Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 79 Reviews in:

Tarpon Springs

Average Rating: 4.96


Garage Door Repair

06/25/2019

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

We have used Precision since 2006 and have always had outstanding service. Chris C. just did a minor repair today and as always, we were pleased with his punctuality and politeness. Chris C. explained why are door was not opening fully, showed us the problem and reviewed our previous work invoices to see if it might be covered under warranty. We appreciate his professionalism and would highly recommend Precision.

Jim Samuelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/26/2019

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

All so professional. From my first call till the job was done. Fair price. The repairman, Griffin, was friendly, kind, knowledgeable, and really knew his craft. Will definately call Precision again if there's a problem.

Ronald Ortman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2019

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door for all you garage door needs. Our technician, Isak was friendly and professional.

Pamela Andrus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2019

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

The tech was terrific, his name was Isak. He was polite, friendly, informative and performed the service in a timely manner. He was very patient and explained everything he did, all to my satisfaction.

Deborah Titone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2019

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Quote for new cables. Although I chose a different company to fix my garage door (due to massive price difference+, I thought Andrew Laechance was very professional, courteous, and kind. He seems like a good-hearted person. I give him 5 stars.

Justine Oras

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/27/2019

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

You serviced our garage door before and we were pleased with the results. This time we are also very pleased with the work done by your technician.

Alfredo Ayala

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2019

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

They came to fix garage opener key pad. They came on time and problem was fixed very quickly. I rate them 5 stars.

Sharon Shafran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2019

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

On time-courteous-weekend. Flexible for price. Answered phone right away-no voice mails Good Experience

Alan Risley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2019

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

I’ve used Precision a couple of times now. Both times the technicians ( Matt and tben Alex) were prompt, courteous and very professional. Great job by both of them. Thank you for all your help. I would reccomend Precision to anyone with door trouble.

Chip

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2019

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Had to have new garage door readjusted , Precision did a great job. It is much quieter and smoother. Thank you for great customer service!

Terri M P

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Fantastic experience. I discovered my door was broken at 4pm on the Friday before Christmas. I thought for sure I wouldn't be able to get anyone to fix it for a week. I was pleasantly surprised that they said they'd have someone come between 6pm and 8pm and that the repair person would call. They called at 540pm and were there at 550pm! The repair was more involved than we anticipated, but they were great. Matt, our repairman was smart, well-spoken, and professional. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Jenner Marcucci

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/30/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Precision installed a door for the garage 5 months ago, Nov 28 we had a a problem with the garage door, I send an emal at 7:45 PM did not spend 5 minutes and the answer was to send a technician the next day Nov 29. In a few words the problem was solved in less than 12 hours Thank you Precision for your professionalism to your customers

Jarle Gonzallez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Chris was very good and finished the job quickly.

Bill Wicker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Terrific!

Mary ellen Barnett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

I had a new garage door installed there years ago and recently i noticed it was starting to rust.Precision sent over a field rep who took pictures and ultimately decided to replace two of the four panels but when there ace installer came with the two panels there was a definite color discrepancy.The installer called the office and he came the next day and replaced all four panels under warranty i was very satisfied and would highly recommend Precision they stood behind there work and guarantee.

Ted Petine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/24/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

technician was on time. fixed the misaligned sensors and fixed loose wiring quickly and showed me how to align sensors for the next time

Tom Aderhold

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

***** Great customer service over phone. Technician Matthew very professional. Did great work. We used Precision several times in the past, always with great satisfaction. Highly recommend to neighbors and friends.

Karol Gottlieb

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Great company to do business with! My appointment was quick and Chris the technician was at my house within a few hours. The door works much better and quieter now. Thanks!

Tom Reichenberger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Wonderful service from Andrew this morning: Professional, courteous, and on time. Great job!

Susan Sasenick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

We are very leased with our new garage door opener. It is so quiet. You can’t hear the door going up or down inside the house. We love the fact that you can check to see if the door is closed on your phone! Many more great features.

Susan Ross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Carlos was at my house so quick - very professional ! Kept in touch through the entire repair. Thank you guys !

John Popowicz


Response:

John Popowicz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlos and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Precision Garage door are the only company I use, since the first time I bought a new garage door from you. Very efficient, excellent service and the people, I always recommend your company!

Ulga Djordjevic


Response:

Ulga Djordjevic, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

A 5 Rating -- Chris was excellent -- explain everything perfectly and offered options ----- Door is operating as though it is a new door --- Impressive technician.......Very Professional and will recommend to anyone with garage door issues.

Robert Day


Response:

Robert Day, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/04/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Great job! Christian called when on his way and was in the time slot given. Both garage doors got an overhaul with new openers, springs and rollers. It was all done in a couple of hours and at a great price. After 17 years of clanking we now have super quiet and safe garage doors.

Jan Causey


Response:

Jan Causey, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Had used Precision in the past, they were reasonable and efficient. So I used them again when the spring broke on my door. Expected this to be about $150 repair but the guys showed up and upsold me new bearings, and rollers as well as re securing to track to the wall which was necessary and needed. $630.00, About three weeks later, door cables came off the drum jamming the door open. They came out and again tried to "up-sell" me a motor that still works as well as the cable drums that just had new bearings installed. Tech stated that he "could get it working again but guaranteed he would be back out and it wouldn't be free" I felt he should not have been selling me something else and just fix the problem with the previous work. Also, don't need the attitude because I didn't want to buy anything additional. These guys are OBLIOUSLY being told to sell sell sell. I declined the additional up-sell and once he got the cable back on track he and I discovered that the new rollers had been catching on some bolts in the track which he replaced no charge and corrected the concern. EVERY visit doesn't have to be a selling opportunity especially when a client just paid you $630 and did all that you recommended.

Chris Teall


Response:

Chris - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We appreciate the feedback and will use this instance as a teaching opportunity to better train our team and how they approach our customers. We appreciate your business and your patience while we process your rebate.

The Precision Team


Comment:

The customer service team followed up with me regarding my comments and the need to revisit my repairs. After discussing the second visit with the client service specialist, I was pleasantly surprised with their sincere desire to listen , learn, and make an honest attempt to make it right. Not too many companies that are willing to do that any more. Because of her efforts and the consideration that she provided I will definitely use them again. Commendable.. Thank you.

Chris Teall

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/02/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Although familiar with the name Precision based on your marketing, it was the recommendation of a neighbor that got me to call. The response time was quicker than I had been quoted which was impressive. However, the technician that I had;Christian could not have been better. This gentleman is definitely the perfect example of the constant professional. He was extreme thorough and patient in explaining every detail and the walk through of what he did was excellent. Don't loose him...I'll be referring Precision and Christian, Please give him my thanks.....

Linda Jenkins


Response:

Linda Jenkins, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Christian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/18/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Jeff came out and adjusted the garage door. He was very friendly, efficient and did a great job.

Sheila Gorecki


Response:

Customer Name, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/02/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Craig was on time and very polite and efficient. Thank you.

Geraldine Grass


Response:

Geraldine Grass, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Craig. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

He came (on time) he saw, he estimated, and he fixed the job in under two hours. this is a faulty form as her did multiple things to upgrade my door, install a new remote control and keypad opener and even swept out my garage. Great service.

Joanne Telker


Response:

Joanne Telker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/21/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Very knowledgeable technician Repair took a short time

Patrick Mullen


Response:

Patrick Mullen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 74 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 477 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 509 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 131 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 87 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 642 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 48 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 194 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 110 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 151 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 102 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 435 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 438 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 86 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 184 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities