Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 72 Reviews in:

North Port

Average Rating: 4.83


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Thank you for prompt and efficient service.

Sam Carmichael

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Your highly experienced technician arrived as promised, quoted the repair prior to conducting the repair and completed the repair very quickly....a well earned 5 star experience.

Richard Peterson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Thank you Justin and his helper. I forgot his name I'm sorry. I showed the guys I had a slight damaged on my garage door and the garage door won't open so Justin saw the problems and he replaced the bottom rubber, the metal piece needed to be replaced also. He also took care of a buzzing noise that also had to get the piece replaced so no more buzzing noise. Thank you for coming and took care of us. Steve & Donna Sciuto

Stephen Sciuto


Response:

Stephen Sciuto, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Usual great service we've come to expect from Precision.

The Emersons


Response:

The Emersons, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Courteous and very helpful.????

Jeanmarie Nickie


Response:

Jeanmarie Nickie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Great job repairing drive unit. Quick response. on time day of work and very courteous. Will definitely use again when I need garage door worked on.

Niles Cooper


Response:

Niles Cooper, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

5 stars! I caused the problem by closing my garage door before my car was all the way in the garage. My car came out without a scratch but my garage door wouldn't close all the way anymore. Precision Door waived the $29.95 come out fee and fixed the problem, for free, no new parts were needed. The man that came was totally awesome. 5 stars!

Holly Davis


Response:

Holly Davis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Prompt and professional..... the best!.

Paul Maerz


Response:

Paul Maerz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

I chose Precision by the yellow pages. My garage door had to be repaired. I was very satisfied by the 2 workmen. They explained me their work. And within 1 hour ,the work was done. and I shall definitely recommand your company.

Elisabeth Newlin


Response:

Elisabeth Newlin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Thank you for the speedy repair. Everything went fine and appreciate the good servicce. Think you just won a new customer.

Clarke Gauger


Response:

Clarke Gauger, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Very professional. Mark was polite and worked neatly. I would use your company again and will recommend you to others.

Mary Jorge


Response:

Mary Jorge, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Excellent service; friendly and knowledgeable technicians; The biggest plus for me was the repair occurred on a Saturday at no additional charge thank you

Sharon Swiger


Response:

Sharon Swiger, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/03/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

The serviceman was oustanding and fast! My only issue was the price difference between the call service and repairman. The price was literally $100 more than quoted over the phone and that was for the cheaper material. The serviceman said we don't even carry what the call service told you! Make sure you get a real quote for service, so they don't switch on you!

Shawn Baker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/01/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

We are very happy with the service we received yesterday, 2/28, to replace our garage door remote. I appreciated that he, Justin, called to come earlier in the day which worked out great for me. He and another gentleman (I don't remember his name) were very professional, thorough, and took the time to explain options that worked best for me. The service was done in a short period of time and I appreciated that as well. Justin took the time to spray a product between the opening on the door so it would not make a sticking noise due to recent painting. Very nice extra ....that goes a long way. Thank you for great service.

Gerald Robinson


Response:

Gerald Robinson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Very satisfied. The servicemen were very efficient and polite. They replaced rollers and spring, door works great now.

B Devido


Response:

B Devido, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/29/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

This is the first time I've had a garage door repair done so I had a little "sticker shock" when i was told how much it would cost. But our technician Justin was very knowledgeable so I got over it quickly. He had another employee training with him that was just as courteous and professional. The job was completed quickly and everything was cleaned up. Justin also pointed out that the other company that had installed the door had positioned the brackets that hold the spring arm incorrectly and fixed that while he had it apart. Clean, professional and attention to detail! I would highly recommend this company!

Gerald Lute


Response:

Gerald Lute, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Too expensive and company does not give you a discount for choosing Precision. I had a lot replaced. I thought I would get a break on price, but I did not. Total for replacements was $870.95. Yikes too pricey.

Carman Rivera

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/15/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

I have used your companies services several times and ALWAYS found Justin to be not only knowledgeable; but also kind and professional. It is always a pleasure seeing him come to my home. Therefore I have no choice but to give him a Five (5) star rating!

Richard Ziegler


Response:

Richard Ziegler, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Great service, but I was a bit shocked by the cost which was double that quoted on the phone. No parts were required...simply lubrication and spring adjustment.

Charles Eschler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

I was impressed with your technician Leigh, both as an individual (a gentleman) and a professional. He did everything fast and accurately after explaining to me all before and after completion of work. Even though your firm's television ads claim to be performing service the same day, or in one day, I have no issue with your doing it a few hours later than advertised.

Atanas Kobryn


Response:

Atanas Kobryn, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Leigh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/27/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

We had an emergency. Our garage door would not open. My husband was due to go into the hospital the next morning. I called the company who installed the doors, but they could not come out for 5 days. I was in a panic. I called Precision because they say in their ad they do emergency service, and this was definitely an emergency. I talked to a wonderful person named Nicole. I explained my situation. Somehow she found another wonderful person to talk to that scheduled a technician to come to our house that same day. When the technician Justin arrived, he knew exactly what the problem was. Justin was great. He had the springs replaced and a new opener in and the door was better than it had been in years. Both the doors and my husband are doing great. Precision should be proud of the people they employ. I will definitely recommend Precision to all my friends.

Nina and neil Burnett


Response:

N. Burnett, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Your service technician was FANTASTIC, as usual. Justin s always friendly and and on time VERY GOOD JOB..............................

Richard Fielder


Response:

Richard Fielder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

I would not recommend them. they are a rip off ! $150 over priced then other places and want to charge a $30 just to come to the house which I was not told about when setting up the appointment.

Kelly Wiseman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

5 stars--this is the second time I have used your company. Both times I have had prompt, courteous service. My problem was diagnosed and the problem was repaired. Will be using your company for any future problems.

Marie Conrad


Response:

Marie Conrad, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Too bad you didn't have 6 stars. Lee, the tech, was early, friendly, professional and thorough. Completed the work quickly, answered all my many questions and explained all the features of the new unit. We had everything but the door replaced, and it works perfectly. Oh, and BTW, when they tell you that you need new springs and that they will make opening the door manually easier, believe them. With the old springs, I had to pull my guts out to raise/lower the door. With the new springs, my 4' 8", 73 y/o, female cousin can do it without much trouble. Precision is a great company to deal with. Inexpensive service calls, reliable, well trained techs. Call them... you won't be disappointed

Robert Antonielli for Mary Winegar


Response:

Robert Antonielli & Mary Winegar, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Leigh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Alex, was very professional, and courteous when arriving to are home. The service call was handled promptly by both the dispatcher Nicole and the service tech Alex.. price seemed a little high ? But you get what you pay for, and I paid for prompt, professional service ,and feel we absolutely received what we paid for, and will call them again for a repair and, or service .... Thanks Guy's

Roland Boulette


Response:

Roland Boulette, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Alex.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

I chose Precision because they installed the opener and every time I've called they responded right away. I was concerned about noise when operating, turned out it was ok. but , he put oil in areas needed and it was ok 5 stars

Steven Bizeur


Response:

Germaine Bizeur, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

The young man did a great job.

Ariel Molenda


Response:

Ariel Molenda, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Would highly recommend them. They provide prompt and fast service. Justin was very knowledgeable and explained the problem in detail and offered us different repair options to resolve the problem. I was very satisfied with his service and I'm extremely happy with my new garage door opener.

Ada Felico


Response:

Ada Felico, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/11/2017

North Port, FL

Review:

Justin is the tech who did our installation several months ago. He was assigned to fix our door that we eventually found out needed new sensors. Justin went out of his way to work around our schedule today and took care of our problem without us being there. Justin is a credit to your company and we hope he is greatly appreciated. Its this kind of service that will keep us recommending Precision.

Bob Woodhall


Response:

Bob Woodhall, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41696 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 5 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 309 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 82 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 7 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 324 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 45 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 90 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 149 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 202 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts