COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 55 Reviews in:

Nokomis

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2021

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for your prompt courteous service. Always A1.

Barbara Malpeli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2021

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast response, excellent service, expert technician. Reasonable pricing. Would highly recommend!

Dan Call

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2021

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied with the whole process. Special thanks to estimator (Lindsey) and installer (Ricky). I was told what to expect and when to expect it and that's exactly what I got. Now that's what I call service!!

Ruth Leach

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/29/2021

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Person called and told me when he would show up. He came exactly when he said. He explained everything and was very professional. Excellent job

Mike Hubbard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/23/2021

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was professional,polite, punctual, excellent experience.!

Susan Dierksen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2021

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First--this was the best experience we have ever had with a contractor.the young man,Gaetano, was very professional and educated us on all options of repairs and replacements .He was so open and honest.We called because our very old door as making a noise during opening. He actually showed me how to fix it with a few taps with a hammer.Who does this? He then explained that our door might last for several more yrs but if the drive system goes we should replace the entire system and he worked out a quote.We were not charged for any of this and we can now take our time to plan. Whatever the plan will be ,it will definitely be with Precision.I am not good with computers so this has taking me 30 min. to do--that is how impressed I am with Precision

Bernard Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/17/2021

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

precision door were called at 9.30 and the gentlemam was here at 11.45 with new remote and inspect my door. Great thank you Precision.

Fredrick Medugno

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2021

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician called when he was 15 mins from house and arrived as planned. He did a full assessment of the door, spring, rollers, etc. and provided 2 options for repairs needed. He was very helpful and explained everything fully.

Pam Blue

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2021

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service tech that came to asses and then do the work, Brett Owens, was very professional and did a great job cleaning up afterwards. He is a real credit to this operation.

Jeffery Mccurdy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/19/2021

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and efficient service. They show up when expected and perform quality workmanship.

Jay D.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/02/2020

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gaetano and Derek were wonderful! They were professional and efficient. Our keypad was no synching to our opener. After careful inspection and troubleshooting our motor and mother board was bad. They had the parts and we were up and running in no time. Gaetano answered all of our questions and gave us suggestions and options above and beyond our expectations. Thank you both. I would highly recommend this company, and specifically Gaetano!

Cathy Dulac

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2020

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was exceptional Alex was very professional

Jim Steen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/11/2020

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good service Fast and reliable Thanks Be safe

Vince Derico

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/04/2020

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our problem was instantly solved by your technician by making a couple of minor adjustments to our garage door.

Bill Marvin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very expensive

Larry Vanderwal


Response:

Mr. Vanderwal I am sorry you feel the price was more than you were expecting. We certainly do not ever claim to be the cheapest around and actually take pride in the high quality of the parts we use, the timeliness in which we get serviced completed and the best trained technicians in the industry. I believe the technician reviewed with you all the work that was needed and the parts that needed to be replaced. There was a good amount of work done and I would like to think your door works better now than it did before. The value of quality work will far outlast the temporary joy of a lower price. Should you have any problems with your door, we hope you consider us again as we value our repeat customers very much and stand behind the 3 year warranty that came with your new parts.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We want to commend Justin Wilcox, your technician who proficiently repaired our broken garage door this afternoon. Not only was Justin extremely prompt in arriving, but demonstrated knowledge, efficiency, technical skills and a very personable demeanor. We really appreciated his honesty and explanations of possible needs in the future. What an exemplary employee and young man he is!! Thanks a million. If we ever need your services again, we truly hope Justin is our guy.

Miles & Gale Radoff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

just to say i am so impressed with the young men who came to fix my garage door. it was a very good experience!! can wholehearted recommend.

Inge Wykstra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Used them before. Good service. I noticed there was no warranty on my older door repair. Not happy about that. But if I have a problem I will call again. Thanks.

Barbara Malpeli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very easy to set up an appointment on line with Scott. Tech showed up when expected. Chris was knowledgeable, professional and informative. Removed old door service company stickers and replaced with Precision's

Jon Russo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/09/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision door came to install the new garage door and tried to sell me an upgrade for the wheels for around $200.00 The tech said that the upgraded wheels were nylon , while the wheels that came with the door were steel. I asked to see the wheels that came with the door— they were nylon. I therefore declined the supposed upgrade. I asked the tech whether he would be moving the existing opener track so that it would be centered with the new door. He told me he would. When I came home after they finished installing the door, the tech had not centered the track. Now the company wants to charge me $80.00 per hour to come back to move the track. I am not a satisfied customer!

Jim Murray


Response:

I believe your situation has since been resolved. There was a miscommunication with the installation and we acknowledged that. We were not aware at the time of final review our installers should have waited for you to be present and not just your wife. We always want to leave all customers with a pleasant experience so we sent our installation manager back out and he reviewed your concern and said you were more than pleased with his service when he was finished. That is our goal on every customer interaction and if for some reason a customer is unhappy, we will work as diligently as possible to achieve that. We thank you for your business and hope you call us for all your future garage needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Seth came within time limit he stated and is a very pleasant individual...He was very consise with our problem and said he could fix it right away....we were very thankful he knew exactly what needed to be done...I would recommend this gentleman for any problems re Precision Garage door company...Thank you Carl and Joyce Durden

Carl Durden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Picked Precision Door based on wonderful website which included photos of technicians. Ours, Alex, was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant - and explained problems, and costs, clearly. I was extremely pleased with the service and will return if the need arises!

Robert Caldwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2019

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was very friendly and knowledgeable. He provided a few options to consider on our garage door. We decided to get a new garage a door and hardware installed.

Patrick Cangero

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/20/2018

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt same day service Pre-arrival communication was excellent MARK THE TECHNICIAN WAS PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZED and efficient I'm working with this group again

Todd Peters

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2018

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was very professional yet easy to talk to.

Steven Carruthers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/19/2018

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You did a great job.

Curt Hall


Response:

Curt H., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2018

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason was a good worker and solved all of our problems. Wouldn't hesitate to have him come back . We'd ask for him by name.

Joe Lechner


Response:

Joe Lechner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jason and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2018

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Love this company , we were in the middle of a crisis and had to get out ,work and had a very busy day a head with a ful day of appointments. You were there for us and we want to thank you. Jayson was wonderful, very nice man . We wil do business with only this company. You were there at a moment's notice when we needed help. Thank you very much !! Candy and Doug Drabin

Doug Drabin and Candy


Response:

Doug Drabin and Candy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jayson and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/13/2018

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time and quickly diagnosed and fixed problem. Very personable tech.

Terri Bilodeau


Response:

Terri Bilodeau, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/02/2017

Nokomis, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent attention from the office. In at 7.30 a.m. makes you a winner with a fine ,friendly attitude by the person who took the call. Alex, on time, friendly, helpful and understanding of the matters. Very satisfactory and pleased with the service today all around provided by Precision Garage Dor. Pieter G. Kohnstam, No,Venice 34275.

Pieter and susan Kohnstam


Response:

Pieter and Susan Kohnstam, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 77703 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 487 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 105 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 13 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 577 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 87 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 145 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 233 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 327 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities