COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 237 Reviews in:

Palm Harbor

Average Rating: 4.90


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wayne was polite; quick and efficient. Good experience.

Paul Kelley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly Luke quickly diagnosed and repaired the problem.

Rick Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks for coming by to check job down couple weeks ago. Appreciated

John Polosino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith was very thorough in his inspection. He completely explained all aspects of our door malfunction and offered different options for the repair. the repair was completed quickly with high quality parts and professional craftsmanship. Our door now operates correctly and fo the first time since moving in Quietly.

Mike Cliff

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hunter was excellent. Extremely polite and described what to be fixed very well. The bill was higher than I expected but I needed more than originally thought. Very quick service and happy with the result.

Hugh Lannon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/08/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You were recommended to me by Mr. Bradley Jaggers who had a garage door done recently and was very satisfied with the job. 9-7-2020, had my garage door installed and am very pleased with the outcome. From a start with Christen who was very professional and nice to the two gentlemen who hung the door (Mike and another) every thing went smoothly and I am completely satisfied. Great experience. Thanks!

Arlene Shaw

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason did a amazing job. He was very down to earth and made sure to give us plenty of options to repair our door. Our door is working beautifully and we couldn’t be happier. This is the only place I’ll call for my garage door needs.

Charles Atkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/24/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Can't thank you enough for handling our need so quickly and professionally. Such a trusted group - will always use you all for my garage door. We feel secure knowing our garage door only opens when we want it to!

Janet Wilkenson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/21/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have watched Precision’s commercials for several years and they came across as professional and cost worthy as a company. The sales person came across knowledgeable. He sold me on the premium garage door opener and it’s extended warranty. He implied that would be the price plus taxes and warranty as it would only take an hour and a half to install so I said do it. That’s all it took . Then when he was finished I said what’s the damage. He said the bill was 1,500.54. So if the opener cost 800 dollars he made 700 hundred in labor for an hour and a half’s work. I’ve never paid over 200 hundred dollars for an garage door opener before and installed it myself. This job cost was totally misrepresented. This is not highway robbery it’s grand theft. I will tell everybody I know (and don’t Know) what a rip-off this garage door opener was. The tech did a good job and the opener works well but who ever heard of a garage door opener costing 1,500.54 cents. I think he the tech thought I was old and didn’t understand what was happening. I was ashamed to tell my wife what it cost. But I won’t be ashamed to tell others it was a major rip off. Fool me once shame on me.

Scott Woods

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/08/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

In an emergency situation, Justin from Precision came and did major repairs, replaced the old springs and rollers and installed an outside keypad. He had a great attitude and answered all my questions. I was very pleased with Precision.

Mary Nicholas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/08/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision on a Friday afternoon, and the following morning (Saturday) the technician, Noah Geer, showed up. Noah was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. He examined our old opener, told us what was wrong and then gave us a few quotes as to how we could proceed. We chose to have a new garage opener installed and Noah performed the job on the exact day while he was here. He did an excellent, professional job and my husband and I highly recommend this company and Noah!!

Marie Kraatz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/04/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Technicians (Josh and Will) were very professional and personable. I had called in and humming noise from the opener motor area and upon arrival Josh had diagnosed the issues within two minutes. First I had received a call from Josh that he was 15 minutes out, great first step. Upon Josh and Will's arrival they introduced themselves and I was immediately impressed with the professionalism and manors of both these young men. After presenting me with various options, Josh and Will executed without stop the replacement of my garage door opener. During the entire process, both men were extremely polite and explained/answered ever question. I would like to personally thank both Josh and Will for such a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend them and you company to all my family and friends. Please take a few minutes and recognize them and let them know how how much myself and my wife appreciate all they done for us. If you need any further clarification please feel free to call me.

William (bill) Peters

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived early/on-time, courteous, professional, quick.

Susan Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/13/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam was great. He did a fantastic job, explained everything and got the job done quickly. Thanks Adam.

Steve Zylka

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/04/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First off, Chris Johnson arrived earlier then our appointment. He explained my issue and provided me with several options to get me up and running. There was no high pressure sale pitch, just forward. He was done with the installation and repair right around an hour. Outstanding service.

Ben & Leslie McBride

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was SUPER professional and prompt!

Patty Rodriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door would not open. I selected Precision due to ads in the Tampa Bay Times and on TV. Matt Hink arrived on time for the scheduled appointment. Matt was professional and courteous. Matt was attentive and listened to the problems I was having with the garage door. Matt gave me several price options to fix the door. Matt fixed the door in a timely manner. Matt did a great job! I would highly recommend Matt Hink and Precision to everyone.

Mike Shoemaker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have been using Precision Garage Door for years. Installers are skilled and friendly. Prices are reasonable.

Kevin Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh certainly knew what he was doing...did a very good job in a short period of time. Our garage door has new life!!! Many many thanks!

Errol Lasseigne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was on time. Courteous and respectful would definitely have you guys out again if needed

Daniel Greene

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/25/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Overall the service was great - the technician (Adam) was really knowledgeable and nice

Jeff

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua arrived and diagnosed the problem. Gave me 3 options. Thorough job. He noticed the loose hinges and told me about that. Very polite, thorough, seemingly competent and he cleaned up when the job was completed. Have used Precision in the past and will definitely use the company for any future garage door needs. Accommodating scheduler, as well.

Ronald Tomacari

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very happy that you could repair our garage door the same day I called for help. That's only part of the good news. Brian explained what needed to be done about the broken spring and he did an excellent repair job. He also replaced the weather stripping on all three doors. I will be happy to recommend Precision, and Brian, whenever I can. Thank you for a job well done.

Brian Gilchrist

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh Hill was awesome! Thank you for the great service! We appreciate it! Gar and Deb Brandt

Debbie Brandt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/14/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician knew how to locate the squeaking noise. He has been well trained. He adjusted the door spring, tightened the motor pulley rail. suggested using White lithium spray every 6 months on the rail and door wheels and wheel rail. Excellent service response. Thank you.

John Arnold

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Prompt arrival. Would definitely reccomend precision!

Gary Sweet

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Craig was prompt and courteous and knowledgeable. He gave me all my options up front and made it easy for me to make a decision. I highly recommend. Craig repaired the broken torsion spring and replaced all the worn out parts in just a couple of hours. Great job Craig!!

Elvin Vivares

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/16/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician that installed our door was very professional and did a great job.

Robert Fettic

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/07/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason Daring, is a very nice young man patient and helpful in getting my door fixed . He was on time. I would gladly have Jason come back if I should ever need assist with my door.

Renee Azzi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/04/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A very professional customer service oriented company. Technician was very pleasant and proficient

Robert Mcgizney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 93 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 621 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 681 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 173 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 121 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 855 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 61 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 246 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 151 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 209 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 139 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 538 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 580 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 116 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 283 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities