COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 43 Reviews in:

Nokomis

Average Rating: 4.91


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/11/2020

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good service Fast and reliable Thanks Be safe

Vince Derico

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/04/2020

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our problem was instantly solved by your technician by making a couple of minor adjustments to our garage door.

Bill Marvin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very expensive

Larry Vanderwal


Response:

Mr. Vanderwal I am sorry you feel the price was more than you were expecting. We certainly do not ever claim to be the cheapest around and actually take pride in the high quality of the parts we use, the timeliness in which we get serviced completed and the best trained technicians in the industry. I believe the technician reviewed with you all the work that was needed and the parts that needed to be replaced. There was a good amount of work done and I would like to think your door works better now than it did before. The value of quality work will far outlast the temporary joy of a lower price. Should you have any problems with your door, we hope you consider us again as we value our repeat customers very much and stand behind the 3 year warranty that came with your new parts.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We want to commend Justin Wilcox, your technician who proficiently repaired our broken garage door this afternoon. Not only was Justin extremely prompt in arriving, but demonstrated knowledge, efficiency, technical skills and a very personable demeanor. We really appreciated his honesty and explanations of possible needs in the future. What an exemplary employee and young man he is!! Thanks a million. If we ever need your services again, we truly hope Justin is our guy.

Miles & Gale Radoff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

just to say i am so impressed with the young men who came to fix my garage door. it was a very good experience!! can wholehearted recommend.

Inge Wykstra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Used them before. Good service. I noticed there was no warranty on my older door repair. Not happy about that. But if I have a problem I will call again. Thanks.

Lillian Helleis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very easy to set up an appointment on line with Scott. Tech showed up when expected. Chris was knowledgeable, professional and informative. Removed old door service company stickers and replaced with Precision's

Jon Russo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/09/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision door came to install the new garage door and tried to sell me an upgrade for the wheels for around $200.00 The tech said that the upgraded wheels were nylon , while the wheels that came with the door were steel. I asked to see the wheels that came with the door— they were nylon. I therefore declined the supposed upgrade. I asked the tech whether he would be moving the existing opener track so that it would be centered with the new door. He told me he would. When I came home after they finished installing the door, the tech had not centered the track. Now the company wants to charge me $80.00 per hour to come back to move the track. I am not a satisfied customer!

Jim Murray


Response:

I believe your situation has since been resolved. There was a miscommunication with the installation and we acknowledged that. We were not aware at the time of final review our installers should have waited for you to be present and not just your wife. We always want to leave all customers with a pleasant experience so we sent our installation manager back out and he reviewed your concern and said you were more than pleased with his service when he was finished. That is our goal on every customer interaction and if for some reason a customer is unhappy, we will work as diligently as possible to achieve that. We thank you for your business and hope you call us for all your future garage needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Seth came within time limit he stated and is a very pleasant individual...He was very consise with our problem and said he could fix it right away....we were very thankful he knew exactly what needed to be done...I would recommend this gentleman for any problems re Precision Garage door company...Thank you Carl and Joyce Durden

Carl Durden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Picked Precision Door based on wonderful website which included photos of technicians. Ours, Alex, was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant - and explained problems, and costs, clearly. I was extremely pleased with the service and will return if the need arises!

Robert Caldwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was very friendly and knowledgeable. He provided a few options to consider on our garage door. We decided to get a new garage a door and hardware installed.

Patrick Cangero

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/20/2018

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt same day service Pre-arrival communication was excellent MARK THE TECHNICIAN WAS PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZED and efficient I'm working with this group again

Todd Peters

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2018

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was very professional yet easy to talk to.

Steven Carruthers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/19/2018

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You did a great job.

Curt H.


Response:

Curt H., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2018

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason was a good worker and solved all of our problems. Wouldn't hesitate to have him come back . We'd ask for him by name.

Joe Lechner


Response:

Joe Lechner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jason and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2018

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Love this company , we were in the middle of a crisis and had to get out ,work and had a very busy day a head with a ful day of appointments. You were there for us and we want to thank you. Jayson was wonderful, very nice man . We wil do business with only this company. You were there at a moment's notice when we needed help. Thank you very much !! Candy and Doug Drabin

Doug Drabin and Candy


Response:

Doug Drabin and Candy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jayson and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/13/2018

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time and quickly diagnosed and fixed problem. Very personable tech.

Terri Bilodeau


Response:

Terri Bilodeau, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/02/2017

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent attention from the office. In at 7.30 a.m. makes you a winner with a fine ,friendly attitude by the person who took the call. Alex, on time, friendly, helpful and understanding of the matters. Very satisfactory and pleased with the service today all around provided by Precision Garage Dor. Pieter G. Kohnstam, No,Venice 34275.

Pieter and susan Kohnstam


Response:

Pieter and Susan Kohnstam, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2017

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The repair man was very courteous and friendly. He was knowledgeable about what needed to be done and was able to repair it quickly and efficiently. thank you precision garage door.

Buddy Clayton


Response:

Buddy Clayton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/29/2017

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the service provided. Josh evaluated the condition of our garage doors and openers, provided an outline of what he believed should be done and did it very promptly. Thank you.

Jim Smith


Response:

Jim Smith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2017

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was terrific. No complaints.

Ted Dickinson


Response:

Ted Dickinson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/06/2017

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 rating very good

Rodney Farmer


Response:

Rodney Farmer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2017

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Saw an ad in the local flyer. My door opener had broken and it was very timely. Service was quick and technician was great. I had him service all our garage doors and he did a great job!

Joe Tisone


Response:

Joe Tisone, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/30/2016

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very courteous and expert service. Thanks

Frank and maureen Scaravaglione


Response:

Frank and Maureen Scaravaglione, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2016

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have had you two times for my garage door repairs. Both time your service people have been very pleasant and have done a good job

Virginia Bright


Response:

Virginia Bright, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/23/2016

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Serviceman was very prompt and efficient. A five star workmanship. Would refer Precision to any household in need of garage door problems.

Lawrence Schram


Response:

Lawrence Schram, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2016

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a damaged bottom panel on an 8' garage door. Precision was the only garage door company I could locate willing to replace the panel and not insist on selling me a new door. In doing so, I saved a substantial amount of money. This is reason enough to keep Precision Garage Door as my go to company for garage door needs; however, in addition they provided five star service from the free estimate to installation.

Roger Gibson


Response:

Roger Gibson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/24/2016

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man was pleasant and fixed the problem on site. BUT a week later and I still cannot open the garage door via the outside code box. Can you call me and help resolve the problem.

Sue Wetzel


Response:

Sue Wetzel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We are glad to be able to get out today 6/29/16 to fix the keypad.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2016

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh just completed servicing our door. He was prompt, called ahead, very courteous and a pleasure to talk to. He completed the job in a timely, efficient manner. Precision should feel fortunate to have him as a representative for the company. Outstanding service - Thank Josh for us again. Dick & Linda Lacy Venice , Fla.

Richard Lacy


Response:

Richard Lacy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/11/2016

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I'm very pleased with the fast response from Precision and the professional job done by Paul. He was very knowledgeable and helpful with the repairs I needed. He was also very courteous and cleaned up well when he was finished. Thanks for the great work!

Thomas Jones


Response:

Thomas Jones, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 442 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 102 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 13 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 517 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 76 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 129 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 204 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 296 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities