Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 95 Reviews in:

Port Charlotte

Average Rating: 4.96


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/15/2022

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

If you have any issues with your garage door make this company be your first call. Totally professional. The best part is that once the appointment was made the technician showed up as promised. Everything was repaired and the technician went over line by line letting me know everything that was repaired. I am a very happy customer!

Mike Faretta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

11/02/2022

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was excellent at his job explaining exactly how the new system works and just a exceptional nice guy!!

Cin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/20/2022

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision yesterday I got the appointment right away. Technician Mark Basilotto called me before his arrival. He went over in detail of repair cost and the warranty. He replaced our broken spring, installed new rollers and he was prompt, professional, and very efficient. I highly recommend him and the Co. Thank you for your prompt service!!

Boris Borges

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/11/2022

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional, pleasant, great response time, customer service ladies helpful & courteous; technician Rick took the time to answer all my questions, and resolved many problems. Note: Circuit boards for openers have long lead time due to "chip" shortage.

L. Frances Basile

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2022

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was excellent very professional.

Kenneth Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2022

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

EZ to schedule a quick service call; no Covid excuse! Repair very professional and second to none. He explained everything that was needed to be done and did not try to sell an entire new garage door system. Feel free to deal with Precision you won't be sorry!

David Totos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2022

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door spring broke. Made appointment and arrived on time as scheduled. Explained exactly the job needed to fix my spring, cable and wheels that were 26 years old. All fixed in timely manner. Price as quoted. Very professional. Will definetely use again if needed.

Virgina Hall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2021

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called prior to coming. Alex was courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Very pleased with the service.

Claire Bergman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/25/2021

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage spring broke in middle of night, called Precision at 8:00am and they were at our home and repaired it by noon that day. Derrick was professional and got this job done explaining everything. Thank you Precision!

Velda Walter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2021

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My cleaning people and my neighbor could not get my garage door to work I was up north . The Precision Tec arrived it took him a few minutes to fix the problem .He told my neighbor there would be no charge. What a great company I will be highly recommending Precision Garage Door to all my golfing buddies

Roger Elliott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2021

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex your technician was very polite and explained to me how the switch that was replaced works.

Brenda Rudewicz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/24/2021

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very impressed with Precision Door. From the time I started chatting with your staff right until our installer (Alex) was pulling away. He did not push us to buy repairs or anything that we didnt want. He found what was wrong and after he walked us through the options. We said go ahead and replace the opener. In about an hour the new one was in and then he walked us through all the features. He polite professional and very well trained.

Dave tyacke Tyacke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2021

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was great! Very polite and personable

Janice Kasony

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/26/2021

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with Precision, very professional, on time as promised, the tech was personable and efficient he gave me options for my repair. Not the cheapest choice for choosing a company for the job but as the old saying goes “ You get what you pay for “. I recommend them without reservation.

Wayne Litke

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent response time, diagnosis, review of options, and correction of problem. Technician was qualified and friendly. Will use again if needed. Completely satisfied with this company. Dr Douglas Jonak

Lydia Jonak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/29/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was extremely professional and took the time to explain every option available in replacing our broken springs. He worked efficiently and expertly and we’re perfectly happy with the finished product! Well done!

Vinny Parisi

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/22/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fisher is GREAT. This young man is awesome. He fixed our problem and explained everything to us regarding our door while he repaired it. Didn't try to charge out rages fees. I would recommend this company to everyone.

Yolanda Bobby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/29/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark showed up today and did an excellent job. My opener is VERY old, but Mark was able to resolve my problem efficiently and economically with a universal remote and new matching keypad. He was professional, courteous and a wealth of information on the operation of my system. I didn’t even realize I had electric eyes on the garage floor until he pointed them out and removed all the obstructions to demonstrate how they operated. Thank you so much! A+ service!!

Angelika Fleming

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/08/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day prompt, courteous, and efficient professional service!

Bill Heffernan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician Alex was fantastic. What he was able to do in three hours amazed me. I can’t remember when I have dealt with a company as organized as precision door.. I feel that I really got my moneys worth. Thank you

Kenneth Culbert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/25/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’m extremely satisfied with the company I had chosen to install my new insulated garage door with belt driven opener. Precision Door Service technicians were exceptional!! Charles Jones and RJ were friendly, very knowledgeable, hard workers , and never complained ,even when they experienced a bad circuit board.Charles called a service tech and a new board was brought to them door works perfectly. Charles explained the remote, the keypad ,and the care of my tracks and springs . I love my new door it looks beautiful and works great Charles and RJ are the best they even wiped the door down from any dirt or fingerprints. Both cleaned the area when the job was completed. Thank you Charles Jones and RJ and thank you to Precision OverHead Garage Doors.

Colleen Dean

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

One of my garage door springs snapped. I found Precision on the internet. I was impressed by their website. My repairman, Alex, was extremely nice and efficient. The company sent me an email letting me know the time and day of the repair and the name of the repairman. I was able to click on his picture, so I knew what he looked like before he came. He had rave reviews from other customers. Outstanding company!

Carol Ankeney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service ' mechanic knew his stuff, a credit to your company

John Babuka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/13/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response with quote and repaired my garage door back to working order within an hour and a half. New springs, rolls and adjustment to motor and wiring. Great work Alex!!

Sherron Quesenberry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/29/2020

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Went to online chat and got a quote to replace just ONE torsion spring. Tech showed up and refused to do just one... must do both. After he finished replacing both springs and I paid for it I got my copy of the bill by email. Described the work done and at the bottom it stated NO WARRANTY! This guy tried hard to sell me rollers and a new door opener. Door opener is working just fine, yes it is old but it works. MAYBE if I bought EVERYTHING I would have got a warranty on the springs he installed.

Bob King


Response:

Bob - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we missed our mark. We apologize we didn’t know beforehand that both springs were worn out, nor the full extent of the materials needed. Our goal is to leave a customer’s door in the safest operational condition possible and we make our repairs with the highest quality parts, carrying the longest warranties available in the industry. We apologize if there was any poor communication that may have occurred. We will look to this experience as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service have used them before always come right away and do great job. Had door springs replaced and new rollers and bottom seal installed.

Jim Connoly

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/20/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Saw your ad n t.v Would recommend your services to anyone. The person answering phone was very personal and polite sent up an appointment for that day. Alex Reich was the technician he was very polite and knowledgeable. he explained very clearly what was wrong and how to correct it. I agreed to the price which was very fair. he proceeded to fix the garage door and cleaned up. He was quick and courteous to both my son and I would diffidently ask for this gentleman if I ever need work again. Please commend him for doing a great job.

Don & frances Stamper

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician Alex was on time, courteous, knowledgeable & explained what I needed. The spring had broken, replaced it & was done in an hour. I also had the rollers replaced. Afterall, my garage door is 22 years old & never had any repairs. Great job!

Debbie Russo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/03/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The young man that installed the new motor on out gararge was very nice,, he explained everything to be, he was polite and very helpful

Lorraine Barlow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job, John R responded within an hour of my call, knowledgeable and very efficient;

David Reynolds

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 535 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 112 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 15 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 662 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 95 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 161 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 259 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 364 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities