Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 283 Reviews in:

Sarasota

Average Rating: 4.96


Install Garage Doors

05/10/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I was told by two hurricane shutter companies my garage door was not wind rated. (All of my stickers have fallen off and I am not the original owner.) I called Precision to get an estimate on an impact rated door. Alex took the time to look up my current door and discovered it is in fact impact rated!!! He actually took the time to NOT sell me a new door I didn't need. I can assure you when I do need repairs or new equipment I will call Precision! They have my trust!

Stacey Gallagher

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Brian did an exceptional job and was great in helping me make decisions as he carefully broke the news that after changing out the springs, we did in fact need a new motor. His professionalism was unmatched in comparison with other experiences. He was very knowledgable and set my expectations properly throughout the process. Thanks again, Brian.

Michael Zito

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

The garage door would not open because of a broken spring. I called Precision at 8:15 a.m. and Brian Fixler the technician was at my house by 10:00 a.m. and both springs on the double door were replaced after an hour. Outstanding service!!!!

Bruce Monson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Their tech showed up ahead of schedule. He was Courteous and knowledgeable about what my garage door problem was. He also Did NOT try to sell me a New Garage Door Opener, even though my unit is 18 years old.He said my unit was functioning very well. So l would highly recommend Precision as the Company you turn to fit all Garage Doir Problems.

Tommy Piazza

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable! Would use again if needed,

Barbara Meder

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/05/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I couldn’t be happier unless I had done this a couple years ago! Matt, the installer, was great...courteous and efficient. I think my package of garage door, key pad, all new mechanics, 2 remote controls, and removal and disposal of the old stuff was very reasonable. And I feel like my garage is now my hurricane shelter!

Deborah Morrison

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

The service rep was great

Rainer Besecke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Had garage door checked for correct operation. All working correctly now. Great service.

Judson Moulton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/02/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Our garage door was making a horrible noise it needed a new spring. Brian came out. He was absolutely fantastic. I was watching my 2 year grandson from Ohio at the time. His Mom and Dad were away for a couple of days. He ran up to Brian, pulled on his shirt, Brian picked him up and that was that. We couldn't let Brian in the house, my grandson threw a fit and didn't want to let him go! Fixed garage door, and you know he is a great guy if the baby loves him :) Total 5++ for us. To bad Brian isn't in the babysitting business.

Tony Cheak

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Needed immediate service and got it. THANKS Alex was efficent and explained what he was doing. We are a satisfied customer.

Maxine & Irv Bass

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

repair garage door. Precision installed storm resistance. Best part of service call, was when tech called to say he would like to come to house in 15 minutes if the was alright. usually when a tech is to drive within a four hour window, they just show up hoping you will be there. this is very considerate. door now works and is quieter.

Steve Lambert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/17/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Alex was courteous and polite. Good explanation provided to make decision

Jean Arnold

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Brian was great! He took care of our door quickly and did a great job.

Arun Rao

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/15/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Friendly, prompt, quality work, & fair priced. My experience with the Precision Team was exceptional. They made everything seamless and easy. Very easy to work with would highly recommend.

Austin Rentsch

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/14/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

hi my name val tourkatov My garage door broke motor not work i call to set appointment respond was quickiy and convinian technician call on time show up quickly give me my choice very professionally did very good job im recomend this company i give you 5 stars thank you

Valeri Tourkatov

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

03/14/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Everything went smoothly from start to finish. We are very happy with our new impact resistant garage door.

Linda Spoolstra

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Technician showed up on time and was fully prepared to perform the tasks that we ordered. He was a very pleasant, knowledgeable, young man. clearly explaining the job and his recommendations regarding our aging door ( which we accepted ). We could not have been more pleased. Not listed, but he serviced (lubricated ) the door moving joints. he also replaced all rollers and considerably quieted the door in motion Wilbur and Chris Smith. 4222 65th Pl. E. Sarasota

Chris Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Technician came the same day I called and seemed to do a thorough job; he explained clearly what he did. I cannot comment on the price charged as I have not had this work done before.

Charles Hoots

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Excellent. Very friendly and paid attention to detail. Hands down a 5*****+ rating

Timothy Crowley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

A Great job done!!! Brian was outstanding . A good job a good tech. Entire experience was five star from call to request service to Brian driving away!!!

Larry Brown

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Justin Wilcox came to my rescue and very efficiently diagnosed what the necessary repair on my garage door would involve; then proceeded to explain it all to me and then executed those repairs. He is a huge asset to your company; competent, polite, pleasant.

Alice Gould

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/12/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

5 Stars

Kemp and janie Gibson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/11/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

From the time I called about my broken garage door until Justin completed the job and even programmed my built in opener in the car, everything was perfect! The girls that took my call were so sweet and caring about how I was feeling, unlike another company. Justin was great at communicating with me while he fixed my door. Thank you Precision from start to finish! What a great company!

Kelly Obrien

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/08/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

technician was very efficient

Jean Warda

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

5 stars Mark was on time & did a great job. We are very pleased Will be sure to call Precision next time. Dr. Roningen

Dr. Bruce Roningen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/28/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Precision has been taking of my garage door since a new motor for our garage door was installed several years ago. You service person called me 1/2 hour before he arrived at my home and let me know he was on his way. Alex, your service person, was on time, reviewed and assessed the condition of the problem and then made his recommendations. He checked to make sure all parts of the door was functioning properly. Alex even changed the battery of my outside remote control that I didn't know needed a new battery, which was why the remote control wasn't working. Alex also made sure to ask me if I had any questions or concerns relating to my garage door more than once. He is truly a real professional in this field and I certainly do not hesitate in rating your company 5 stars. Precision has always been a 5 star service company from the first time I contacted Precision through today. Thank you for your consistent, excellent service!

Helen Mcbean

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Alex was really fantastic. He’s a credit to your company.

Steve Goldner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/21/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

The technician was VERY professional, well trained and displayed a full knowledg3 of his trade. He was very comprehensive, explaining the proper care of the garage door and he was very courteous and friendly.

Jorge Moheyer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Send copy of BILL

John Kidd

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Called early AM, technician, Seth, here by noon and job completed by 2:30pm. Seth gave us a variety of options with pros and cons of each, allowing us to make an informed decision. A lot of maintenance work was completed in addition to installing the new garage door opener . A 5 star rating.

Reg Fawcett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53051 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 385 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 95 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 9 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 419 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 59 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 112 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 172 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 253 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts