Precision Garage Door of Pensacola FL

Has Received 53 Reviews in:

Fort Walton Beach

Average Rating: 4.98


Garage Door Opener Install

09/30/2019

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Selected because of recommendation by a friend and a sales person at Home Depot. Chris (whose last name could also be a first name that I can't remember) was very knowledgeable about the product and the installation. He had a difficult time with the installation because things did not line up. From an engineering stand point would not have mounted the motor with a bracket that isn't vertical and could swing down eventually, but since it is guaranteed we'll see who is right. One could tell this was not his first installation because of his detailed knowledge of all phases, and his willingness to discuss them. Wanted a screw drive and he convinced me to go to the belt drive.

Walter Schmidt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/10/2019

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

The 2 gentlemen who installed my new garage door today we're on time, very professional, and very k knowledgeable. Wish i could remember there names, bug Hugh thanks to both of them

Wendy Williams

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/06/2019

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Very good service on time . Tec was very knowledgeable. Thanks Roger. Lash

Roger Lash

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

09/04/2019

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

I love these guys and I hate these guys but I really love these guys. When we had issues with our garage door being stuck halfway open, we called Precision Door Service in Pensacola after we couldn't reach the company who installed the panels about 2 years ago. (I believe Bulldog Garage Door Company may no longer be in business as their phone just rings and rings) Precision came out right away and found out the issue with the door was actually minor. But in the process they did a safety inspection and found out that we had several issues with our door that were very serious. The panels didn't fit correctly which was causing the railings to pull away from the wall. The tension bar was wrong and several other things. They said that the panels could actually fly off. Beings we had never really been happy with the first installation by Bulldog, my husband opted to have them install a complete new system which was custom made for our garage. Upon notification that our door was ready they made an appointment to install. This is where we love them but hate them but love them.. After removing the old door they started to install some of the hardware and in doing so, discovered some major damage to the support beam for the garage. They then stopped what they were doing and notified us. We hate them because it ended up costing us over $8000 to get it fixed, but we love them because had they not told us about it, we could have had a major collapse. By the way Honey Do Services (Fort Walton Beach) did an awesome job replacing the beam.) As soon as the repair was completed Precision came out and installed the syystem which now meets new hurricane standards for Florida. We love these guys. They did have to come back out to put wind standards sticker on the door and insert a missing bolt. But while they were out, they found out why the garage door had started to malfunction (one of the wires had gotten stapled ) This was quickly remedied and everything is working great. This system is so quiet that we can nearly hear the door opening and closing. By the way we opted for the more expensive door, but we have a lifetime warranty which is well worth the extra cost. Our technicians were awesome, but I only have the name of one who was Wade McNeal. So we really do love these guys and Pensacola Precision Garage Door Company.

Barbara Plaster

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/20/2019

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

great service. promised to show between 2 and 4 PM. showed about 4:10 and called 10 minutes prior to arrival. broken spring was replaced and all the rollers replaced. all door squeak points were lubed. door sounds like brand new. He was done, cleaned up and gone in about 65 minutes.

Steve Connelly

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2019

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

I was very pleased your tech could come in the morning of our call. He was very nice and explained all the safety features again for me. It is a pleasure to do business with your company. I will give you 5 stars plus!

Steve Tobik

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2019

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Technician arrived 10 minutes before scheduled. Very professional, thorough, complete, and friendly. Garage door works better than when originally installed.

Anthony Guess

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/04/2019

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Our garage door would not open because the old opener finally broke down. Luckily Precision had someone in the area, and a repair technician arrived even earlier than arranged. Precision's technician outlined the alternatives. We chose to just replace the existing opener, and within an hour he had removed the old opener and installed the new. We highly recommend Precision.

Michael Grey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/01/2019

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

The service was excellent. The technicians did a very fine job. My only complaints are that a light bulb wasn't installed in the opener, and an extension cord for my refrigerator wasn't plugged back in.

Tim Craft

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/18/2019

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Wade and Don did an excellent job of troubleshooting and tuning the left coil spring and replacing the 8550W Motor Five Stars

Bill Doolin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2019

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Garage door repair / broken spring. Something always happens on Friday or the weekend right? I called around and didn't get much help, but Precision said yes - we can squeeze you in. Daniel, the technician, and his assistant showed up on time, quickly analyzed the situation and provided me 3 estimates. We talked things over and he got started. He repaired the broken spring, adjusted the door (best I've ever seen it work) and made absolutely sure everything was as it should be. Both guys we very nice and professional, and they got the job done in about an hour. Parts and labor were on point, I would recommend them. Thank you very much!

Clayton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/08/2019

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Austin was very prompt and thorough and arrived on time. He was very courteous and assisted me in determining what my issue was. He provided me with 3 estimates for different ways to take care of my issue. I am thinking about what I want to do and I'm sure that I will choose Precision Doors when I get ready to do the job. Thanks for a great job!

David Messenger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2019

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

On scale 1 to 5 I give the techs that came to fix my door a 5. Will be my go to company for garage door issues as i told the techs i have 3 rental properties and when i have garage door issues will this is the company i will call

Roland Thrasher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/13/2019

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Was not around for install but FIL and BIL were, very professional and completed in a timely manner.

Robert Estep

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2018

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

great guy great job

Bob Shirley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2018

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Great service, always on time and go the extra mile!

Kelly Lofton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2018

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Austin the young man who came out to fix my door was very nice and very professional. I was so happy he was able to fix it all in 1 day. I would recommend this company to others. Thank you for the great job.

Kristina Allshouse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

09/20/2018

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Thank you for coming this morning. I could not get our garage door down last night and did not want to go to bed with it up. Our son came and manually shut the door last night. We called your office last night and my husband talked to the man on call. He said someone would be out in the morning. James and Bailey were here and in no time had a new garage door opener installed. Very polite and pleasant.

Steve Tobik

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/06/2018

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Technician (James) was prompt and professional. Price of repair was given prior to work being done, so there were no surprises. Definetley would recommend this company!

David Harrison

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/20/2018

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

The technician who came to our home was very friendly and helpful. He arrived and within no time had our garage door working better than it has in years

Shirley Gabbard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2018

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Jim Estes showed up gave me a detailed summary of what was wrong, what were my options. All I can say very professional and thorough, job well done.

Joseph Buonviri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2018

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Your technicians were very friendly and efficient and on time! I would highly recommend your company to anyone!

Danny Palmer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/16/2018

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Wade did a great job! Just a little expensive for fifteen minutes work.

Loren Bartley


Response:

Loren Bartley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Wade and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

05/04/2018

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

The installers let me know when they were going to be there and did a great job. Very happy with product and would definite recommend. The estimator told me it would be installed in 10 days. I called the 10th day only to tell me 10 business days and by the way, we had to special order and it will be longer. I did not mind, but wished I had been told so I did not stay home and wait.

Henry Collier


Response:

Henry Collier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We apologize for the delay in your door installation, and any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate your business and are pleased to know you are happy with your new door purchase.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/23/2018

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Thanks so much for the service your company provides. I was so weary of having this done but it turned out to be a good experience. The guys JD and Roger were awesome very patient and explained what they were doing where we could understand

Carol Hoper


Response:

Carol Hoper, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding JD and Roger.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2018

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Experience was outstanding. John knew what he was doing, presented options and let me choose without being pushy. Door issue taken are of in a short amount time.

John Riels


Response:

John Riels, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2018

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Absolutely top notch! Mason arrived on time, introduced himself, and explained what he was going to do. He was very professional and friendly... and knowledgeable! I highly recommend Precision (and Mason).

Richard Williams


Response:

Richard Williams, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/08/2017

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

The technician was prompt and explained my problem in a simple way. He was always courteous and helpful. Thank you for your estimate. We made other plans. The service performed was an estimate for garage opener replacement.

Elizabeth Mcsheehy


Response:

Elizabeth Mcsheehy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2017

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

John and Corey are great guys - very professional , punctual, and friendly - great representatives for your company!!

Arthur Byrd


Response:

Arthur Byrd, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/05/2017

Fort Walton Beach, FL

Review:

Corey and John were Great and did a Great job getting Our Springs and opener repaired/replaced!

Michael Cobb


Response:

Michael Cobb, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 58900 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Pensacola FL Locations:
Crestview (850) 409-3024 100 Reviews
Fort Walton Beach (850) 659-3966 169 Reviews
Gulf County (850) 204-2718
Navarre (850) 684-5555 173 Reviews
Pace (850) 463-3053 4 Reviews
Panama City (850) 532-6230 80 Reviews
Pensacola (850) 684-8500 442 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Mobile Pensacola

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service of Mobile Pensacola

135 Terry Dr.
Pensacola FL, 32503
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities