Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 47 Reviews in:

Palmetto

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/20/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Please send a invoice copy of the work performed today. My service tech SETH was excellent. I rated this review 5

Bob Zook

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Excellent SERVICE !!!

Anna Whitman


Response:

Anna Whitman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Very impressive response! This was my first experience with Precision and I was thoroughly satisfied. The problem was found and corrected quickly, and for a reasonable price.

Mike Mogavero


Response:

Mike Mogavero, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Fast, courteous, clean couldn't have picked a better Repair company.

Mary Pardo


Response:

Mary Pardo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Very professional serviceman Gaetano was sent out to repair the garage door. He was polite and right to the point . He got right on the repair and was done in no time. He respects your time and is very pleasant to do business with. Kudos to Gaetano. Precision is lucky to have him aboard.

Joseph Trinkaus


Response:

Joseph Trinkaus, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Gaetano.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

The service was great and speedy.

Ninous Isom


Response:

Ninous Isom, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

GIVE IT A "5"

Harry Morris


Response:

Harry Morris, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

PRECISION YOU THE BEST THANK! YOU FOR SENDIND A GREAT TRAINED TEACHNICIN CHRIS BROWN

Kenneth Brown


Response:

Kenneth Brown, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/02/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

We've used Precision many times in the past. We chose precision for our new garage door based on our previous experience. We love our new door. Jeremy was great with the install. However, we are disappointed with the color. Instead of trying to choose a color based on one inch square samples, it would have been better to have larger, actual pieces of door with the actual colors. Not sure if any of the other colors would have been better or not. it just looks gray next to our house color.

Pamela & randy Petroskey


Response:

Pamela & Randy Petroskey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

I am very pleased with your service. The technician was courteous, helpful and went out of his way to explain the issue I had. He gets 5 stars from me

Helga Man


Response:

Helga Man, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Great customer service! Gaetano explained everything very well about the problem and services recommended. He even programmed the code box and got that working Thanks

Colleen Milek


Response:

Colleen Milek, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Gaetano and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/12/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Showed up the day I called them, they set up everything!

Chico Kuhanus


Response:

Chico Kuhanus, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Gaetano did a very professional job. Courteous and knowledgeable. Job was done much quicker than I thought.

Les Martin


Response:

Les Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gaetano and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/04/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

One of the 2 springs on my high impact garage door broke. Gaetano, the technician sent to repair the door was professional and personable. He was extremely knowledgeable of the repair process. He is certainly an asset to the Precision team. I would recommend Precision's service to all. Thanks again for a professional and class "A" service.

Joseph D


Response:

Joseph D, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Hurricane Irma came thru and messed up our garage door codes. Called Precision as I had seen them on TV. The repairman called before our appointment time to let us know he was on the way. He had the problem solved quickly and reprogrammed our remotes. The charge was reasonable, and I would highly recommend this company.

Jerrie Stanhope


Response:

Gerrie Stanhope, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

TECHNICIAN Gaetano CASTIGLIONE WAS AS NICE AND COURTEOUS AS ANY TECH FROM ANY COMPANY, INCLUDING OTHERS TYPES OF WORK DONE FOR US, ETC. A/C, PAINT, WINDOWS. HE WAS PROMPT, HELPFUL, COMPLETED WORK NECESSARY SWIFTLY AND WITHOUT MAKING A MESSY CLEANUP. THANK YOU FOR TECHNICIANS LIKE HIM AND FOR YOUR PROMPT SERVICE.

Jim Gard


Response:

Jim Gard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gaetano.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

You definitely get a 5 Star rating from us. I called from a advertisement on the local home magazine. And the technician Gaetonia that fixed our problem is outstanding. From our needs for service he was excellent and was so informative. He pointed out to us that garage door that was installed had a spring that was not strong enough for the double side door and that when it closed it slammed, so he changed out the heavier spring then had to chisel out one side of the botttom of concrete so it was closing properly. Because of the hurricane Irma the other door stopped working fixed that also. There were so many other little problems he fixed also, made sure our remotes were working properly. Things I didn't even think about until he questioned us or pointed out to us. You have a gem of a great employee. So professional, friend and efficient.

Linda Vera


Response:

Linda Vera, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gaetano.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

On time nice personnel. Happy with the process.

Ronald Dobbs


Response:

Ronald Dobbs, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/12/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

In this day in age great customer service I thought was a thing of the past, Well Gaetano made my assumption all wrong! Not only was he courteous and VERY knowledgeable he did his job quickly and VERY professionally explaining as he went along with the repair. His thorough repair and adjustments made the door like NEW! I will definitely recommend Precision door to others.

Patrick Grande


Response:

Patrick Grande, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Gaetano.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

SCAM, Do not make repairs and try to only sell new products.Customer service is horrible.BBB to be notified off this company.When I call in to complain I had rude obnoxios guy who said his name was,Matt sparring and trying to argue with me! Horrible l service

Shannon Collins


Response:

Shannon - Thank you for your reviewing our continued efforts to fix your opener. We have provided consistent diagnosis' for several years regarding your aging opener. Most openers rarely last more than 10 years before exhibiting significant failures that require repairs. Each time we are invited into any clients home, we always inspect all aspects of the door and opener. We offer our clients options so that they can determine if a repair makes more sense than a replacement. We also advise our customers if we feel that the repair costs would be better spent towards a new product. Each visit to your home, we've done just that. On the last two occasions, we also offered to credit the repair costs toward the price of a new opener and you declined. Both times we made that offer good for 90 days so that you did not feel pressured. We also regret that this has angered you to the point where you spoke so poorly to our staff. We pride ourselves on stellar customer service and our records speaks to that end. We do not scam our customers. We've provided service in your home for 7 years.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Service call was not for my opener, you all have no idea what you doing.... Terrible service

Shannon Collins


Comment:

Service call was not for my opener, you all have no idea what your doing.... Terrible service , and you reccommended I replace motor in 2015 and I have gotten two more years out off it, trying to scam the public is what all the reviews are saying about yoyr company , I will ve followibg up with bay news 9 #shame

Shannon Collins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

I love working with Precision. As a realtor, I have used them for repairs on listings and on my rentals. They are always easy to reach and able to schedule an appointment quickly. As promised, the technicians call prior to their visit and are always on time.

Debra Starr


Response:

Debra Starr, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Prompt, courteous, expert service. I highly recommend this company, and especially Gaetano, the technician who provided service both times I have called (different issues each time).

Tom Walker


Response:

Tom Walker, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Gaetano.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

quick, courteous, and professional ...... pleasant experience !!

Brian Bach


Response:

Brian Bach, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Got home Monday night and heard a loud bang in garage... both cables had snapped and door was wedged shut. I called Precision and Gaetano came out the next day about 11:00am - by noon the door was fixed better than ever - even hooked up the opener. I run a flooring business - with workers in people's homes everyday - I told Gaetano if he installed flooring I would have hired him on the spot! Great service! Will use and recommend. Thanks, Daniel.

Daniel


Response:

Daniel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Javier was wonderful to speak with he was polite and courteous and followed up before and after his review of our issue.

David Pace


Response:

David Pace, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Javier.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/10/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Was very pleased with the service, was prompt & efficient. When we need service again we will call Precision overhead garage door for service. Excellent service 5 stars

Lynn Widman


Response:

Lynn Widman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/31/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Precision's people are very professional, prompt, and good at what they do. From the person who scheduled our estimate, to the estimator who came to the house, to the technician who installed our new door, everyone did an excellent job. We are more than satisfied and would use and recommend Precision in the future.

Chuck Valenti


Response:

Chuck Valenti, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/15/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Very good the best

John Hughes


Response:

John Hughes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/21/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

The technician knew exactly what to do to fix the problem. It only took him 15 to fix it and have it working. He also was very friendly.

Mike Mcguire


Response:

Mike Mcguire, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2016

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Doug came out and repaired my garage door, real professional. Would use the Precision again for sure!

Jeff Wilson


Response:

Jeff Wilson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Doug.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41696 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 5 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 309 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 82 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 7 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 324 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 45 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 90 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 149 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 202 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts