Precision Garage Door of South Florida

Has Received 137 Reviews in:

West Palm Beach

Average Rating: 4.88


Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Tech. Edwin Cody is a very informative employee when it comes to knowing the garage door business. Cody explained every part he was replacing. He displays a strong commitment to the organization's mission and values to completing the job. Cody is very effective when working on the garage system when I observed the methodical way he placed the new motor and rollers. He displays leadership ability. Thanks for a great job.

Dale Holland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

We use Precision in N.J. Now in FL quite a few years ago we needed a repair and called another company. We didn’t know Precision was here in FL. I called Precision and even though my time was 1:30 to 3:30 the young man texted he was on his way and he arrived before 1:30. I was told my tech was Teddy. He arrived with a smile and a great handshake. I wish I had AC in my garage for him! After a few hours work my garage door was opened. WOW it opened as smooth as butter. New parts, new remotes and Teddy even asked if my car had a button to program the remote. Now when I shut my garage door to go into the house I actually have to look to see if it’s closing...that’s how quiet it is! Thank you Precision and thank you Teddy.

Jeanne Goldberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Great job

Herrman Manzonato

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

service was excellent. Jose was great very professional

William Monaco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Jeff was great , gave me options and explained each ,so I was very comfortable with the decision .

Judy Stiff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/04/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Job completed same day and works great.

Doug Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/28/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Very great service, quick, honest, informative , tech. I highly recommend him

Kenneth Gustafson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Company is very dishonest: High prices almost price gauging. Set of springs $400 + wanted to charge me $760 to make door run smooth. $90 to put 2 tampon screw to secure board on wall. Tech was smooth as butter. Knew his work finished in 30 mins.

Althea Wiggin


Response:

Hello Althea, As we mentioned last week, we listened to the call and the price was quoted per spring installed. When speaking to you, you mentioned you should have only paid $40 for the set, we are sorry we could not achieve this for you. The reason the other option was so higher is due to the fact you have several worn and rusted parts that need to be replaced. We take pride in not forcing our customers into anything they do not want, this is why we provide different quotes. You always have control on what you would like to be repaired. Should you like to move forward with the other repairs, please let us know. Best Regards, Samantha Mellen Office Manager

The Precision Team


Comment:

DURA-LIFT 0.250 in. Wire x 2 in. D x 39 in. L Torsion Springs in Gold Left and Right Wound Pair for Sectional Garage Door Model# DLTGO239B (1) $79.16 for 2 springs. Price quoted at Home Depot. The drums he wanted to change are about 12.00 ea and you guys wanted to charge me 360 to change those and the steel cable. I will be changing my garage door in about 1 year and my sister asked me to find out about a new garage door. I guess you will not be getting our business. I did not say for the set I said the 40 $ springs; 80 for the both. I said other places quoted 200 to replace springs and you said they were each. I did not hear each spring. I will be complaining to the better business bureau. My daughter was very sick that day.

Althea Wiggin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/23/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Teddy was amazing! Great service, explained everything with easy to follow instructions. Love my garage openers!

James Devries

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/19/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Replaced safety censers on opener. Tec was very knowledgeable.

Bobby Pendergrass

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Tremendously good work. Technician was punctual, courteous, knowledgeable, performed his work as a true professional. I would never hesitate to use his service to perform further work. As well, I will definitely recommend him to others

Lorraine Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/14/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

The technician that came out to the house was very helpful and courteous. I was very impressed with the entire experience.

Carol Worth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/12/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

EXCELLENT WORK, OUR GARAGE PROBLEM RESOLVED

Mario Sclafani

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Contacted Precision after a cable snapped. William H. talked me into upgrading some other components on my garage door that were near their life expectancy. I’m glad he did. He did a quick, efficient install of the the new parts and even helped set up the new garage door opener that I changed the previous day. My garage is 100 times quieter when opening and closing. Hopefully, my garage door should now be set for years. I wouldn’t hesitate to call them again for future repairs.

Tony Cannizzaro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Teddy did a great job. He explained everything he did and also what needed to be done. He was very professional.

Shirley Fenelus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

I called late Tuesday afteroon and explained my situation that my garage door would not open. I was put on the schedule the next day and they showed up as promised. The technican, Ronny was excellent, he immediately identified the problem and explained all the costs and answered all my questions., before starting the work, very professional and pleasant . Would highly recommend Precison to handle any garage door problems.

Ben Weinstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Quick response and service. Great customer service and technician.

Aleda Mereus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

So glad to have a quick and professional response. It's not fun to have the springs break--and it's expensive to have them repaired. But the repair was done quickly, efficiently, professionally...and I knew what was being done and what the cost was throughout the process. It's SOOOO nice to be able to get out of the garage again.

Jim Lichtenberg

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

William was very helpful and informative.

Madeline Gorge

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Great work

Steve Sarley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/24/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Daniel was awesome. Showed up early, reviewed my situation, educated me on the issues and replaced everything in one visit. Amazing service. I broke a spring at 8:00am and had a complete new system installed by 5:00pm.

Pete Bozetarnik

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

WILL CHECK WORK TODAY. Technician was very accommodating on the phone. Need invoice for payment. Send to tbagent22@aol.com

Keith Gorin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Tech that came gave me a heads up, showed up on time, explained everything, and quickly completed the job. A little pricey, but great service and so far....great product.

Eugene Hunter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

01/07/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Don't know if i paid to much for my door repair but i had a very very nice repair tech,He was a delight to talk to,understood everything he told with such clarity

Rachel Levine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

01/06/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

You have the highest prices in town

Walter Hallock


Response:

Walter – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Our customers have often shared with us that they find additional value in our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. While we are certainly not the least expensive in town, we do continually examine our pricing to make sure that we are competitive for the level of quality and services we provide. Our office managers, Samantha, has since reached out to see if we could find a way to better meet your needs. Please feel free to return her phone call on the number she left. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

hi the door is already installed. same brand, same style, same warranty, 30% less

Walter Hallock

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/02/2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Five Star Excellent service. Fast time.

Neil Bernstein

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/31/2018

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

I would like say that the service was excellent and the tech was very professional and fast. This was by far one of the greatest experience I've had in a long time. Comparing this service to the one prior, this one wins hands down. Keep up the outstanding work. You have a client for life. Thanks The Bell Family

Johnny Bell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2018

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Your service was timely, efficient, thorough and done by a user friendly tech (Tony Cabral). You were recommended by a member of our Ibis Facebook site which is usually a reliable source of referrals for many types of home service contractors.

Myrna Weinstein

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2018

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

I've used Precision at three different properties. Each time I've received excellent service by professional and courteous staff. I won't use anyone else for my garage door needs. Outstanding! in addition to installing a new garage door opening, William fixed everything that was failing or about to fail on a 20-year old door. It's as quiet and stable as a brand new one now. Thank you.

Judy She

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2018

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Jeff Brown did great job. He is very knowledgeable and personable. He worked in an expedition manner with no wasted time or moves. In my opinion he is a great asset to your company. Because of him I will be using your company for any future needs for my garage door.

Ray Barber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53173 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

South Florida Locations:
Boca Raton (561) 404-5372 132 Reviews
Boynton Beach (561) 404-5372 236 Reviews
Coconut Creek (954) 333-8216
Coral Springs (954) 333-8216 7 Reviews
Davie (954) 839-6745
Deerfield Beach (954) 333-8216 6 Reviews
Delray Beach (561) 404-5372 71 Reviews
Fort Lauderdale (954) 727-1496 99 Reviews
Hobe Sound (772) 261-0700 40 Reviews
Hollywood (954) 727-1496 49 Reviews
Jensen Beach (772) 261-0700 28 Reviews
Jupiter (561) 404-5372 115 Reviews
Margate (954) 333-8216 1 Reviews
Miramar (954) 839-6745 3 Reviews
Palm Beach Gardens (561) 404-5372 114 Reviews
Palm City (772) 261-0700 52 Reviews
Pembroke Pines (954) 727-1496 2 Reviews
Plantation (954) 727-1496 1 Reviews
Pompano Beach (954) 333-8216 63 Reviews
Port Salerno (772) 261-0700
Stuart (772) 261-0700 71 Reviews
Sunrise (954) 727-1496
Tamarac (954) 333-8216 1 Reviews
Wellington (561) 404-5372 67 Reviews
West Palm Beach (561) 404-5372 152 Reviews
Weston (954) 839-6745 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South Florida

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Migani

Precision Door Service of South Florida

7231 Haverhill Business Parkway Ste 202
West Palm Beach FL, 33407
License: U-21891
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts