Precision Garage Door of Jacksonville

Has Received 238 Reviews in:

Saint Augustine

Average Rating: 4.99


Garage Door Opener Install

12/29/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Their response was fast, same day. Polite and knowledgeable technician. Very impressed and would recommend this company.

Ron Hermus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/20/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Beyond thrilled with the service I received from tech Jeremiah. He was extremely professional and personable in helping me make the best decision. I would highly recommend Precision, especially Jeremiah.

Melissa Hartley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

First of all, I was more than pleasantly surprised I was able to get an appointment for the same day I called in. Your technician, Ryan Smith, was very professional, courteous, and took time to explain everything to me about the repairs. He immediately went to work and finished, what I thought was a big job, in about two hours - Great Job Ryan!

paul gallucci

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/03/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Excellent Service. On time and efficient. Great Products and great people.

John Brownell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Perfect service and very happy with new rollers and finished product.

Lanny Provo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/08/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Jeff promptly arrived for the repair and did a fantastic job!

Thomas White

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Frank was at our home some time ago. He was a 5 then and was today.

Claire Dingfelder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/18/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Jerimiah and his new partner I'm so sorry I forgot his name were wonderful they were very friendly professional and did a great job had to get a brand new garage door complete mechanism the whole works due to extremely old garage was great service was wonderful thank you so much job well done

Elizabeth Able

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Brian as well as the other technicians who have come out have been great.

Lise Nance

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/28/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Michael was outstanding! He came out, inspected my old opener, diagnosed it to perfection! Provided a quote, came back out the next day, replaced it with a new one, in no time. Now the world is right again, i can use my garage! Thank you Precision Door, and thank you Michael G.

Zoctavius Holloway

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Gilbert was very courteous and easy to speak with. He explained what he would do before starting the work. I would highly recommend him and Precision Garage Door. I will use them again if needed.

David Mauro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/05/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

We chose Precision because of their good reviews when our 14 year old garage door opener stopped working. They worked us into their schedule the same day we called - which was great! They arrived when they said they would and gave us a complete explanation of what our garage door needed and why. Gilbert was our technician and I highly recommend him. He was professional, helped us program all our remotes and keypad, and made sure we were happy with everything before he left. It only took about a couple of hours and we were back up and running with a smooth, quiet garage door again.

John Jund

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/28/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Frank was our technician. He called ahead of arrival. He arrived within window. He explained everything that went wrong with our two torque springs thoroughly and even re-explained it to my husband and answered his questions. He helped us make good choices by giving us his recommendations and the reasons. He was congenial, polite and very knowledgeable. We have dealt with other garage repairmen at our other residence and felt much more confident with Frank. Definitely will recommend others use you and will put recommendation on our HOA webpage. THANK YOU PRECISION and FRANK!!

The Denbys

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/28/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Great service...Top Technician /Professional/knowledgeable/Great asset to your team.. Explained everything in very simple terms..

Fernando Rodriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Ryan was the technician. Very courteous, excellent workmanship. Saw your ad on TV and also was recommended thru I Neighbor.

Mary DelPrete

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Loved that they have Saturday service hours for no extra charge! Ryan was prompt and pleasant to deal with! From the first call to the last everyone was polite and professional.

Linda

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

5 Star! Thanks again for the rapid response. Gilbert Brown (the Technician) was informative and professional. We would ask for him by name if we need your service again!

Stanley Halter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/21/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Fabulous fabulous fabulous

GAIL MCGUINNESS

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Ryan was able to fit us in earlier today, and called to see if we were available. Job was completed quickly and Ryan was very nice. He is representing your company well.

Marc Sierra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Excellent service! Very prompt and extremely knowledgeable. Very polite!!

William Porter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/11/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Precision scheduled my doors to be installed within days of delivery. Dan arrived on time. He was already familiar that I had a special problem that my garage had low ceiling doors and I needed them raised a few inches in order to be able to park my new jeep in the garage. He worked steadily all day in 90 degree heat. He was able to get 3 additional inches. He made sure I could get the car inside and that both remotes worked. He patiently explained the permit process and warranty at the end of a long day. A very good experience.

Jane Altenhofen

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/30/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

I called and asked for an estimate on a garage door repair - shame on me for thinking an estimate was of no cost...had to pay a service fee for them coming to look at the opener and then we were advised it would be about $500 to repair/replace. No thanks. Repair man was kind enough, but I was mislead for thinking a was getting a free estimate.

Peggy Tennyson


Response:

Peggy - Thank you for reviewing our recent estimate. We regret the poor communication recently. We appreciate your flexibility as we process a credit for the cost of the service call. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

We have had our garage door serviced by your employees 3 times over the past few years. If every company was like yours America would be great again. Top service, prompt, nice guys, knowledgeable, good value and the job done right. We couldn't be more pleased nor do I have any suggestions on how you can do better than you do.

john schneider

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Outstanding service--highly recommend!

Michelle Davis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/21/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Tim and Jeff were extremely professional and polite. They detailed everything that needed repairs and why.

Reza Shafii

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/14/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

I contacted Precision Door to replace my aging and damaged garage door. The service writer was scheduled to come between 1000 and 1200 hours. he was at the house promptly a 1000. I am currently in Iraq. I was able to Skype with him while he presented the estimate and ordered the exact door and opener I was looking for. I will update my review after the installation in 4 to 5 weeks.

Robby Bacon

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/09/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

I was very pleased today about the service that Gilbert did on my garage door. He got done with the appointment before mine early, so he called to see if it was ok to come now. I was more than happy about that. He was very respectful, and went right to work. He finished in no time and I can't believe how quiet my garage door is now. He explained, and showed me all options before he started. Couldn't have been happier with Gilbert and Precision Door Service.

Jay Martens

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Excellent service : attention to details. Very profession.

Peter Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

I have been a customer of Precision door for a number of years they always do a wonderful job Frank my tech yesterday was on time Explained the problem and did the job with out any problem A very courteous young men Thanks again

Lillian Rooney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

This is my second occasion to use Precision Door Service and this occasion was just as good if not better than the first. From the friendly and helpful young lady who set up the appointment to the courteous and knowledgeable technician who remedied the problem, I could not want for a more pleasant experience. If you want the best, call Precision Door!

Al Oren

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 47785 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Jacksonville Locations:
Arlington (904) 208-2721 7 Reviews
Atlantic Beach (904) 493-1305 20 Reviews
Baymeadows (904) 240-4987
Fernandina Beach (904) 572-1901 52 Reviews
Jacksonville (904) 425-5106 879 Reviews
Jacksonville Beach (904) 866-4009 108 Reviews
Mandarin (904) 207-7086 7 Reviews
Middleburg (904) 525-8304 41 Reviews
Orange Park (904) 385-0903 179 Reviews
Ponte Vedra (904) 567-3574 17 Reviews
Sawgrass (904) 302-6292
St. Augustine (904) 471-0808 244 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jason Sheppard

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

6676 Columbia Park Drive South
Jacksonville FL, 32258
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts