Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 1565 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Opener Install

07/12/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I purchased 2 way over priced new garage door openers. One had to be replaced 7 months later. Although they came out the same day to do the work one remote and keypad were not programmed. Had to make another appointment to have the job finished.

Laura Trefil


Response:

I believe I spoke to you around the same time you may have been writing your review. I explained the motor you had was simply a one-off problem and we warranty replaced the unit upon immediate inspection. The technician did not have all the remotes present at the time to reprogram them all at the same time so there is a new appointment to inspect the other unit you purchased and to program all remotes and keypad. You were very understanding when we spoke on the phone and thanked me for the call. I apologize the motor you had installed back in Sept had a defect, unfortunately there are rare instances when any device could have a potential defect, our goal is to correct that problem should it arise again. You also mentioned your dad who is of advanced age was present as you had work, and you may not have had all the information relayed correctly. Should you have any further problems or concerns, I gave you my information to call the office directly. Thank you for your business, Jason Zabawa General Manager

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/08/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

Fix remote and add key pad. 5 stars Got the number to call from utube and they came very promptly and Mark was very helpful and very customer friendly.

Judith Sustack

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Had to have emergency repair done due to garge door falling off track. I called Saturday evening and had someone by to fix it Sunday morning. John the technician was very professional and informative.

Phillip Belt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

I would like to thank the whole team for being there. Especially Karin who answered the phone call, she understood what we needed and got our same technician that we have had in the past... Justin. Thank you Karin!! Justin is on time, finds the problem within minutes and has the solutions. He also is very professional and courteous, thank you so much Justin for being there for us.

Andrea

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/06/2019

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Justin was excellent today. He reviewed with me several things related to garage door maintenance. He was ???? great.

Jim Parks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/05/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

Your Service Tec Alex called to inquire if he could arrive an hour earlier than scheduled. That worked out great for me. Upon arrival Alex was most courteous and professional. He made some minor adjustments on the door limits which seem to fix the problem. He did not leave until he explained everything and I was comfortable with the problem being solved. I will not hesitate to call Precision or recommend your company to Family & Friends with regards to any work needed. Thank you. Rich Oliveri

Richard Oliveri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

D&D cancelled my appt at the last minute, so I called Precision based on customer reviews online hoping that they had a tech available since I already had the day off. They did and not only did the tech show up on time, he called me and told me he would be early which was great. The job was done in a timely manner and I was satisfied with the results of the service visit. Will definitely use Precision again.

Aaron B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2019

Nokomis, FL

Review:

Very easy to set up an appointment on line with Scott. Tech showed up when expected. Chris was knowledgeable, professional and informative. Removed old door service company stickers and replaced with Precision's

Jon Russo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

5

Karen Ruttman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

A friend recommended Precision to me. Justin was great and explained what needed to be repaired and explained/answered all of my questions. He was very professional and courteous! I will also recommend you to others!

Carolyn Perkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Mark did a great job explaining the problem and what it would take to fix short term and long term. Very professional.

Larry Baranick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/01/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Everyone I spoke with in your company was very understanding and helpful about my emergency. As I am an invalid I do not go out to my garage so I did realize that my garage door would not close and had remained open for 24th hours when a friend noticed it. I did not know who to call and my neighbor recommend your company. It was the best advice that I would receive. I called and originally they told me that the earliest you could come out was Monday. I explained my situation and the where able to have a service man come out on Sunday between 4 - 8. The service man was here around five o'clock and was wonderful. After he review the situation he sat down and explained everything he had found wrong in terms I could understand I gave him the go ahead. He was courteous and did his job well. His name was Chris Stephens and he is a asset to your company. Thank you all for the fast and efficient service.

Patricia Leverick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2019

Rotonda West, FL

Review:

Excellent service

Albert Davenport

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/26/2019

Longboat Key, FL

Review:

installed in 2013 have been trouble free maintenance done 2019 all is well

Tom Sappenfield

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

Review:

Mark did a fantastic job fixing our garage door. Purrs like a kitten now! He had to replace the sensors and we also had him tune up both openers.

Joe Barnett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Brian did a great job!

Corinne Battani

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/24/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Great service. Came out same day and repair guy took care of the problem quickly.

Sandra Jessee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/23/2019

Parrish, FL

Review:

Brian was awesome. Called ahead a time, found the problem quickly, very professional!! Take good care of him!!

Deborah Gaffin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2019

Parrish, FL

Review:

I am very happy with precision door garage company I had with you 10 years warranty for my garage and I am going to do again for another 7 years warranty You guys always great, nice, professional and the best

Luda Grigg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2019

Ellenton, FL

Review:

5 stars. Excellent

Brenda Renfroe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Service performed was double door trim. I have been aware of Precision through various advertising means and called because on the day I needed service, I saw an ad in a free magazine with a coupon for free service call which triggered me to do something right then. Your representative Justin was great.

Patricia Quinn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/21/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

My new Precision garage door is beyond my expectations. Not only is it beautiful but the workmanship is unbelievable. Would recomend Precision Door and it's employees to everyone.

Mary Carter

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/19/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

The opener you installed 3 years ago has worked flawlessly, so why argue with success..... Your guy attempted to fix the 16 year old unit, but it was TU, so he installed a new (really quiet) unit. Good job, done quickly and efficiently.

Lou Drendel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Mark did an excellent job repairing our garage door rollers, explaining the various options and problems, etc. Very pleased ***** 5 stars.

John Mcguckin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

I valled on Saturday and Justin came out Su day afternoon. He knew exactly what was wrong, got us the estimate and was sprting us out in no time. Very friendly and knowledgable!

Jennifer H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/16/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

To Whom – I like the young man who did the work. Very professional. What I did not like was the $49.95 service call at all. I am sure there was enough profit in the parts. Jim Grappi

Jim Grappi

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Called Precision for a second opinion to determine problem with door not opening and closing. Technician came per designated time frame. Upon inspection of the motor found that a capacitor was the problem. Was relieved to find it was not the motor that needed to be replaced as was determined by another garage door company. Was impressed with the technician's knowledge and handled the situation in a professional way. Would recommend any time.

Georgiana Claeson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

The technician was terrific. He was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. Very professional - completed the work in a minimum amount of time and the pricing was more than fair. Highly recommend Precision Door - 5 stars !

John S., Venice, FL.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2019

Sarasota, FL

Review:

Excellent on-time, professional service and Quality work!

Bert Meyers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

06/10/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

We called at the recommendation of a neighbor and were impressed when we called this morning and had an appointment set for this afternoon. Brian and his able-bodied and capable assistant, Tom, explained in terms that we could understand where we stood and what we needed. The service call was completed way before we expected and we are thrilled with the results. Thanks Brian and Tom for a job well done.

Raymond Berquist

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 392 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 96 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 11 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 437 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 62 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 117 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 175 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 262 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts