Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 62 Reviews in:

Port Charlotte

Average Rating: 4.98


Garage Door Repair

07/03/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

A friend recommended Precision to me. Justin was great and explained what needed to be repaired and explained/answered all of my questions. He was very professional and courteous! I will also recommend you to others!

Carolyn Perkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Mark did a fantastic job fixing our garage door. Purrs like a kitten now! He had to replace the sensors and we also had him tune up both openers.

Joe Barnett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Mark was very courteous, knowledgeable & professional. I would highly recommend him and Precision Door Service. Response time was excellent!

Rich Reeves

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Justin was on time, professional and gave thorough instructions on operating new openers

Joe Lendino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

I’m very happy with the fast and friendly service. Went on line. Chatted with a operator. Less than 24hours, issue fixed. Service guy was great Thanks A.T.

Alex Tiseo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

My new door is amazing! An my installation guy was also extremely helpful when asked questions he was AMAZING

Jessica Burney

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Excellent customer service. The technician arrived on time, was very knowledgeable, courteous, and honest.

Jackie Lewis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/09/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Justin is first rate in all ways. Skilled, efficient, professional, and an obvious good guy. GIVE HIM A RAISE/BONUS!!

Mark Role

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/05/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Trustworthy, Reliable, Professional. I wish all home services companies were as great to work with as Precision Doors!!! Every step of the transaction was easy, and the technician (Seth) took the time to explain the options and answer my questions. Installation was quick, and site was clean when he left. I LOVE my new or garage door opener.

Travis Mortimer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

My technician Mark was very professional and did a great job. I am very pleased with the work done and I will use Precision in the future.

Mike Biro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

From start to finish the experience was very professional. Seth was knowledge, answered all my questions concerns Knew up front cost, asked and received recommendations. Took fear away of calling in a repair service and although I am a “guy” who takes on DIY repairs I am glad i didn’t Tackle this one, changing springs u dear tension is best left to pros And albeit I didn’t need them ( which I thought I did ) Seth said he would adjust or replace what ever I wanted and did it all with patience and price.

Walter Matejovic

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Excellent...Josh Highly Skilled FAST and Professional Highly Recommend this Company...WoW very impressed

Michael Peter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Prompt professionals who diagnosed my problem and resolved it quickly. Definitely my go-to guys. Thanks again.

Douglas Breon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

They said between 12 and 4 and Justin was onsite at 12. He was knowledgeable, professional and had our door repaired in about an hour

Roger McMillian

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/15/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Excellent on time service

Carlos Borges

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

They were nice on time and very knowledgeable.

Rebecca Spender

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/16/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Technician arrived early. Was thorough, efficient, and knowledgeable. Awesome experience. Keep up the great work!

Michael Shelley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

This was the best experience I ever had with service person doing his job. I would recommend them anytime. They call before coming giving customer a head up. Thank you again for the wonderful service. Irene Joseph

Irene Joseph

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Alex called up before arriving and promptly showed up. He was very professional and explained everything that he was doing and why. There was no pressure to try and sell me something we didn’t need. He was very honest!

Jeffrey Schroeder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Absolutely the best service and professionalism I have seen in a long time from a business. Justin did a fantastic job of replacing the broken springs and in less time than I ever expected. I will definitely call this company again for repairs or replacement of my garage door as well as refer friends and family.

Barbara Stewart


Response:

Barbara Stewart, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Alex did an awesome job. He informed us of what needed to be fixed. The major thing was the spring, but he also checked the cables and said they were fraying. So we replaced them also. He wrote a check list of other things that may need attention later. Checked the motor and lubricated the spring, cables, bearings and hinges. We will be contacting you after hurricane season for a new door. We will give you all 5 stars.

Jim Reuter


Response:

Jim Reuter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/03/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Precision door employee was very polite courteous friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend them to any one who need there garage door repair

Vivien Anderson- wood


Response:

Vivien Anderson- Wood , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

I selected Precision for my garage door repair based on the reviews. I was very happy with the tech. and also his knowledge of the problem I was having. I thought the repair was going to be a lengthy process, but it turned out he fixed it in a very short time.

Wayne Gervais


Response:

Wayne Gervais, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

We were pleased with the the technicians that came to determine what our problem was and very quickly replaced both motors and the wheels on our doors. Very professional.

Harold Haase


Response:

Harold Haase, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

5 Stars...We were having problems with the door stopping during the open and close cycle. Leigh, the Precision representative was very professional in explaining the working of the door. Upon inspecting the door he found the problem right away. Any future problems and we will be calling Precision Garage Door Service.

Larry Law


Response:

Larry Law, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/03/2018

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Professional and knowledgeable service!!! Good products.

Shaun B


Response:

Shaun B., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/07/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Excellent servuce person. Had motor done by discount gar doors and they suck didnt alugn magic eye and called them no one came precision came and fixed. Dont use Discount garage Doors

Buck Walters


Response:

Buck Walters, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/30/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Appointment time was 4 to 8. Arrived between 4 and 5. Tech said our unit just needed cleaning and an adjustment. Unit is working fine again. No sales pitch at all to replace the opener or door. $30 later we were all fixed!! Thanks!! Will definitely recommend and use again...also thanks for being apart of the North Port Area Chamber of Commerce.

Brian Mcvety


Response:

Brian Mc, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Professional quick service

Pat Beck


Response:

Pat Beck, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/18/2017

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

it is refreshing to have a honest person and company for service, I am a single woman and partially disabled. also, I will recommend you highly!!!! thank you!!!!

Martha Friedrich


Response:

Martha Friedrich, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 392 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 96 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 11 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 437 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 62 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 117 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 175 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 262 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts