Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 65 Reviews in:

Dunedin

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Repair

11/29/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The absolute best service - Craig EaRle was awesome and I would never use anyone else for garage door issues. Professional, timely, and really goes out of the way to make sure the client is happy.

Chris Montione

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/12/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived early. Very efficient. Well mannered.

Gary Ashley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was very prompt and knowledgeable. Gave me thre options.

Marta Alcoz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/24/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chad (A) Becker was the best technician I have ever experienced in my history with Precision Overhead. He called an hour and 45 minutes into the 12 to 4 p.m. appointment window, told me approximately how long before he would complete the job prior to mine and promised to call with an update. Good to his word he called 45 minutes before he arrived which gave me plenty of time to get home to meet him. He was personable and professional and explained his diagnosis and gave me cost estimates for several scenarios. He assured me that my satisfaction was of primary importance to him (and by extension the company). I consulted with me husband by phone several times and we made decisions in a relaxed collaborative way. Going forward we will consider additional equipment replacement based on his recommendations. Not only was he neat but he used his leaf blower when the job was done. Bravo Chad.

Mary Geisler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

09/07/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason (the tech with the red hair) is fantastic!

Mark Pistillo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your prices are ridiculously high. This is a DIY job if you have the tools and parts. Just watch YouTube. The technician wanted to charge me $200 to replace the rollers. I paid $23 on Amazon and did it myself. If I had the time I would have ordered the new spring for one tenth the price I was charged by Precision. I highly recommend people watch YouTube and do their garage door repairs themselves until Precision brings their prices down to earth

Paul Auensen


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your feedback. We hope the resolution was satisfactory to you. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars - prompt same day service, courteous employees, knowledgeable and good explanation of options

Mike Mitchell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with Precision from start to finish. Easy to make a convenient appointment. The technician called 20 minutes before he arrived (he came right on time), found the problem right away and showed us how to prevent the problem in the future.

Richard Ashford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Changed my code and besides from that it was far too expensive I think I must admit that the two persons that arranged that for us were so good, so nice and so helpful. Must recommend them highly. Regards Suzanne Wennberg

Suzanne Wennberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/11/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! The technician that came out to our house was awesome!

Rosanne Beck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/05/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cristian you tech. did a great job.The door works like new. Thanks,Joe

Joseph Noe

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/01/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the price was high but the work and service was good.

Steve Townsend


Response:

Steve - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We will look to this as an opportunity to review our pricing to ensure that we are continuing to remain competitive in the market for the products and services we offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/29/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician who came out to check out my garage door, Shane, was courteous, friendly, and helpful. More businesses should have such an employee.

Nancy Granger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/08/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Recently my garage door opener gave up the ghost. I called Precision and they promptly sent a technician. Brian arrived on time, diagnosed the issue and explained my options very clearly. He installed a replacement opener and explained each function, he did a great job and all with in a short period of time. I highly recommend Precision Garage door and Brian.

Genie Stottlar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/08/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First of all, I cannot thank you enough for your QUICK SERVICE !! When Chris (technician) came the morning after my call, he was not only delightful to work with . . . He knew what he was doing ! A very professional man, he had the equipment with him to do the work needed -- right then! So, w/in a very short time after arriving, my garage door is working correctly. Thank you so much !!

Carol Andrew

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We appreciate that Mr. Leto was able to come as early as he did. We were, in a way, “trapped” in the house as we could not lift the garage door. Although it ended up costing us a lot more than we expected, we can rest assured we should be ok for the next seven years. Please mail us the warranty for the springs, via US mail.

Gene Belote

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/09/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was very easy to work with and the job looks great and it doesn’t make a sound when operating.

Joe Santore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Another excellent service call by Precision Garage Door. You people are the BEST. Thank you, Jerold

Jerold Sofran Sr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/11/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very well educated in his job. He explained everything in details and how to operate. He told me about warranty on different items. Below did not aloow me to tell you everything he did and replaced. Thank You

Celeste Perkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/08/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt service and great job on the installation by Seth!

Renee Somers

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/04/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision offered the best price and even came that day to do my service. Keith was my service expert and he was friendly, efficient and informative. Completely satisfied!

Marilee M

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Christopher Stephens was very courteous, thorough in discussing and educating us, efficient and outstanding in custi Omer service.

Kasi Sridharan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/30/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was prompt, polite & knowledgeable. Price was higher than expected, but Several parts replaced due to age.

Roberta Tanner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work. No extra charge for coming in evening after I got off work. Was done quickly. Repair guy was excellent.

David Hughes


Response:

David Hughes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks for your speedy response! The door was not functioning properly; Mike inspected it, we replaced the springs, and now it works the way it should!

Ed Blatt


Response:

Ed Blatt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/06/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and very professional. I am so happy with my new garage door.

Carolyn Browne


Response:

Carolyn Browne, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was outstanding!

Mark Lagos


Response:

Mark Lagos, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks to serviceman John for doing a great job. Very personable and did not try to pressure us into buying services we did not need at this time.

Theresa Vita


Response:

Theresa Vita, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  John and his work.    

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had just about everything done listed in your services performed and products purchased except for a new garage door. Bryan did a great job and was very professional and friendly. My door opens and closes so quiet that it's hard to believe. Thank you

Rochelle Daly


Response:

Rochelle Daly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Bryan and his work.    

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/03/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door Service sold us a new garage door opener which needed a slight adjustment. Their technician arrived as the office scheduler had promised. After making the adjustment the garage door performed as designed.

Terry Hobbs


Response:

Terry Hobbs, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60770 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 80 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 524 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 559 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 145 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 97 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 700 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 50 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 206 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 121 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 167 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 114 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 468 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 480 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 97 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 210 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities