Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 1695 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Opener Repair

12/11/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the service men were upbeat, knowledgable, and efficient. the service was on-time and work was accomplished much faster than expected. bravo, Precision!

Drake Elvgren

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/11/2019

North Port, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great company, great service, great staff. Replaced garage door opener.

Edith Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/11/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My initial concerns regarding having to spend more than I was told were alleviated after speaking to the sales manager. The technician did a good job of removing the old lifter, springs, and bearings, and the installation of the new equipment went smoothly.

John Bozogan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2019

Rotonda West, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service man was very polite and efficient. Was on time and job well done I would recommend them with no problem. I give them a 5 STAR.

Carmelo Laterra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/02/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was quoted a price over the phone, then given a price of more than twice as much when the tech showed up. Told him Overhead Door performed the same repair for around what I was originally quoted from Precision. He didn't care and insisted on charging me $50 anyway for wasting my time. I then had Overhead perform the repair for the price I expected, which was much less than Precision. I hope $50 was worth an unhappy customer and the bad reputation.

Robert Morris


Response:

Mr. Morris, I apologize for breakdown in the customer service process. I went and listened to your call for re-training purposes and what I believe you were referring to was the price you were quoted per spring. If you have a two-spring setup and one is broken, it is our policy as a company that we repair both. If only one spring is repaired, that can cause imbalance as one spring is now substantially stronger than the other. That can lead to the door possibly hanging or the second spring breaking. We do the job right the first time. I stand behind the parts we use and the training of our technicians when I say we make no bones about not being the cheapest company; we use the best quality parts and have the best trained and equipped technicians. That being said when I received your review, I called you back to let you know I would be refunding your service call. I use this as a teachable moment with the technicians that we can provide a free estimate for customers if they feel they want to seek another company for service. I hope you feel this addressed your issue and would be willing to give us another chance should you have further needs. Thank you

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service have used them before always come right away and do great job. Had door springs replaced and new rollers and bottom seal installed.

Jim Connoly

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/21/2019

Parrish, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

good ,clean job

Dave Bertelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

on time and did the job on the day I called; professional service and cleaned up afterwards

Ron Collier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service great tech

Anthony Tarozzi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/12/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and professional.

Shelley Grabow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/10/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Some improvement in communication to customer is needed.

* Lueder


Response:

Samuel - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our recent installation. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we may communicate better with our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/09/2019

Rotonda West, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They explained to me why I needed a new door and that a repair would not do the job. They were on time and very professional. They explained my obligation to have my door inspected in compliance with the applicable code of Charlotte County Florida.

Nancy Hoppe

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/06/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian called ahead as requested to let us know he was on the way and was extremely prompt, pleasant and appeared very knowledgeable. A pleasure dealing with in and Precision.

Daniel C

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service tech Justin did an excellent job replacing our garage door springs, rollers, and bearing. Arrived on time as promised and did an excellent job and clean up.

John Thielen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/06/2019

Parrish, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service...

Kevin Vreeland

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/05/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had Precision Door Service replace garage door remotes for two condo garage doors in Venice, FL. Technician named Alex arrived on time and replaced the two garage door remotes for condo units. Excellent service, and both remotes work well.

Mary-Ellen Costa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was customer focused

Carmen Torchia

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/02/2019

Placida, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Appointment made quickly and Ian arrived on time. He quickly ascertained the problem and addressed same. Thank you Precision for people like Ian and correcting a problem for us. Highly recommend to everyone. Thanks so much!

Richard Herity

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/01/2019

North Port, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are an out of state landlord. We found you on google. Everyone was kind and professional. The reciptionist was helpful in getting us set up so the tenant only had to schedule the time. Ian called me with the problem and replaced the circuit board. Would use your company again and refer you to others. Thank you

Dennis Mccallister

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service from Alex today was wonderful. The circuit board needed replacing and or replaced with a new garage door opener. He explained all of my options with cost and warranty information. Great service and explanation for someone who knows nothing about garage doors! Thank you!!

Vickie Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2019

North Port, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A technician was at our house within an hour of our initial call. He was very courteous and explained all options before starting the repair on our garage door. Very professional.

John Huggins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/28/2019

Sarasota, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris and Josh did an excellent job and you should be proud how they represent your company

Howard Meyer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/25/2019

Longboat Key, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First-class service! Ian showed up promptly, was smart and personable, and solved the problem quickly. Can't ask for more.

Stephen Spotte

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The springs on the precision garage door broke in two places, the door was only 7 years old. Justin was the technician that arrived to fix the springs. He stated that the springs to break in two places was rare. We decided to get the upgraded springs with the 7 year warranty. I asked if I could take my BMW out of the garage before the work was performed. Justin stated, no I work around cars all the time I promise you I will not touch your car. I stated okay. We watched Justin remove the broken springs and replace them with the new springs. Justin left one of his tools on top of the ridge of the garage door, he then pulled the door up causing the tool to fall off the ledge of the door hitting my BMW bumper causing a 2 inch scratch. When I showed Justin the scratch he immediately started to argue with me stating that it did not hit there it hit the trunk. Justin then stated that we wanted this fixed for free with an argumentative attitude. We stated no, you promised you would not touch my car and now my bumper is scratched. Justin called his supervisor Jay and immediately I heard him tell Jay that we wanted this job for free. Justin handed the phone to Rebecca one of the home owners to speak to Jay. Rebecca told Jay what had happened and Jay discounted the price. Never once did I ask for a free job. I was highly disappointed in the argumentative attitude of Justin. I have always recommended Precision to friends and family for their garage door needs, but after the poor customer service I received today, I am not sure that I will recommend them in the future.

Rebecca Johnson


Response:

Ms Johnson, I am sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your service. I know Justin got frustrated and no matter the circumstance our technicians are trained to never vent their frustration or cause a bad customer experience. Justin explained he was there for almost an hour before work was agreed to as there were many questions about warranty and current costs of springs. When I spoke to you I let you know your door was 7 yrs old and it only had an original 3 yr warranty. Justin told you the price of our regular springs and the upgraded green springs. As far as the car being in the garage- when both springs on the door are broken, it is nearly impossible for the technician to safely get the door open and the car out because garage doors in Florida especially are extremely heavy. You and Justin told me extra precautions were taken by putting a towel down on your car while he changed out the springs. Justin did take ownership of the spring bar slipping and falling a small distance. There was a discrepancy between you and him as to where the bar hit the car and whether or not there was a mark. I did not want the experience to get worse for either party, so I made the decision while speaking to you of discounting the cost of your repairs to leave you with a positive experience in the end. You seemed happy with that resolution when we spoke and we even went as far as to still give you the 7yr warranty even on the discounted job. I hope in the future should you need our service it is understood this was a unique unfortunate situation and not reflective of our company or process as a whole. Thank you

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Because I had dealings with decisions before and they give good service okay John Green Garage Doors had no product purchase

John Green

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/22/2019

Parrish, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was very nice and did an excellent job. I am so glad my brother recommended you folks. I now have new spring, rollers, keypad, 2 openers and a new garage opener!!! Good for a year until annual service!!

Elsie j Tuma

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/21/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your guys are top-notch! Timely, efficient, and knowledgeable. Replaced my damaged garage door in just a couple hours. Definitely recommended!

Connie Mckenzie

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/20/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Saw your ad n t.v Would recommend your services to anyone. The person answering phone was very personal and polite sent up an appointment for that day. Alex Reich was the technician he was very polite and knowledgeable. he explained very clearly what was wrong and how to correct it. I agreed to the price which was very fair. he proceeded to fix the garage door and cleaned up. He was quick and courteous to both my son and I would diffidently ask for this gentleman if I ever need work again. Please commend him for doing a great job.

Don & frances Stamper

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2019

Port Charlotte, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician Alex was on time, courteous, knowledgeable & explained what I needed. The spring had broken, replaced it & was done in an hour. I also had the rollers replaced. Afterall, my garage door is 22 years old & never had any repairs. Great job!

Debbie Russo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/18/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

technician Brian arrived promptly and diagnosed the problem.

Charles Pellegrini

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60904 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 427 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 98 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 13 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 480 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 70 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 125 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 194 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 281 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities