COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 274 Reviews in:

Clearwater

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a issue with the wiring. They came out same day fixed the problem and NO charge! Precision has always been great to work with.

Steven Pfeifer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Chris Johnson was highly skilled and helpful in an attempt to alleviate the problem. He offered several repair options which I am considering. I plan to use Precision Doors for future work, and will request Chris Johnson to do the work.

Richard Snelling

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/01/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason was very helpful and prompt in fixing our problem. Thank you!

Karyn Scheuerman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician Justin did a great job this morning - he was very professional and helpful - he deserves a lot of credit. Thank you for your prompt and excellent service

Anna Hart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you so much for helping us in a dilemma.

Joseph Melancon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/28/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the work and the new opener.

Merlin Helgemoe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/25/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician ask several questions to find out what was wrong before doing anything else and I appreciated that conversation.

Thomas Angel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/12/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim did a VERY satisfied excellent job. That is why we only have used your company for so many years. Also, I have referred friends of mine many time to use your company. Believe me you can't find many people like him in today's market.

Jim Ray

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My wife and I have used Precision for all of our garage door needs for over twenty years. Our three sons, who also live in the Tampa Bay area, have done the same for many years. All of us have been very pleased every time with the tech and service provided over the years. My wife and I were very happy with Adam, our most recent tech, who replaced our garage door springs a few weeks ago. He was very kind and professional and explained everything to us before he did the work. He did an outstanding job and deserves a five star plus rating.

Don

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/15/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick service, very friendly, professional technician (Adam) His work was very detailed and he explained everything thoroughly. Won’t hesitate to refer and use your service in the future.

Lynette Calvache

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Craig Earle arrived as promised quickly assessed and gave us several options to repair our garage door operation. He was pleasant and adhered to COVID recommendations and wore a mask. He worked quickly and efficiently and assured us that if there were any problems with his installation, just to call him and he would return to make whatever adjustments needed. I would recommend Precision and would used their services again.

Fran Cruz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and easy reset of opener.

Brian Courtney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason Daring did a great job replacing a broken spring and supporting components. He explained the options we had, work that needed to be done and estimated timeframe to complete everything. The garage door operates better now than when it was first installed (by a different company). I would highly recommend Jason and Precision!

Greg

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great, prompt service. Very fair price. Technician friendly and well-groomed.

Joseph Chinnici

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/15/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New flush panel garage door and opener installed as a gift to our son. Our experience was wonderful: from Austin listening to our wants and explaining the door, amenities and service to Rob’s installation. Both employees were extremely respectful, considerate, knowledgeable and patient. Also Scott’s understanding of our gift to our son made the Precision experience ABOVE AVERAGE!! very pleased with the product and service. Thank you.

Jake Creech

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2021

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a sproll of wire that came undone, the technician came out charged 370.00 for 30 mins of work including 20.00 transportation fee when he was already here to give estimate. This isn't an electric door, its manual. Something about a hanging door fee? It was high figure for 30 mins of work, i thought labor wasn't charged but clearly it is.

Allen Phillips


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your service. We are glad we were able to come to a resolution to make your experience better. If there's anything else you need, please do not hesitate to contact me.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

12/21/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rebecca was amazing! Super simple and easily digestible information during the quote. The presentation was to the point and she had every option to consider there for a visual representation! This was the easiest and most enjoyable estimate I’ve ever had done!

Ashley Propst

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/14/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome service tech. He found that the motor did not need to be repaired. Thanks for the honesty!!!!!

Tim Koustis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My wife and I could not be any happier with the service we received. The technician was very professional and handled our service call efficiently.

Barry Lipton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Short version: James was outstanding in professionalism, knowledge, service, cleanliness, and recommendations to get the job done right. In hindsight I should have used “Precision Garage Door” to do my original install 9 years ago. Long version: I would ONLY recommend this company now for your garage door installs or repairs. It is hard to be impressed with a garage door repair, but when he was done, I was simply amazed at how much easier my double car hurricane garage door was to open with one hand when disconnected, as before it was a struggle with one and needed two people at times. It ran quiet and no longer shook. James went over all my options before he started and left it up to me to decide. From a simple save money and do the minimum to get me going for now or a full-blown version, which looked great, but over my budget. I choose the middle option and I am not disappointed even with the cost. I added new heavy duty springs, rollers, new properly sized motor, new rollers, key pad, remotes, and trim while he was here. You pretty much get what you pay for and in this instance I certainly did. I sure hope James gets a GREAT Bonus from his company this year - he just made me a lifetime customer and someone that will spread the word about this company to friends and family!

Jeff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything was excellent! I think our service guys name was Justin. He was fantastic. Very thorough and explained everything in layman’s terms.

Jeff & christina Lorenz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service!!! I called the day before hoping to get the door fixed that evening. The lady that answered the phone was very nice and told me she couldn't get anybody until the next day. Jockingly I said that that is not what the commercial says. She said that everyone was busy and she had nobody available. Matt came in about 8:15 AM the next day, he diagnosed the issue to be the opener itself and the springs were too weak being the reason the opener burnt. He had everything in the truck and fixed the issue. He showed me how it took two hands to open the door before he replaced the springs and now it took one finger. New opener is super silent and you can barely hear the door open and close. He programmed my old remotes and my wife's built in remote. I asked him if there was a way to lock the garage door when disconnected to the remote. He said there was a lock he could install but he didn't have one in the truck. He showed up first thing in the morning and installed the lock. I recommend Precision very highly if you need any garage door service. Thanks to Matt for the awesome service, maybe I will see him in a commercial one day.

Roberto Rodriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/22/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional, knowledgeable of job performed. Will refer.

David Randolph

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician, Joshua Battle, did an superb job explaining to me what the problems were with my door opener. He gave me a couple of options to choose from and I opted for a complete door rehaul. He completed the work and explained the improvements and how to use and maintain the new setup. I couldn't be happier with both the job done and the professionalism and friendliness of Joshua.

Jan & ron Demers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First off, the scheduling was fast and friendly fast!!! My Garage Door Repair was from Josh B at Precision was to me "magical"--he really thought out of the box, and figure out a way to secure the door AND get it working with remote again. He was friendly, smart, and professional--and he could truly communicate! Even my estimator was communicating by text to make sure I got to the right place to get service. Our condo community has become very fond Precision Garage Doors company for their fair pricing, fast service, and thorough, professional work. I recommend Precision Garage doors very highly.

Kathie Heard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rapid responses precision. Technician was amiable knowledgeable and polite. Pleasure working with Christian.

Marilyn Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a great experience - professional, timely, friendly - genuine integrity - loved it!!!

Christopher & sharon Vaal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Almost unheard of? That's calling a service company in the morning, and having them respond and complete a repair job in half a day. Wayne was prompt, courteous, professional and the cost was commensurate with work done. It doesn't get any better than Precision.

John Davis, Clearwater Florida

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. thank you so much,

Sandy Fellows

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job by a very good technician.

Stephen Clough

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 75380 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 105 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 676 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 732 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 184 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 133 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 927 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 64 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 260 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 161 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 234 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 155 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 594 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 633 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 125 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 312 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities