Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 1662 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Repair

10/15/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I am very disappointed in the fact that I haven't received an invoice for Fridays work. I called today and was told it was forth coming and as yet nothing. Also maybe you could tell me exactly what is the hourly rate that your company charges. Roland Perkins

Roland Perkins


Response:

Mr. Perkins, thank you for taking the time to speak to me. As I mentioned, we did mail you out a physical copy of your invoice, you just may not have received it yet. I also explained to you our labor fees and as we discussed the work you had done, I think you felt better about your service after our conversation. We value all of our customers and we thank you for using us. Should you have any other needs in the future, please don’t hesitate to give us a call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2019

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Called on Thursday, Mark was there on Friday. Professional service performed and defective part replaced. I will certainly call again. Thanks Mark!

JRD

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Chris S & Josh called first and arrived early for scheduled time. Polite and informative at all times. Explained problem with door and all options. They were able to correct all issues. I highly recommend Precision, they were professional and skilled in their job. So glad I called them.

Diane Mcabe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/09/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

They come when you need them most on the weekend. They come when they say they will and they call you ahead to let you know. They are clean when installing and they don't try to sell you something that you don't need.

Rosemary Mcmullen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/08/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

very prompt with the ETA

Elaine Shorkey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/07/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Justin was perfect - quickly identified the problem on keypad - replaced it in 2 minutes - and I was back in business. Reviewed a few issues I’d forgotten about the equipment, and sprayed all coils and moving parts, making them practically silent. Big WIN for me!!!

Carolyn Kindred

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Brian was friendly, helpful and completed the work very efficiently. Happy to have the problem solved. Would recommend your company.

Bill Miner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/07/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Justin did a fine job replacing new sensors on the garage door. He was a professional in all counts and I would use him again if I have a major problem. I would also refer him to my friends.

Gary Sacino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

We we’re very impressed with the service we received from Chris and Josh. They thoroughly explained everything and gave us options for our decision. They were extremely professional and very friendly. We would highly recommend them!

Nancy and Len Murphy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Came out on Sunday - said appointment would be between 8:00am and Noon - arrived at 8:10! Saved me on service call charge and handled everything great. Justin couldn't have been more nice. Great experience!

Darren Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/06/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

5. Justin called ahead, was courteous, professional, explained problem, gave options for solution, worked diligently, was done while I was on long distance, left a can of lubricant spray. 7 year warranty. Previous owners had one year warranty..... Springs, rollers & clean up done.

Claudia Hauri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Have used Precision before and their techs and service have always been five star. This was a warranty call for previously replaced springs and the job was completed perfectly.

David Hagedorn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Always a pleasure dealing with Austin. Problem is resolved in a timely matter

Bill Jotham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/02/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Mr Castiglione was very prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. Diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed, it. Thanks for great service

Eleanor Morgan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/30/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Alex was very professional and fixed my garage issue. He was also informative in how to maintain my garage door. I was very impressed with his professional demeanor...excellent!

Brenda Sears

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2019

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Prompt, Courteous, Expert job, and available when needed.

Dave Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

09/30/2019

Osprey, FL

Review:

Well done thanks great worker clean and neat Gene Morris

Gene Morris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/26/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Always great service— we have them here twice the past year (for different issues). Gaetano has been a great technician both times!

Richard Norman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/25/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Brian is the best! He called, was head of schedule, and offered to come 45 min earlier than scheduled. Then only took about an hour to replace the springs and bearings. He explained my options and was not pushy at all. Great job, Brian!

Ginger Lewis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2019

Nokomis, FL

Review:

Very expensive

Larry Vanderwal


Response:

Mr. Vanderwal I am sorry you feel the price was more than you were expecting. We certainly do not ever claim to be the cheapest around and actually take pride in the high quality of the parts we use, the timeliness in which we get serviced completed and the best trained technicians in the industry. I believe the technician reviewed with you all the work that was needed and the parts that needed to be replaced. There was a good amount of work done and I would like to think your door works better now than it did before. The value of quality work will far outlast the temporary joy of a lower price. Should you have any problems with your door, we hope you consider us again as we value our repeat customers very much and stand behind the 3 year warranty that came with your new parts.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/24/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Excellent! I was so disappointed with other garage door service companies that I dreaded asking yet another company, but I am happy with Precision. The receptionist was helpful, and the technician was unbelievably competent, enthusiastic about getting the door perfect and explaining everything, plus everything about him is prompt and efficient. He left the job site clean, and got me off on time to my next important meeting. Since Precision attracts quality people like Gaetamo, I’m comfortable with the entire company.

Donna Carey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Thank you Mark for coming out on such a short notice. You are very professional and pleasant. You do your job well because you care about the company you work for and it shows. Thank you so much for fixing our door.

Judy Mcandless

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/23/2019

Englewood, FL

Review:

Wow, same day service to try and repair existing door opener. System had a major circut board failure & they were able to replace entire system at a reasonable price! Excellent customer service!

Lisa Richards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Precision's scheduler and technician arranged 'emergency' service for a broken spring late on a Friday afternoon to ensure my car wasn't stuck in the garage all weekend. Young serviceman was polite, informative, hard-working, efficient. Highly recommend calling on Precision at any time!

Kathie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/20/2019

Ellenton, FL

Review:

Brian did an awesome job tightening the Spring and adjusting the door so it will open and close properly. I'm looking forward for 2 weeks so he could installed the wheels for the garage door. We are very pleased again thank you Brian.

Miguel Rios

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

We arranged a call at 8.0am and Mark B arrived about 10.15am, broken spring and end bearings that had made the opening noisey. we lifted the door to get the vehicle out and then Mark started to disassemble the mechanism. I was able to put the air con on in the garage so that made the temperature bearable. Replaced the rollers, new springs and then set up the PSI on the door then the mechanism was sprayed with lubricant along with the rollers and spring, all worked and job completed - I would recommend this company and Mark B to anyone who needs work doing on their doors.

Dennis McNamara

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/17/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Justin just finished our job today, great installer, we talked about several options to fit the budget. He is polite and knowledgeable, the job went perfect we couldn’t be happier. If your looking for the right company and right installer, go with this company and request Justin Thumbs up

Frank Miliano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

very quick and competent repair.

Ben Connaughton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/14/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

Excellent service. Prompt and efficient. Very polite and knowledgeable.

George Smith

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Replaced rubber grommet at the bottom of the door. Excellent work, done rapidly.

Gene Stokes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59168 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 419 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 97 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 12 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 471 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 67 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 122 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 191 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 276 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities