Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 328 Reviews in:

Sarasota

Average Rating: 4.96


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/02/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was quoted a price over the phone, then given a price of more than twice as much when the tech showed up. Told him Overhead Door performed the same repair for around what I was originally quoted from Precision. He didn't care and insisted on charging me $50 anyway for wasting my time. I then had Overhead perform the repair for the price I expected, which was much less than Precision. I hope $50 was worth an unhappy customer and the bad reputation.

Robert Morris


Response:

Mr. Morris, I apologize for breakdown in the customer service process. I went and listened to your call for re-training purposes and what I believe you were referring to was the price you were quoted per spring. If you have a two-spring setup and one is broken, it is our policy as a company that we repair both. If only one spring is repaired, that can cause imbalance as one spring is now substantially stronger than the other. That can lead to the door possibly hanging or the second spring breaking. We do the job right the first time. I stand behind the parts we use and the training of our technicians when I say we make no bones about not being the cheapest company; we use the best quality parts and have the best trained and equipped technicians. That being said when I received your review, I called you back to let you know I would be refunding your service call. I use this as a teachable moment with the technicians that we can provide a free estimate for customers if they feel they want to seek another company for service. I hope you feel this addressed your issue and would be willing to give us another chance should you have further needs. Thank you

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

on time and did the job on the day I called; professional service and cleaned up afterwards

Ron Collier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/12/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and professional.

Shelley Grabow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/28/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris and Josh did an excellent job and you should be proud how they represent your company

Howard Meyer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris S & Josh called first and arrived early for scheduled time. Polite and informative at all times. Explained problem with door and all options. They were able to correct all issues. I highly recommend Precision, they were professional and skilled in their job. So glad I called them.

Diane Mcabe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/07/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin did a fine job replacing new sensors on the garage door. He was a professional in all counts and I would use him again if I have a major problem. I would also refer him to my friends.

Gary Sacino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We we’re very impressed with the service we received from Chris and Josh. They thoroughly explained everything and gave us options for our decision. They were extremely professional and very friendly. We would highly recommend them!

Nancy and Len Murphy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came out on Sunday - said appointment would be between 8:00am and Noon - arrived at 8:10! Saved me on service call charge and handled everything great. Justin couldn't have been more nice. Great experience!

Darren Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/24/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent! I was so disappointed with other garage door service companies that I dreaded asking yet another company, but I am happy with Precision. The receptionist was helpful, and the technician was unbelievably competent, enthusiastic about getting the door perfect and explaining everything, plus everything about him is prompt and efficient. He left the job site clean, and got me off on time to my next important meeting. Since Precision attracts quality people like Gaetamo, I’m comfortable with the entire company.

Donna Carey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision's scheduler and technician arranged 'emergency' service for a broken spring late on a Friday afternoon to ensure my car wasn't stuck in the garage all weekend. Young serviceman was polite, informative, hard-working, efficient. Highly recommend calling on Precision at any time!

Kathie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Replaced rubber grommet at the bottom of the door. Excellent work, done rapidly.

Gene Stokes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We used Precision at our previous home and will use Precision in our new home. We have not yet decided on what work will be done but Justin, the tech who came to the house, explained several options and we are considering what is best for us at this time. Precision has always completed work on time and within estimate provided. We fell it is a reliable company with which to do business.

Lou Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/10/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Christopher did an efficient explanation of our problems and efficient repair

Donald Tulloch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/06/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Saw commercial on TV offering free service call with repairs that day. Door opener had been broken for past month and we didn't know who to call so took a chance with offer.

Dieter Buerger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/02/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have been using Precision Garage Door for quite some time. They always come out quickly and we are not without our garage door for long They are the best and I would give them 5 stars.

Valerie Leatherwood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After accidentally attempting to open my garage door while the lock was engaged the door jammed and would not open. I had never used the lock before and had to call you for service. Your technician arrived promptly and showed me how to release the door and tested it for proper operation. Because he found no apparent damage he said there would be no charge for the call. That's 5 stars!!

Richard Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was very courteous & professional and did the work in a very short period of time. He was very efficient & informative although I do wonder why the "garage door reinforcement special", advertised on you web page, wasn't explained to me.

Christine Klein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/31/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our installer did a great job. Very nice and very accomplished and very informative We are completely satisfied with Precision Door Thank you and we would highly recommend you to others

Marsha Goldsby

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Definitely 5 stars. Justin, the technician, was polite, articulate, informative and a very hard and efficient worker. I had a new motor and surge protector, keypads, rollers, and belt drive installed. My garage door was always noisy, but now it's opening and closing with very little sound at all. Excellent work!

Paul Fischman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/16/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris did a great job for us. I would recommend your service to others. Thank you.

Marc Brian

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/12/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks so much for the timely service because of appointments I had. Service man was wonderful and took care of my problem quickly. He knew what he was doing and had a wonderful personality. Please say thanks to everyone from the person who took my call to the serviceman.

Bill Spradlen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because of the reputation that I understood you have. Job well done...all was explained to me so that I could inform my husband about what was done and why. Thank You.

Susan Carter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/01/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My name is Kevin. Had Precision Garage Doors install a new garage door and the installers did an outstanding job. Very happy with our new door.

Kevin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris Singleton was excellent. Courteous, efficient and informative.

Nancy Oppenheimer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the technician was polite and courteous. our garage door sounds like brand new. GREAT JOB!!!

Gerald Stephens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was in a panic when our garage door springs broke as my husband was in the hospital. Not only did they respond quickly but very efficiently. Very professional & kind

Mary jo Sherman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great, friendly serviceman

Ned Foy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/11/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I want to thank Precision for their repair service and the 2 employees who provided the service. Namely Chris Stephens and Brett ( I am not sure of Brett's real name). They identified the problem and provided the parts and repaired the problem. The cost seemed very high. However, we did receive good service.

Pete Peters

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/10/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris and Blake were gentlemen. Work was professionally done and more than I expected.

Claudette Volcjak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/09/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent/timely service from technician Chris. It has been a pleasant experience the two times I have used Precision. Would gladly recommend the company to anyone looking for professional garage door service.

Ray Maine

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60621 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 427 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 98 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 13 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 479 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 70 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 124 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 193 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 280 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities