Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 20 Reviews in:

Newnan

Average Rating: 4.80

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/05/2024
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called midafternoon for a garage door repair.. They sent someone out within an hour and half .. Anthony Watts was the tech .. very very very Professional and clean .. he repaired my door and explained everything to me in a courteous manner.. will definitely use them again..

Melissa Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2024
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the prompt service call. Joe showed me other problems with my very old foot. Explained all my options, never pressured me to make a choice. He put up a temporary spring so I can go in and out of the garage.

Pauletta Posey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/22/2023
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called at 10am and the phone receptionist was courteous and professional. She stated a technician would be out between 12-4 pm. Joseph the technician , called me to let me know he was on his way in half hour and arrived at 11:15am. Quick assessment of the situation and appraisal of cost. Work done quickly. All done by 1pm the day before Thanksgiving. From problem to resolution in less than 4 hours! I am grateful !

Kim Ketelaar

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/12/2023
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech called 60 min b4 arrival. Diagnosed the problem with my garage door opener. Explained the problem and repair info to me and also to my home warranty company, which approved the cost over the phone. The tech completed the repair in less than an hour, provided an invoice for me and the warranty company. Tech was very personal with his communication.

Larry Quarles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/26/2023
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We chose Precision because we had used them previously and were impressed by their service. Shannon Webster came out initially and appraised our problem and offered us a quote on new opener. He took considerable time to explain what was wrong and what needed to be done, not just on the door we were dealing with, but our other 2 garage doors. He came back the next day and installed a new unit in about 1.5 hours. He arrived when he said he would, was VERY professional and courteous, as well as an excellent technician....5 stars easily!

Ron Spicher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/24/2023
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service by a knowledgeable professional! Ryan H. promptly responded to an emergency service call on a Saturday afternoon. It only took him an hour and half from when he arrived to when he was finished. During the 90 minutes, Ryan quickly identified the problem, fabricated the required part, fixed the garage door tracking, installed the springs, and replaced all the roller pins. The garage door operates better than it did before. I definitely recommend and endorse Precision Garage Door to anyone needing their service! Ask for Ryan H. by name.

Clif McCready

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2023
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Anthony was our technician. He did an amazing job explaining and making repairs. We will definitely use Precision, and request Anthony, for any future garage door issues.

Matt Body

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/17/2023
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr R.Hudson performance and professional workmanship was excellent

Willie Mccurdy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2022
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

While we were his last call of the day, Derek Skaggs actually arrived early for the appointment. It only took him a few minutes to determine our primary issue was with the spring. Our system was over 20 years old, so we were also interested in any other issues we might have in the near future. With no sales pressure at all, Derek explained the workings of the system, and what we may consider also being taken care of. With this, we were able to make an informed decision on what we feel will give us a trouble free (and a lot quieter) system for years to come. His work was completed in about 2 hours, with nothing left behind for us to have to clean up afterwards. Couldn’t have asked for better service!

Dave Dauenhauer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/04/2022
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything about this process was a positive experience, starting with our sales person, Winfield, and ending with the installers, Ryan Adams and Marcelo Antinucci. They arrived on time, with a professional appearance. Winfield was pleasant, and knowledgeable regarding the company’s products, taking the time to make sure we had the tools we needed in making the right decision. The installers were awesome, and we are very pleased with the job they did.

Tim Miller

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2022
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service

Hayley Gillespie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/05/2022
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast reponse. Knowledgeable and efficient tech (Roy). Quality work and stayed long enough to establish internet operations and explain everything we needed to know.

Robert Mcgaughey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/17/2022
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with service. Dustin Ridge is a very professional hardworking young man. He replaced our broken coil spring and bearings, repaired broken bracket on bottom panel in a very short time. Would highly recommend this technician and company.

Alan Fain

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2022
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

If I could do less than one star, I would. The tech who came to my home told me I needed an overall of my door, gave me a price of over $800 to repair. When I told him no, I would rather replace both doors rather than repair one for a price of $800.00. He then stepped back to his vehicle claimed he called his supervisor and came back to tell me he could give a one-day deal of $1,000 each to replace my doors. Luckily, I called another more reputable company who came out today, not only repaired the door I was inquiring about but also serviced my other door all for less than 1/3 of the price I was quoted to repair the initial door. I would never use this company again and I will make sure to tell others. The service fee is apparently a way for this company to make money because I would never suggest anyone believe the estimated repair cost.

Kimberly Hollins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/20/2021
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very professional and repaired our garage door in a very in no time.

Patricia Walker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2020
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision because my door would not close properly. The technician, Roy Thomas, was able to find the problem and explained everything to me. I was given two options to repair, but after expressing my complete frustration with continually having the same issues for the last 4 years I chose the second option. Roy listened when I spoke and acknowledged my concerns when my door was originally installed by another company. The old parts that were replaced were laid out and shown to me. Some upgrades were approved by his company and explained to me as well. Roy was extremely courteous and his customer service was above and beyond what I have ever experienced as a homeowner.

Debbie Opry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2020
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was extremely polite and informative. Service was quick. Great communication. Top notch work.

Judy Dickinson


Response:

We are glad we could help with your door needs. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave such a positive review! Please call if we can help in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2018
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chase Pike from Precision Door Service arrived at the time he quoted and he was very professional. He analyzed the problem with my garage door and explained the issues and he provided an estimate that worked with my budget.

Patricia Long

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2018
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chasen did a fine job replacing and upgrading my torsion springs and doing some needed preventative maintenance on my door. It’s quieter than ever and the opener has to strain far less to operate. Thanks for the quick response and service.

Paul

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2017
5 stars

Newnan, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very fast service! They were able to come out and get the entire job done in a few hours. The technician was very knowledgeable and tried to fix the broken parts before saying they needed to be replaced. I would recommend this company to everyone with garage door issues.

Traci Olson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 374 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 9 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 282 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 143 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 58 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 155 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 46 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 132 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 338 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 295 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 109 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT