COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 61 Reviews in:

Oldsmar

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2020

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason Daring came and did a wonderful job fixing my garage door. He was super informative & friendly. Absolutely impressed by his professionalism. I’ll be requesting him for any future repairs. Thanks Jason!!

Linda Conway

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/10/2020

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ten stars Jose Rosario Is a fine person .he made sure I understood the problem. Made sure I knew how to operate the new equipment.

James Matero

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2020

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith was great. He was early, explained the problem thoroughly, and was in and out in less than 30 minutes. He followed all CDC guidelines (mask, gloves, stand six feet apart, etc) which I appreciated as he had to walk through my house to get into my garage. Our house has only been serviced by Precision since 2010 and their quality service is why. Thank you!

Jessica Watts

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/09/2020

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, good pricing, friendly, quality work. Very happy

Ron Weeden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2020

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was prompt, well versed, and very professional. Excellent

Keith Crank

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/28/2020

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Serviceman arrived on time as well as phoned to let me know they were on the way. He was clean, well spoken and friendly. He immediately identified and showed me the issue and provided me with options to fix the door. He then proceeded to replace the broken spring and performed maintenance on the remaining parts. This is why I always use Precision to repair my garage door and recommend them to others.

Stephan Zakrzewski

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2020

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My daughter had her garage door repaired several months ago. She referred me to Precision Door. Wesley came and explained all the details and price range of 2 scenarios. He was extremely professional and did an outstanding job on replacing the motor and other parts. He has excellent customer service traits. I would refer him to all my family and friends. Thank you Wesley and you are a Super star!

Hanan Baddour

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2020

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Completely satisfied with excellent service performed by Craig.

Ron Gardener

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/26/2020

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called in the afternoon with an issue and we had service within a few hours. Matt H was so helpful and explained options and pricing for us to choose from. Matt H was thorough, knowledgeable and very professional. Thank you for the great service! Michele and Don Carey

Michele Carey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/18/2020

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician Craig Earle arrived when promised, was friendly, knowledgeable, and did a great job. My only complaint is their pricing. I understand a $20 trip charge but the 7% shop supplies fee when I have already purchased a new opener system is excessive. I was also charged another $75 for an additional job which only took 15 minutes.

Peg


Response:

Peg - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We’ve tried to reach out to address your concerns and find a resolution, but we haven’t received a call back. Please feel free to call us at the number we left. Thank you for your time and your business. We hope to hear from you soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/06/2019

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision focuses on good customer service and I experienced that. Each representative I worked with was professional and pleasant. We ran into some installation problems but they addressed them still honored the estimate I was given. I definitely recommend Precision Garage Door - Clearwater

Becky Beach

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2019

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five Stars! Phenomenal service technician Andrew Lachance. Andrew was professional, prompt, and knowledgeable - he analyzed the need for simple tune up and resolved the issue. Thank You!

David Rue

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2019

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A quick fix, very efficient.

Joan Murrie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2019

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just had the tension springs and bearings replaced on my garage door. Robert Trotter was the tech. He was punctual, knowledgeable and very professional. Outstanding service!

Roderick Mcleod

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/26/2019

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision installer did a great job installing our new hurricane garage door. He showed up on time(called ahead and said when he would be there). He got right to work because a rain storm was coming. He was diligent about his work and answered any questions I asked. He said it would take about 5 hours and was done in 4 hours and 50 minutes. I was a little disappointed, however, that I had to clean up the saw dust and nails from the job once he left. Outside of that, I would recommend Precision for your garage doors.

Robert Dine

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/29/2019

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very happy to have Precision come and install a new garage door opener. Also the springs had to be replaced. Matt, the technician, was wonderful. Not only was he courteous, but very professional. I would definitely use Precision again and will recommend them to my family and friends.

John Messina

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2019

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good got a great deal !!!! TRUE TO THERE WORD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Joseph Mcleroy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2019

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt arrived 30 minutes after I place my call to Precision. Very professional and he show me all that need to be done and I agreed with him and he everything done in a timely manner I am very happy with all the work done and Matt

Mark Stoffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/03/2018

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I just wrote a review from your web page but again I say I was more than pleased with your company. From my initial call to the service person leaving having finished was A+++ !! Matt H was on time, friendly, polite and knew his business. The problem was discovered and fixed in a timely manner. What could have been an unpleasant day turned out to be just fine. Many thanks.....

Terence Fleming

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/19/2018

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with Precision . Keith was so informed, and so very patient and polite as I took time to decide my options. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Nancy Nemeth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

10/06/2018

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision in the past. Your people are excellent and scale of 5 stars. Many thanks.

Donald Cayo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2018

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I made a call this morning about my new garage door opener making loud noise when opening and closing. They were here within a few hours and all is ok now. What a wonderful company they stand by their work. Chris was such a nice and informative man. Thumbs up to all who made this possible today. I would recommend your company always. Thank you again.

Charlene Kennedy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/09/2018

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We used Precision previously and had good service so used them for this service to repair a drive belt and springs. Appointment was extremely easy to make with exceptionally quick response. John was the technician and was very courteous and informative. Will definitely use Precision again.

Steve Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2018

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bob did an outstanding job with support from a coworker. Came on time and was thorough in explaining every aspect of the repair. What I imagined was a small problem turned out to be after his close diagnosis and structural problem with the door of 25 years that was overtaxing the opener.

Bill Kale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2018

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My husband and I would highly recommend Precision. Keith, the service technician, was very professional and informative. We felt confident choosing Precision because they are backed by the Better Business Bureau and are fully insured. We would give Precision a 5 star rating.

David Ireland


Response:

David Ireland, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/14/2018

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give 3 stars because the installers arrived on time. They ripped out the old doors then began installing the news doors, that's when they realized they did not match. Since the old door was out they had to install the incorrect door telling us a new one would be ordered and it would be rushed. After several days I called our sales rep who never called me back. My husband then sent him an email to which the sales rep responded that he would forward our email and someone would call us. It has now been 3 weeks and still no phone call. Also, upon inspection of the installation, it appears washers were used to balance out the track on our existing wood frame. In some spots as many as 5 washers were used and in one area an "S" hook was used to fill the gap. Overall this has been a disappointing experience.

Diane C

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2018

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for your prompt service. Our technician Chris was wonderful! Thank you!

Dawn Kane


Response:

Dawn Kane, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/30/2018

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician, Jose Santiago, was absolutely excellent and helping me decide the best garage system for my home. He was quick and efficient and he listened to my needs. I am extremely satisfied with the quiet and great working garage door I now get to enjoy. I will definitely be sharing this experience with others. It’s nice to find a company that stands behind their product and delivers excellent work. You make a home owner feel more confident.

Jennifer Russo


Response:

Jennifer Russo, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/13/2018

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased. John Pappas did a great job of replacing our garage door opener. He clearly demonstrated all of the various aspects of the new opener and made sure that I understood it all.

Boris Bogatz


Response:

Boris Bogatz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  John and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/18/2018

Oldsmar, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chad was very helpful in diagnosing my issue and giving me options in a clear and concise manner. I ended up purchasing some much appreciated upgrades which I would never have considered if he did not mention it. Chad noticed that we had rooms above the garage and asked if quiet was important and I said "YES". We replaced metal wheels with nylon and it's a world of a difference. Also went with a belt driven system which is much better than the chain system we were familiar with. Overall happy with the service and professionalism. (replaced rollers, springs, seal, motor)

John- andrew Kambanis


Response:

John- Andrew Kambanis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 88 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 592 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 635 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 163 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 114 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 822 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 61 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 233 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 142 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 195 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 133 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 518 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 555 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 113 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 262 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities