COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 191 Reviews in:

Largo

Average Rating: 4.91


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I think Travis was awesome. He was very informative.

Tara Palosky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/29/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt arrived promptly, very professional. He inspected the entire 1997 opener mechanism. We needed a complete replacement! Matt explained every reason that caused this 24 year- old opener wasn't opening/closing properly. Matt explained several options. Our choice wasn't inexpensive, but it should last for the rest of our lives! After installing a new motor, interior and exterior openers, greasing the hinges of the 5 year old hurricane garage door (also installed by Precision) everything is operating perfectly and much quieter. Precision will continue to be our choice for service. Matt is a fine representative of Precision Garage Door.

Victoria Sardo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zachary was my technician and he was Awesome as he explained everything he did and also gave me several options. Also when I called to set up a appt. The young lady I spoke to was very pleasant and very informative

Mike Cristalli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing work!

Samantha Kimball

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/25/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great response time, courteous and prompt service and very thorough with explanations and all.

Carol Suhar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael Christena was very detailed, friendly completed our service quickly. We called your company because of your tv commercial's and the fast 24/7 service.

Judy Keseros

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and competed work with no problems. Offered three options for door problem. Explained work to be done before beginning. Very happy with completed project.

Donna Herbert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/15/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had the best experience with your technician. Andrew was very professional and is an asset to your company. He is a real hard worker. Thanks for sending him.

Bob Bertics

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

seems like the price was a little high but i don t know, the repair man Chris was highly professional and explained exactly what he was doing your company would benefit by sending him on every call i will definitely recommend your company to everyone i know

William Runfola

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jeremy was great excellent job very professional. Very Prompt and showed me everything he was going to do. I have always recommended precision doors to my friends and clients.

Darlene Sheets

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

03/10/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett clause He did an awesome job with my garage door. Thank you very much

Bao Luu

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had my door serviced today.Tech was wonderful and adjusted springs and lubed all the moving parts . Fast ,friendly service,prompt.Five stars

Mike Danler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/03/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called for a quote on replacing the garage door opener. Much to my surprise they were able to install it right then and there. Great customer service.

Evelyn Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/26/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a great job. Very Professional!!

Jim Baptist

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/18/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for your service. They did a very good and quick job. They re-programed all the openers.

Robert Mckinley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Provided Great Service! Cristian W. took extra time explaining how it all works. Thank you

Darlene Montgomery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2021

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service. Fast & efficient! Definitely recommended!! Noah was awesome!!

Alex B

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timothy Vaughn, the Tech, was awesome and took care of the issue and saved me money at the same time. Very polite, professional and easy to work with. I will definitely use Precision the next time I need garage door repair. Timothy replaced the Universal Receiver and provided a remote to me and made sure it worked before he left.

Rosalyn Carlton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/16/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I want to thank Arnold Simpson for explaining why my remotes would not work. He made an old lady of 80 very happy. It is rare to deal with someone so kind.

Sue Maskeny

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent service

Armando Verdugo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When deciding who to choose to fix our garage door, the commercial came to mind. They were able to schedule our appointment within a timely manner and fit it into our schedule. The technician was very polite and professional. He showed us different options and explained each one in detail. His work was excellent and efficient.

Scott Keith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When my garage door broke, my HOA President referred me to you guys because he said that you were the best. My technician, Christopher Johnson came very quickly the next day after I called. Christopher was very nice and he did a great job on fixing my garage door. He immediately figured out what the problem was and did the job without complaining. I would highly recommend Christopher Johnson to anyone. While I do appreciate the time and effort it was taken to fix my garage door, the payment to fix the garage door was too high and I felt like I was ripped off. I don't know if it was because I am Asian but I spent over $1000 to fix my garage door. And this was with the coupon and Veteran's Discount. It wasn't until after we called Precision's Customer Service and were informed that the coupon was only for a three-year warranty. I went with the five-year because my family and I use the garage door a lot to get inside our home and it was better to be safe than sorry. The coupon never mentioned anything about that it was only for a three-year warranty deal and Christopher Johnson failed to mention this as well. After calling Customer Service, they were able to change the price and send me a partial refund. I understand that Precision is the best at repairing garage doors and I know they don't come cheap and it was mostly my fault that I should have explored other options but if you have a garage door that needs repair, check other companies before you go to Precision.

Chong Major

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/23/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My parents had a new garage door installed by Precision (best of 4 quotes) and we have also heard your ads on The Joy FM so we were pretty confident in getting our quote with you! Rebecca was amazing! Very thorough - showing and explaining all our options. We never felt pushed into making a decision at all - she was very patient with us and adding her knowledge and advice when we were trying to decide on things. Rebecca gets 10 stars from us! Also the van setup you guys have was great. So nice to see things in person and not just in a catalog.

Kathy Powell

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a scare with my garage door on Saturday and Precision sent a technician, Adam, out the very next day. He called ahead of time to let me know his ETA, was polite competent and repaired the door on-the-spot.

Haven Sherburne

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

She was good and professional, answered all my questions

Stanley Weber

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/25/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I just called this morning and the technician just left.......all in one day....new springs and motor. My technician, Jason was very polite....was aware of social distancing and worked VERY hard on my old house. I still can't believe he did all that work all alone, sweating buckets and still smiling. He's a keeper for sure. Very professional....

Kandy Walcott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision's repairmen are always professional, courteous and very helpful. When our garage door was having issues, they offered us three options and explained clearly each one, so we could make the best choice. We love that we can schedule appointments within one day so we don't have to wait long to get our garage door up and running again. Can't say enough good things about Precision. You won't be disappointed!

Crystal & Jerry nichols

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A professionally, skilled technician aligned my garage door sensor. He was courteous and very helpful by providing me with technical knowledge and assistance. The tech assist visit cost was covered by my warranty.

Robert Mccabe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/08/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good afternoon, Let me start by saying that the technician was very helpful. polite and did a good job. However, I am concerned with the price. I think everything was a little overpriced. See below: Torsion Springs Cost me $180 each, they run for about $46.00 each at Homedepot. Adding labor for "EACH" $50.00 won't add up to $180. each. $100 or 125.00 would have been more reasonable. End bearings plates I paid $180.00 for both. Walmart and home depot have them for about $15.00 for both and $50.00 for labor rounds up to $65.00, Which would have been reasonable. Flanged Bearing I paid $80.00. This runs for $10.00. This job could have been cheaper. I think $250. would have been a reasonable and fair price for the parts and a 45-minute job. Due to the current situation with Convid-19 and my urgent situation to fix the door. I have no choice but to pay for this pricey job. I do give 5 stars to the technician in which I'm sure has no control overpricing. That is my thought.

Eddie Tavarez


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today regarding your feedback. I'm glad we were able to come to a suitable resolution for you. If there's anything else you need, please feel free to reach out to us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It just doesn't get any easier than this! From my call requesting service, scheduling, arrival (earlier than anticipated!), service review through to completion. What an amazing team - you ROCK!

Debby Phillips

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 77338 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 111 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 692 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 751 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 198 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 140 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 961 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 67 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 265 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 163 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 243 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 159 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 610 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 659 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 130 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 319 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities