COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 89 Reviews in:

Dunedin

Average Rating: 4.88


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2021

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech, Josh, was very knowledgeable and professional. He explained the problems and how to fix them.

Joyce Lagary

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/04/2021

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wayne was professional and stayed late to get the job done! Thank you so much! Highly recommended.

Shannon Przybocki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/09/2021

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Brian did very good work installing Liftmaster 8550 belt drive opener and accessories. Installed cost for opener was $900 with the cost of opener being about $400 plus additional costs for remotes, keypad, and rail. Total labor time was approximately two hours. My summation is that I relied too much on Precision's reputation with a consequence of a very steep price paid for the work done.

Gerald Albrecht

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2021

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly professional trustworthy service. Technician provided opt with explanations.

James Perod

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/14/2021

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian arrived early and was very pleasant! He replaced my broken keypad and did an awesome job! Thank you Brian!

Debra Tedesco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2021

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was recommended to me by a friend i trust in the Realestate industry. I called, they were extremely polite and professional, assisted me immediately. The service professional was AMAZING, quick, efficient, answered my questions, gave me options and took care of my issue right away. I'm happy to say i now have a "garage door guy!"

Kristine Rindlisbacher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/03/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Travis was professional and safe. He respected our home and time and certainly represented your company well. Thank you.

Melissa Hanna

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/14/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andy Peck was the technician that came out to service my garage door. He was efficient, fast, polite and professional. He advised me about the springs and I decided to go ahead and have them changed, as well as the outdoor opener. I also have to thank the young lady that took my service request. She was very polite and efficient to get a technician out as soon as the day called. Thank you Precision Garage Door.

Christy Alderman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/16/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service and very professional. John did a great job fixing the door and replacing the door opener, giving several options of openers and describing the differences. The garage door works perfectly and is whisper quiet. The neighbors thank you too! No more loud screech when it opens......

Misty Bruce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/09/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I just purchased a home and had some issues with the garage door and the whole system. It was just old and didn't work. When Zach came out he was beyond helpful and so friendly. Helped me with getting the right garage door to fit my home. Sherman came out today to install the door and the new system and was very friendly and from what I can see it looks amazing! Thank you so much.

Katelynn Sandlin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installer did a great job

Diane Bennett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/17/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our two installers were very professional, courteous, friendly, fast, precise and neat. Start to finish was approximately 3 hours which included a new door, tracks and motor. When they departed you wouldn't know anyone had been here other than the fact that there was a new door and quiet motor. I recommend Precision

Mike Cunningham

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris Johnson was amazing. Came on a Sunday because our garage door was stuck down and we could not get the car out. He showed up, was very professional, showed me that my spring had snapped on two places. He gave me two options for the replacement and had the whole job completed in less than 40 mins. Highly recommend these guys!

Matthew Perry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your associate, Daron Earle was prepared including respectful of abiding by safety practices in light of the pandemic.l..He called to confirm the appointment, arrived a few moments ahead of time and was wearing a mask. His pleasant demeanor was totally engaging. By far, his knowlege of his craft,and suggestions on how to avoid any unforeseen issues, including the benefits of considering possible upgrades,led me to believe he valued the company, consummer and that he takes pride in his work. He was genuine and not orchestraring a sales pitch.

Dr. Tanya Sessoms

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/19/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam was very good. Explained what was wrong and fixed it. Quick and efficient....Thanks!!!!

Ann Wernke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/11/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Luke Rose was our precision tech he arrived on time and was friendly , professional , knowledgeable Luke did a great job of representing your company

Kelly Owens

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/06/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very knowledgeable, and offered very important information about the garage door spring that needed replacing. Explained options and helped us understand what we needed, but let us make the decision. No pressure, just honest advice.

James Clayton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr.Arnold Simpson arrived in a timely manner(Even ahead of schedule). He is very knowledgable about the cause for the defect in our garage door opener. He is also very friendly and kind. We will be contacting Precision soon for a new installation of a door opener.

James and Rose Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/21/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. If you're in or near Dunedin, FL, ask for Arnold!

Heath Watson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/15/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Seems a bit pricey but technicians did a great job. Very personable they were done in an hour.

Mike Walsh

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service the day I called. Bryan Stewart did a good job and explained everything to me. Glad I chose Precision.

Larry Reese

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/29/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos an I met in the parking lot at a Clearwater BK... I believe he deserves to be compensated as it was a luncheon meeting, he preferred the mix and match for 6 bucks... something to be said about having your name on a truck.... lol But really .. after all said an done I have been a builder in Massachusetts for 35 years and you should know that Carlos represents your company in a “immaculate” way. I have had many employees over the years...y’all very fortunate how he represents you folks. Thanks, Jp

J.p. Vadnais

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris, our Precision Tech, was punctual, friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. He represented your company well and in my book is a keeper!

John Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

12/19/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt did an excellent job and explained how it all worked

Daniel Dunne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The absolute best service - Craig EaRle was awesome and I would never use anyone else for garage door issues. Professional, timely, and really goes out of the way to make sure the client is happy.

Chris Montione

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/12/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived early. Very efficient. Well mannered.

Gary Ashley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was very prompt and knowledgeable. Gave me thre options.

Marta Alcoz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/24/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chad (A) Becker was the best technician I have ever experienced in my history with Precision Overhead. He called an hour and 45 minutes into the 12 to 4 p.m. appointment window, told me approximately how long before he would complete the job prior to mine and promised to call with an update. Good to his word he called 45 minutes before he arrived which gave me plenty of time to get home to meet him. He was personable and professional and explained his diagnosis and gave me cost estimates for several scenarios. He assured me that my satisfaction was of primary importance to him (and by extension the company). I consulted with me husband by phone several times and we made decisions in a relaxed collaborative way. Going forward we will consider additional equipment replacement based on his recommendations. Not only was he neat but he used his leaf blower when the job was done. Bravo Chad.

Mary Geisler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

09/07/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason (the tech with the red hair) is fantastic!

Mark Pistillo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your prices are ridiculously high. This is a DIY job if you have the tools and parts. Just watch YouTube. The technician wanted to charge me $200 to replace the rollers. I paid $23 on Amazon and did it myself. If I had the time I would have ordered the new spring for one tenth the price I was charged by Precision. I highly recommend people watch YouTube and do their garage door repairs themselves until Precision brings their prices down to earth

Paul Auensen


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your feedback. We hope the resolution was satisfactory to you. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 101 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 660 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 720 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 180 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 132 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 906 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 63 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 259 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 158 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 225 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 152 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 581 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 623 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 120 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 303 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities