COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 358 Reviews in:

Sarasota

Average Rating: 4.96


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and knowledgeable technicians. Products of high quality and gives me a peace of mind.

Michael Barbour

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/01/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had are new 16' Timeless Collection long raised panel insulated door and PSD 800 belt drive opener installed last week. Gilbert was our tech, he was on time ready to go! He performed all the work in order and never stopped until he was done. I tried to give him a hand, he graciously refused!! all I could get for him was a bottle of water. Great tech! The job was completed within the time-frame that was quoted. The products are very good quality and have great fit and finish. Precision Door was the only company (out of 4) that responded with the same day on site quote. I strongly recommend this company and its staff if you are looking to replace or repair your garage doors. Thanks to all.

Ted Adent

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very Polite Did his job well ! A Rating 5 Stars !

Danny & carla Young

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/28/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five out five all across the board! G was amazing. Direct - no circle talking, quick efficient and thorough! These guys blow other places out of the water! Great deals, products, warranties etcccc

Robert Leach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We couldn’t be happier with the service from Precision Door. We had called two other garage door Company’s and both told us they couldn’t fix our door and that it had to be replaced for a total of around $1500. So with one more attempt for a lower estimate we called Precision Door. They were prompt, friendly, honest and fixed it on the spot in about an hour for less than $300. Just WOW! Thank you Precision Door.

Cheri Arciniega

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/26/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Actual service was great. technician very courteous and knowledgeable. Only dig was with scheduling and appointment timeline.

Rick Holdsworth

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/11/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris Stephens was wonderful. He called before he came to the house to talk about the covid-19 procedures that would be in place before he got to my house, and to tell me that he was on his way. He gave me no pressure options to either fix my broken opener, or to replace my 30 year old garage opener. I choose to replace my opener. They installed the new one fast, and sterilized everything they touched the whole time. I couldn't be more satisfied with the service I received .

Christine Canfield

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/27/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brett was awesome and extremely knowledgeable.

Katrina Young

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My wife was very satisfied at the job the technician did. I was still at work and wasn't able to be home when the technician arrived. She was really happy when he said no charge. That tells me that Precision backs up their work since we had the door serviced last July and the warranty was honored. Thank you again and will will always call precision if needed.

John Cusmano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/31/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New garage door opener system! Yay! Professional, clean, neat tech. Gaetano and assistant. We were given choices of repairs etc., but chose the new system. Very happy!

Margret Stokes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give Precision 5 stars. Office personnel and especially your technicians Gaetano and Mike were exceptional..explained everything so I understood and replaced the sensors on my garage doors. They are certainly an asset to your organization. Great doing business with you.

Lorraine Witzak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex R. called ahead, professional, on-time, assessed and quickly fixed the problem, changed the battery in the remote keypad and all at no charge. Best of all a picture of the Tech on the confirmation email.

Jeffrey Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/09/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After a car meets garage door incident we needed a replacement panel. It happens that the company that installed our garage door no longer carries the exact same panel. So we contacted Precision to see what they had. The sales rep came out quickly, showed us the same panel. This was all good but in addition they have a hurricane resistant door which we’ve always wanted so we went for it. Installation went smoothly, the installers were on time and very nice. The door is quiet and it’s very obvious that it’s a tighter fit, there is no daylight shining through when that door is down. It is heavier or seems to be. We’re extremely happy with our decision.

Diana Dawson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/01/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you very much Hunter.

Linda Mcguire

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/29/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man who came to repair my precision door 800 door opener that is only 2 years and 2 months old was very knowledgeable and VERY courteous, a nice young man. I am not happy that I had to pay $200.00 for a new circuit board, in a relatively new precision garage door opener.

John Nixon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very impressed,good job, professional

John Adams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found Precision in a booklet called "Five Star Rated" by Home Services Review and went online to read about them. I was very impressed with everything about the process from my initial phonecall to Brett, the technician who took the time to explain why I needed a new unit, what he would be doing, how everything worked after installation until he was sure I understood it. Unit works great and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Precision to anyone in need of such a service.

Linda Aumais

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars. I had a maintenance call (not a repair) which was precise and done with care. Recommend Precision. Jeannie Kochman

Jeannie Kochman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin Wilcox did a fantastic job fixing our garage door. Justin was professional, knowledgeable and very efficient. He’s a great asset to your company.

Rich Swier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/18/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with all my dealings with Precision Door. Reasonable, Professional, Efficient and Prompt. I would recommend their services and expertise to anyone. Thanks for the job well done.

Vince Cervera

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/07/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

No disappointments with my custom garage door that improved my home’s curb appeal, safety and added real value. Not an inexpensive home improvement, but one that justifies the cost by the way it looks and works. All staff involved were professional.

Richard Lussky

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin W was very professional, courteous, & efficient. Would reccomend them.

Dale Lutz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response and friendly tech. Fixed properly.

Jennifer Norris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job. Finished job in approximately one hour, very businesslike.

Joseph Godzina

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used other garage door companies in the past but now I am exclusive to Precision. They provide much better service than the others. Chris was my tech the last 2 visits and he’s great.

Hagen Panton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, Chris was professional and pleasant.

Robert Halbach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/02/2020

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service. Our door mechanism was completely broken. The technicians explained the broken springs, cables and immediately repaired and places what was needed. Even assured me that I did not need a new garage door opener, saving me the additional expense. Very honest.

Cindy Klein

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everyone is customer-friendly, well organized, listens well, and efficient. A real pleasure to talk and deal with. The service techs you sent are stars - very creative, knowledgeable, quick studies, first-class problem solvers who solved an unusual problem. My garage opener was being controlled by another house.

Mansfield Neal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/11/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the service men were upbeat, knowledgable, and efficient. the service was on-time and work was accomplished much faster than expected. bravo, Precision!

Drake Elvgren

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/02/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was quoted a price over the phone, then given a price of more than twice as much when the tech showed up. Told him Overhead Door performed the same repair for around what I was originally quoted from Precision. He didn't care and insisted on charging me $50 anyway for wasting my time. I then had Overhead perform the repair for the price I expected, which was much less than Precision. I hope $50 was worth an unhappy customer and the bad reputation.

Robert Morris


Response:

Mr. Morris, I apologize for breakdown in the customer service process. I went and listened to your call for re-training purposes and what I believe you were referring to was the price you were quoted per spring. If you have a two-spring setup and one is broken, it is our policy as a company that we repair both. If only one spring is repaired, that can cause imbalance as one spring is now substantially stronger than the other. That can lead to the door possibly hanging or the second spring breaking. We do the job right the first time. I stand behind the parts we use and the training of our technicians when I say we make no bones about not being the cheapest company; we use the best quality parts and have the best trained and equipped technicians. That being said when I received your review, I called you back to let you know I would be refunding your service call. I use this as a teachable moment with the technicians that we can provide a free estimate for customers if they feel they want to seek another company for service. I hope you feel this addressed your issue and would be willing to give us another chance should you have further needs. Thank you

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 442 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 102 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 13 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 517 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 76 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 129 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 204 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 296 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities