Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 61 Reviews in:

Tarpon Springs

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

08/10/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Wonderful service from Andrew this morning: Professional, courteous, and on time. Great job!

Susan Sasenick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

We are very leased with our new garage door opener. It is so quiet. You can’t hear the door going up or down inside the house. We love the fact that you can check to see if the door is closed on your phone! Many more great features.

Susan Ross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Carlos was at my house so quick - very professional ! Kept in touch through the entire repair. Thank you guys !

John Popowicz


Response:

John Popowicz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlos and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Precision Garage door are the only company I use, since the first time I bought a new garage door from you. Very efficient, excellent service and the people, I always recommend your company!

Ulga Djordjevic


Response:

Ulga Djordjevic, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

A 5 Rating -- Chris was excellent -- explain everything perfectly and offered options ----- Door is operating as though it is a new door --- Impressive technician.......Very Professional and will recommend to anyone with garage door issues.

Robert Day


Response:

Robert Day, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/04/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Great job! Christian called when on his way and was in the time slot given. Both garage doors got an overhaul with new openers, springs and rollers. It was all done in a couple of hours and at a great price. After 17 years of clanking we now have super quiet and safe garage doors.

Jan Causey


Response:

Jan Causey, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Had used Precision in the past, they were reasonable and efficient. So I used them again when the spring broke on my door. Expected this to be about $150 repair but the guys showed up and upsold me new bearings, and rollers as well as re securing to track to the wall which was necessary and needed. $630.00, About three weeks later, door cables came off the drum jamming the door open. They came out and again tried to "up-sell" me a motor that still works as well as the cable drums that just had new bearings installed. Tech stated that he "could get it working again but guaranteed he would be back out and it wouldn't be free" I felt he should not have been selling me something else and just fix the problem with the previous work. Also, don't need the attitude because I didn't want to buy anything additional. These guys are OBLIOUSLY being told to sell sell sell. I declined the additional up-sell and once he got the cable back on track he and I discovered that the new rollers had been catching on some bolts in the track which he replaced no charge and corrected the concern. EVERY visit doesn't have to be a selling opportunity especially when a client just paid you $630 and did all that you recommended.

Chris Teall


Response:

Chris - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We appreciate the feedback and will use this instance as a teaching opportunity to better train our team and how they approach our customers. We appreciate your business and your patience while we process your rebate.

The Precision Team


Comment:

The customer service team followed up with me regarding my comments and the need to revisit my repairs. After discussing the second visit with the client service specialist, I was pleasantly surprised with their sincere desire to listen , learn, and make an honest attempt to make it right. Not too many companies that are willing to do that any more. Because of her efforts and the consideration that she provided I will definitely use them again. Commendable.. Thank you.

Chris Teall

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/02/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Although familiar with the name Precision based on your marketing, it was the recommendation of a neighbor that got me to call. The response time was quicker than I had been quoted which was impressive. However, the technician that I had;Christian could not have been better. This gentleman is definitely the perfect example of the constant professional. He was extreme thorough and patient in explaining every detail and the walk through of what he did was excellent. Don't loose him...I'll be referring Precision and Christian, Please give him my thanks.....

Linda Jenkins


Response:

Linda Jenkins, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Christian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/18/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Jeff came out and adjusted the garage door. He was very friendly, efficient and did a great job.

Sheila Gorecki


Response:

Customer Name, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/02/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Craig was on time and very polite and efficient. Thank you.

Geraldine Grass


Response:

Geraldine Grass, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Craig. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

He came (on time) he saw, he estimated, and he fixed the job in under two hours. this is a faulty form as her did multiple things to upgrade my door, install a new remote control and keypad opener and even swept out my garage. Great service.

Joanne Telker


Response:

Joanne Telker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/21/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Very knowledgeable technician Repair took a short time

Patrick Mullen


Response:

Patrick Mullen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/30/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Brian and Isaac installed new opener and updated garage door parts. These 2 men were very professional and repair was completed in timely manner and all operating instructions were completely explained. I would highly recommend Precision Door.

Barry and Lita Jarrett


Response:

Barry and Lita Jarrett, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/01/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

I must comment on the professionalism of your employees. All of them. From telephone to service men. Very pleasant people to deal with. May you all have a Very Merry Holiday.

Pat Carney


Response:

Pat Carney, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Craig Earle was the tech who did the work at my home. He called before coming to the house and then showed up on time. Craig evaluated the problems, priced everything out for me, and then completed the work within 2 hours. The garage door functions now and is much quieter than before. 5 stars for Craig!

Joseph Everson


Response:

Joseph Everson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Craig and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/08/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

James was our installer. He was on time, called in advance, polite and extremely competent. He explained everything in detail and made everything easy to understand. I would rate him outstanding.

Peggy Kern


Response:

Peggy Kern, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

garage door less noisy since repair was done. good job by tech.

Stanley "sonny" Cole jr


Response:

Stanley "Sonny" Cole Jr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Outstanding service and attention to even the smallest of details!

Gary Hull


Response:

Gary Hull, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/30/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Great, on time service. Gave me options on repair or replace with an explanation of each. Had everything on hand to complete the service. Very happy with the services and the technician

Rich Wheway


Response:

Rich Wheway, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

James Mantsch was very courteous and knowledgeable when repairing our door gave a detailed estimate with no hidden cost before doing the work. Would definitely recommend this company to my neighbors.

Al Melendez


Response:

Al Melendez, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/21/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

I really like knowing who is coming out to do the repairs and how you have the Bio's on your site. Mr. Lachance was very Prompt and Professional. He also showed me the operation of the New opener in the Manual and remote mode. I would recommend Precision Garage Door Service to anyone who is in need of service.

Ms. Brantley


Response:

Ms. Brantley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Great experience began w the call to the customer service coordinator Very professional. I had my service call scheduled for he next morning. In the meantime I received an email confirmation of my appointment, along with a picture & profile of my service technician. Outstanding! Tim V arrived in time as promised. Did an assessment of my damaged door and provoke with cost estimates and options. All work was done quickly and professionally, with clean up. Great company to do business with. Customer service and customer satisfaction is a lost art. This company gets it! Well done

Thom Ray


Response:

Thom Ray, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/28/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

John T. installed two garage door openers and replaced a spring on one of the doors. The experience was great from start to finish. He arrived on time, explained what replacements and maintenance were needed, and performed the work in a timely and professional manner. I will be using this company for all of my garage door needs in the future.

Paul Elliott


Response:

Paul Elliott, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

On time, knowledgeable, friendly and explained issues throughly and clearly. I would use again and recommend always!

Katie Phillippi


Response:

Katie Phillippi, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Ken Anderson was your representative, he represented the company extremely well and was very helpful in helping me make some decisions. I felt no pressure which was refreshing I will definitely recommend your company based on your representative. I'm not sure the star system is working so I will rate him again Five Stars

Madeline Thornton


Response:

Madeline Thornton, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ken.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/25/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

The entire customer journey from start to finish was enjoyable. Most impressive was the quality of installation. The installation team was on time, efficient, and completed the job in about 2 hours. They were friendly, courteous, and respectful. The left the job site in a clean and finished state. Excellent job!

Milan Radulovich


Response:

Milan Radulovich, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/15/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Richard Thanks great presentation Very personable Hope you get the bid

Neil Vanleeuwen


Response:

Neil Vanleeuwen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Christian performed a garage door adjustment. He did an excellent job.

William Possi


Response:

William Possi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Prompt, courteous, competent, work performed quickly - very pleased to leave a 5-star rating!

Judy Nelson


Response:

Judy Nelson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2017

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Jim was with out a doubt the Best Tec you have every sent to my jobs . I'm in Construction and have been for 46 + years . He showed me a few Tricks of the trade , that will help me in the future . GOOD GUY !!!! Thank You !!!!

Ed Roth


Response:

Ed Roth, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41837 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 62 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 370 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 413 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 114 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 63 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 520 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 39 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 155 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 86 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 132 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 80 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 356 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 365 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 69 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 156 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts