that is right for them, without the pressure of a hard sell. The openers of today are so advanced and the wifi allows you to connect to your opener from your phone!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2021

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

technician's are well qualified.

Bill Cole

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2021

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Perfect service, polity technician, Precision is the best.

Patrick Kierski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

05/05/2021

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent communication all during this process. Efficient, professional and friendly service providers. Fair price. Highly recommend!

Dianne Schnieder


Response:

Hi Dianne! Thank you for leaving a review! An excellent customer experience is very important to us, from the first phone call to the garage door repair. We look forward to helping with any future garage door repairs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2021

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician Sonny was awesome. He was professional, friendly, knowledgeable, polite and helpful. He answered all my questions and completed the job within 75 mins. Top notch service!! Highly recommend!!

Jarupan


Response:

Hi Jarupan! Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge Sonny's skills and professionalism! We look forward to helping with any future garage door repairs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/23/2021

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian Zivan was very knowledgeable with the installation and took his time to show me what was installed, how it was installed, and how to operate the product I purchased. The work was done professionally, efficiently and to high standards. I would recommend their service to a friend.

Deborah Diogo


Response:

Hi Deborah! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We love to hear about the impression our technicians make when servicing a garage door! We look forward to helping with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2021

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The entire experience of dealing with Precision was professional and efficient from the initial call to the completion of the job. The technician Sonor Erol explained everything that had to be done and the job was completed quickly.

AJT


Response:

Hi there! Thank you for leaving a review! An excellent customer experience is very important to us, from the very first phone call to the garage door repair! We look forward to helping you with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/24/2020

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian Villamor and his associate did a wonderful job repairing our two garage doors. Both needed a complete overhaul with new motors installed. They now work beautifully. They are quiet and safer than before.

Kathleen Fawcett


Response:

Hey Kathleen! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Reviews like this help homeowners know Precision is a name you can trust for your garage door needs. We hope you enjoy your garage doors and openers for years to come and we look forward to helping you with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/09/2020

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have not received the drawings for 10 days after I paid the 50% deposit. Called the office and that got me nowhere. No-one has called me back. Not sure where we are but I'm not happy I liked the sales man. he followed up. I can't find him anymore and they have $5000.

Gerard Ford

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2020

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The job well done. ???? Thank you.

Paul Zislis


Response:

Thank you for the review, Paul! We appreciate your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2020

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I always call Precision. Same day service for a broken spring which is very much appreciated! Julian took all the precautions and was very thorough. Thank you!

Donna Hascher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/12/2020

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived quickly and great communication. $69 charge for the visit. They provided a quote for the work that was a complete rip off. Over $900 to replace springs and cable. Home Depot delivered the parts I needed the following day for $42 (including delivery fee) and I installed myself in about an hour. The only good thing I can say about Precision is that because I was so outraged by their price gouging, I figured out how to do it myself now and in the future. I recommend you find a better local option than these guys.

Parry B


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We regret if there may have been any poor communication and appreciate our continued dialogue. Our goal is to fix a customer’s door right and leave it in the safest operational condition possible. In doing so, we take a holistic approach to assessing the findings of our safety inspection. We then provide our customers with a review of any failures found along with the reasons for those failures. We teach our technicians to provide several repair options from those findings, so that our customers are able to choose the best option for their needs. We certainly regret if we may have missed our mark in providing complete satisfaction and we will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to communicate better with our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2020

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door wouldn't open because of a broken spring. Leo replaced the spring and replaced other parts for long-term maintenance. He showed up quickly, was thoroughly pleasant, helpful and informative, and did a great job on the work. I couldn't be happier with the person I spoke to at the office, Leo, or the overall experience.

AE

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2020

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leo was awesome, he was polite, competent and efficient.

Ken Wiegand

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/03/2020

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The entire experience was sooooo positive. From scheduling, to installing - it was done seamlessly, professionally, timely, and everyone I dealt with was extremely nice and pleasant.

Lisa Rascona

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/27/2019

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was extremely professional -- came promptly & technician, Leonardo Rosado, was very knowledgeable. He explained all the options, answered all our questions and followed up immediately with written evaluation/invoice. Not sure how pricing compares to other companies, but service was A-1!

Suzanne Harley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/05/2019

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service - Leo did a great job in replacing both garage door springs. He also provided me valuable information on possibly replacing my garage door and the related options I would need to consider.

Romesh Muttukumaru

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2019

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

.

.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/28/2019

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

everything was as stated above

Paul Schultz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/29/2019

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The company kept me informed of the status of their representative, Leo assessed the problem and quickly effectuated his repairs, the invoice was emailed to me immediately upon completion and payment. I would recommend Precision to my friends and others.

David Marantz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

07/22/2019

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional. Explained completely and recommended options.

Roy Marcantonio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/11/2019

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service man knew exactly what he was doing and was very pleasant throughout the repair.

Seth Glassman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Fairfield County Locations:
Bridgeport (203) 450-4833 29 Reviews
Danbury (203) 501-1576 58 Reviews
Darien (203) 340-0762 18 Reviews
Fairfield (203) 293-7508 51 Reviews
Greenwich (203) 413-1341 35 Reviews
New Canaan (203) 594-6039 26 Reviews
Newtown (203) 826-8177 9 Reviews
Norwalk (203) 803-1133 40 Reviews
Ridgefield (203) 493-4858 31 Reviews
Shelton (203) 212-8518 28 Reviews
Stamford (203) 541-0418 112 Reviews
Weston (203) 423-3486 18 Reviews
Westport (203) 286-3196 30 Reviews
Wilton (203) 493-4707 11 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

765 Post Road, 2B
Fairfield CT, 06824
License: HIC.0629893
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities