Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 133 Reviews in:

Atlanta

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

05/16/2019

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Great service, great technician. Received same day repair.

Kristal Carter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/19/2019

Atlanta, GA

Review:

I truly appreciate their customer service from the phone to the technician. They delivered as promised. Thank you for being there for me.

Juanesta Phillips

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2019

Atlanta, GA

Review:

This company has always been super professional and we have used it several times.

Dora Manela

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2019

Atlanta, GA

Review:

To whom it may concern Service Date 3/5/2019 I have left text returns to your text requesting feedback and called the office but received no response. I believe i spoke with Allison. Your technician Adam King did a great job at telling me the issue and so you are aware i am in construction so i was well aware of the issues. He told me that he needed charge me for a total install labor for $240 and Hung Door Fee of $249. That seemed a bit odd to me because if I am getting charged a Door Install fee then why do i have to pay a hung door fee also of 240? But that being said he said he would have to take the entire door apart. The rollers were off on the left side and to get to closed the panel on the bottom was disconnected. NOW is where i do not understand the invoice. As i stated i am in construction. 1-Adam called me at 1158 am on 3/5 to tell me he was on his way 2 - he called me at 1250pm to discuss hoe to access to garage as i live in NYC but I had arrange for the neighbor to let him in. 3- Adam called me back at 112Pm to tell me what he had to do at which time i questioned his decision 4- Adam called me back at 147PM to say he had completed his work and asked for a credit card which i obliged but was not really happy. I have photos of the time the calls came in from my phone Paying $489 for 35 min of work is by far the most ridiculous cost i have ever paid. I was told that it was a $50 something charge (i was never asked for a credit card) to come out to diagnose the issue but that would be taken off of the final bill. You install this door in 2015 for me i i believe the price of around $1500 If this is the way Precision does business I will never call or suggest you again Please feel free to call me, you know how to find me I am sure

todd jeffcoat


Response:

Todd – Thank you for reviewing our recent service at your home. We strive to communicate clearly as well as strive to send the most technically capable technicians to your home. I regret that Adam’s efficient work ethic made his pricing seem high. We will review our pricing for jobs like this to make sure that we remain competitive in the marketplace. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed. With warm regards, The Precision Team

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/11/2019

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Great customer service and professional job. Very Happy with this company

Shannon Buckley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/26/2019

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Awesome! Great job...They came in and got the job done in a timely manner!

Cheryl Dixon

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/15/2019

Atlanta, GA

Review:

This was an unexpected expense but according to our neighbors, inevitable. Chason made the experience easy and painless. The cost was even less than expected. I love our new lift system. We received new springs, a new motor and key pad etc.

Iris Amick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2019

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Joe Simon was our wonderful repair man. Patient explaining everything, got the pad installed and worked right away.

Tom and Eleanor Sullivan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/26/2019

Atlanta, GA

Review:

The safety sensors on one of my Lift Masters stopped working making it hard to close the door. Precision sent someone over the very next day and within 10 minutes he recognized a wiring issue and fixed the problem. Great customer service, highly skilled staff, and sell top-notch products. My "go to" company for any garage door issue.

Robert Gordon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2019

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Joe arrived on time (even early which worked better for me). He gave me a very clear estimate with options and completed the work in a timely manner! I will use them again for maintenance and repairs if needed. Price was reasonable too!

Robin Sangston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/19/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

My 30-year-old garage doors finally wore out. I looked for a garage door installer who had the Trust Dale badge. Precision had been scrutinized by my friend Dale so I gave them a call. Their service was prompt, professional and their workmanship was unparalleled. The materials they recommended met industry standards. I am very pleased with the service I received and the discounts applied to my bill.

Michael Harvey

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Five stars to Michael Otteson, our Precision technician. It was blistery cold and windy (I heard on the news ATL was actually colder than Alaska yesterday) tacking our repair and meeting all expectations. Michael called and even came early (when does that ever happen?). He was very knowledgeable about what was needed on our custom made door explaining clearly what parts were recommended as well as the cost and length of time for repair. We are very happy that it opens so smoothly and quietly. Thank you Michael for a job well done!

Ru Sullivan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/28/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Great response time and service! I called on Saturday thinking I would be talking with an answering service. This was not the case as I spoke with a professional representative who was able to schedule my appointment for the following Monday. Ryan Hudson came to my home and was knowledgeable in assessing the issue along with providing the service needed.

J Dowling

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/27/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Great service! Came home to find my garage door wouldn't go down and I called Precision for emergency service. They were out in 3 hours and fixed my door so we could go to bed without worrying about having to leave the garage door open all night. The technician was fast and professional.

Jo ann Shepherd

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/22/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Jeff and Cody did a great job with the installation. Door looks nice and seems to work well.

Ron Martin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/12/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

great job! Good crew, knowledgeable and super professional!

Marie Kowalik

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

I received the referral from my neighbor. The service and professionalism was extraordinary. Shaun was impressive. He clearly explained what was wrong and outlined the 3 options to resolve the issue. He described each part and how they work and taught me how to open the garage manually.

Isaac O

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

I was very pleased with the service and professionalism of my technician Jason. He provided me with options and did an excellent job.

Shunda North

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/09/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

I received a call stating the work could be done earlier than expected, which was great with everything I have going on. I received a thorough summary of the issue and was quoted a fair price. Great experience!

Adam Lombardi

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

We had our rollers replaced which decreased the noise of the garage door operating. Our technician was knowledgeable and prompt.

Joel Gottlieb

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

09/09/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Excellent customer service and product installation. Precision installed new garage door openers as well as garage doors and even our dog now does not respond to the doors being opened as they are whisper quiet. Scott and Richard left the garage as they found it...clean and free of any indication extensive work had been done. Thanks!

Marianne Fortuna

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/09/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Brandon is so awesome! He is obviously excellent at what he does and was able to get my garage door functioning again!

Allie Arnold

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/28/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Great all around: efficient, personable and expert.

Elliott Cohen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Chasen and Allison are two of the kindest persons in customer service I have spoken with. Chasen did a very thorough inspection of my garage door and gave me a written evaluation check list of what should be done to get the door in excellent proper operational condition. He personally assured me that he I will be pleased with the door when he completes the job. They are willing to work with me financially also. This is very unusual from most companies. I am going to use them to repair the door because I TRUST them The both seem to have integrity, honesty and fairness which the company that installed the door lacks.

Dorothy Adams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Prompt service. Fixed my garage door and it works perfectly! Very professional.

Julie Economos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Chad was great! Very friendly, professional I will recommend your company

Stacy Axel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

I was referred to Precision Garage Door by a friend. I happened to read his review of your company on his Facebook page. He immediately referred me to Tim Yeager. My garage door was repaired today and it was serviced by a very nice repairman by the name of Jeremiah. He was awesome to work with and I was comfortable with him and I trusted his judgement. I would fully recommend your company to anyone in need of service. I feel very comfortable giving you 5 stars.

Jerome Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

We had a fantastic experience. Our technician was Roy. He arrived right on time and gave us a courtesy call 30 minutes before arriving. He was knowledgeable and explained the issue to us. He presented us with multiple options and explained the differences between them. The work was quick and the entire process was very smooth.

Michael Schmidt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/28/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Terrific service form first phone call to paying the bill! Great use of technology to communicate and handle logistics, and an even better human that showed up to do the work. Wish it weren’t so rare these days, but the entire experience from communication, service, professiaonlism, knowledge, and price was exactly what any customer should expect. Albert is a great representative of your company! Thanks

Jim Kerr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

06/27/2018

Atlanta, GA

Review:

The entire team at Precision was awesome from Orion the sales rep that was extremely patient with us and met us at the showroom on a Saturday to Jeffery the installer who spent the entire day doing our new custom garage door and opener installation to make sure it was done right. This was a difficult door due to its size and older home. We love our new door and opener. Thank you to everyone at Precision.

Chris Stuart

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53090 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 179 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 2 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 142 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 85 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 19 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 4 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 55 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 66 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 22 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 63 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 17 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 195 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 150 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 9 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 41 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts