Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 92 Reviews in:

North Port

Average Rating: 4.87


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

Quick response, on time, professional and friendly, explained options, removed and replaced spring, did a close inspection of the entire system and performed some minor maintenance. Outstanding job!!!! Will definitely call back for annual maintenance and any future repairs.

Charles G

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/22/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

I would give Mark 5 stars and a six star if I could. We found your business in THE HOME MAG. Mark was not only polite but on time and very efficient. He was very knowledgeable and spotted the problem in seconds after pressing our opener. He not only showed us the problem but explained it as well. He dismantled the motor complex on the ceiling put in a new gear, balanced the door, adjusted the springs and lubed the tracks as well as any moving parts. He cleaned up and was on his way to the next client. I am retired, but if my wife and I owned a business he would be the type of person I would want to work for me.

Terry Ryden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

Excellent service. The technician figured out what was wrong. informed me of it and what it would cost. Fixed the problem. Very polite in his manner. I would recommend him to anybody.

Richard Englund

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

JUSTIN SHOWED UP EARLY, BUT CALLED AHEAD, OF COURSE! HE WAS A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH! .... VERY PROFESSIONAL

Patricia Regnier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

The guys did a great job- on time and friendly- I would recommend them to anyone.

Patti Yauck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

I am very disappointed in your service. You did wave the service call but upon arrival I was told by tech that it would be &150 to repair. I had already gotten the door on track and reattached the cable. In the 25 min. He was here all he did was level door. He also told me it would be an additional $150 to repair piece where opener attaches with some part. I told him no I would fix it. It cost me $7.86 to install brace and attach to opener. Had to adjust door for it to go all the way down. I am a disabled veteran and told him I could not afford his prices.

Larry Mahorney


Response:

Larry – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we may have missed our mark. We have tried to reach out to you but we haven’t received a call back. We’d still appreciate the opportunity to continue the conversation. Please feel free to give us a call on the number we left. We appreciate your time and your business.

The Precision Team


Comment:

I have not received anything from you or your office. Please call me at 952-356-9967

Larry Mahorney


Response:

Larry - Thanks for the continued conversation. We regret that you are not fully satisfied after all of our efforts. We understand that your repair exceeded the budget that you originally anticipated. We do provide full estimates before beginning all work. We regret that our technician is not allowed to give multiple discounts on any invoice.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

very good fast service

Robert Rainbow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

We had Mark who was wonderful, thorough and precise ! A quiet door, finally. Well worth the cost. I highly recommend this company and this employee . We purchased a new motor. Wow !!! What a difference and reasonably priced for high quality product.

Dale Murphy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

Very prompt and quick service. Mark explained what needed to be done and the price.He had everything he needed on his truck. I will use Precision again if needed.

John Taves

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2019

North Port, FL

Review:

Service was very thorough and polite. He knew the business perfectly! Great Ambassador for your company!

John Beld

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Justin did an excellent job I would recommend your company in the future to my friends and family

Raj Maharaj

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Workmanship was very professional and readily answered all of my questions. Finished quickly and everything works fine.

Fred Shubert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/16/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Alex did a great job and got my door operating again. He even called and got here earlier than the projected time, There is no doubt I will be using your service again and will recommend your company to others Thank you.

Martin Kinnerk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/02/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Justin was very knowledgeable, answered all my questions thoroughly, told me all available options for my garage door system. Installed new motor, spring, rollers (overhauled existing system) explained how to use all the new features.

Edith G.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/01/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Arrived in a timely manner, started immediately on the replacement of the garage door springs. The work was completed in less than 30 minutes. The door worked perfectly upon completion. No adjustments were necessary. Technicians were polite and friendly and explained the procedures thoroughly. I will definitely call Precision Door for any needed service in the future.

Jim Smith

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/27/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Alex was so nice and explained everything to me so I could understand. Very polite and very knowledgeable. Very nice young man.

Cheryl & dale Fergusan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

5 stars Justin represented your company professionally and with great knowledge and expertise . The works was performed very well .

Robert Bond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Quick, professional repairs. Thank you!

Richard Berman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

The technician, Jason was professional, explained the problem and corrected same. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door !

Joe Candito

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Justin was on time courteous and professional. He answered all questions and explained his work in great detail. A very reliable company with dedicated employees.

Steve Hippensteel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Thank you for prompt and efficient service.

Sam Carmichael

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Your highly experienced technician arrived as promised, quoted the repair prior to conducting the repair and completed the repair very quickly....a well earned 5 star experience.

Richard Peterson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Thank you Justin and his helper. I forgot his name I'm sorry. I showed the guys I had a slight damaged on my garage door and the garage door won't open so Justin saw the problems and he replaced the bottom rubber, the metal piece needed to be replaced also. He also took care of a buzzing noise that also had to get the piece replaced so no more buzzing noise. Thank you for coming and took care of us. Steve & Donna Sciuto

Stephen Sciuto


Response:

Stephen Sciuto, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Usual great service we've come to expect from Precision.

The Emersons


Response:

The Emersons, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Courteous and very helpful.????

Jeanmarie Nickie


Response:

Jeanmarie Nickie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Great job repairing drive unit. Quick response. on time day of work and very courteous. Will definitely use again when I need garage door worked on.

Niles Cooper


Response:

Niles Cooper, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

5 stars! I caused the problem by closing my garage door before my car was all the way in the garage. My car came out without a scratch but my garage door wouldn't close all the way anymore. Precision Door waived the $29.95 come out fee and fixed the problem, for free, no new parts were needed. The man that came was totally awesome. 5 stars!

Holly Davis


Response:

Holly Davis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Prompt and professional..... the best!.

Paul Maerz


Response:

Paul Maerz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

I chose Precision by the yellow pages. My garage door had to be repaired. I was very satisfied by the 2 workmen. They explained me their work. And within 1 hour ,the work was done. and I shall definitely recommand your company.

Elisabeth Newlin


Response:

Elisabeth Newlin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2018

North Port, FL

Review:

Thank you for the speedy repair. Everything went fine and appreciate the good servicce. Think you just won a new customer.

Clarke Gauger


Response:

Clarke Gauger, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 52954 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 385 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 95 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 9 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 417 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 59 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 112 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 172 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 253 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts