Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 47 Reviews in:

Port Charlotte

Average Rating: 4.98


Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

They were nice on time and very knowledgeable.

Rebecca Spender

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/16/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Technician arrived early. Was thorough, efficient, and knowledgeable. Awesome experience. Keep up the great work!

Michael Shelley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

This was the best experience I ever had with service person doing his job. I would recommend them anytime. They call before coming giving customer a head up. Thank you again for the wonderful service. Irene Joseph

Irene Joseph

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Alex called up before arriving and promptly showed up. He was very professional and explained everything that he was doing and why. There was no pressure to try and sell me something we didn’t need. He was very honest!

Jeffrey Schroeder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Absolutely the best service and professionalism I have seen in a long time from a business. Justin did a fantastic job of replacing the broken springs and in less time than I ever expected. I will definitely call this company again for repairs or replacement of my garage door as well as refer friends and family.

Barbara Stewart


Response:

Barbara Stewart, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Alex did an awesome job. He informed us of what needed to be fixed. The major thing was the spring, but he also checked the cables and said they were fraying. So we replaced them also. He wrote a check list of other things that may need attention later. Checked the motor and lubricated the spring, cables, bearings and hinges. We will be contacting you after hurricane season for a new door. We will give you all 5 stars.

Jim Reuter


Response:

Jim Reuter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/03/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Precision door employee was very polite courteous friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend them to any one who need there garage door repair

Vivien Anderson- wood


Response:

Vivien Anderson- Wood , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

I selected Precision for my garage door repair based on the reviews. I was very happy with the tech. and also his knowledge of the problem I was having. I thought the repair was going to be a lengthy process, but it turned out he fixed it in a very short time.

Wayne Gervais


Response:

Wayne Gervais, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

We were pleased with the the technicians that came to determine what our problem was and very quickly replaced both motors and the wheels on our doors. Very professional.

Harold Haase


Response:

Harold Haase, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

5 Stars...We were having problems with the door stopping during the open and close cycle. Leigh, the Precision representative was very professional in explaining the working of the door. Upon inspecting the door he found the problem right away. Any future problems and we will be calling Precision Garage Door Service.

Larry Law


Response:

Larry Law, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/03/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Professional and knowledgeable service!!! Good products.

Shaun B


Response:

Shaun B., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/07/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Excellent servuce person. Had motor done by discount gar doors and they suck didnt alugn magic eye and called them no one came precision came and fixed. Dont use Discount garage Doors

Buck Walters


Response:

Buck Walters, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/30/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Appointment time was 4 to 8. Arrived between 4 and 5. Tech said our unit just needed cleaning and an adjustment. Unit is working fine again. No sales pitch at all to replace the opener or door. $30 later we were all fixed!! Thanks!! Will definitely recommend and use again...also thanks for being apart of the North Port Area Chamber of Commerce.

Brian Mc


Response:

Brian Mc, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Professional quick service

Pat Beck


Response:

Pat Beck, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/18/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

it is refreshing to have a honest person and company for service, I am a single woman and partially disabled. also, I will recommend you highly!!!! thank you!!!!

Martha Friedrich


Response:

Martha Friedrich, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/31/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Everyone was so nice. Leigh came out and fixed our garage door. So kind and professional. It was so hot and he never stopped working or complained. I felt sorry for him. Great guy.

Kim Braun


Response:

Kim Braun, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/01/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

I want you to know that Jeremy did a great job of installing the garage door & opener, the door is very quite and it keeps our garage much cooler. We had the inspector over today and everything passed with flying colors.

Diana Roe


Response:

Diana Roe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/27/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Keith was the gentleman that fixed my problem. He was polite and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend Precision to anyone. Thank you for your fine service and prices.

Patricia Muskus


Response:

Patricia Muskus, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Jeff was awesome.went the extra mile. On Time and Friendly. Thanks

Kerry Prentice


Response:

Kerry Prentice, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

5 Stars - Highly recommended on Angie's List. The service technician (Justin) was professional, competent, courteous, and very knowledgeable. He explained, in detail, each of the repairs and tested thoroughly. I would (will) use them again.

Anthony Accardi


Response:

Anthony Accardi, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/21/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Most importantly the service technician was on time and called ahead as promised. The technician worked effectively and installed two springs and bearing within 1 hour. I really appreciate prompt knowledgeable repairmen. Will not hesitate to call in the future.

Arnie Aliff


Response:

Arnie Aliff, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/11/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

I called Precision on Sat. and they sent technician Justin out the same day! Justin called ahead and arrived on time. He fixed my garage door opener in a timely fashion and explained everything that he did. Didn't try to high pressure me into unnecessary repairs. Very professional and showed me what may need to be repaired or replaced in the future. Will definitely call Precision for any future repairs. I highly recommend this company. Five Stars!

Carol Mowry


Response:

Carol Mowry, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/09/2016

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with Precision. They actually called ahead to see if they come early. They explained the problem and fixed it quickly. I will definitely use them again when needed!

Patrick Gordon


Response:

Patrick Gordon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/17/2016

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Justin was awesome! Came out to repair the garage door opener. Told me what I needed to plan for the future, as well. Very professional, nice and considerate. Will be replacing opener and upgrading door next year with this company! Thank you for getting the door opener going again! Very reasonable repair prices!

Pam Bondy


Response:

Pam Bondy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2016

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Would highly recommend this company. Justin was extremely courteous and professional.

Wayne


Response:

Wayne, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2016

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Tech. arrived on time solved and fixed the problem on the spot. Very professional and courteous highly recommend. C Rose

Cliff Rose


Response:

Cliff Rose, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/09/2016

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

5 Justin was quick, courteous and professional

Ronnie Fescura


Response:

Ronnie Fescura, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/11/2016

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Leigh did a great job making me aware of various repair and purchase options and made it clear I could do either. It made the most sense to purchase a new door and opener. A week later Doug completed the installation which included taking away the old door and opener. It took Doug just short of 3 hours to complete the work which was just amazing. He left the garage in spotless condition. I give Precision a 5 Star rating and would highly recommend them.

Matt Brown


Response:

Matt Brown, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/05/2016

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

HE CAME RIGHT ON TIME AS SCHEDULED AND DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. REMOVED OLD DOOR AND INSTALLED NEW DOOR WITH OPENER. TOOK OLD DOOR AND PARTS AWAY. i AM VERY PLEASED AND WOULD RECOMMEND HIM.

Charlene Frost


Response:

Charlene, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/24/2016

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

5 star rating. Justin the service rep, he was very informative and knew his business. We appreciate your service and when we have any more problems with are garage door you will be the people that we will call.

Frank Schlosser


Response:

Frank Schlosser, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 43191 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 6 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 317 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 84 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 7 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 335 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 47 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 92 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 150 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 212 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts