Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 297 Reviews in:

Sarasota

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Repair

07/07/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Had to have emergency repair done due to garge door falling off track. I called Saturday evening and had someone by to fix it Sunday morning. John the technician was very professional and informative.

Phillip Belt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/01/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Everyone I spoke with in your company was very understanding and helpful about my emergency. As I am an invalid I do not go out to my garage so I did realize that my garage door would not close and had remained open for 24th hours when a friend noticed it. I did not know who to call and my neighbor recommend your company. It was the best advice that I would receive. I called and originally they told me that the earliest you could come out was Monday. I explained my situation and the where able to have a service man come out on Sunday between 4 - 8. The service man was here around five o'clock and was wonderful. After he review the situation he sat down and explained everything he had found wrong in terms I could understand I gave him the go ahead. He was courteous and did his job well. His name was Chris Stephens and he is a asset to your company. Thank you all for the fast and efficient service.

Patricia Leverick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/21/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

My new Precision garage door is beyond my expectations. Not only is it beautiful but the workmanship is unbelievable. Would recomend Precision Door and it's employees to everyone.

Mary Carter

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I valled on Saturday and Justin came out Su day afternoon. He knew exactly what was wrong, got us the estimate and was sprting us out in no time. Very friendly and knowledgable!

Jennifer H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/16/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

To Whom – I like the young man who did the work. Very professional. What I did not like was the $49.95 service call at all. I am sure there was enough profit in the parts. Jim Grappi

Jim Grappi

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Excellent on-time, professional service and Quality work!

Bert Meyers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/07/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Precision tech arrived as promised and quickly diagnosed the problem.The surge protector had not been braced when installed and over time worked its way loose from the electric socket. Precision did not chagre me forvthevsrtice call.

John Farrington

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Showed up as promised between 4 & 6pm Gave us three options to fix it. Completed work even though it was late. All done by 7pm. Now we have a garage door working like new!! Both technicians were pleasant and very professional

Erland Stephens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Bryan was fantastic! Did a great job and didn't break the bank. Garage door is working perfectly and I couldn't be happier. Thanks a zillion!

Catherine Markusen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

BRIAN did a great job fast and new how to fix the problem right away. The swift fix was really important to us. SURPRISED to get a repairman out here so quickly.

Gavin Litwiller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/28/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Mark arrived at my home as scheduled. He was professional, courteous and skilled. The repair to the belt on my door opener was completed quickly and expertly. Thank you Mark and Precision Door for a truly excellent repair experience.

Rose Grosso

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/24/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Very professional service call. Impressed with the quality of work and the results! Brian, our service tech, went through the 3 options for replacing our old door opener and did an excellent installation job. And he was correct...I was thrilled at how quiet the door's operation is now! My husband and I are extremely happy with the results! I have, and will, recommend folks to use Precision for their garage door needs!

Christine Ohlbeck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Had great service. Everything was explained well. Price was reasonable. I would recommend this company.

Patty Gergen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Fabulous service. I received an advance call from Alex giving me 30 minutes to get to the property. He arrived on time and diagnosed the probelm. He gave me several options. I picked one. He performed the service very efficiently. He was very professional and the price charged was very fair. I will use the company again and request Alex if he is available.

Steve Leff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/10/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I was told by two hurricane shutter companies my garage door was not wind rated. (All of my stickers have fallen off and I am not the original owner.) I called Precision to get an estimate on an impact rated door. Alex took the time to look up my current door and discovered it is in fact impact rated!!! He actually took the time to NOT sell me a new door I didn't need. I can assure you when I do need repairs or new equipment I will call Precision! They have my trust!

Stacey Gallagher

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Brian did an exceptional job and was great in helping me make decisions as he carefully broke the news that after changing out the springs, we did in fact need a new motor. His professionalism was unmatched in comparison with other experiences. He was very knowledgable and set my expectations properly throughout the process. Thanks again, Brian.

Michael Zito

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

The garage door would not open because of a broken spring. I called Precision at 8:15 a.m. and Brian Fixler the technician was at my house by 10:00 a.m. and both springs on the double door were replaced after an hour. Outstanding service!!!!

Bruce Monson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Their tech showed up ahead of schedule. He was Courteous and knowledgeable about what my garage door problem was. He also Did NOT try to sell me a New Garage Door Opener, even though my unit is 18 years old.He said my unit was functioning very well. So l would highly recommend Precision as the Company you turn to fit all Garage Doir Problems.

Tommy Piazza

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable! Would use again if needed,

Barbara Meder

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/05/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I couldn’t be happier unless I had done this a couple years ago! Matt, the installer, was great...courteous and efficient. I think my package of garage door, key pad, all new mechanics, 2 remote controls, and removal and disposal of the old stuff was very reasonable. And I feel like my garage is now my hurricane shelter!

Deborah Morrison

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

The service rep was great

Rainer Besecke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Had garage door checked for correct operation. All working correctly now. Great service.

Judson Moulton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/02/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Our garage door was making a horrible noise it needed a new spring. Brian came out. He was absolutely fantastic. I was watching my 2 year grandson from Ohio at the time. His Mom and Dad were away for a couple of days. He ran up to Brian, pulled on his shirt, Brian picked him up and that was that. We couldn't let Brian in the house, my grandson threw a fit and didn't want to let him go! Fixed garage door, and you know he is a great guy if the baby loves him :) Total 5++ for us. To bad Brian isn't in the babysitting business.

Tony Cheak

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Needed immediate service and got it. THANKS Alex was efficent and explained what he was doing. We are a satisfied customer.

Maxine & Irv Bass

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

repair garage door. Precision installed storm resistance. Best part of service call, was when tech called to say he would like to come to house in 15 minutes if the was alright. usually when a tech is to drive within a four hour window, they just show up hoping you will be there. this is very considerate. door now works and is quieter.

Steve Lambert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/17/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Alex was courteous and polite. Good explanation provided to make decision

Jean Arnold

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Brian was great! He took care of our door quickly and did a great job.

Arun Rao

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/15/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Friendly, prompt, quality work, & fair priced. My experience with the Precision Team was exceptional. They made everything seamless and easy. Very easy to work with would highly recommend.

Austin Rentsch

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/14/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

hi my name val tourkatov My garage door broke motor not work i call to set appointment respond was quickiy and convinian technician call on time show up quickly give me my choice very professionally did very good job im recomend this company i give you 5 stars thank you

Valeri Tourkatov

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

03/14/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Everything went smoothly from start to finish. We are very happy with our new impact resistant garage door.

Linda Spoolstra

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 392 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 96 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 11 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 437 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 62 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 117 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 175 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 262 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts