Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 149 Reviews in:

Palm Harbor

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Opener Install

08/07/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Great professional technicians. They did a great job of installing, explaining and cleaning up afterwards. Very satisfied.

Michael Stebick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

John Pappas called early in the 4 hour window, did repairs, and recommend spring replacement of 15 year old springs. Did the work. He was courteous and professional in his job.

Michael Weins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/02/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Friendly. On time. Efficient. And great product. Will use them everybtime

Rae Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/30/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Your TV adds were cinvincing. Prices seemed a bit high.

Leonard Authier


Response:

Leonard – Thank you for reviewing our recent repair work and installation in your garage. We understand pricing is an important factor when choosing a service provider. We do hear from time-to-time we can be more expensive than some of our competitors; this is mainly due to our policies of ensuring we provide properly licensed and insured technicians whom are fully vetted with drug testing and background screenings. We also dispatch fully stocked trucks with some of the industry’s best parts and longest warranties so that we can repair a door immediately once we arrive. We regret if our work exceeded your anticipated budget and hope you may yield the full value of your GDO purchase and door hardware upgrade/repairs over the years to come. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/27/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

We were not aware that the price would be higher than quoted over the phone, we were not expecting to have so many things wrong with our door, everything seem like it was bad. We are happy with the pad on the outside and the work that Christian did, but the price that was quoted is just to much for us at this time ($1,600) thanks, and Christian was a good Teck. tell him Im sorry for calling him a car salesman, that came out wrong, he was doing his job, and I appreciate it. thanks again

Bob Desforges


Response:

Bob - Thank you for reviewing our recent visit to your home. We regret that the price given over the phone was not the same as the price after we inspected the door. Unfortunately, there were several worn or failing parts that were not brought to our attention initially. While you chose to not employ our services right now, we'd gladly serve you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Unfortunately the commercial did not match the service or product. While the tech Jose was great. I have been without access to my garage from my car since last Friday. After spending over $920 dollars my small broken door is fixed by we no longer can use our opener in our family car. After buying 2 new clickers and a new wireless the tech informed my units are to old to support my new purchase?? I’m feeling worked. Why would I be sold items that don’t work with my opener. I have now had tech out 2 times both during family events.... because if your schedule and was promised last visit I would have a price on a new opener at my cost but have yet to receive?? Received a call today from a MGR but never heard back as promised.. totally disappointed.. can some one at least get me a refund for the new clickers that don’t work???

Edward Geiger


Response:

Mr. Geiger – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repairs and installations in your garage. We regret the initial repairs and purchases did not work out as well as everyone had intended. We appreciate you allowing us the flexibility to return to your garage in order for us to provide an agreeable solution. We trust the installations of a new opener and universal receiver, along with the credits for the previously purchased devices, have sufficiently resolved your concerns. We will look to this experience as a learning opportunity and hope we may be able to serve you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Our second visit from Andrew was helpful but cost us another $270 and our small Door is still not operational after spending $1500?? We are beginning to feel that we were taken advantage of and Will be looking at options. Is it possible to restore the remote feature on our original garage door opener that always worked before we paid over $1000?? Andrew sold and installed a great unit on our big door. But our Little Door which new bearings and springs now will not work from the remote or the button in the garage. At this point very unsatisfied. Please restore us to our original set up. We have no access to our small garage Door now.. Help us please. We believed in your commercial but now doubt it.. So disappointed

Edward Geiger

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Fantastic service!

Lynn Larsen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Great knowledge, great service quick response!

James Beyars

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Service was excellent...My door was checked & lubricated...I also was given a can of lube for future use... The service personnel were friendly & were efficient...I would recommend Precision...

Carmen Klonaris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/22/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Our technician, Matt Leto, diagnosed the problem immediately after listening to the belt make a ugly noise- We were in need of a new garage door opener. He was very professional in advising us of the different models . The opener is installed and all is good. I can highly recommend Matt and Precision to friends and family.

R. Longenecker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I chose Precision because I used them before and was always satisfied.I had to get a new opener this time. My technician was Noah.He did an excellent job installing the opener.He was polite , personable, and took the time to explain everything.GREAT!!!

Diane Brady


Response:

Diane Brady, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Noah.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Excellent company to do business with. Keith Allen installed a new garage door opener and was very professional and knowledgeable of all the products.

Rudy Margait


Response:

Rudy Margait, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

5 star. David was excellent! Thank you

Ralph Schroeder


Response:

Ralph Schroeder, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/29/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Precision has delivered the best experience from the first service call we made to the delivery and installation of our new garage door. Job well done. Staff courteous, on time, professional and really nice.

Holly Pageau


Response:

Holly Pageau, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Dallas was very professional. I was extremely happy with the service!

Paul Prendergast


Response:

Paul Prendergast, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Dallas.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Excellent job! Very professional. I didn’t wait more than 1 hour since I called for service. Excellent service.

Alberto Torres


Response:

Alberto Torres, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Great response. Minor adjustment and on his way.

Bill Bergin


Response:

Bill Bergin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/26/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Precision replaced our garage door opener and spring in Feb., 2005. We were pleased with your product and services then. When we had a problem today, we called Precision to fix it. You were very prompt and we are delighted with your service.

Larry Smack


Response:

Larry Smack, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Chris P was just amazing - he was very informative and helped us make a good decision. I can't wait to get our new garage door - even though this was a fairly unexpected expense they were great and the prices were great.

Kara Stude


Response:

Kara Stude, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Fast, professional and first class service. Highly recommend Precision Door Service

David Mccarthy


Response:

David Mccarthy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Brian arrived right on time, reviewed my garage door opener problem and explained what he discovered. My Genie could not be repaired and he clearly explained my options and installed equipment in a very timely manner. He was very professional and he assisted in setting up my remote openers and my car as well.

Robert Mcdonald


Response:

Robert Mcdonald, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/09/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

John was great. highly recommend.

Dimitri Akelestos


Response:

Dimitri Akelestos, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/04/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Five star all around. Jordon was on time after calling that he would be there in 15 min. He gave me three choices and I selected the best.

Ray Jacobs


Response:

Ray Jacobs, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/03/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Great service as usual

Phil Raskin


Response:

Phil Raskin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/28/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Your worker name Stewart Bryan (1-410-6036464) said your company sold me a cheap garage door so only 5 years cable need change, operator reinforcement bracket need change total $330 I am so angry your company. I called Professional garage door company they checked everything said no need change. They fixed a little problem just charge me $40.

Allison Lin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/27/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I had an excellent experience....my technician found things needing replacement that I had no idea about. These folks know what they are doing and I highly recommend them!

Al Breland


Response:

Al Breland, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Our technician, Dallas, was on time as promised, very knowledgeable, and was able to pull up the history of the garage door opener. Diagnosed the problem in less than 10 minutes (bad circuit board) and installed new board, performed overall inspection, and programmed remotes....very rare service. Will definitely use Precision again if needed.

Don Ferguson


Response:

Don Ferguson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/16/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

The installer knows and understands the work he does. He works efficiently and without wasting time. the best workman I have had at my house in the many years I have lived here. Should I have any more problem with the garage door I would not hesitate calling him.

Harold Heath


Response:

Harold Heath, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/13/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Had a problem with our garage door - which turned out to be "user error." But Precision came immediately. The door was still covered under warranty, so the visit was free. They were very friendly, quick, and efficient. Recommend them highly!!

Trina Mead


Response:

Trina Mead, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Garage door repair on a Sunday, awesome! I'd give more stars if they had 'em. Called Sunday morning and the tech was at my house at 12:20. He surveyed the problem and gave an estimate which we OK'd and he had it done in less than 2 hours. Absolutely the best service you could ask for. John Pappas the tech was wonderful and if we need service in the future I'll ask for him.

Tom Duncan


Response:

Tom Duncan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41697 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 62 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 370 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 413 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 114 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 63 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 518 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 39 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 153 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 85 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 131 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 80 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 353 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 363 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 69 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 156 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts