COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of South Florida

Has Received 122 Reviews in:

Fort Lauderdale

Average Rating: 4.82


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2020

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

CODY WAS VERY EFFICIENT AND HELPFUL. I'VE USED YOUR COMPANY, WHICH IS WHY I CHOSE YOU AGAIN.

Beatrice Kantrowitz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/23/2020

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Impressed with service from the day of installation.

Michelle Barrett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2020

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installer Edwin arrived on time and was able to replace my gasket in a short period of time. I am pleased to have a new gasket.

Wayne Mcdonald

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2020

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Rony, and the work are top notch - 5 stars. Rony was very friendly, knowledgeable, clean, fast and efficient. No complaints there at all. I would give it 5 stars except for the fact that the initial phone quote for my size door was less than the actual cost. Upon arrival and inspection, the technician explained that my door required larger, more expensive springs. This was not explained a possibility when scheduling the service. The additional cost added up to $395 in lieu of the expected $250 range. Overall, I am happy.

Sean Palmer


Response:

Sean – Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of our recent repair in your garage. We appreciate the kind words you’ve shared regarding our technician, Rony. He’s a tremendous asset on our team. We always aim to have fully satisfied customers and certainly regret if we may have missed our mark. We've since reviewed our call log for quality assurance. We found we quoted springs starting at $139.95 and indicated they may be more expensive depending on the size and weight of your door. We apologize if there may have been any miscommunication and will look to this experience as a teaching opportunity for our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2020

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I'm very happy with the service, and the repair man was very professional. Did a great job. I feel that the bracket repaired was a defective product. And the original installation wasn't done right . This is why we had this problem and needed the repair. I also feel this should have been covered in the warranty.. By using the excuse that there has not been any service done is just that an excuse to bypass the warranty. And I feel your company knows that.. I do a quality service my self,, and feel that is sufficient.. I also feel that the installation was done with the knowledge that the attachment bracket would pull out with normal use. For this reason I am not happy with your company. To mislead your customers with a warranty that you know will not apply is wrong. If this was truly a quality door installed properly this wouldn't have happened. My last door was 40 years old and didn't have this problem..

Selena and alan Figueroa


Response:

Hello Alan, We are sorry we didn't hit it out of the park on Sunday. However, I am glad we were able to make it up to you on the phone per our conversation this morning. Should you need anything else, please let me know and we look forward to keeping you as a happy customer. Best Regards, Samantha Mellen Office Manager

The Precision Team


Comment:

Thank you for the adjustment.. I still feel it should have been done under the warranty plan. But I do appreciate your customer service. And response time,,

Selena and alan Figueroa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/08/2020

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were professional, helpful and clean job. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a new hurricane garage door.

Paula Solomon

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/26/2020

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job Precision Doors. Our new garage door was installed with much care and attention to detail by Adam and Steve. They took their time until everything was absolutely perfect. It was delivered and installed on time, and on budget. I would strongly recommend this company for high quality, reasonably priced garage doors.

Rudy Molinet

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2020

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and courteous.

Harvey Pake

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

prompt service and professional repair

Sheldon Kraut

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/10/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Well done! Sunday afternoon spring failure; Tim responds to me via the website chat feature and sets appointment for Monday afternoon. Tech, Teddy F calls noon Monday to say he's finished another job and can come early. Yes, please!! He steps thru the repair options and competently answers my questions. Garage door is 14 years old; never before serviced; it needs a good overhaul. Teddy communicates during the repair steps, completes all the work. He arrived with all the parts needed (springs, rollers, new opener, cables, pulleys, etc.) , even though he'd never seen my garage door). Cleaned up after and took all old parts and trash with him. Super well done!! Thank you.

Scott Gray

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/01/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a great job and a good Company to do business with. Would recommend.

Robert Nelson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very pleased with the repair of my garage door. Daniel S. was very professional. I would recommend Precisicon if someone needed their garage door repaired.

Estelle Galati

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/25/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Broken spring (age est 23 years), preventive maint - Replaced rollers, cable, drums & center bearings. Tech was friendly, knowledgeable skillful, and timely in arrival and in performance. I would choose him again.

Thomas Korynta

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service My garage door was quick and properly fixed

Luis Castano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/09/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was extremely impressed with this company, from the first phone call setting up the service call to the repair man. His name is Nate B. Not only was he extremely professional, he was very knowledgeable about the intracasies of the garage door. He took the time to explain to me why the door broke, and what to watch for as well as ongoing service I should do to keep the doors working well. He made the repair which was all that was needed. The door is 15 years old, he said that it may need to be replaced soon and gave me the quote in the event it happened, but he did not apply any pressure. There is no doubt that when and if I need a new door, I will cal Precision Door.

Debi Melgaard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Edwin was ahead of schedule and courteously notified me of that. He was extremely polite and very knowledgeable. He accurately diagnosed the problems that I was experiencing with my garage door. The problem was solved in no time and my garage is running better than ever now! Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the professionalism and work that was performed.

Chris Wong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five stars. Edwin did a superb job. He was on time and explained everything that needed to be done before proceeding. Highly recommend Edwin and Prestige garage company

Carol Silvestri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

06/24/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

1- The representative who showed up at my door was not professional , He refused to accept my opinion on the color I wanted and at the end he ordered the color he insisted (I wanted almond but he put white in all paper work) They delivered the white door on installation day. I called him and he said "just paint it" I called the manager and she totally ignored me and said just paint it. NOT HAPPY with them. I assume they just has lots of white product that they wanted to sell .

Farnoosh Niryousangi


Response:

Mrs. Niryousangi, We are sorry you are not happy with our service. We provide many color options for our doors and if you wanted a different color, we would have easily been able to accommodate that. We were under the agreement that you wanted a white door since that is what was on the invoice and door spec sheet, signed by yourself. The color you need for your Homeowner's Association is not one that we provide and were told that you would have to paint it. As mentioned on the phone, we would be happy to reach out to your HOA and speak to them but you refused. If this changes please let us know and we would love to speak on your behalf. Best Regards,

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/20/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work, Excellent follow-up & Update. Thanks you guys.

Kim Youngchol

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give a 5 star rating and the agent was exceptional.

Carl Warren

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My automatic garage door opener wasn't working and the lock on the door was broken. I contacted Precision and made an appointment for the following Saturday between 1:30 and 3:30 p.m. The technician, Daniel Silva, contacted me and told me he could make it out earlier (who doesn't love that?). Daniel determined that the sensors were broken as well as a plastic whatchamacallit that catches the cable that raises and lowers the door. He did recommend replacing the entire door and frame (the garage door IS old), but there was absolutely no "the sky is falling" pressure on me to do so. Daniel did a great job, I was very satisfied with the service and I will definitely recommend Precision Door in the future (as well as contact them when I am ready for that new door).

Shar-ann Callahan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service repair came on time, inspected the door and made necessary adjustments.

Evelyn Morris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/21/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Doors comes highly recommended by me. From the time I asked for a quote thru the install process, everything and everyone was first rate. I dealt with the West Palm office even though I am in Broward. They offered me a wide choice of doors and options, they managed an efficient permit and inspection process and they delivered and installed a great door working on my schedule. Kudos to David in Sales, Samantha in the office, Riley managing the installs and Merrick and Ray for a neat and efficient installation.

Ed Gutman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/11/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and efficient service. I recommend highly.

Wayne Teigman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/03/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This service was one of the best experiences I have had in a long time! Jose Valdes went above & beyond my expectations. Jose was very knowledgeable, professional & courteous. He explained everything he was doing in detail & made fair recommendations of what equipment was needed. I strongly recommend this company because of the job Jose Valdes did.

Eddie Ordiales

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good courteous service.

Joseph Robertson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/09/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nathan your technician was very professional and courteous he did a job well done

Orville

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/02/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time and professional and knowledgeable

Xavier Silva

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

top notch service performed at reasonable and competitive price. Rony, is a knowledgeable and superb serviceman. thank you for the help.

Dan Berry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/27/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have been trying to reach you since yesterday afternoon. Your message asked for my zip code but it can’t find mine which is 33324. I am waiting for someone to send me information about your certification but no one has sent it to me and no way to contact you. You got my deposit and I have nothing. Not happy, if I don’t get my information, I’ll cancel the order today. Thank you

Raquel Tennen


Response:

Hello Raquel, Per our conversation, the paperwork you needed was sent and you received the email with the documents attached to it. Should you need anything else please contact us and we would be happy to help. Best Regards, Samantha Mellen Office Manager

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

South Florida Locations:
Boca Raton (561) 404-5372 159 Reviews
Boynton Beach (561) 404-5372 293 Reviews
Coconut Creek (954) 333-8216
Coral Springs (954) 333-8216 8 Reviews
Davie (954) 839-6745 1 Reviews
Deerfield Beach (954) 333-8216 8 Reviews
Delray Beach (561) 404-5372 86 Reviews
Fort Lauderdale (954) 727-1496 122 Reviews
Hobe Sound (772) 261-0700 46 Reviews
Hollywood (954) 727-1496 54 Reviews
Jensen Beach (772) 261-0700 32 Reviews
Jupiter (561) 404-5372 138 Reviews
Margate (954) 333-8216 1 Reviews
Miramar (954) 839-6745 3 Reviews
Palm Beach Gardens (561) 404-5372 132 Reviews
Palm City (772) 261-0700 58 Reviews
Pembroke Pines (954) 727-1496 2 Reviews
Plantation (954) 727-1496 2 Reviews
Pompano Beach (954) 333-8216 70 Reviews
Port Salerno (772) 261-0700
Stuart (772) 261-0700 84 Reviews
Sunrise (954) 727-1496
Tamarac (954) 333-8216 2 Reviews
Wellington (561) 404-5372 85 Reviews
West Palm Beach (561) 404-5372 183 Reviews
Weston (954) 839-6745 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South Florida

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Migani

Precision Door Service of South Florida

1134 53rd Court North
West Palm Beach FL, 33407
License: U-21891
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities