Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 186 Reviews in:

Palm Harbor

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/08/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I had some repairs done to door hardware and a new circuit board installed to correct my problems. Upon completion everything seemed fine. The following day we still had problems will door going up and down. I contacted the technician, John Tsangarinos regarding the problem. John returned , examined the situation and indicated there may be an internal wiring problem. John indicated that customer service was very important to he and Precision Service. John replaced the opening system with a new unit at NO additional charge. The price difference between the circuit board and the new system would have been around $400.00. My wife and I were amazed that Precision Garage Door Service we’re so serious about customer satisfaction. We would highly recommend Precision for fair pricing and 5 Star+ customer service.

Bill Slack

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

What a great company! They were out here in less than 24 hours and fixed the garbage door, it was under warranty, which was even better. Precision originally installed the garbage door. Highly recommend this company! The gentleman that came out was very professional and polite, I believe his name was Chris. I'm not real good with names.

Nancy Kurtz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Mike arrived in the scheduled time frame. He was very personable and efficient and he had the springs and bearings installed before long. Same day service greatly appreciated. Great job Mike thanks....

William Harris

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

The Precision Garage Door technician, Arnold Simpson, arrived at the time promised, quickly evaluated the problems with our door, provided an estimate of repair options, and quickly performed the repairs in a highly professional manner with excellent craftsmanship. Our door was back in working order in short order. Thank you Precision.

John Tarpey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/31/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Yes, Daron Earle, was A Great Gentlemen when He Came To My Home, I Thank You, Agnes Shockley. I Rate Daron A 5 Star, Again Thank You.

Agnes Shockley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/17/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

As a realtor and land lord of multiple properties. I was impressed with their quick response, as my garage door broke on Sunday and they were out Monday afternoon. The tech came out to my personnel property and replaced the broken springs and installed a new garage door opener. The technician, Josh was knowledgeable and professional.

Tom Taglianetti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/11/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I want to commend Christian Walker, the tech who repaired my garage door when one of the springs broke. He was personable and knowledgeable and explained everything to me before he started the repair, which I greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend Precision to anyone needing garage door repair.

Gerda Bressie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Alejandro did an excellent job in freeing our garage door. He was very easy to get along with.

Michael Barnes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Very pleasant courteous service. Brain was efficient and did the job, I assume, the right way. Advised me as to what was wrong and what were the best ways to resolve the problem/repair. Thank You

Harry Lipsitz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Jose was punctual, knowledgeable and did a great job explaining everything. The garage door installation was quick and I was very happy with the service.

Anna S

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/01/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Really appreciated the prompt courteous service. Professional and through explanation of work needed to repair our door. We had a tight budget and they were able to work with us and get our repair completed on Thier first visit which was at 6pm. Our door has never operated as well as it is now. Great job. Highly recommended.

Steven

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Noah was professional as well as very nice and understanding! I would and will recommend Precision and Noah to anyone with garage door needs.

Terry Ixirael

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I have used them before and I trust this company.

Irving Schatz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Noah was very professional and super nice. I really liked his manor and honestly. I would defiantly use him again, although I think there are some charges on the invoice that I feel shouldn't be. But I love his on time being here and his work performed. Thank you Noah Bob

Robert Salvior


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today regarding your concerns. I'm glad we were able to take care of that for you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us. Thank you.

The Precision Team


Comment:

After speaking to a very nice lady the other day, my issues with the charges were resolved to my satisfaction. I thank the company very much and would use them again in a heart beat!!

Robert Salvior

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I would give Matt a 5 nice service and nice person

Paul Ringuette

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/25/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Tomi was extremely professional and did a great job on the install. Installation was very quick and efficient. Great Service.

Jeff Castner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

The repairman who came to the house was very nice and professional and knew what he was talking about. Gave us us a couple of options to decide on what to do. The only disappointment I have is that my garage use to be quite and it isn't any more.

Janet White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/04/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Did a great job!

Richard Frehe

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/27/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I would not recommend this company. The cost to replace the springs was more than double than what was quoted over the phone. The repairman insisted that I had to purchase additional parts in order to install the springs. He was also very pushy about additional parts and services that he thought was needed. He quoted over $1000 for additional repairs that was not needed.

Warren Richmond


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today regarding your experience. We hope that the resolution was satisfactory for you. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to call me.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Great job finding a suitable solution for my door problem Robert Trotter delivered top-shelf customer service He thoroughly explained the options and then implemented that solution very quickly I called on a Saturday around 230 and he arrived by 430 and the problem was resolved by 515

Norm Kessling

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I called this morning and 2 gentlemen were at my house by 4. The gave me a quote prior to doing any work. They replaced all the parts on my garage door(Springs, rollers & remotes) and explained everything to me. My garage door has never sounded quieter. I would recommend Precision Garage Door!

Kelly Langley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/01/2019

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

A spring broke on the garage door, trapping a car inside. It' New Year's Day and we need to get to work tomorrow. Called Precision based on work done before. Within a few hours, Daron came over and fixed it. No extra charge for the holiday. Very happy with the work. Daron did a great job. Thanks.

Andrew Moore

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/12/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Everything went exactly as outlined, install guys were very good and we are loving our new door.

Mark Hartung

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/20/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Highly professional service from two courteous techs who knew their stuff. We love our new garage door openers. Thank you.

Neil Thesanow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/13/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Responsive, timely, competent, friendly and courteous.

Colin Wren

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Justin was great. Always professional, knowledgeable and helpful! 5+ stars!!!

Tina Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/07/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Carlos did a great job!

Stan Lewis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Jeff Pinney was awesome ... he was very tho and courteous. Thx for sending him out to service my door this morning. 5 stars Margaret McMullen

Margaret Mcmullen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

We needed a quick repair since our door was stuck partially open. Their initial phone service was excellent and the technician (John Tsangarinos) arrived on time the next day. He explained things clearly and performed the repairs very professionally. We were highly satisfied with the service and would recommend them if you are need of garage door service.

Bill Pray

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I have hope in humanity again! I was rather upset at first because I paid $1,402 for my one car garage door to be repaired (new motor, springs, cables, and electronics and was anxious to get the repair done and didn't shop around but then coincidentally, because I was only in my new home for two weeks, my real estate agent had promised to have a cosmetic feature on the outside of the garage door corrected (the handle was broken but was not functional and he promised to have it repaired). When the other garage door expert came to do the repair to the handle, he commented on Precision's work. He pointed out some mistakes and offered his quote after looking over my invoice and it was almost half the price, so I communicated this to Precision and they not only came and replaced the cables, springs and put in a safety feature across the top of the door for free under the warranty but also offered me a refund check of $402.00 which is pending, but they agreed I received a motor that was more than I needed and offered to refund me the $402 which is the difference in price. I am extremely satisfied with the service and consideration they showed me.

Deborah Vazquez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 74 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 477 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 509 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 131 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 87 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 642 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 48 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 194 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 110 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 151 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 102 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 435 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 438 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 86 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 184 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities