COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 74 Reviews in:

Palmetto

Average Rating: 4.89


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/03/2021

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response time.

David Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/24/2021

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was respectful and efficient. He provided three options and completed the job. However, he did not provide a lot of time for a decision to be discussed between homeowners (one at the house and the other at work). He also did not explain the warranty thoroughly nor in writing prior to the decision. When I read the contingency to the warranty, I felt my mom was taken advantage of as well as me who didn’t have any information until the job was done.

Becky & susan Ferreira


Response:

Ms. Ferreira I spoke to your mom today to discuss the appointment. She mentioned she tried reaching you to discuss the work but you were not available due to being a teacher so she made the decision to move forward. She also mentioned for the difference in price she chose to go with the upgraded parts and warranty. She did mention that the misunderstanding was in the wording of the warranty. I explained there was no annual maintenance program required or that we even offer- just that we ask you not to have another company provide maintenance to parts under our warranty. She said she felt much better and understood after that. I detailed that the 7 year warranty covers all replaced parts, not just the springs. She said if any service was needed, she would only call us. I hope this clarifies your concerns and thank you for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2021

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for all your help. Quality work in a timely manner.

Brenda Jones

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/31/2021

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

100% impressed by the quality of customer service and production from the salesperson to the installer/technician. The prices are more than reasonable and they make sure to leave you completely confident with what they have done and operating any new product they have installed. The integrity, honesty and initiative in this experience were extremely appreciated and would without a doubt recommend them to others. They even found something wrong with my current setup that needed a tweak and didn't Nickle and dime me to make it right. You don't really see that any more. When I get new garage doors to go with my new opener or if I ever need service, they've already gained me as a return customer.

Richard Alman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2021

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is our second time using Precision Door (two different garage doors). We are extremely pleased with their service. Our Technician, Mike (E) Henderson was very professional and did a great job! We needed to have new springs, rollers, cable and drum replaced. 5 stars for sure!

Dede Lin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2020

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was very quick to respond, and always does a great job!

Tom Walker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/06/2020

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike is an awesome tech. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Very reasonably priced. Fast friendly service. Highly recommend.

Theresa Acevedo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/16/2020

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service fast and efficient! Definitely would recommend to a friend.

Tessa Hutcheson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2020

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision for all the reasons advertised - and they didn’t disappoint. It’s a holiday weekend and my garage door breaks! My call was answered live and the tech, Chris, arrived the same day - he was professional, courteous, confident and clearly explained all my options. After a thorough check, my door needed a new spring and rollers. In just a short time the repair was completed and I couldn’t be happier.

beachattitude

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/07/2020

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

These guys always do a great job and have always had my back when I have garage door issues. A special thanks to Brian for a job well done on a full tune-up and installing a new opener too.

Justin Dockery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2020

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great communication... Got a call when Brian was 25min, which is great since it allowed me plenty of time to get back home to meet him. He addressed the problem(s) I called about and he gave me the recommendations on what to think about a in the future.

Dustin Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2019

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service! Thank you!

Kathy Johnson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2019

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt, Courteous, Expert job, and available when needed.

Dave Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2019

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent response time and service.

Jim Demauro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/05/2019

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As always on time and replaced a belt. Always cleans up and explained all options without being pushy. Professional and pleasure to work with Precision and great techs.

David B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2019

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very Satisfied

John and Lindsay Mclaughlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/06/2019

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the service I received today; Justin did a fine job with a slight re-adjustment of my chain drive bar and also lubricating the rollers and metal components to eliminate and prevent squealing noises during operation. Will use this company in the future and recommend it to others; also 5 stars to Justin for his courtesy and expertise.

Lon Taracouzio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/21/2019

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Delivered as promised. Excellent and hassle free installation. Well mannered and capable installers. Reasonable price. What more could you ask for?

Thurston Lamberson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/20/2019

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great communication before during and after the install. The install team arrived on time and did a great job. The door is awesome! Thank you G fir doing a great job!

Felicia Tappan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/23/2019

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with the service provided for getting my new garage door opener done. The installation was quick and the technician was helpful getting everything programmed appropriately!

D. Forrest

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2019

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A great job

Filomena Cumming

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2019

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gaetano was very polite, professional, and efficient. He explained his work and asked a few questions about our problem. We chose Precision from friend referrals and knowing your trucks on the road. We needed a garage door bottom seal installed. We bought several things online but nothing was right, so we decided to call a pro. Good choice, you had the right part.

Charles Weber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/24/2018

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called precision this morning hoping to set up an appointment for an estimate to my total surprise the very nice young lady on the phone said someone could be here today I said ok between 10 AM and 2 Pm and the tech would call us ahead . We got the call and exactly half hour later like he said he was here. We found precision # on the five star rated home service review for manatee county florida .Gaetano was very professional and very knowledgeable we needed to replace the motor and our garage opener showed us our 3 options no pressure at all very polite and professional everything was done in about 45mns like he said asked us a few times if we had any concerns questions before we signed again very personable and professional . we are very very happy with everything .And to add a personal note my wife is an Eagle's fan and so is Gaetano it was perfect. thank you

Marc Dratler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2018

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The most polite service provider ever!

Jody Goldman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/12/2018

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was quick, informative and professional. 5 Stars

David Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2018

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank You for the GREAT service. Castiglione was polite and professional and explained everything completely.

Ron Mattes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/09/2018

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have always received excellent service from the service person, Guy! He has excellent skills and great customer service.

Kathy Matthews

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/20/2018

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Please send a invoice copy of the work performed today. My service tech SETH was excellent. I rated this review 5

Bob Zook

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2018

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent SERVICE !!!

Anna Whitman


Response:

Anna Whitman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Palmetto, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressive response! This was my first experience with Precision and I was thoroughly satisfied. The problem was found and corrected quickly, and for a reasonable price.

Mike Mogavero


Response:

Mike Mogavero, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 76240 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 482 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 105 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 13 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 571 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 86 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 145 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 229 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 325 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities