Precision Garage Door of South Florida

Has Received 114 Reviews in:

Fort Lauderdale

Average Rating: 4.83


Garage Door Repair

11/01/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

prompt service and professional repair

Sheldon Kraut

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/10/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Well done! Sunday afternoon spring failure; Tim responds to me via the website chat feature and sets appointment for Monday afternoon. Tech, Teddy F calls noon Monday to say he's finished another job and can come early. Yes, please!! He steps thru the repair options and competently answers my questions. Garage door is 14 years old; never before serviced; it needs a good overhaul. Teddy communicates during the repair steps, completes all the work. He arrived with all the parts needed (springs, rollers, new opener, cables, pulleys, etc.) , even though he'd never seen my garage door). Cleaned up after and took all old parts and trash with him. Super well done!! Thank you.

Scott Gray

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/01/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a great job and a good Company to do business with. Would recommend.

Robert Nelson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very pleased with the repair of my garage door. Daniel S. was very professional. I would recommend Precisicon if someone needed their garage door repaired.

Estelle Galati

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/25/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Broken spring (age est 23 years), preventive maint - Replaced rollers, cable, drums & center bearings. Tech was friendly, knowledgeable skillful, and timely in arrival and in performance. I would choose him again.

Thomas Korynta

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service My garage door was quick and properly fixed

Luis Castano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/09/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was extremely impressed with this company, from the first phone call setting up the service call to the repair man. His name is Nate B. Not only was he extremely professional, he was very knowledgeable about the intracasies of the garage door. He took the time to explain to me why the door broke, and what to watch for as well as ongoing service I should do to keep the doors working well. He made the repair which was all that was needed. The door is 15 years old, he said that it may need to be replaced soon and gave me the quote in the event it happened, but he did not apply any pressure. There is no doubt that when and if I need a new door, I will cal Precision Door.

Debi Melgaard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Edwin was ahead of schedule and courteously notified me of that. He was extremely polite and very knowledgeable. He accurately diagnosed the problems that I was experiencing with my garage door. The problem was solved in no time and my garage is running better than ever now! Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the professionalism and work that was performed.

Chris Wong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five stars. Edwin did a superb job. He was on time and explained everything that needed to be done before proceeding. Highly recommend Edwin and Prestige garage company

Carol Silvestri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

06/24/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

1- The representative who showed up at my door was not professional , He refused to accept my opinion on the color I wanted and at the end he ordered the color he insisted (I wanted almond but he put white in all paper work) They delivered the white door on installation day. I called him and he said "just paint it" I called the manager and she totally ignored me and said just paint it. NOT HAPPY with them. I assume they just has lots of white product that they wanted to sell .

Farnoosh Niryousangi


Response:

Mrs. Niryousangi, We are sorry you are not happy with our service. We provide many color options for our doors and if you wanted a different color, we would have easily been able to accommodate that. We were under the agreement that you wanted a white door since that is what was on the invoice and door spec sheet, signed by yourself. The color you need for your Homeowner's Association is not one that we provide and were told that you would have to paint it. As mentioned on the phone, we would be happy to reach out to your HOA and speak to them but you refused. If this changes please let us know and we would love to speak on your behalf. Best Regards,

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/20/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work, Excellent follow-up & Update. Thanks you guys.

Kim Youngchol

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give a 5 star rating and the agent was exceptional.

Carl Warren

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My automatic garage door opener wasn't working and the lock on the door was broken. I contacted Precision and made an appointment for the following Saturday between 1:30 and 3:30 p.m. The technician, Daniel Silva, contacted me and told me he could make it out earlier (who doesn't love that?). Daniel determined that the sensors were broken as well as a plastic whatchamacallit that catches the cable that raises and lowers the door. He did recommend replacing the entire door and frame (the garage door IS old), but there was absolutely no "the sky is falling" pressure on me to do so. Daniel did a great job, I was very satisfied with the service and I will definitely recommend Precision Door in the future (as well as contact them when I am ready for that new door).

Shar-ann Callahan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service repair came on time, inspected the door and made necessary adjustments.

Evelyn Morris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/21/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Doors comes highly recommended by me. From the time I asked for a quote thru the install process, everything and everyone was first rate. I dealt with the West Palm office even though I am in Broward. They offered me a wide choice of doors and options, they managed an efficient permit and inspection process and they delivered and installed a great door working on my schedule. Kudos to David in Sales, Samantha in the office, Riley managing the installs and Merrick and Ray for a neat and efficient installation.

Ed Gutman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/11/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and efficient service. I recommend highly.

Wayne Teigman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/03/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This service was one of the best experiences I have had in a long time! Jose Valdes went above & beyond my expectations. Jose was very knowledgeable, professional & courteous. He explained everything he was doing in detail & made fair recommendations of what equipment was needed. I strongly recommend this company because of the job Jose Valdes did.

Eddie Ordiales

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good courteous service.

Joseph Robertson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/09/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nathan your technician was very professional and courteous he did a job well done

Orville

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/02/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time and professional and knowledgeable

Xavier Silva

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

top notch service performed at reasonable and competitive price. Rony, is a knowledgeable and superb serviceman. thank you for the help.

Dan Berry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/27/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have been trying to reach you since yesterday afternoon. Your message asked for my zip code but it can’t find mine which is 33324. I am waiting for someone to send me information about your certification but no one has sent it to me and no way to contact you. You got my deposit and I have nothing. Not happy, if I don’t get my information, I’ll cancel the order today. Thank you

Raquel Tennen


Response:

Hello Raquel, Per our conversation, the paperwork you needed was sent and you received the email with the documents attached to it. Should you need anything else please contact us and we would be happy to help. Best Regards, Samantha Mellen Office Manager

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/26/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Looks very nice. Explained everything. Cleaned up, there wasn’t any mess.

Shelley Edwards

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Edwin was very professional and knowledgeable. He was friendly, personable and truly cared about more than just repairing and selling something. We had a nice talk about more than garage doors. I will definitely take his recommendations and schedule additional service when financially able to do so.

Kimberly Miles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/12/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Jose, did an excellent job! Highly recommended.

Anthony Hagerty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and quick to respond. Rony, the technician was prompt and very professional. I would use you again and would refer you to any of my friends and neighbors. Thank you!!!

Antonio Tella

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician kept me informed of his arrival time. He did a good job and gave me helpful information.

Carroll Coleman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Edwin was a fantastic mechanic. He was very personable, timely, and professional throughout his visit with us. Moving forward, he would most certainly be my first choice. Please make sure to thank him again for visit. Best,

Bryan Rippe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and friendly.

Lorna Mckenzie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/21/2019

Fort Lauderdale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose to use Precision again for our rental property's garage because we had used them on our own home a few years ago. The quality of the service received was again top notch! 5 stars earned for sure. Mike G was our technician. He called ahead of time so that we met without delay at the property. He was personable and knowledgeable. He provided me with different options that were best suited for my garage door situation. The work was done quickly and efficiently - met all my expectations 100%. Thank you, Mike. It was a pleasure meeting and doing business with you. I'll call again if the need arises.

Natalie McCormick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60904 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

South Florida Locations:
Boca Raton (561) 404-5372 149 Reviews
Boynton Beach (561) 404-5372 274 Reviews
Coconut Creek (954) 333-8216
Coral Springs (954) 333-8216 8 Reviews
Davie (954) 839-6745
Deerfield Beach (954) 333-8216 7 Reviews
Delray Beach (561) 404-5372 80 Reviews
Fort Lauderdale (954) 727-1496 114 Reviews
Hobe Sound (772) 261-0700 44 Reviews
Hollywood (954) 727-1496 52 Reviews
Jensen Beach (772) 261-0700 31 Reviews
Jupiter (561) 404-5372 131 Reviews
Margate (954) 333-8216 1 Reviews
Miramar (954) 839-6745 3 Reviews
Palm Beach Gardens (561) 404-5372 127 Reviews
Palm City (772) 261-0700 56 Reviews
Pembroke Pines (954) 727-1496 2 Reviews
Plantation (954) 727-1496 2 Reviews
Pompano Beach (954) 333-8216 67 Reviews
Port Salerno (772) 261-0700
Stuart (772) 261-0700 79 Reviews
Sunrise (954) 727-1496
Tamarac (954) 333-8216 2 Reviews
Wellington (561) 404-5372 77 Reviews
West Palm Beach (561) 404-5372 170 Reviews
Weston (954) 839-6745 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South Florida

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Migani

Precision Door Service of South Florida

1134 53rd Court North
West Palm Beach FL, 33407
License: U-21891
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities