Precision Garage Door of Jacksonville

Has Received 88 Reviews in:

Ponte Vedra Beach

Average Rating: 4.88


Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2019

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Super nice technician very informative and helpful would definitely recommend your company

Tom Peterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/12/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Frank Cassidy was a wonderful service person. He was polite, efficient and speedy. He replaced our garage door springs in less than an hour. Very neat and tidy job well done!!! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and Precision to all our neighbors and friends!!!

Larry Chrise

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Technician was on time (early actually), courteous and knowledgeable.

Wayne Workman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Wes was polite, professional, explained everything in detail and came out on a Saturday to make the repair which was more convenient. When I also inquired about other services, he was extremely knowledgeable and could answer all my questions.

Lisa Stern

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Your technician was great

William Frasier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/09/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Had an issue with our garage, our neighbor referred us to Precision. I called them Monday evening and got an appointment Tuesday morning. Gilbert showed up, very professional and explained everything and was very thorough. He fixed everything, no pressure and we are good as new, even better than before. Hands down the best service ever!

Janice Huff

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

On time, courteous, knowledgeable, clean. Called talked to a very courteous service person who scheduled a convenient appointment. Service technician was on time accurately quoted and explained the tasks at hand and when finished thanks us for the business. Overall, a very good experience .

Malcolm Gavant

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/17/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

5 - Great same-day service. Gilbert was my technician and he was on-time, friendly, and professional. He thoroughly explained the inspection process and walked me through the power issue I was having before fixing it. He also did a great job explaining various preventative measures I could take in the near future. I’d highly recommend Gilbert and Precision to anyone who is looking for service on their garage doors. Job well done.

Justin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/26/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Tim and Jeff were first class all the way in walking us through our options with a problematic door opener and springs. Ultimately, we decided on a full replacement for both and are completely thrilled with how it turned out. They took the time to answer all of our questions, helped set up the keypads, Homelink, etc, and walked us through the digital keypad features. I'd give them 6 stars if I could. Thank you.

Gary Sanders

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Michael did a fantastic job on our garage door and they were very quick to respond. He was very knowledgeable and took care of all of our issues.

Katie Tarbet

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/22/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Wow! So happy with service! Michael was right on time, super professional, got the job done timely, and thoroughly explained everything. This is why I am so pleased with your company. I should note the reason for service is that I live near the beach which is very tough on electrical wiring. Thanks, Pat

Patrick Mccormack


Response:

Patrick Mccormack, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Michael and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/14/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Excellent presentation and extremely professional service by technician Hosa. Very courteous and accomodating. This has to be rated as one of the very best experiences by a service representative. Thank You Precision for sending Hosa. Brenton and Rita Barger

Brenton Barger


Response:

Brenton Barger, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Thrilled with today's service from Billy. Our spring broke and we couldn't get the car out of the garage to go to work. Billy was at the house an hour after I called and got it fixed quickly. He also suggested changing the rollers which is a huge improvement in how the door sounds.

Teenya Laporte


Response:

Teenya Laporte, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Billy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Advertising is professionally done. The person I spoke with to set up the appointment was very professional. Your technician arrived on time and he was very personable, courteous and knowledgeable. The work was done in about 45 minutes and met my expectations. It is important to me that your technicians are fully insured and they look professional. I would recommend your company.

Frank Muehlheuser


Response:

Frank Muehlheuser, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

The service technician was punctual and knowledgeable but I strongly feel that $200 to evaluate and just let my garage door down less than 1 foot was a little pricey with no service or parts rendered This is why I purchased the garage door from a competitor. Interesting this is the only a review I have ever written and have owned my house in Sawgrass for 23 years!

Michael Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

I have used them in the past.Your employee was very informative and courteous.

Jeff Leftwich


Response:

Jeff Leftwich, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

The technician was professional and helpful. He explained the problem and what needed to be done to correct it. Five star performance.

John Carns


Response:

John Carns, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

The gentleman servicing our garage door was on time, courtesy and thorough in work, offering services and efficent which is so important in this crazy world we live in. Thank you

Debora Scioscia


Response:

Debora Scioscia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/05/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Alan showed up on time, very efficiently installed 2 openers and fully explained their operation. Most of all he was professional and courteous at all times. Precision Door Service is very price competitive but what sets them apart is their industry leading customer service. We'll done!

Bill Newman


Response:

Bill Newman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Alan. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/27/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Thank you for replacing defective springs on garage door...works great!!

Lisa Miles

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Came on the weekend when other companies were not available. Professional, fast and helpful.

Trent Gavazzi


Response:

Trent Gavazzi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

We moved here 4 yrs ago and have had many service contractors here you guys by far were the best. They gave me an appointment on same day I called they showed up on time and Billy was amazing he came to the house assessed the problem and fixed it he was so nice and very polite. Great job!!!!!!

Toni Conyack


Response:

Toni Conyack, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

We had a door installed and new mechanism 10 months ago. Yesterday it came crashing down like a guillotine! Technician said it was due to "wear and tear over time". Really? Loose bolts etc. after that short period of time or maybe careless installation? The chain barely missed my face walking thru the garage. Exert more diligence every time, you might have a lawsuit on your hands otherwise! I asked the technician G. to pass it on. Did he I wonder?

Don Buckley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/10/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

My original garage door opener stopped working suddenly. I called Precision and within 4 hours, they dispatched Micheal to my home. He was very professional explaining the damage to my current opener which helped me make the decision to replace the unit. Within one hour, Michael had the new opener installed and operating. Great job and very thorough. I would highly recommend Precision Door for all repairs and replacements.

Raymond Lauria


Response:

Raymond Lauria, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Very nice guy who came over to fix the garage door. Under warranty and didn't even question the damage.

James Hensley


Response:

James Hensley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/02/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

5 Stars for sure. I am extremely pleased with the attention to detail and quality of work provided by my technician, Billy.

Thomas Bolling


Response:

Thomas Bolling, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Billy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Billy showed up on time. Called prior to verify schedule. Analized problem quickly and provided a repair estimate. Very personal and a credit to Precision. I will use Precision again.

Morris Binaco


Response:

Morris Binaco, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

GREAT SERVICE! Repairman very pleasant and professional!

Lynn Burgess


Response:

Lynn Burgess, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/07/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

I am a new home owner; I called at 2:00, they arrived at 2:45, programmed my car, serviced my unit, and were gone by 3:00. Wow, the best.

John Parker


Response:

John Parker, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2017

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Excellent service - they came out on a Saturday, right on time. Nick, the technician was very skilled, professional, and courteous. He explained everything. This is truly a 24/7 company. I will definitely use this company again and recommend them to my neighbors. I rate my experience 5 stars.

Robert Diamant


Response:

Robert Diamant, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 47785 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Jacksonville Locations:
Arlington (904) 208-2721 7 Reviews
Atlantic Beach (904) 493-1305 20 Reviews
Baymeadows (904) 240-4987
Fernandina Beach (904) 572-1901 52 Reviews
Jacksonville (904) 425-5106 879 Reviews
Jacksonville Beach (904) 866-4009 108 Reviews
Mandarin (904) 207-7086 7 Reviews
Middleburg (904) 525-8304 41 Reviews
Orange Park (904) 385-0903 179 Reviews
Ponte Vedra (904) 567-3574 17 Reviews
Sawgrass (904) 302-6292
St. Augustine (904) 471-0808 244 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jason Sheppard

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

6676 Columbia Park Drive South
Jacksonville FL, 32258
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts