Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 179 Reviews in:

Clearwater

Average Rating: 4.94


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Josh represents your company and organization very well. He was prompt, efficient, effective, courteous, kind, knowledgeable and performed the task in a professional manner. Thank you again.

Ryder O'brien

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/03/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Once again you did a great job for us. We weren't sold parts we didn't need and you listened to our concerns. Bob took the time to replicate our problem and gave us options to correct it. We went with a new opener and we're very pleased. Thanks again.

Tami Nicholson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

At our home within 30 minutes, replaced spring in another 30 minutes. Very courteous, friendly, professional and fast. Price was VERY fair.

Dick Morris

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Alejandro was awesome. The garage door is all fixed and we couldn’t have been more happy with the service we received

Janean Briseno

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/17/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Bob and Jason were very professional, did a great job and as icing on the cake, they were most friendly, kind and helpful. It was a pleasure having them work on my garage opener.

Linda Batdorf

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/24/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Great job

Jeffrey Huston

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/22/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Very professional and courteous. Called ahead to let me know they would soon arrive. Great job of installing spring pad. Area cleaned up.

Craig Keilbach

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/19/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Fantastic Service, on time and polite

James Mcarthur

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/09/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Great service

Paula Furlong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Garage door maintence : James Mantsch was my technician .. very pleasant gentleman who answered all my questions and did a great job of tuning up my garage door .. He found I needed 2 new springs/bearings for my hurricane garage door which is will be 10 yrs old in Sept. .. I trust Precision to help me with my garage door needs. Thank you Karen

Karen Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/04/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Very pleased with service. Have not had Precision before, but it was a good service call. The technician was quite good and explained what he was doing.

Margaret Lonquist

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/22/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

On time, fast , very professional. Explained causes and effects, what periodic maintenance was needed and when. Would highly recommend you guys!

Richard Briske

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/20/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Chad was very knowledgeable and did a very efficient job. Think it was a bit over priced, but a good job.

Fran La mont

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/20/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Nice and friendly staff in the office and the field tech Arnold Simpson did a very thorough inspection and repair. Company wen the "extra mile" for assistance. Five thumbs up!

David Weaver

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Precision provides wonderful service. They came the same day we called for service. The technician checked everything and explained what to expect for the coming replacement of the motor. And, there was no charge for the service call!

Barbara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/02/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Excellent service I would like work for this company if I had the chance thank you I recommend this company any body

Elvin Soto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/26/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Tommy came out to my house at the time agreed and diagnosed my issues promptly. He got my door working in no time and was extremely professional. In addition to his professionalism, his work was flawless.

Douglas Bulger

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/25/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

We were having a problem with our existing garage door opener and called Precision for service. Precision was able to send a service technician in about one hour after our call. The existing opener could not be repaired and the technician, Chad Donavan, gave us a bid for a replacement opener. The price was reasonable and we approved the replacement. Chad completed the job in about one hour, showed us how to operate it and set up both cars to operate the new opener. We are very pleased with the professional level of service. If the need arises we will use Precision again and highly recommend them to others.

Michael Milano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/21/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

I highly recommend Precision door!! The technician was great and the Garage door is excellent!

Jimmy Fortner

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/01/2019

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Jose was there on time and thoroughly explained the scope of work. He did a thorough job expeditiously and was friendly throughout the process. Thank you very much.

Eon P

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Great people, done on time.

Peggy Mitchell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Wesley did a fantastic job! Friendly and fast! Highly recommend him and your company!

Michael Jahosky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/18/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Great installation! The installer was on time and did a great job removing the old door, and installing the new one. He was very professional and kept the work area clean during and after the installation. He explained all the features of the new door and how it should be maintained in the future. Great company to work with from start to finish.

Shay Repetti

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

John did a great job repairing my garage door, would recommend precision to all my freinds and family. great service and on time.

Barry Klose

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

your door system and service is well advertised I do not like to be told to add programs to my computer just to read an invoice. Please resubmit in English text

Peter Scott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

I chose Precision because they were one of the few companies open on Saturday. They more than met my expectation, beginning with professional employees answering/scheduling my service repair and all the way through doing the repair. I rate them a 5 because of the speed and knowledge in fixing my issue of broken spring and mounting plates that had cracked. My service tech was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I would not ever have known about the broken spring until he came out and did the inspection...as I was only aware of the cracked mounting plates. In quoting the repair, Brian did a great job in pricing options, suggestions and giving his opinion...it didn’t seem like a money grab and that he was out in making sure the customer was taken care of and the repair done right the first time. After doing a quick estimate comparison, Precision was just below avg for typical spring repair. I am glad I contacted them first time and am pleased that my garage door was fixed same day it broke! Thank you!

Power Design

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/13/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with our technician, Shane. He called ahead to notify me of his schedule and time of arrival. Everything was explained with estimates. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Doors.

Jean Strong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Great description before and after work completed. Work ethic beyond reproach and time was of the essence.

Sean Creamer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/17/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Amazing! Fantastic custom service all the way around. My technician David (A) Crowe was top of the line, A+. I would definitely recommend him, he was great in every sense of the word. Thank you very much for a wonderful experience.

Lynn Rutan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/18/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

This is the 4th garage door in 4 residences that we have had Precision put up for us and each one has been done by technicians that know what they are doing and get it done. When they leave we have a great product installed that give us great service and no problems. The product looks great, the installation looks great & the price is reasonable.

Roger Speerschneider

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53173 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 72 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 452 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 494 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 129 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 77 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 619 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 47 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 188 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 106 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 145 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 98 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 425 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 421 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 84 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 179 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts