Precision Garage Door of Jacksonville

Has Received 271 Reviews in:

Saint Augustine

Average Rating: 4.99


Garage Door Opener Install

09/09/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Mike showed up right on time and did an excellent job keeping me informed of what was wrong and the options available. He is ndalked a new opener and pretty much refinished the entire door. I could easily give 5 stars but there was no light bulb included with the new opener ??

Tom Johannesen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/06/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Very professional and efficient service. All options presented. Arrived on time.

Ed Earle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Service is outstanding. Placed a call and saw technician the same day. Very helpful. Quick to resolve or issue.

Sandra Mazzeo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Fast, professional, courteous service.

Lynne Carson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/28/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

I had Precision Garage Door Service at my house today. The were very professional and got the job done in no time. ..I was amazed. And the door is so quite now. The technician was very personable , explained everything before he started. I would highly recommend Precision to any home owner. Thank you Precision

Cathy Fallmann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Great service very efficient and knew all about garage doors.

Seth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

One of my neighbors recommended you. I cannot say enough about the promptness of the visit, the quality of service, the great price, the courtesy of Alan, the repairman. I would highly recommend Precision. I had a new chain and rollers put in. 13 years old. I called at 8:30 AM - he was here at 3:30.

Joseph Zarbo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Shane called ahead and advised he on his way and he arrived exactly on time! He was wonderful, clean, polite, well spoken and quite knowledgeable about the type of door, the mechanics of the motor as well as the hurricane reinforcements and the costs of all of the different options I had. I am selling my home and this was on the repair list and this repair was capped at $200 which made his knowledge crucial. Thank you for being the right company to call and sending the right guy! You made my life much easier during a difficult, high pressure situation....MOVING!

Muffin Shearon-Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Wesley Texas was very helpful, considerate, and professional.

Sandra Rottman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

I have been hearing your ads for months and have your jingle memorized, even sing it while working out. LOL. The tech, Austin, arrived on time as scheduled, called before he arrived, then went right to work to solve our problem. Turned out it was only some minor adjustments and a good cleaning/lube job was all that was needed. The $49.99 service call charge was well worth it. I am very pleased and will definitely use your service when needed and will refer to my friends. Very satisfied. Thank you.

Debbie Milner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

great response time. Frank was right on time discovered what the problem was. showed me what the problem was.. explained pricing... and went to work.. repairs were completed within the time frame he told me. only negative I have is I believe your pricing is a bit higher than many of your competitors. Frank did honor the milatary discount...as well as a magazine coupon....helped contain the cost but still higher than many other companies

Sid Lockner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/29/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

In addition to being experienced, patient and pleasant to work with, the tech correctly diagnosed and remedied the relatively minor problem we were having with our garage door opener. Because we had purchased the opener from Precision a few months back, there was no charge for the approximately hour and a half service call.

B. Ward

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Timely, diagnosed problem and repaired, and very reasonably priced. Precision my first choice every time!

Ray Kelly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/06/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Outstanding professionalism!! I would recommend this company to anyone.

Karen Manfre

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Reputation for quality service. Mike is a true professional! Very pleased with timely response, thorough diagnostics, quick estimate and quality workmanship.

Gary Testa

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

I am very happy to write a review. The availability of same day service was super. The service technician arrived on time and was able to replace the part in a few minutes. He was very polite and knowledgeable. The only thing I have a real issue with is being charged $58.00 for a $3.49 plastic part. This price comes directly for the Chamberlan LiftMaster website. I know you are in business to make money but this is ridiculous.

Tom Horn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

garage door sensor replacement was performed by experienced technician on Memorial Day. Repair required new sensors and was completed within 30 minutes. Five (5) star rating is my opinion.

Gary Fuld

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/23/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Service was on time. The tech was knowledgeable and helpful with suggestions. Door was rebuilt and new opener installed. Price was fair, service was excellent, and the door operation exceeded my expectations. So quiet, and advanced technology is a bonus. Very satisfied.

Phil Sibilia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Excellent ONTIME service! Called 30 minutes before appointment time (8:00-10:ooam) and arrived at 8:00am. Performed work that needed to be done without any upsell.

Michael Schwartz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/05/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

professional, courteous service. Gave an excellent description of parts and operation

John Canney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

By far, the most dependable garage door service provider that I have ever used. Their customer services personnel are very pleasant and helpful. The service technicians take pride in their work, they fully explain everything taking place. They are not pushy in trying to upsell. They guarantee their work and they are technology enabled with all paperwork being processed electronically. If you want the best service and results, call them.

Pat Murphy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/23/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Michael came the same day that I placed the service call - he was very polite and professional. He was properly equipped to make the repair and all was functional in less than an hour. He also took time to program the code in my car! Excellent service!

Lynda

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

5 stars You guys are fantastic and my service tech is terrific. On my way to a Doctor appt this afternoon our garage door would not go down. I called and said I had an emergency and had to get the door down by night time. Frank came out and fixed in a matter of minutes while I was gone and waited for me to get home. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE and a big THANK YOU!

Ed Wagner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/05/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Good job, done right.

Jim Christley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/02/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

I would give your company five stars because your technician Austin was wonderful . He was very knowledgeable worked very hard and overcame problems with the installation because of the previous persons error. He made sure everything was perfect before he left. We couldn’t ask for more ! Five star rating ????

Charles Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

We have used precision door twice now for repair work. Two separate techs and both were very professional honest and gave us a few options to considered. Work was performed on the spot. The only company we will call for our garage door needs.

Chad Crawford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/19/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

I was out of town and called Precision to dispatch a tech to service a broken cable on my garage door opener within 4 hours, as soon as I could have someone there to meet them! The job was done well and quickly. Thanks, Precision!

Jo Gallagher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/19/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Would highly recommend their service. Professional, friendly, efficient, honest. Very good customer service, reasonable pricing. They called prior to arrival, arrived within timeframe and were quick to install a keypad for us.

Linda

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/16/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

One of our springs broke so we asked around to see who we should call to replace them. The response was unanimous, call Precision! The 24/7 answering and same day service sold me. I called at 8:30 in the morning and our service tech, Jeff, was at our door by 9:35. He walked me through his recommendations for repairs and the cost was clearly stated up front. Jeff was great and was done within an hour and a half. He walked me through all the repairs that were done, demonstrated the new parts and walked me through the warranties. I couldn’t be happier with the service I received from my original call through the onsite service by Jeff. If anyone is ever in our situation and is asking around for who they should call, my answer will be “Call Precision!”

Robert Blair

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2019

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

We’re on time and efficient. Had to return twice to correct opening failures. Did get it corrected.

Drake Batchelder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57801 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Jacksonville Locations:
Arlington (904) 208-2721 8 Reviews
Atlantic Beach (904) 493-1305 25 Reviews
Baymeadows (904) 240-4987
Fernandina Beach (904) 572-1901 56 Reviews
Jacksonville (904) 425-5106 1061 Reviews
Jacksonville Beach (904) 866-4009 139 Reviews
Mandarin (904) 207-7086 14 Reviews
Middleburg (904) 525-8304 54 Reviews
Orange Park (904) 385-0903 208 Reviews
Ponte Vedra (904) 567-3574 20 Reviews
Sawgrass (904) 302-6292
St. Augustine (904) 471-0808 275 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jason Sheppard

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

6676 Columbia Park Drive South
Jacksonville FL, 32258
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities