Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 60 Reviews in:

Palmetto

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Opener Repair

06/05/2019

Palmetto, FL

Review:

As always on time and replaced a belt. Always cleans up and explained all options without being pushy. Professional and pleasure to work with Precision and great techs.

David B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2019

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Very Satisfied

John and Lindsay Mclaughlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/06/2019

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Very pleased with the service I received today; Justin did a fine job with a slight re-adjustment of my chain drive bar and also lubricating the rollers and metal components to eliminate and prevent squealing noises during operation. Will use this company in the future and recommend it to others; also 5 stars to Justin for his courtesy and expertise.

Lon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/21/2019

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Delivered as promised. Excellent and hassle free installation. Well mannered and capable installers. Reasonable price. What more could you ask for?

Thurston Lamberson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/20/2019

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Great communication before during and after the install. The install team arrived on time and did a great job. The door is awesome! Thank you G fir doing a great job!

Felicia Tappan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/23/2019

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Very happy with the service provided for getting my new garage door opener done. The installation was quick and the technician was helpful getting everything programmed appropriately!

D. Forrest

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2019

Palmetto, FL

Review:

A great job

Filomena Cumming

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2019

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Gaetano was very polite, professional, and efficient. He explained his work and asked a few questions about our problem. We chose Precision from friend referrals and knowing your trucks on the road. We needed a garage door bottom seal installed. We bought several things online but nothing was right, so we decided to call a pro. Good choice, you had the right part.

Charles Weber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/24/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

I called precision this morning hoping to set up an appointment for an estimate to my total surprise the very nice young lady on the phone said someone could be here today I said ok between 10 AM and 2 Pm and the tech would call us ahead . We got the call and exactly half hour later like he said he was here. We found precision # on the five star rated home service review for manatee county florida .Gaetano was very professional and very knowledgeable we needed to replace the motor and our garage opener showed us our 3 options no pressure at all very polite and professional everything was done in about 45mns like he said asked us a few times if we had any concerns questions before we signed again very personable and professional . we are very very happy with everything .And to add a personal note my wife is an Eagle's fan and so is Gaetano it was perfect. thank you

Marc Dratler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

The most polite service provider ever!

Jody Goldman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/12/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Service was quick, informative and professional. 5 Stars

David Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Thank You for the GREAT service. Castiglione was polite and professional and explained everything completely.

Ron Mattes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/09/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

I have always received excellent service from the service person, Guy! He has excellent skills and great customer service.

Kathy Matthews

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/20/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Please send a invoice copy of the work performed today. My service tech SETH was excellent. I rated this review 5

Bob Zook

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Excellent SERVICE !!!

Anna Whitman


Response:

Anna Whitman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Very impressive response! This was my first experience with Precision and I was thoroughly satisfied. The problem was found and corrected quickly, and for a reasonable price.

Mike Mogavero


Response:

Mike Mogavero, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Fast, courteous, clean couldn't have picked a better Repair company.

Mary Pardo


Response:

Mary Pardo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Very professional serviceman Gaetano was sent out to repair the garage door. He was polite and right to the point . He got right on the repair and was done in no time. He respects your time and is very pleasant to do business with. Kudos to Gaetano. Precision is lucky to have him aboard.

Joseph Trinkaus


Response:

Joseph Trinkaus, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Gaetano.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

The service was great and speedy.

Ninous Isom


Response:

Ninous Isom, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

GIVE IT A "5"

Harry Morris


Response:

Harry Morris, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

PRECISION YOU THE BEST THANK! YOU FOR SENDIND A GREAT TRAINED TEACHNICIN CHRIS BROWN

Kenneth Brown


Response:

Kenneth Brown, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/02/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

We've used Precision many times in the past. We chose precision for our new garage door based on our previous experience. We love our new door. Jeremy was great with the install. However, we are disappointed with the color. Instead of trying to choose a color based on one inch square samples, it would have been better to have larger, actual pieces of door with the actual colors. Not sure if any of the other colors would have been better or not. it just looks gray next to our house color.

Pamela & randy Petroskey


Response:

Pamela & Randy Petroskey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2018

Palmetto, FL

Review:

I am very pleased with your service. The technician was courteous, helpful and went out of his way to explain the issue I had. He gets 5 stars from me

Helga Man


Response:

Helga Man, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Great customer service! Gaetano explained everything very well about the problem and services recommended. He even programmed the code box and got that working Thanks

Colleen Milek


Response:

Colleen Milek, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Gaetano and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/12/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Showed up the day I called them, they set up everything!

Chico Kuhanus


Response:

Chico Kuhanus, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Gaetano did a very professional job. Courteous and knowledgeable. Job was done much quicker than I thought.

Les Martin


Response:

Les Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gaetano and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/04/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

One of the 2 springs on my high impact garage door broke. Gaetano, the technician sent to repair the door was professional and personable. He was extremely knowledgeable of the repair process. He is certainly an asset to the Precision team. I would recommend Precision's service to all. Thanks again for a professional and class "A" service.

Joseph D


Response:

Joseph D, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Hurricane Irma came thru and messed up our garage door codes. Called Precision as I had seen them on TV. The repairman called before our appointment time to let us know he was on the way. He had the problem solved quickly and reprogrammed our remotes. The charge was reasonable, and I would highly recommend this company.

Jerrie Stanhope


Response:

Gerrie Stanhope, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

TECHNICIAN Gaetano CASTIGLIONE WAS AS NICE AND COURTEOUS AS ANY TECH FROM ANY COMPANY, INCLUDING OTHERS TYPES OF WORK DONE FOR US, ETC. A/C, PAINT, WINDOWS. HE WAS PROMPT, HELPFUL, COMPLETED WORK NECESSARY SWIFTLY AND WITHOUT MAKING A MESSY CLEANUP. THANK YOU FOR TECHNICIANS LIKE HIM AND FOR YOUR PROMPT SERVICE.

Jim Gard


Response:

Jim Gard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gaetano.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2017

Palmetto, FL

Review:

You definitely get a 5 Star rating from us. I called from a advertisement on the local home magazine. And the technician Gaetonia that fixed our problem is outstanding. From our needs for service he was excellent and was so informative. He pointed out to us that garage door that was installed had a spring that was not strong enough for the double side door and that when it closed it slammed, so he changed out the heavier spring then had to chisel out one side of the botttom of concrete so it was closing properly. Because of the hurricane Irma the other door stopped working fixed that also. There were so many other little problems he fixed also, made sure our remotes were working properly. Things I didn't even think about until he questioned us or pointed out to us. You have a gem of a great employee. So professional, friend and efficient.

Linda Vera


Response:

Linda Vera, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gaetano.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 392 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 96 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 11 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 437 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 62 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 117 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 175 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 262 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts