Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 136 Reviews in:

Largo

Average Rating: 4.93


Install Garage Doors

07/05/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

Brittany knew and understood her product line. Her energetic presentation was to the point and responsive to our needs. She explained what was available and prepared and priced three options for two doors. We purchased one of the options. The sales vehicle was also informative and of great help in making our decision. Thank you.

Paul Thomason

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/01/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

First class service and our technician Chris was a real professional. Answered all our questions and was in and out in no time. Great job !

Jennifer Kapper

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/28/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

Needed a repair and received an appointment the same day. The repair technician Chris was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Couldn’t ask for better service!

Tony Carfagno

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/01/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

Total on time professional service. Installers took time and great care to make it perfect.

John Kantor

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

I live in North Carolina however have property in Largo Fl. My daughter informed me that your company had a flyer in the local mall and wish for me to call for the garage to be serviced. Call and was put on the schedule the same day.. Mr Mike was on time and advised me what repairs that were needed. I agreed and they were taken care of .

Douglas Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

5 stars is not enough for the service I received. Make it 1 million stars and it still is an understatement. I called on the morning of May 25th(holiday weekend). My service technician was Chad Donovan. He was an extremely knowledgeable guy, friendly and very professional. He assessed the issue immediately. I have had an extremely difficult time the last 2 years. Had brief discussion with Chad about it. Did I mention he serves our country proudly and honorably? As a veteran I commend your company for hiring the best our country has to offer. Shortly after completing all the work to our extreme delight and satisfaction we were presented with our bill. Chad explained to me that he requested from John that the company take care of our issue free of charge. It brought tears to our eyes as we have never encountered such honesty and compassion from any service professional ever. As a veteran, homeowner, husband and father I feel that Chad dealt with our situation with extreme compassion and understanding. It is something I will appreciate and remember forever. I will forever pay it forward as I was extremely fortunate to have met such a wonderful individual. Be safe forever my Veteran brother. You and your family will be in our prayers always. God bless you. As to the company, just know that we appreciate you and will recommend your great services to anyone and everyone. outstanding!!! Forever grateful

Rafael Serrano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/28/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

Andrew was Very professional, friendly and informative, explaining what needed to be done and what the cost would be. This was my 3rd time using your company and I would have NO problem recommending Precision for all of your garage door needs. Thank You Art M

Art Mcfarland

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/21/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

Excellent service. Josh was polite and gave all the options possible to help us make a decision. Job was completed in a reasonable amount of time.

Mary Halliday

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/05/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

Top notch outfit. I called them on a Saturday and received same day service for no extra fee. Robert was our technician and he was very professional and polite. I definitely will use Precision again for any garage door repairs.

Judith Steffen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

Great service Good job Nice guys A litte on the pricier side from what I heard, afterward, but I was satisfied!

Alex Tatar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

John came for just a routine visit and suggested a different type of roller to make the door quieter. He also showed me where to grease them and other parts of the door to prolong its life! Would recommend this company for sure.

Evelyn Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

John was very courteous and professional. He was on time and did everything he said he would. He was was able to make a first appointment the day after I called and completed the whole job exactly when he said it would be done. I would recommend Precision to any one having a garage door problem

Ray Comingore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

The team was prompt and came the next day after I called. They were quick and explained everything. Price was higher than I expected but the job was done and the door is working fine. I would recommend Precision for the promptness and workmanship. Price was 3 stars.

Charles Salemi


Response:

Charles - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Our customers have often shared with us that they find added value in the cost of our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We certainly regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget and will look to this as a teaching opportunity so that we may better communicate with our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

used phone # of oprevious owner

Jerald Andrews

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/21/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

Excellent service from the start with Desiree the estimator to Jesus the installer. Very professional and I highly recommend them. I had an old single car garage door taken off and replaced with a new door and door opener. Very satisfied, thank you.

Joe of Largo

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

Great customer service, knowledgeable about what needs to be done, and show up within the time frame of the appointment. I highly recommend them.

Suzanne Bourdeau

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/02/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

Matt was extremely helpful, and prompt in installing new sensors for my garage door. Excellent service all around!

Joe Price

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

02/01/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

Very good same day service

Don Ludington

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

Happy with there service. it was fast and A+

Inderjit Kaur

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2019

Largo, FL

Review:

Chris came out and was pleasant and professional. Was very impressed by how quickly he troubleshot the problem and had if fixed, runs stealthy now, so quiet!

Kurt Busse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

In an age when you call for warranty repairs and find out about the fine print, e.g. parts are covered, but not labor, etc., it is refreshing to have a company who will come out the next day and fix a problem at no charge. I am glad I chose Precision to install my new garage door in August this year. The problem was fixed and I am happy

James Kennedy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Excellent service

Jerry Sweatt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

The Precision serviceman (Chris) was here within the time frame provided. The work was done in a prompt, professional manner. We would highly recommend this company

Charles B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Late afternoon call for service when the garage door locked up on the track about half way down. The technician arrived within a reasonable amount of time and completed the necessary repairs in less then 30 minutes. Thank you Precision for fitting us into your service schedule at the end of the day on short notice and thanks also to Jordan for your good work getting the garage door working again in less than 30 minutes.

Jerry B, Largo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/17/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Service tech was timely, knowledgable and courteous. He had door adjusted and lubricated in 15 minutes. He ws also on time

Patrick Bluitt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

I was very happy with the work carried out by Justin in the replacement of our garage door motor. He was timely and we didn't have to wait too long for an appointment. I was however concerned when he told me there was a fuel charge of $20 which I questioned and he took the amount off the bill. Also it was a surprise to see an additional amount of $39.83 for shop supplies when I printed the paperwork he e-mailed to me. There would have been a total of almost $60 added to the bill which I think is uncalled for. To be in business shop supplies are necessary and I don't think this amount should be passed on to the customer.

Christine Milnthorpe


Response:

Christine – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We appreciate the kinds words you’ve shared regarding Justin, our service technician. He’s an absolute asset to our team. We always strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction with each service visit and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate the continued dialogue that we’ve shared and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We will look to your candid feedback for opportunities to improve our pricing and communication with our customers. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/05/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Arnold Simpson detected our problem & replaced our "opener brain" to our old Liftmaster. He also programmed my car remote which has never worked for me. Very happy with your service.

Mike Shirmer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/04/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Jordan was a fantastic technician. He explained things when I asked. He had a great personality, too. I've used your company before and was also satisfied then. I give Jordan a 5+

Sharon Thielecke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/16/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

I chose Precision for 2 reasons - (1) I called another place who was more expensive, (2) I had used Precision years ago at a previous home and was satisfied then. Although I'm farther north in the county this time (which is why I initially called one closer to my home), they still delivered PROMPT and ACCURATE service economically. The service guy Keith Allen is very personable and knowledgable and I feel secure and accurately served.

Joseph Shanabarger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/14/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

I purchased the outdoor opener and had it installed with the code. Precision was my first choice, because their ad said they answer 24/7 AND THEY DO. Their prices are very reasonable, and they are prompt, the repair man that came to my home was, experienced, friendly. I not only would recommend them, but have already mentioned it to most of my friends who trust my judgement

Joyce Pereiro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 74 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 477 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 509 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 131 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 87 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 642 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 48 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 194 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 110 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 151 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 102 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 435 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 438 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 86 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 184 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities