Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Jacksonville

Has Received 33 Reviews in:

Jacksonville Beach

Average Rating: 4.85


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

11/16/2022

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super fast and professional service. The tech Chad was excellent!

BTS

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2021

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt phone response, service call and professional courteous employee who fixed our issue. Stand up company who stands behind their product . I wish other companies were the same.

Kathleen Hornbeck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2021

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jeremiah was very professional and one of the nicest young man I have ever met.

Paula Leonardi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2020

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim is an excellent service technician, very knowledgeable, professional, friendly. He had a very nice gentleman with him in training, and he was also very professional and friendly.

Marianne Hillegass

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2020

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Job well done! Very professional. Thank you again..

Lisa Pope

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2020

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician called ahead and came on time and was totally competent and courteous and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Austin and Suzanne Rasco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/08/2020

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wes explained everything he was doing and showed me how to change the batteries in the openers. I have been very please with your company, and would recommend you to me friends.

DON PALMER

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2019

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician (Shane) was exactly on time and just a pleasant guy to deal with at 8 a.m or anytime!! He fixed the issue immediately and went the extra mile to "grease" the rollers and ensure everything worked fine. This is a rental property for us, and we plan to call Precision for our own home in the near future - we will ask for Shane also to provide the service.

Mary Borde

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2019

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rated 5..young man was polite, courteous and took care of business.

Richard Melkerson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/12/2019

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The individual that came to my residence Austin(I hope I spelled his name right) was just fantastic. He knew right away the problem and took care of it in no time. Anytime in the future I have to call for Precision I will ask for Austin. From on, he will be the only one I would want to repair my Garage Door. Your company has an asset in Austin. Don't ever let him go. Thanks Austin for a fantastic job. Well done.

Frank Walters

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2019

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five star rating for this great company. Sent Shane great repairman showed up earlier then promised. Worked for at least one hour to repair my door which was off track. Hot as heck here in Florida didn't stop this king. Door repaired. Highly recomme to anyone to anyone who needs service.

diane fields

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2019

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was upfront about cost and efficient in replacing my springs. Door works great. Programmed the door for the new springs. Very pleased with his work.

Donald Taylor

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2019

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company and their employees are the best! They call ahead, they arrive on time and everyone I have dealt with has been very professional and knowledgeable.

Jodi Burns

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2018

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Another great experience with Precision! This is the second time I have used Precision for a repair and am just as pleased as I was the first time. My technician Andreu was right on time, extremely polite and professional, and took the time to explain the service. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone and will definitely be a repeat customer!

Wendy Campbell


Response:

Wendy Campbell, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good job, on time and the cost was very good. I'm happy with tech and the response to coming the day after I called for service.

Robert Dion


Response:

Robert Dion, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/02/2018

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

3 garage doors and each have had the Precision Touch... would not use anyone else. The staff is polite and extremely well trained. Thank You Precision Doors...MG Orender

Mg Orender


Response:

Mg Orender, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2017

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician (Tim) arrived promptly, was courteous, friendly, professional and competent. He identified the problem and fixed it right away.

Marianne Hillegass


Response:

Marianne Hillegass, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/25/2017

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I highly recommend precision door . I call after seeing they're commercial on tv . I live in Jacksonville beach . I called and scheduled an appointment they were on time and synced my garage door with remotes instantly . Great price and great service . Thank you

Durham Parker


Response:

Durham Parker thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/05/2017

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional, timely, knowledgeable, practical and all at a great value. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you!

H. Anderson


Response:

H. Anderson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2017

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was awesome!! My garage door is working better than ever and the service was impeccable!! Thank you.

Jason Motes


Response:

Jason Motes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2017

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sean was a true pro. Located the problem and had our motor and door working again within an hour. Will not hesitate to call again if needed or recommend to friends and neighbors.

Stewart Howe


Response:

Stewart Howe, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Sean.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2017

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Frank did a great job, conscientious and thorough.

M. Shearer


Response:

M. Shearer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Frank and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/06/2017

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quote only. At this point I'm extremely confused on pricing vs competition. I was quoted a significant lower price for a very similar product and dame brands. I understand value in warranty and services. I also am also one who typically pays more for service.....but not more for the actual products. I feel as if add on sales to the install price were very "smoke & mirror" "snake oil" type add ons. Nothing against the tech, but I feel like a shady gimmicks game was played.

Adam Jetter


Response:

Adam - Thank you for the review of our recent estimate. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. Customarily, we install higher quality parts and back them with the longest warranties in the business. We appreciate the opportunity.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2017

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Didn't expect an answer on the phone on Monday January 2nd at 6:00 pm, but they not only answered but replaced the springs that very night. The repairman was extremely competent and fast. Will never deal with anyone else for garage door installation or repair.

Charles Davis


Response:

Charles Davis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/05/2016

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I need a callback. The keypad became temperamental again after repairmen left . Ugh

Debbie Messinese


Response:

Debbie Messinese, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/30/2016

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks you were on the scene in 45 minutes and I called at 5:00 pm! Everything was explained and done in s short period of time and professionally. This is why we ONLY use you guys. PS. You installed the springs 7 years ago (so they lasted!). Thanks again!

George Mitchell


Response:

George Mitchell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2016

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star

George Miguel


Response:

George Miguel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2016

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have been a Precision Door Customer for a few years now. I usually schedule a "Tune Up" once a year to stay ahead of any maintenance issues. That was today's service. The technician (Michael) arrived as scheduled, was very professional, and efficient. The door was noisy when he arrived and nice and quiet when he left - Well Done.

Michael Mchugh


Response:

Michael Mchugh, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/12/2016

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As usual the service was fast and prompt. Called late evening with problem...there the next day. Have one gripe though. All that was needed was a replacement belt. Had to pay for the next whole higher assembly which was the entire rail with belt. Easy on you...hard on my pocket book and was not required

James Hankins


Response:

James - We apologize that you had to purchase the entire rail with belt. Some of the manufacturer SKU's are like that. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/22/2016

Jacksonville Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work, great service, on time, what else could you ask for. You are in my contact list.

Rob Taylor


Response:

Rob Taylor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 90577 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Jacksonville Locations:
Arlington (904) 208-2721 10 Reviews
Atlantic Beach (904) 493-1305 40 Reviews
Baymeadows (904) 240-4987
Fernandina Beach (904) 572-1901 74 Reviews
Jacksonville (904) 425-5106 1421 Reviews
Jacksonville Beach (904) 866-4009 209 Reviews
Mandarin (904) 207-7086 18 Reviews
Middleburg (904) 525-8304 76 Reviews
Orange Park (904) 385-0903
Ponte Vedra (904) 567-3574 24 Reviews
Sawgrass (904) 302-6292
St. Augustine (904) 471-0808

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jason Sheppard

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

6676 Columbia Park Drive South
Jacksonville FL, 32258
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities