Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 1511 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Repair

05/14/2019

Palmetto, FL

Review:

Very Satisfied

John and Lindsay Mclaughlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

05/13/2019

Parrish, FL

Review:

Excellent job with care and attention to detail.

William Smorey

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/10/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I was told by two hurricane shutter companies my garage door was not wind rated. (All of my stickers have fallen off and I am not the original owner.) I called Precision to get an estimate on an impact rated door. Alex took the time to look up my current door and discovered it is in fact impact rated!!! He actually took the time to NOT sell me a new door I didn't need. I can assure you when I do need repairs or new equipment I will call Precision! They have my trust!

Stacey Gallagher

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/08/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Choose Precision based on customer reviews and specifically a current satisfied customer. Reviews are correct, prompt service, personable service man who early and called ahead to be sure we were Ok with that. Fixed the problem and was gone in short period of time couldn’t be happier or more impressed. Highly recommend, Precision is now our service for door opener and door services.

Steve Eggleson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I was extremely pleased with the service I received from Precision. My call was answered promptly and service arranged within a day of my call.The technician arrived promptly, gave me several options for service and completed the work promptly and efficiently. Now my garage door operates smoothly and quietly.

Amy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

Quick response, on time, professional and friendly, explained options, removed and replaced spring, did a close inspection of the entire system and performed some minor maintenance. Outstanding job!!!! Will definitely call back for annual maintenance and any future repairs.

Charles G

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Justin was on time, professional and gave thorough instructions on operating new openers

Joe Lendino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/02/2019

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Service man was on time & knowlegeable

Gerhard Stein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Very impressed! Rapid response with excellent results. Extremely knowledgeable technician ensured a smooth installation. Kudos to Mark for the super service.

Mark Castle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Brian did an exceptional job and was great in helping me make decisions as he carefully broke the news that after changing out the springs, we did in fact need a new motor. His professionalism was unmatched in comparison with other experiences. He was very knowledgable and set my expectations properly throughout the process. Thanks again, Brian.

Michael Zito

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Great service and fast to provide estimates with reasonable pricing. I'd highly recommend them for your garage needs.

Debbie Morton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Excellent

Christopher O'connor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/29/2019

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Work was done fast and tech was very professional and friendly. Very satisfied,

Charles w Hart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Justin Wilcox repaired our garage door. He contacted us prior to arriving, was courteous and professional, and quickly completed the job. Thank you!

C. Kollmeyer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

I’m very happy with the fast and friendly service. Went on line. Chatted with a operator. Less than 24hours, issue fixed. Service guy was great Thanks A.T.

Alex Tiseo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Fine

William Mcmorrow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/24/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Brian was awesome & we love the quiet door

Stan & crystal Winters

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

My new door is amazing! An my installation guy was also extremely helpful when asked questions he was AMAZING

Jessica Burney

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Guytano was an excellent representative of Precision Garage Door. He was efficient and professional, while being friendly and informative of my door problems.

Roger Dearing

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/22/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

I would give Mark 5 stars and a six star if I could. We found your business in THE HOME MAG. Mark was not only polite but on time and very efficient. He was very knowledgeable and spotted the problem in seconds after pressing our opener. He not only showed us the problem but explained it as well. He dismantled the motor complex on the ceiling put in a new gear, balanced the door, adjusted the springs and lubed the tracks as well as any moving parts. He cleaned up and was on his way to the next client. I am retired, but if my wife and I owned a business he would be the type of person I would want to work for me.

Terry Ryden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Justin did a outstanding job and fully explained what needed to be done. He is a tremendous asset to the company. 5 star rating !!!

Harry Grant

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I can’t say enough good about this company. They are professional,friendly and always prompt for appointments. I chose to use Precision after they serviced my sister in Braden River. The rep was Gaetano. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He was not pushy and was flexible with options. I was so impressed that when we needed a new system I called Precision and requested Gaetano. He is the best. A great representative of the company. Thank you for having such a great employee. Who by the way loves his work and the company. Kudos to you all????????????

Tim Corcoran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

The garage door would not open because of a broken spring. I called Precision at 8:15 a.m. and Brian Fixler the technician was at my house by 10:00 a.m. and both springs on the double door were replaced after an hour. Outstanding service!!!!

Bruce Monson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Brian came out to my home and provided excellent information related to repairing/replacing my garage door. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. When it comes time to actually do the garage door work I will definitely go with Precision.

John Flynn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/18/2019

Anna Maria, FL

Review:

Great srvice

Jimmy Nichols

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

Excellent service. The technician figured out what was wrong. informed me of it and what it would cost. Fixed the problem. Very polite in his manner. I would recommend him to anybody.

Richard Englund

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/17/2019

Englewood, FL

Review:

Door kept going back up when I tried to close it so I called for repair. Within two hours technician arrive, required photoelectric device, problem fixed in 10 minutes. Only charge the $49 service call. Great job!

Bill Adkinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2019

Parrish, FL

Review:

Annual PM on garage door (no repairs) by Gaetano. We do this every year with Precision to keep it working smoothly. Always a great job. Gaetano has been out the last several times and he is the BEST. Pleasure doing business with him.

Nancy Ely

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Their tech showed up ahead of schedule. He was Courteous and knowledgeable about what my garage door problem was. He also Did NOT try to sell me a New Garage Door Opener, even though my unit is 18 years old.He said my unit was functioning very well. So l would highly recommend Precision as the Company you turn to fit all Garage Doir Problems.

Tommy Piazza

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Quick and painless, just the way you hope it will go. Justin did a great job replacing my springs and even made it easier for me to "feel strong" when i need to manually open the door. Look at it roll up now!

June Seefeldt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53051 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 385 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 95 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 9 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 419 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 59 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 112 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 172 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 253 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts