COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 169 Reviews in:

Largo

Average Rating: 4.91


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

08/23/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My parents had a new garage door installed by Precision (best of 4 quotes) and we have also heard your ads on The Joy FM so we were pretty confident in getting our quote with you! Rebecca was amazing! Very thorough - showing and explaining all our options. We never felt pushed into making a decision at all - she was very patient with us and adding her knowledge and advice when we were trying to decide on things. Rebecca gets 10 stars from us! Also the van setup you guys have was great. So nice to see things in person and not just in a catalog.

Kathy Powell

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a scare with my garage door on Saturday and Precision sent a technician, Adam, out the very next day. He called ahead of time to let me know his ETA, was polite competent and repaired the door on-the-spot.

Haven Sherburne

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

She was good and professional, answered all my questions

Stanley Weber

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/25/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I just called this morning and the technician just left.......all in one day....new springs and motor. My technician, Jason was very polite....was aware of social distancing and worked VERY hard on my old house. I still can't believe he did all that work all alone, sweating buckets and still smiling. He's a keeper for sure. Very professional....

Kandy Walcott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision's repairmen are always professional, courteous and very helpful. When our garage door was having issues, they offered us three options and explained clearly each one, so we could make the best choice. We love that we can schedule appointments within one day so we don't have to wait long to get our garage door up and running again. Can't say enough good things about Precision. You won't be disappointed!

Crystal & Jerry nichols

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A professionally, skilled technician aligned my garage door sensor. He was courteous and very helpful by providing me with technical knowledge and assistance. The tech assist visit cost was covered by my warranty.

Robert Mccabe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/08/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good afternoon, Let me start by saying that the technician was very helpful. polite and did a good job. However, I am concerned with the price. I think everything was a little overpriced. See below: Torsion Springs Cost me $180 each, they run for about $46.00 each at Homedepot. Adding labor for "EACH" $50.00 won't add up to $180. each. $100 or 125.00 would have been more reasonable. End bearings plates I paid $180.00 for both. Walmart and home depot have them for about $15.00 for both and $50.00 for labor rounds up to $65.00, Which would have been reasonable. Flanged Bearing I paid $80.00. This runs for $10.00. This job could have been cheaper. I think $250. would have been a reasonable and fair price for the parts and a 45-minute job. Due to the current situation with Convid-19 and my urgent situation to fix the door. I have no choice but to pay for this pricey job. I do give 5 stars to the technician in which I'm sure has no control overpricing. That is my thought.

Eddie Tavarez


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today regarding your feedback. I'm glad we were able to come to a suitable resolution for you. If there's anything else you need, please feel free to reach out to us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It just doesn't get any easier than this! From my call requesting service, scheduling, arrival (earlier than anticipated!), service review through to completion. What an amazing team - you ROCK!

Debby Phillips

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You’re people are the best!

Lori Vinciguerra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/30/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The installer was very efficient and obviously knew his business. He did an excellent job. He was professional and a gentleman. We were very happy with him as well as our new door.

John Janney

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/22/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technition(Andrew) has been well trained and he worked very efficiently installing the door within a four hour period. We are very pleased with the door and the service. If it should arise, we would surely recommend your company. I'm sure the door will meet ouir needs for many yeqars to come. Bob seaver

Ann & bob Seaver

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/14/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed to upgrade our current garage door to one that was Hurricane rated. Julie came out to give an estimate and we discussed the options. She was very thorough and professional and we found what we needed at a price that was reasonable. The installers came today and were prompt and very careful to wear masks and be in compliance with the COVID requirements. They did a great job and were wonderful to work with. We love our new door!

Elaine Luker

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job! Very pleased with the service. Highly recommended.

Cory Prenatt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/25/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesse did a great job. 5 star service. Was promised 2-6, they were here at 12:30. Could not be more pleased

Howard Stivers

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the call (Courntey; was nice and helpful), to the technician (Chris; was nice, helpful and the sending of the report is great too). Saw the ad and called them. The quality in service, selection and everything can't be beat.

Rhett Mikols

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had an excellent experience. Technician, Craig Earle explained options for repair and was knowledgable and courteous. Very satisfied with work. Should the need arise I will choose Precision again

Richard Bush

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cable was loose

Gerry Hilt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech Mike Fanning was fantastic. Professional, knowledgeable, respectful, and a complete pleasure to work with. He explained my options, without any negative comments regarding the age of my existing equipment. He offered multiple levels of replacement equipment and installed the selected replacement quickly. He demonstrated the features and cleaned up after himself. A completely joyful experience, I'd highly recommend your service and him.

David Barth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/07/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for the quick and efficient service for adjusting cable. Glenn(?) you are very pro so was your apprentice. Thanks again, very precision service!

Reynato Aquino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The spring broke on our garage door yesterday. We had an appointment window of Noon - 4pm. Around 2:15pm we received a call moving the appointment to 4-6pm. Our service technician called as promised about 15minutes before he arrived. We had a coupon from the website for the repair. The technician tried to discourage us getting those springs; recommending we purchase springs more than twice the price. We were told the special only offered a 90 day warranty and the springs would fail within a year. The more expensive springs had a longer warranty. My husband does not like this type of sales technique. The technician began work on the agreed upon springs. At one point my husband had to point out to him he had forgotten a necessary part in the installation, leaving it on a shelf where he had placed it when he started. Not at all impressed and there is a gap now at the base of our garage door which wasn’t there before. Office was very pleasant & professional but beyond that the experience was not what we expected.

Richard & Mindy


Response:

Richard & Mindy - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we may have missed our mark. We’ve tried to reach out to address your concerns and find a resolution, but we haven’t received a call back. We appreciate your business and hope to hear from you soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/07/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Conducted his service check, provided us options for new system, and installed system very quickly and efficiently. Excellent work.

Angelo Santella

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Teck was nolageable and curtius an had to replace the over head light.

Raymond Alvarez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2019

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door repairs were done excellently. Josh h. Was very knowledgeable and was able to explain what was wrong in my case springs and bearings. Costs were itemized prior to work done and choices presented within budget. I highly recommend them.

Lucy Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/30/2019

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New garage door system installed by technician Chris Johnson. Excellent service; professional and friendly approach.

Joan Deming

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/17/2019

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job.

Eric Depalma

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2019

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician Joshua Hink did an amazing job fixing our garage door. He came immediately after my call. I have seen your ads on TV and now realize how true they are. Joshua Hink is an asset to your company. Now we do not have an excuse NOT to get to work in the morning, as we can get our cars out of the garage. LOL Thank you and your wonderful service.

William Askins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2019

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Call was about possible service on recently installed door. Service technician responded on time for appt. checked door and indicated everything was in normal operating range and there would be no charge! Unexpected and appreciated. Precision was the right choice for our door replacement. Professional.

Ron Demeire

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/05/2019

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job with our new garage door. Easy process from start to finish.

Mary Lehman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/24/2019

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry cane this week to install our new garage door. He was very efficient, knowledgeable and did a great job with the installation. He explained the mechanics and operation of the door with demonstration. I am very pleased with my new garage door and confident for the operation. Thanks Precision. Jerry was awesome!

Ruth Staufenburg

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2019

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service true professional Thank you I have all the information I need to discuss with my Hoa

Richard Averill

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 88 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 592 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 635 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 163 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 114 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 822 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 61 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 233 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 142 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 195 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 133 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 518 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 555 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 113 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 262 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities