COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 260 Reviews in:

Clearwater

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

01/15/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New flush panel garage door and opener installed as a gift to our son. Our experience was wonderful: from Austin listening to our wants and explaining the door, amenities and service to Rob’s installation. Both employees were extremely respectful, considerate, knowledgeable and patient. Also Scott’s understanding of our gift to our son made the Precision experience ABOVE AVERAGE!! very pleased with the product and service. Thank you.

Jake Creech

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a sproll of wire that came undone, the technician came out charged 370.00 for 30 mins of work including 20.00 transportation fee when he was already here to give estimate. This isn't an electric door, its manual. Something about a hanging door fee? It was high figure for 30 mins of work, i thought labor wasn't charged but clearly it is.

Allen Phillips


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your service. We are glad we were able to come to a resolution to make your experience better. If there's anything else you need, please do not hesitate to contact me.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

12/21/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rebecca was amazing! Super simple and easily digestible information during the quote. The presentation was to the point and she had every option to consider there for a visual representation! This was the easiest and most enjoyable estimate I’ve ever had done!

Ashley Propst

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/14/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome service tech. He found that the motor did not need to be repaired. Thanks for the honesty!!!!!

Tim Koustis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My wife and I could not be any happier with the service we received. The technician was very professional and handled our service call efficiently.

Barry Lipton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Short version: James was outstanding in professionalism, knowledge, service, cleanliness, and recommendations to get the job done right. In hindsight I should have used “Precision Garage Door” to do my original install 9 years ago. Long version: I would ONLY recommend this company now for your garage door installs or repairs. It is hard to be impressed with a garage door repair, but when he was done, I was simply amazed at how much easier my double car hurricane garage door was to open with one hand when disconnected, as before it was a struggle with one and needed two people at times. It ran quiet and no longer shook. James went over all my options before he started and left it up to me to decide. From a simple save money and do the minimum to get me going for now or a full-blown version, which looked great, but over my budget. I choose the middle option and I am not disappointed even with the cost. I added new heavy duty springs, rollers, new properly sized motor, new rollers, key pad, remotes, and trim while he was here. You pretty much get what you pay for and in this instance I certainly did. I sure hope James gets a GREAT Bonus from his company this year - he just made me a lifetime customer and someone that will spread the word about this company to friends and family!

Jeff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything was excellent! I think our service guys name was Justin. He was fantastic. Very thorough and explained everything in layman’s terms.

Jeff & christina Lorenz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service!!! I called the day before hoping to get the door fixed that evening. The lady that answered the phone was very nice and told me she couldn't get anybody until the next day. Jockingly I said that that is not what the commercial says. She said that everyone was busy and she had nobody available. Matt came in about 8:15 AM the next day, he diagnosed the issue to be the opener itself and the springs were too weak being the reason the opener burnt. He had everything in the truck and fixed the issue. He showed me how it took two hands to open the door before he replaced the springs and now it took one finger. New opener is super silent and you can barely hear the door open and close. He programmed my old remotes and my wife's built in remote. I asked him if there was a way to lock the garage door when disconnected to the remote. He said there was a lock he could install but he didn't have one in the truck. He showed up first thing in the morning and installed the lock. I recommend Precision very highly if you need any garage door service. Thanks to Matt for the awesome service, maybe I will see him in a commercial one day.

Roberto Rodriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/22/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional, knowledgeable of job performed. Will refer.

David Randolph

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician, Joshua Battle, did an superb job explaining to me what the problems were with my door opener. He gave me a couple of options to choose from and I opted for a complete door rehaul. He completed the work and explained the improvements and how to use and maintain the new setup. I couldn't be happier with both the job done and the professionalism and friendliness of Joshua.

Jan & ron Demers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First off, the scheduling was fast and friendly fast!!! My Garage Door Repair was from Josh B at Precision was to me "magical"--he really thought out of the box, and figure out a way to secure the door AND get it working with remote again. He was friendly, smart, and professional--and he could truly communicate! Even my estimator was communicating by text to make sure I got to the right place to get service. Our condo community has become very fond Precision Garage Doors company for their fair pricing, fast service, and thorough, professional work. I recommend Precision Garage doors very highly.

Kathie Heard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rapid responses precision. Technician was amiable knowledgeable and polite. Pleasure working with Christian.

Marilyn Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a great experience - professional, timely, friendly - genuine integrity - loved it!!!

Christopher & sharon Vaal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Almost unheard of? That's calling a service company in the morning, and having them respond and complete a repair job in half a day. Wayne was prompt, courteous, professional and the cost was commensurate with work done. It doesn't get any better than Precision.

John Davis, Clearwater Florida

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. thank you so much,

Sandy Fellows

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job by a very good technician.

Stephen Clough

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/23/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was quick to help us replace our garage door opener. The technician, John was professional and extremely friendly! The work completed was done at a very high level of satisfaction. We couldn't have been any happier with the end result. Thank you Precision!

Bill Lehman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quick response time. Technician was professional and knowledgeable.

Craig Duncan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We noticed that our garage door was making a significant amount of noise when it was opened each morning. We had some springs and a rod replaced five months prior and thought maybe something had come loose. I called Precision and they sent somebody out immediately. As it turns out, according to Keith, the technician, the sealing around the door was causing a suction due to the humidity in Florida. Keith sprayed all the seals around the entire door and fixed a sagging chain as well. He did this all for no charge and thanked me for being a long time customer. I highly recommend Precision doors and their staff in the Clearwater Office.

Melissa Reed

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shane did a super job. Laid out all options to a quick fix to what would be make garage door function for years to come. Well done

Bob Kotlowski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service.man, John, was excellent. Great service' He installed a reinforcement bracket

Margaret Aqualone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/07/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Noah was great. Very thorough and complete. He explained everything. Not happy to spend the money, but Miah was the best

D Lang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was a doll. Our garage door squeaked loudly as we opened or closed it. Then there was always half an inch opening along the bottom of garage door( I actually watched a snake slide in about 3 months ago.....James made sure it closed all the way....he put a sensor on each side of garage door. BUT FOR 1 AND A HALF HOURS WORK. IT COST 545.00. WE WERE SHOCKED......I COULD SEE 350. BUT NOT 545. HUSBAND FELT THE SAME. TOM SAID. I HAVE TO WORK 10 HOURS FOR 545. AND HES AN ATTORNEY

Mary Balkan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/27/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything was done on time and the service was excellent. The cost was exorbitant at 998. dollars as I was expecting around 500 tailors.

Michael Joyce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was on time and very polite. He gave an estimate for suggested work and allowed me to decide what I wanted done, which was everything suggested due the great price. I would recommend Precision to anyone having a garage door problem.

Lloyd Plum

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith was very friendly and efficient. He explained all my options very well. And also installed a new keypad for me!

Karen Arango

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast ,polite ,on time ! Great service!

Todd Kugler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua Page was great, very personable and fixed the problem quickly with no hassles.

Linda Tittle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have been using this service for many years. Always fast, courteous and all around excellent service.

Gloria Arbia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Showed up on time knew what he was talking about got us the best garage opener for the money we also added extra items and it was still a great deal Craig was the install person they sent he was great thanks again

Oscar Torralba

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 71964 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 98 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 641 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 178 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 126 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 880 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 63 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 251 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 153 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 214 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 145 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 552 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 597 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 117 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 296 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities