COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 76 Reviews in:

Port Charlotte

Average Rating: 4.95


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician Alex was fantastic. What he was able to do in three hours amazed me. I can’t remember when I have dealt with a company as organized as precision door.. I feel that I really got my moneys worth. Thank you

Kenneth Culbert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/25/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’m extremely satisfied with the company I had chosen to install my new insulated garage door with belt driven opener. Precision Door Service technicians were exceptional!! Charles Jones and RJ were friendly, very knowledgeable, hard workers , and never complained ,even when they experienced a bad circuit board.Charles called a service tech and a new board was brought to them door works perfectly. Charles explained the remote, the keypad ,and the care of my tracks and springs . I love my new door it looks beautiful and works great Charles and RJ are the best they even wiped the door down from any dirt or fingerprints. Both cleaned the area when the job was completed. Thank you Charles Jones and RJ and thank you to Precision OverHead Garage Doors.

Colleen Dean

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

One of my garage door springs snapped. I found Precision on the internet. I was impressed by their website. My repairman, Alex, was extremely nice and efficient. The company sent me an email letting me know the time and day of the repair and the name of the repairman. I was able to click on his picture, so I knew what he looked like before he came. He had rave reviews from other customers. Outstanding company!

Carol Ankeney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service ' mechanic knew his stuff, a credit to your company

John Babuka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/13/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response with quote and repaired my garage door back to working order within an hour and a half. New springs, rolls and adjustment to motor and wiring. Great work Alex!!

Sherron Quesenberry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/29/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Went to online chat and got a quote to replace just ONE torsion spring. Tech showed up and refused to do just one... must do both. After he finished replacing both springs and I paid for it I got my copy of the bill by email. Described the work done and at the bottom it stated NO WARRANTY! This guy tried hard to sell me rollers and a new door opener. Door opener is working just fine, yes it is old but it works. MAYBE if I bought EVERYTHING I would have got a warranty on the springs he installed.

Bob King


Response:

Bob - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we missed our mark. We apologize we didn’t know beforehand that both springs were worn out, nor the full extent of the materials needed. Our goal is to leave a customer’s door in the safest operational condition possible and we make our repairs with the highest quality parts, carrying the longest warranties available in the industry. We apologize if there was any poor communication that may have occurred. We will look to this experience as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service have used them before always come right away and do great job. Had door springs replaced and new rollers and bottom seal installed.

Jim Connoly

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/20/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Saw your ad n t.v Would recommend your services to anyone. The person answering phone was very personal and polite sent up an appointment for that day. Alex Reich was the technician he was very polite and knowledgeable. he explained very clearly what was wrong and how to correct it. I agreed to the price which was very fair. he proceeded to fix the garage door and cleaned up. He was quick and courteous to both my son and I would diffidently ask for this gentleman if I ever need work again. Please commend him for doing a great job.

Don & frances Stamper

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician Alex was on time, courteous, knowledgeable & explained what I needed. The spring had broken, replaced it & was done in an hour. I also had the rollers replaced. Afterall, my garage door is 22 years old & never had any repairs. Great job!

Debbie Russo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/03/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The young man that installed the new motor on out gararge was very nice,, he explained everything to be, he was polite and very helpful

Lorraine Barlow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job, John R responded within an hour of my call, knowledgeable and very efficient;

David Reynolds

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/04/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very happy with my recent service through Precision. A lightning storm burned out my existing garage opener (not installed through Precision). Technician Alex arrived the next day and was very professional and friendly to work with. He was not pushy and did not try to sell anything I did not need. He promptly installed my new motor, explained everything, and left my garage cleaner than before he arrived. The price was very competitive, and I will call them back for any future needs.

Kacey Plummer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience from receptionist to technician.courteous and prompt. They are also great communicators.

Bonnie Stork

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/20/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Woke up Saturday morning to broken springs on the garage door. Called and received a same day appointment for 4-8pm. Tech called at 215 and arrived at 230. Completed spring and roller replacement within 45 minutes in ridiculous heat. Awesome job! Friendly, knowledgeable, professional, highly reccomend

Candi Wight

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A friend recommended Precision to me. Justin was great and explained what needed to be repaired and explained/answered all of my questions. He was very professional and courteous! I will also recommend you to others!

Carolyn Perkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark did a fantastic job fixing our garage door. Purrs like a kitten now! He had to replace the sensors and we also had him tune up both openers.

Joe Barnett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark was very courteous, knowledgeable & professional. I would highly recommend him and Precision Door Service. Response time was excellent!

Rich Reeves

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was on time, professional and gave thorough instructions on operating new openers

Joe Lendino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’m very happy with the fast and friendly service. Went on line. Chatted with a operator. Less than 24hours, issue fixed. Service guy was great Thanks A.T.

Alex Tiseo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My new door is amazing! An my installation guy was also extremely helpful when asked questions he was AMAZING

Jessica Burney

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service. The technician arrived on time, was very knowledgeable, courteous, and honest.

Jackie Lewis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/09/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin is first rate in all ways. Skilled, efficient, professional, and an obvious good guy. GIVE HIM A RAISE/BONUS!!

Mark Role

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/05/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Trustworthy, Reliable, Professional. I wish all home services companies were as great to work with as Precision Doors!!! Every step of the transaction was easy, and the technician (Seth) took the time to explain the options and answer my questions. Installation was quick, and site was clean when he left. I LOVE my new or garage door opener.

Travis Mortimer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician Mark was very professional and did a great job. I am very pleased with the work done and I will use Precision in the future.

Mike Biro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From start to finish the experience was very professional. Seth was knowledge, answered all my questions concerns Knew up front cost, asked and received recommendations. Took fear away of calling in a repair service and although I am a “guy” who takes on DIY repairs I am glad i didn’t Tackle this one, changing springs u dear tension is best left to pros And albeit I didn’t need them ( which I thought I did ) Seth said he would adjust or replace what ever I wanted and did it all with patience and price.

Walter Matejovic

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent...Josh Highly Skilled FAST and Professional Highly Recommend this Company...WoW very impressed

Michael Peter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt professionals who diagnosed my problem and resolved it quickly. Definitely my go-to guys. Thanks again.

Douglas Breon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They said between 12 and 4 and Justin was onsite at 12. He was knowledgeable, professional and had our door repaired in about an hour

Roger McMillian

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/15/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent on time service

Carlos Borges

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were nice on time and very knowledgeable.

Rebecca Spender

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 444 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 102 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 13 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 517 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 76 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 130 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 204 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 296 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities