Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 214 Reviews in:

Sarasota

Average Rating: 4.96


Garage Door Repair

07/30/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

5

Magda Dermikaelian

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

very pollite man named Seth, called us before he came to let us know he was on his way...did his job quickly, knew what he was talking about and friendly !!

Preston Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Call center dropped the ball several times when I was asking for light sensor on the wall mount. They didn't know the answer but said some one call me back. No call back with in 24 hours so I called again. Call center didn't know the answer and tried calling a tech. No answer from tech so they said they will call back again. Service tech came out and was not aware of the sensor I was asking about and finally found out it was not available. This was bad follow up from the call center

Tom Gaskill


Response:

Tom - Thank you for reviewing our recent work in your garage. We regret that we did not communicate very efficiently during your recent troubles. We will use this as a teaching opportunity with our team so that we serve our clients better in the future. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Jason is a very good Tech. I was very satisfied with his work and your very quick service.

Tony Tollis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Technician had a great attitude with professional work skills.!

Mark Hellman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/20/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

The service we received from Precision was fantastic. Mark was very professional and explained every action he was performing. Would certainly recommend their services.

Ed Y

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

After calling Precision to repair my garage door, they were here within 30 minutes. The service man was outstanding, pleasant and got the job done quickly!

Kari Easterling

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/08/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I purchased my garage door opener from Precision Door in 2017. I requested service today due to a broken part. When I scheduled the service I was given a choice from times available and told who my technician would be. Alex was timely in his arrival, he was friendly, kind, patient, and informative. After I explained what happened, he assessed the situation and repaired the lift in short order. He was efficient and tidy in his work. Alex did a great job and I certainly believe he deserves 5 Star Rating for our job. Precision Door stood by their warranty and sent a great technician. Thank you, Alex.

Bonnie Shelley


Response:

Bonnie Shelley, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Alex.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/08/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Thank you for being there when ever we need you, Your company is very profession and all technicians curious and professional. You are the best

Jeff & margaret Mayper


Response:

Jeff & Margaret Mayper, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Very quick answer and fast intervention . Good job.

Richard Drai


Response:

Richard Drai, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/06/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Alex was awesome! Explained everything in detail and made me very informed! You are lucky he works for you!!

Lynne Watts


Response:

Lynne Watts, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/21/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Everyone was very helpful and informed. A job well done.

Nancy Lauria


Response:

Nancy Lauria, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/16/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Love my wood look garage door. Service is dependable and inexpensive.

Christina Burns


Response:

Christina Burns, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I would give the service a 4 Star

Armans Santini


Response:

Armans Santini, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Great service, full explanation of cost, Promptly fixed. Service person Seth did A great job for us..

Thomas Brodsky


Response:

Thomas Brodsky, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Seth and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Very thorough service. Tightened the chain and torsion bar springs, leveled the door. then sprayed all linkages with lubricant. Door raises and lowers smoothly now.

Nick Macelletti


Response:

Nick Macelletti, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/27/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Technician (Alex) was professional and informative.

Dominic Unknown


Response:

Dominic, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I found the technician to be very professional and well-informed. He explained all of my options clearly and in detail. I have used your company recently at one of our other properties on Manasota Key and we are very pleased with the outcome there. We expect to replace both of our garage door systems with your Company within a few months.

William Dalton


Response:

William Dalton, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Alex was very knowledgeable and friendly. He came to service our garage door and we ended up purchasing a new (hurricane proof) garage door and components. Alex's explanation of the new door (construction and function) was excellent.

Joseph Heimbuch


Response:

Joseph Heimbuch, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/16/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Honest, prompt, courteous and explained precisely what was wrong with the door. Especially pleased that he didn’t try to “push”. E into additional service, but did remind me that our garage door. Was aging and we might experience problems in the future...he was correct, we are surprised we’ve. Gotten as. Any years as we have out of it.

Margaret Wagner


Response:

Margaret Wagner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/14/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Tech was very thouough and explaned what he was going to do and also how to set up the keypad and remote for use

Walter Wolford


Response:

Walter Wolford, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/04/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Wow, same day service - fixed in about 45 minutes and at reasonable price!

Robert Morey


Response:

Robert Morey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Service was fast and reasonable, everything was explained.

Wendy Roth


Response:

Wendy Roth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/31/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Seth, our Precision Service Representative was on time and personable. He gave us some great suggestions for updating our “curb appeal “ while sticking to out budget. We appreciated his professionalism and his installation information.

Kathleen Welin


Response:

Kathleen Welin , thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Seth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Service call lasted 35 minutes Tech was curtieous and polite. He resolved the problem and performed some preventive maintenance

William Gorman


Response:

William Gorman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Leigh repaired my garage door when it would not open. He arrived promptly, assessed the problem, explained options, and completed the repair in a competent and professional manner. He was courteous, friendly and I am very pleased.

Edward Stevenson


Response:

Edward Stevenson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Leigh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Very courteous and professional. On time and work to solve any issues.

Mark Harrison


Response:

Mark Harrison, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/20/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

5 star technician came on time, called prior to arrival, completed job within time estimate. Mailer inserts are good, especially line: Phones answered by live person 24/7. I think I saw ad on Chanel 7 TV, stating you are local company. Local is Always a plus for me.

Karen West


Response:

Karen West, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Very Good Installer

Bert Mumby


Response:

Bert Mumby, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/17/2018

Sarasota, FL

Review:

The shortest and most competent tech visit ever. ALEX is very professional fun and gives interesting and useful advise.

Peter Mueller


Response:

Peter Mueller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Alex.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41696 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 5 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 309 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 82 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 7 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 324 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 45 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 90 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 149 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 202 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts