Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF SARASOTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 535 Reviews in:

Sarasota

Average Rating: 4.94

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

05/24/2024
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Curious why I didn’t have the better best options giving to me when receiving the information prior to the job being done. I would have most certainly upgraded my equipment. I wasn’t given the option. That’s unfortunate. Gentleman was very nice. And did good work. Would have like to shave been explained the other options.

Phillip Gier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2024
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great people. Great Service. Very quick response.

Dane Champlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/21/2024
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First off, the person who arrived did not look nor act like he wanted to be working on Sunday. That is not my decision. Once we discovered what I already knew, that the keypad was not working it became a if I have it I'll have to give you a price. Well, I just looked up how much this device costs online and I believe I over paid a lot. I will not be dealing with this company nor will I recommend based on this experience to anyone who will listen. I could have figured out how to install myself. And while I'm here, my carpenter is painting and is not happy about the install of the trim around the garage door. The nail heads will be forever seen since they used a nail gun to shoot it in, plus you can't clean this stuff worth a hoot.

Connie Stuart


Response:

Hi and thank you for your review. I am sorry you feel you did not have a great experience with our company. The technician that was out there for your service visit has a normal work day on Sunday's as his schedule is and has been for years from Sunday to Thursday. And yes your technician was correct in making sure he did have the correct part on his service van to then obtain the proper model number for your machine to enter into his computer to give you a price before starting any work. You can always do any work at your own house cheaper if you have the proper tools, know the product, know what is wrong, know how to install it and know how to program it. If this was an issue where you would have let us know you were going to be handling the repair yourself we would have been happy to not schedule a service appointment with you and we would have sent you to our phone support system, but this was never mentioned. After we provided you with upfront pricing, including the service call fee when you booked the appointment, you did agree to have the work done with no issues, as far as we knew, and this is the first we are hearing about this. We are also sorry that you are not happy with us nailing up your garage door trim which was installed 4 years ago as this is also the fist time we are hearing any issues about your trim. We do need to nail the trim up so unfortunately we do not have other options. If you are painting over the trim and are worried about paint dimpling your contractor should be able to use any sort of fill that works on vinyl to help alleviate any issues. Once again if we knew this was an issue prior to four years later we would have been more than happy to discuss this with you previously. As far as cleaning I am not sure what you mean as we only installed a keypad which is a super simple process. Either way we do strive for 100 percent customer satisfaction so we will be contacting you directly to set up a visit for a refund for you. Please expect a call from our General Manager.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2024
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They are a great company to deal with, as I had to get to an appointment and could not open the garage door due to a broken spring. They were kind enough to send over some guys to open my garage door by hand so I could leave. Later that day, John the tech, came to replace the spring in the door and all is good now. They went above and beyond with the service, and they will have my business in the future.

Peter Livingston

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2024
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called in the request and less than an hour later the door was fixed. Best Service experience ever.

Tim Iverson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2024
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service repair was done well....but I thought the price charged was a bit excessive..

Frank M.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2024
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, explained well, repaired quickly

Shirlee Jacobson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/04/2024
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt, courteous and knowledgeable.

Eugene Waltke

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and communication. Showed up in given window and explained the repair throughly. Matt was our service tech and was professional , informative, and friendly. We would recommend Precision garage door service. Thank you !

Elena

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/17/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

definitely a 5-star rating. When I tried 2 other companies, none had the time to fix my problem. Not the way I wanted or deserved to be treated. When I called your company, the woman who answered the phone was extremely polite and courteous, and was very attentive to my problem. Within hours, Nick had been to my house, explained the problem and cost, and I immediately said yes. He completed the job the same day. This is what I expect from a company when I have an emergency situation. You are definitely my company from now on, a company whom I can trust and be there when I need you. I am extremely pleased with the service that I received, and a special "thank you" to Nick who was superb. I highly recommend.

Mary Ellen Thornton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/08/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our tech did a great job explaining options, and installing. I’d be happy to recommend him any time.

Ann Mannino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/06/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt arrival, efficient service, very knowledgeable

Tom Wirick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/29/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service every time I have used them.

Kim Hale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/27/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service pinpointed the problem but raised another. That beep-beep sound that led to the service call was from a dying overhead motor battery. Not until the serviceman showed and told me about needing battery replaced did I know one existed and periodically required renewal for a cost. NEVER was I told about the battery at or after our new garage door was installed in July 2022. Nor told it was optional by the installer or given any literature to forewarn. And during the 2022 hurricane electrical blackout our use of a generator for limited appliance usage did not include power for garage door. Thus I refused a new battery. Forewarned is forearmed--meaning I should have been told at initial installation.

Hugh Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision before and it has always been a great experience. Yesterday morning my garage door would not close. I used my car remote, keypad, and inside button to no avail. I called Precision and they set up an appt. within two hours! Matt called me on his way and arrived just after noon. He determined that one of the censors wasn't working properly and performed a tune-up. Another outstanding experience with Precision! Matt was great!

Jim Lehr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the first time I've used Precision. The service technician arrived a bit early but called to ask if it was ok to come over. He was polite and friendly. My problem ended up being user error (that would be me). He took the time to explain and show me why the door stopped working. He made sure I understood what to do if it happens again. I was impressed with his attitude, neatness, punctuality, and overall professionalism.

Carolyn De zutter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day call and response for repair was great, even into late evening! The service tech was professional, knowledge and very competent in addressing the off-track garage door repair, and with a very reasonable cost.

Tom & Susan Teteak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful service! Doug, the service tech, is very professional and very detailed. Perfect experience!

Gary Konishesky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/29/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the job done by Nick. Very polite,professional,organized. I will recommend him.

Raul Gonzales

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Doug performed great service, explained necessary repairs and completed them timely

Chris Curtis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/13/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just looking for a bid on a new door.

Monica Geyer

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service

Jerry Lelle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/05/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came when promised & did an excellent job. Stated the costs and trip fee before coming out to the house. Nick was extremely knowledgeable & helpful regarding the garage door problem after arriving at my house.

Donna Wiesner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have been hearing a squeaky sound when the garage door opened and closed..I decided to give Precision a call and was expecting a service date sometime next week. I was given same day service to my surprise…and I was so lucky with the hurricane coming who knows what would have happened to the other spring. Nick was very informative and knew what he was doing. I decided to change both springs..bearings and rollers. Works like a charm and so happy I chose Precision Garage Door of Sarasota with their quick response.

Andrew Catuogno

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called as soon as they opened upon a Monday morning for a repair service call. The spring on our double garage door broke and we couldn't get out of our garage. Doug, a service tech was there before 11:00 AM and replaced the spring and bearings. Working like a charm now

Marc Rosen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hello, We really appreciate your same day service! A company we used before could not come out for 6 days later. Our one garage door was ready to fall down due to a broken spring. Justin was wonderful, he explained the issues well, was very pleasant to talk with, was courteous and professional, and clearly knew what he was doing. Thanx again, we will certainly recommend your company to any neighbors in need. Mary

Mary Michael

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for handling my garage door problem in a timely manner. My garage door closed and could not be reopened, I called and was told that their technician would come out the next day. He arrived on time and explained everything to me. He gave me choices and then went to work. Fortunately, he had everything he needed in his vehicle. A few hours later my garage door was updated and operating properly..

Norma Kwenski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service professional was very efficient and courteous. The spring was broken. I was surprised at the price because on the internet beforehand, I checked on the cost of this service generally and I saw estimates of it being $150 - $300 and this service cost me $525 which I thought was a bit excessive and this was disappointing because nobody likes to pay too much for anything however, I realize it was a Sunday afternoon and the technician was amiable and the condo association was pressuring me to get the door repaired.

Carl Bramson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/13/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision technician, Doug, arrived as scheduled (on a Sunday morning), was very professional, polite and did a great job. He addressed the issue and quickly resolved the problem, all the while explaining what he was doing. As a long term customer of Precision Door, I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who has a problem with a garage door.

Chester Domoracki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2023
5 stars

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

it was installed quickly by a very polite technician.

Gary Payson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 105,000 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 6 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 603 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 123 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 17 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 758 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 112 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 173 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 290 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 406 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT
By entering your email address, you agree to receive emails about services, updates or promotions, and you agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.