COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 76 Reviews in:

Dunedin

Average Rating: 4.87


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your associate, Daron Earle was prepared including respectful of abiding by safety practices in light of the pandemic.l..He called to confirm the appointment, arrived a few moments ahead of time and was wearing a mask. His pleasant demeanor was totally engaging. By far, his knowlege of his craft,and suggestions on how to avoid any unforeseen issues, including the benefits of considering possible upgrades,led me to believe he valued the company, consummer and that he takes pride in his work. He was genuine and not orchestraring a sales pitch.

Dr. Tanya Sessoms

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/19/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam was very good. Explained what was wrong and fixed it. Quick and efficient....Thanks!!!!

Ann Wernke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/11/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Luke Rose was our precision tech he arrived on time and was friendly , professional , knowledgeable Luke did a great job of representing your company

Kelly Owens

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/06/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very knowledgeable, and offered very important information about the garage door spring that needed replacing. Explained options and helped us understand what we needed, but let us make the decision. No pressure, just honest advice.

James Clayton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr.Arnold Simpson arrived in a timely manner(Even ahead of schedule). He is very knowledgable about the cause for the defect in our garage door opener. He is also very friendly and kind. We will be contacting Precision soon for a new installation of a door opener.

James and Rose Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/21/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. If you're in or near Dunedin, FL, ask for Arnold!

Heath Watson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/15/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Seems a bit pricey but technicians did a great job. Very personable they were done in an hour.

Mike Walsh

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service the day I called. Bryan Stewart did a good job and explained everything to me. Glad I chose Precision.

Larry Reese

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/29/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos an I met in the parking lot at a Clearwater BK... I believe he deserves to be compensated as it was a luncheon meeting, he preferred the mix and match for 6 bucks... something to be said about having your name on a truck.... lol But really .. after all said an done I have been a builder in Massachusetts for 35 years and you should know that Carlos represents your company in a “immaculate” way. I have had many employees over the years...y’all very fortunate how he represents you folks. Thanks, Jp

J.p. Vadnais

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris, our Precision Tech, was punctual, friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. He represented your company well and in my book is a keeper!

John Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

12/19/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt did an excellent job and explained how it all worked

Daniel Dunne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The absolute best service - Craig EaRle was awesome and I would never use anyone else for garage door issues. Professional, timely, and really goes out of the way to make sure the client is happy.

Chris Montione

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/12/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived early. Very efficient. Well mannered.

Gary Ashley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was very prompt and knowledgeable. Gave me thre options.

Marta Alcoz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/24/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chad (A) Becker was the best technician I have ever experienced in my history with Precision Overhead. He called an hour and 45 minutes into the 12 to 4 p.m. appointment window, told me approximately how long before he would complete the job prior to mine and promised to call with an update. Good to his word he called 45 minutes before he arrived which gave me plenty of time to get home to meet him. He was personable and professional and explained his diagnosis and gave me cost estimates for several scenarios. He assured me that my satisfaction was of primary importance to him (and by extension the company). I consulted with me husband by phone several times and we made decisions in a relaxed collaborative way. Going forward we will consider additional equipment replacement based on his recommendations. Not only was he neat but he used his leaf blower when the job was done. Bravo Chad.

Mary Geisler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

09/07/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason (the tech with the red hair) is fantastic!

Mark Pistillo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your prices are ridiculously high. This is a DIY job if you have the tools and parts. Just watch YouTube. The technician wanted to charge me $200 to replace the rollers. I paid $23 on Amazon and did it myself. If I had the time I would have ordered the new spring for one tenth the price I was charged by Precision. I highly recommend people watch YouTube and do their garage door repairs themselves until Precision brings their prices down to earth

Paul Auensen


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your feedback. We hope the resolution was satisfactory to you. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars - prompt same day service, courteous employees, knowledgeable and good explanation of options

Mike Mitchell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with Precision from start to finish. Easy to make a convenient appointment. The technician called 20 minutes before he arrived (he came right on time), found the problem right away and showed us how to prevent the problem in the future.

Richard Ashford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Changed my code and besides from that it was far too expensive I think I must admit that the two persons that arranged that for us were so good, so nice and so helpful. Must recommend them highly. Regards Suzanne Wennberg

Suzanne Wennberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/11/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! The technician that came out to our house was awesome!

Rosanne Beck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/05/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cristian you tech. did a great job.The door works like new. Thanks,Joe

Joseph Noe

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/01/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the price was high but the work and service was good.

Steve Townsend


Response:

Steve - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We will look to this as an opportunity to review our pricing to ensure that we are continuing to remain competitive in the market for the products and services we offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/29/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician who came out to check out my garage door, Shane, was courteous, friendly, and helpful. More businesses should have such an employee.

Nancy Granger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/08/2019

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Recently my garage door opener gave up the ghost. I called Precision and they promptly sent a technician. Brian arrived on time, diagnosed the issue and explained my options very clearly. He installed a replacement opener and explained each function, he did a great job and all with in a short period of time. I highly recommend Precision Garage door and Brian.

Genie Stottlar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/08/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First of all, I cannot thank you enough for your QUICK SERVICE !! When Chris (technician) came the morning after my call, he was not only delightful to work with . . . He knew what he was doing ! A very professional man, he had the equipment with him to do the work needed -- right then! So, w/in a very short time after arriving, my garage door is working correctly. Thank you so much !!

Carol Andrew

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We appreciate that Mr. Leto was able to come as early as he did. We were, in a way, “trapped” in the house as we could not lift the garage door. Although it ended up costing us a lot more than we expected, we can rest assured we should be ok for the next seven years. Please mail us the warranty for the springs, via US mail.

Gene Belote

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/09/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was very easy to work with and the job looks great and it doesn’t make a sound when operating.

Joe Santore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Another excellent service call by Precision Garage Door. You people are the BEST. Thank you, Jerold

Jerold Sofran Sr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/11/2018

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very well educated in his job. He explained everything in details and how to operate. He told me about warranty on different items. Below did not aloow me to tell you everything he did and replaced. Thank You

Celeste Perkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 88 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 575 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 613 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 157 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 107 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 787 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 59 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 227 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 136 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 189 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 128 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 507 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 539 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 109 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 253 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities