Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 106 Reviews in:

Largo

Average Rating: 4.92


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Very Good job by John! FYI: Not as quiet as before the spring broke.,,,,,

Randal Stefanick


Response:

Randal - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We appreciate your flexibility while we get to the bottom of any additional noise.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

I read your reviews online and called for an estimate just based on your customer reviews. Now I know why your reviews are so high. Wow! You truly do put customers first. Lloyd wasn’t able to give me a quote because of some things I need to take care of but he treated me with such respect. He took time to explain the whole process so I understood what my next steps were. I was blown away when he left because he spent extra time making sure I was a happy customer. I would recommend Precision to everyone I know who needs their service. Lloyd is outstanding, friendly, respectful! Wow! Precision you rock!!

S Henry

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/05/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Great company. They were fast on getting out to do an estimate. Installation went was easy and went great. The only reason they did not get 5 stars was I wish someone would have told me that the nonelectric garage door does not come with a handle on the outside.

Maren Lynch


Response:

Maren Lynch, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

I have always been told that Precision was the best! when I chose the company this time I listened to someone else! I will never do this again. From now on, it will be precision door services: In fact the first garage door that I purchased back in the 90's was from precision, and that was my first experience with the vacation lot, which is what I thought that I was paying for, this time. Again I chose the wrong company.

Cynthia Mccants


Response:

Cynthia Mccants, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

I just wanted to say thanks for the quick response and same day service!!! The work was top notch and all my questions were answered. Before I knew it my garage door was functioning again! Thank you Jose Rosario!!!! I will refer my friends for sure.

Eric Mercer


Response:

Eric Mercer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Tech was Keith Allen. Very professional and courteous, had my doors fixed within an hour. Prices were also very very reasonable. Could not be more pleased with the services provided.

Harley Cox


Response:

Harley Cox, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Chris provided prompt, friendly, and honest service. Strongly recommend.

Steve Ezra


Response:

Steve Ezra, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/11/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Terrific service. He was efficient and on time. He explained everything to me and it’s working perfectly. I could not ask for a better experience.

Melissa Esche


Response:

Melissa Esche, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with your precision Door experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/04/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Our service tech was James and he did a great job. We had to have the whole drive replaced.

Don Gignac


Response:

Don Gignac, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/26/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Removed and replaced a one piece garage door with a new sectional garage door. The retro-fit was very well done, but I will call to have them come back and recaulk the watherstriping trim as there are minor air gaps.

Bill Boldyga


Response:

Bill Boldyga, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/24/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

I use Precision in my previous home and was really impressed with the technician, service and the product. I was not disappointed with the service and expertise at my new location. Mat did an outstanding job staying until 9:00 PM to complete the job. I was very pleased with all aspects of the job, material, Mat's knowledge, and workmanship. The garage doors, one single and one double, were overhauled and braced for addition wind speeds, on both new openers installed and all new hardware and rollers and springs.

John Anderson


Response:

John Anderson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

FAST FRIENDLY SERVICE AND A GREAT JOB THANK YOU ANDREW

Mike Heimsath


Response:

Mike Heimsath, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

They installed my hurricane door 7 years ago and needed some" tweaking". As the last time, very prompt, neat and well done. Have a good warranty and enjoying a well working door!

Penny Howland


Response:

Penny Howland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

I was referred by a friend to use Precision. I am most pleased with the ease of getting an appointment. Mike called beforehand to make sure we were ready for him. He examined the situation and found a broken spring needed to be replaced. He had the materials ready on his truck, and gave me a good estimate for its replacement. He had it fixed in a half hour, and did a neat job of it, too. Mike is a great technician and represents Precision Doors very well. I would highly recommend using their services!

Elizabeth R.


Response:

Elizabeth R, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Very happy with the service I received from Keith. Prompt, pleasant, and very professional. Would highly recommend him.

Pat Thoele


Response:

Pat Thoele, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/17/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Andrew did a great job..had a spring replaced on one and ended up adding a opener to my other garage door..great service and I will use again..Thanks Andrew

Richard Johnson


Response:

Richard Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Kevin C. serviced my door today. Selected Precision because they were able to come out on a Saturday, as I work all during the week. Was able to replace all working components of door, and a new opener as well. was able to get me a discounted price and the door and opener work great! above what I expected today! Thank you so much. happy customer and great employee!

H. LeBlanc


Response:

H. LeBlanc, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/10/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Great customer service. Technicians Chris and Timothy were awesome!!! Same day service for our new garage door opener!!!

Richard Yattaw


Response:

Richard Yattaw, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

John Tsangarinos was fantastic!! He came over at the time he said, diagnosed the problem,and repaired it quickly. I am great full for sending me such a great guy, will ask for him by name if needed again. Will recommend precision and John to all my neighbors. Thanks for such great service.

Jim Deldene


Response:

Jim Deldene, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/02/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Kevin Cutolo did a GREAT job!! Professional and polite!!

Nancy Helme


Response:

Nancy Helme, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Kevin and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/25/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

I was very satisfied with the work performed. The technician was here twenty minutes after I made the phone call. Her explained what had to be done and gave me 4 options. That's what I call service, I will call them again any time I need them. My servivr man was Craig Earle.

Sherry Paulson


Response:

Sherry Paulson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/24/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Very fast, friendly, and professional help.

Chris Batts


Response:

Chris Batts, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/23/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Awesome job, friendly, competent guys installing our door, very happy!

vin


Response:

Vin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/19/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

The tech Jose Rosario the best,funny,know what to do,fast,on time.i will tell every one in need these service should go to this company and Jose as well.I bet all the other also have the good workman ship like zJose ,it should be 5 stars for this service.thank to you guy again.

Khanh Nguyen


Response:

Khanh Nguyen, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/13/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Kevin did a great job. He was courteous, professional and very knowledgeable of how to do the repair of my opener. He came out within 4 hours of my call. I would definitely recommend Precision to anyone needing a repair or a new door replacement.

Steve Swickheimer


Response:

Steve Swickheimer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/07/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

I have seen lots of TV ads. My friend in the Garage door business retired recently so I had to call someone new. Other clients have had good experiences with Precision. So did I.

Chuck Arn


Response:

Chuck Arn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Thank you for your prompt service and very courteous technician. Probably overdue on my part of keeping my door serviced but it sounds and operates like new. Many thanks again

Pat Touchton


Response:

Pat Touchton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/18/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

I absolutely love it. The color we selected is perfect and it works like a charm. Lloyd was extremely professional and very nice to us. Thank you so much!

Yani Mckinley


Response:

Yani Mckinley, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/11/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Great service and door looks great.

Judy Marshall


Response:

Judy Marshall, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/07/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Jose Rosario was knowledgeable, efficient. it was a pleasure chatting with him on the installation of Our new motor with a chain drive, & new remotes & wall mount.

Bill Scarola


Response:

Bill Scarola, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41697 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 62 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 370 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 413 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 114 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 63 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 518 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 39 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 153 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 85 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 131 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 80 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 353 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 363 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 69 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 156 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts