COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 230 Reviews in:

Palm Harbor

Average Rating: 4.90


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

08/24/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Can't thank you enough for handling our need so quickly and professionally. Such a trusted group - will always use you all for my garage door. We feel secure knowing our garage door only opens when we want it to!

Janet Wilkenson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/21/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have watched Precision’s commercials for several years and they came across as professional and cost worthy as a company. The sales person came across knowledgeable. He sold me on the premium garage door opener and it’s extended warranty. He implied that would be the price plus taxes and warranty as it would only take an hour and a half to install so I said do it. That’s all it took . Then when he was finished I said what’s the damage. He said the bill was 1,500.54. So if the opener cost 800 dollars he made 700 hundred in labor for an hour and a half’s work. I’ve never paid over 200 hundred dollars for an garage door opener before and installed it myself. This job cost was totally misrepresented. This is not highway robbery it’s grand theft. I will tell everybody I know (and don’t Know) what a rip-off this garage door opener was. The tech did a good job and the opener works well but who ever heard of a garage door opener costing 1,500.54 cents. I think he the tech thought I was old and didn’t understand what was happening. I was ashamed to tell my wife what it cost. But I won’t be ashamed to tell others it was a major rip off. Fool me once shame on me.

Scott Woods

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/08/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

In an emergency situation, Justin from Precision came and did major repairs, replaced the old springs and rollers and installed an outside keypad. He had a great attitude and answered all my questions. I was very pleased with Precision.

Mary Nicholas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/08/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision on a Friday afternoon, and the following morning (Saturday) the technician, Noah Geer, showed up. Noah was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. He examined our old opener, told us what was wrong and then gave us a few quotes as to how we could proceed. We chose to have a new garage opener installed and Noah performed the job on the exact day while he was here. He did an excellent, professional job and my husband and I highly recommend this company and Noah!!

Marie Kraatz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/04/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Technicians (Josh and Will) were very professional and personable. I had called in and humming noise from the opener motor area and upon arrival Josh had diagnosed the issues within two minutes. First I had received a call from Josh that he was 15 minutes out, great first step. Upon Josh and Will's arrival they introduced themselves and I was immediately impressed with the professionalism and manors of both these young men. After presenting me with various options, Josh and Will executed without stop the replacement of my garage door opener. During the entire process, both men were extremely polite and explained/answered ever question. I would like to personally thank both Josh and Will for such a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend them and you company to all my family and friends. Please take a few minutes and recognize them and let them know how how much myself and my wife appreciate all they done for us. If you need any further clarification please feel free to call me.

William (bill) Peters

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived early/on-time, courteous, professional, quick.

Susan Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/13/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam was great. He did a fantastic job, explained everything and got the job done quickly. Thanks Adam.

Steve Zylka

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/04/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First off, Chris Johnson arrived earlier then our appointment. He explained my issue and provided me with several options to get me up and running. There was no high pressure sale pitch, just forward. He was done with the installation and repair right around an hour. Outstanding service.

Ben & Leslie McBride

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was SUPER professional and prompt!

Patty Rodriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door would not open. I selected Precision due to ads in the Tampa Bay Times and on TV. Matt Hink arrived on time for the scheduled appointment. Matt was professional and courteous. Matt was attentive and listened to the problems I was having with the garage door. Matt gave me several price options to fix the door. Matt fixed the door in a timely manner. Matt did a great job! I would highly recommend Matt Hink and Precision to everyone.

Mike Shoemaker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have been using Precision Garage Door for years. Installers are skilled and friendly. Prices are reasonable.

Kevin Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh certainly knew what he was doing...did a very good job in a short period of time. Our garage door has new life!!! Many many thanks!

Errol Lasseigne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was on time. Courteous and respectful would definitely have you guys out again if needed

Daniel Greene

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/25/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Overall the service was great - the technician (Adam) was really knowledgeable and nice

Jeff

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua arrived and diagnosed the problem. Gave me 3 options. Thorough job. He noticed the loose hinges and told me about that. Very polite, thorough, seemingly competent and he cleaned up when the job was completed. Have used Precision in the past and will definitely use the company for any future garage door needs. Accommodating scheduler, as well.

Ronald Tomacari

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very happy that you could repair our garage door the same day I called for help. That's only part of the good news. Brian explained what needed to be done about the broken spring and he did an excellent repair job. He also replaced the weather stripping on all three doors. I will be happy to recommend Precision, and Brian, whenever I can. Thank you for a job well done.

Brian Gilchrist

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh Hill was awesome! Thank you for the great service! We appreciate it! Gar and Deb Brandt

Debbie Brandt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/14/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician knew how to locate the squeaking noise. He has been well trained. He adjusted the door spring, tightened the motor pulley rail. suggested using White lithium spray every 6 months on the rail and door wheels and wheel rail. Excellent service response. Thank you.

John Arnold

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Prompt arrival. Would definitely reccomend precision!

Gary Sweet

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Craig was prompt and courteous and knowledgeable. He gave me all my options up front and made it easy for me to make a decision. I highly recommend. Craig repaired the broken torsion spring and replaced all the worn out parts in just a couple of hours. Great job Craig!!

Elvin Vivares

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/16/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician that installed our door was very professional and did a great job.

Robert Fettic

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/07/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason Daring, is a very nice young man patient and helpful in getting my door fixed . He was on time. I would gladly have Jason come back if I should ever need assist with my door.

Renee Azzi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/04/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A very professional customer service oriented company. Technician was very pleasant and proficient

Robert Mcgizney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/04/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason was excellent! Very thorough. Diagnosed the issue quickly and explained my options. Completed the work quickly. Very personable. Would ask for him again if anything else was needed at a future date.

Kelly Goswick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/18/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision to have someone give me an estimate to replace my outdated garage opener because my remote no longer worked. They were able to send someone out the next morning. Jesse was very professional and explained options to me without me feeling like I was being "up sold " on something I didn't want. I was happy with how quick they were able to come out and how professional and thorough Jesse was when replacing my old garage opener and installing a new keypad. I will definitely recommend Precision Garage Door.

Dana

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Starting a Monday morning off with garage door problems is no fun but when my springs broke I knew who to call because I've used Precision at a prior residence. When I called the receptionist, she booked me an appointment that afternoon and to my surprise, they had an opening earlier in the morning. Austin arrived and was very professional in his explanation of what my door needed, did what was asked and priced right. I will not hesitate to call them should I ever need anymore garage door work...definitely recommend this company. Thanks Austin for a great job!!

Susan Santo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had previously used Precision in 2011 when I needed to have new springs installed. I was pleased with the service so when I had a broken spring that needed to be replaced, I again turned to Precision. The technician was Brian Harmon. He was on time and very pleasant and knowledgable. He gave me several options for the repair and once I decided, he was quick and had the door back in working condition in no time. Great technician and a very good company at a fair price.

Debbie Lollar

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/24/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was fast, courteous and went out of his way to do the job in a manner that went above and beyond what we asked him to do. Will be calling again when we need to replace the other garage door.

Kim Majernik

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very personable and very helpful..didn't try to sell things not really necessary! Easy to set up appointment.

Robert Harter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Robert was a helpful, knowledgeable, installer and walked me threw every detail. I will be calling and/ or referring Him and Precision in the future..

Peter Steen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 88 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 601 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 650 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 166 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 117 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 831 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 61 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 238 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 145 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 201 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 135 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 522 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 561 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 113 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 265 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities