Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 47 Reviews in:

Rotonda West

Average Rating: 4.96


Garage Door Repair

08/06/2019

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Justin was on time and explained everything to me! It is a pleasure doing business with your company!

Haven Ratcliff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2019

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Quick service, liked your person who set up the appointment, tech was polite knowledgeable and competent. Repair was done very efficiently. But, though for what was done price was very high..

David Siler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/06/2019

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Justin was excellent today. He reviewed with me several things related to garage door maintenance. He was ???? great.

Jim Parks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2019

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Excellent service

Albert Davenport

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/02/2019

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Service man was on time & knowlegeable

Gerhard Stein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/29/2019

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Work was done fast and tech was very professional and friendly. Very satisfied,

Charles w Hart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/04/2019

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Very prompt and courteous service.

Jim Mclaren

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/21/2019

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Justin and his help installed new springs and new rollers in a timely manner. They were neat and professional. Excellent job, will always use Precision.

Steve Gaudet

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2019

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Overall service was great although repair cost was high however I would use company again if needed. Tom

Tom Noonan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/18/2018

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Precision was chosen from phone book because of size of ad and 24/7 service. We called on a Sunday and the receptionist was very pleasant. Our service was done on Monday. The serviceman alerted us to the time of appt. On the site he looked over our system and gave us options of what needed to be done and the cost. Completion of job took a little over an hour. The serviceman was polite, knowledgeable, and efficient. Overall experience was superior. Would recommend this company.

David Walker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2018

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Tech was knowledgeable and pleasant. Job was completed in a satisfactory and efficient way. The only reason is cost. Fuel Charge was 20.00 for a 15 mile run. Service call 49.95. Tune and Lube 79.95. And a set of rollers. 180.00. (I found the exact same thing on Amazon for 40.00) They did leave me the 1/2 can of chain lube. My fault. I took a recommendation from a neighbor. Next time I'll shop around.

Jim Fryberger


Response:

Jim – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we missed our mark. We appreciate your critical explanation and will look to this as an opportunity for us to review our pricing structure so that we can seek out room for further improvement. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2018

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Thank you Precision Door for sending Justin to our home to repair our garage door. He was on time extremely courteous, knew exactly what he was doing and did a very professional job. What a nice young man. Justin corrected a problem created by your competitor just 2 weeks prior to my calling you. Again thank you for your service provided. We will refer you to anyone that needs garage door service. I hope they are as lucky as we were to have Justin as their technician. I give you 5 stars and Justin 500 stars.

Jim Rickard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/26/2018

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

We were looking to replace garage door with hurricane rated one. Estimator came, was very informative,price quite competitive, etc. so we agreed, and appt set for about 4 weeks later. Two installers came when expected,did a great job, left no mess,etc. 5 star rated-would definitely recommend.

Doug White

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/16/2018

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Bought new sensors. Tech said he could not replace bottom door seal as you do carry that brand. Said to get it at Home Depot. Was not happy about that.

Adelbert Eldridge

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/07/2018

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Jason called ahead to say he was running EARLY!. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. We just purchased the house and on day 2 the garage door opener wouldn't work! Jason fixed it promptly, and gave advice on upkeep and operation (we haven't had a garage door opener in years). We had to wait two days to get an appointment, but it was worth it.

Patsy Eldridge


Response:

Patsy Eldridge, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/06/2018

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Techs arrived as scheduled and performed the required service to my satisfaction.

Robert Beaudine


Response:

Robert Beaudine, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2018

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

very happy with work that was done.gave options to me for repair costs and did a professional job

Connie Poniatowski


Response:

Connie Poniatowski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Great service.

Mike Bartholomay


Response:

Mike Bartholomay, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2018

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

The tech was early and was a very nice person. He went right to work and replaced both springs in about 45 minutes. He surely knew what he was doing. Was very satisfied with the work and the speed it was done.

Tom Blystone


Response:

Tom Blystone, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2018

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Excellent. Exceeded my expectations with overview of services and prices so I could make a good decision. Alex called to see if he could come early. He did exactly what he said he would do and cleaned up when he was finished. I thought he did a great job explaining to me what he was doing. Very competent and considerate!

Cindy Atnip


Response:

Cindy Atnip, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/30/2017

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

They came early, a good sign, helped make best choice for me,made sure that I understood what I had chosen, I appreciate their concern and help

Yvonne Wood


Response:

Yvonne Wood, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/12/2017

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Repair done on time and as scheduled; could not have been better service.

Ken Hirschhorn


Response:

Ken Hirschhorn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/19/2017

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Justin was professional, efficient and informative. Good job.

Frieda Underwood


Response:

Frieda Underwood thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2017

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Justin was very thorough in his explanation of the problem and options to correct the problem. I was very pleased with service I received from Precision beginning with initial contact thru the installation process. I highly recommend Precision.

Candice Gerrsih


Response:

Candice Gerrsih, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2017

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Friend of mine recommended you around 10 thirty in the morn. I called around 11 thirty and by 1 pm your man was here and solved my problem. Thank You, great response time.

Larry Sheets


Response:

Larry Sheets, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2017

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Terrific service. Justin and Paul showed up "on time" and ready to work. Everything was explained to me. Justin really knows all about the workings of a garage door and did his best to explain. Wonderful service and 2 polite servicemen.

Paulette Mcgreevy


Response:

Paulette Mcgreevy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/21/2017

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

VERY VERY PROFESSIONAL COMMUNICATION PROFESSIONAL JOB workmanship 100% reliability 100% this company is a five star company if you want to job done right call THEM YOU'LL SEE FOR YOURSELF I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY

Jimmy Moore


Response:

Jimmy Moore, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2017

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Service, quality of work, and personality of techs all wonderful

Gerald Brashaw


Response:

Gerald - Thanks for reviewing our recent service call in your garage. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction in all that we do. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2016

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

5 stars. Repaired the door open and closer. Works well now. Getting to old to climb ladders any more. Safer this way. Thank You very much for excellent service.

Martin Borgersen


Response:

Martin Borgersen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/15/2016

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Seth was polite, efficient and provided excellent service. We are very pleased, and would definitely recommend Precision to anyone with garage door repair needs.

Joanne


Response:

Joanne, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Seth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59168 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 419 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 97 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 12 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 471 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 67 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 122 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 191 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 276 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities