Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 14 Reviews in:

Hoschton

Average Rating: 4.57

5 stars

Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2023
5 stars

Hoschton, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Found that my garage door spring was broken at the worst possible time. Called Precision and they had a technician at my house 2 hours later. A little over an hour more, the door was working great. Nice Job ! Thanks.

Ed DiNardo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/22/2022
5 stars

Hoschton, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was on time and very professional in his work an communicating any an all questions that I might have asked. Did a great job clean an neat. Very happy that I chose Precision for the work I needed done.

Pete Colon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2022
5 stars

Hoschton, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From needing only 1 spring replacement, but asking for 2 to be replaced, I am quoted on the phone a $289.00 price of which they followed but his suggestions to replace the bearings in the rollers and the rollers themselves, the cables, the small wheels the door runs on, came to over $1300 depending on a 5 yr, 3 yr, 2 yr or 1 yr warranty on the parts bc of better quality. I took only the springs as I replaced all that back in 9/2013 as the experts say most doors and springs should last 10 to 15 years. I get emailed my invoice and I see I get NO WARRANTY for my $308.00 springs as he states the door is a hazard. B.S on this recommendation. because of no warranty. Won't call...won't recommend.

David Krebs

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/21/2021
5 stars

Hoschton, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We operate a home inspection business so I operate & test garage doors and openers every day. However, this does not mean that I am responsible to adjust or repair them! That is why I left it to Dustin of Precision garage door to provide a servicing of our door and opener. The components are much quieter now and we feel that the garage door, which is the largest moving part in our home, will continue to provide years of continued safe operation. Thanks again Dustin!

Hank & karen Spinnler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/29/2021
5 stars

Hoschton, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I used this company today to fix the garage door opener. Repair man told me to replace the opener that is only way. He suggested 3 options and lowest option is to change the opener. He told me that price is around $920. I thought that is so expensive. Finally he offered $800. After replacing the opener, I searched on Google and found that I paid $600 for the labor charge for 1 hr job. It is a scam. I will never use this company again and would tell my friend and company coworker and church member and people in my community and subdivision member. I didn't know that Big company is also one of the scam company.

Min wook Lee


Response:

Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to speak with our service manager about your experience. We are very sorry that you did not receive 5 star service but we are happy that we were able to make it right and fix the issue. We have spoken to the technician about his quotes and it shouldn't happen again. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, which should be evident by our many 5 star reviews. Our goal is to make sure the customer is happy with their service, from start to finish. We appreciate you being our customer and please call if we can help again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/27/2021
5 stars

Hoschton, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service

Marco Velasco

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/24/2021
5 stars

Hoschton, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dusty Bourchier was efficient and thorough in repairing our garage door opener on April 20. He represented Precision Door well.

Richard Dedels

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2020
5 stars

Hoschton, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called night before, and repair person arrived at noon the next day. Problems were identified and discussed in advance, and repairs took about an hour. Repair man was very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Joan & tom Bergman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2019
5 stars

Hoschton, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Once again precision garage doors impressed me with their outstanding customer service and quick turn around! They had installed 3 new doors for me in 2018, they slipped a little and needed adjusting! They came out within a day and serviced my doors at no charge to me! I highly recommend them.

Amy Pitts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2018
5 stars

Hoschton, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The spring on our garage door broke today around 3 pm. We could not open the door because of it and called right then thinking what are we going to do in the morning to get the car out of the garage! Well we were told they could have a technician out this evening. And by 5:30, David arrived and because our garage was 18 years old just about everything was needing replacement, he went right to work after explaining the process and by 7 pm we have a working garage. He even adjusted the slide on our third bay door which over time had settled. We are extremely happy with the fast service and quality of the work

Don Rose

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2018
5 stars

Hoschton, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast service and friendly technician, fair prices .

Antonio Fernandez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2018
5 stars

Hoschton, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for your quick response, the repairman was excellent. Roy did a great job and answered all our questions in fashion that we could understand. He was very professional and a pleasure to work with. Our experience was 5 star all the way.

Bruce Haggard


Response:

Bruce Haggard, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2018
5 stars

Hoschton, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service, good price, nice work. The technician Michael was very good. If I had the chance I’d hire him.

Blane Merritt


Response:

Blane Merritt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/13/2016
5 stars

Hoschton, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

At first confidence was built by the professionalism of your website, etc. The people I spoke with to order a new garage door opener were professional and very cooperative. David called ahead as was promised and he arrived within 1 hour of my order. David met and exceeded my expectations in the areas of courtesy, professionalism and knowledge of his product, etc. He was very patient and answered ALL of my questions, going way beyond expectations. The 3/4 HP unit is VERY quiet and my 2 daughters said "Wow, I want one". Thanks David for a job well done.

Roy Pierce


Response:

Roy Pierce, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 374 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 9 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 282 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 143 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 58 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 155 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 46 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 132 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 338 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 295 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 109 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT