COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 159 Reviews in:

Atlanta

Average Rating: 4.92


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/17/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came within window promised. Service person was knowledgeable and most pleasant to work with. Will call again!

Elizabeth Leaderman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/15/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andres did a great job of explaining things. He was very knowledgeable.

Peter Bricks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/29/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good service

Aaron Tuggle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience! My tech explained everything, he gave me options and he was very professional!!

Naomi Mosley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision had fixed the springs on both doors last November. Robert was most helpful, knowledgeable, professional, and very nice! He immediately diagnosed the issue with the garage door not going down. He also recommended new garage doors. He walked us through the process.

Cynthia Paulisick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/07/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great on-time service to replace the garage door opener.

Charles Helmick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/25/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was excellent. Technician was very knowledgeable.

Curtis Kimbro

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/17/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyler was our installer and he reported as scheduled by 1:30pm. He spent the next 5+ hours installing our new garage doors. He took the time to review with me why the doors were not opening consistently and showed me how to align the electric eye sensors to avoid this. Very efficient, courteous and attentive worker. Thank you Tyler!

Robyne & christpoher Fullagar

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very effective and friendly service. Will definitely contact this team again for any garage-related needs.

Lars Hepers

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My service, this morning with Shaun Sewell was EXCELLENT! He checked everything pertaining to my Garage Doors and my Garage Door Openers. I will definitely use this Company, to maintain my Garage Doors, for now own. My Garage Doors, had to be Lubricated which was the main thing, but Mr. Shaun Sewell checked everything else, pertaining to the Doors.

Gail Pechter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/01/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision Door Service in the morning when my garage door stopped functioning and they had a repairman at my home within a few hours. I needed my garage door springs completely replaced after 10-12 years. The technician explained that my old spring broke and explained that the new spring system would work better and last longer. Job was completed within an hour and the door is functioning perfectly now.

Jim Kelly

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Since Day 1, Everyone has always been professional, friendly, and fair. Always willing to help and never tried to 'sell up' or overcharge. Initial purchase of the door was smooth and was provided a coupon I was not aware of. The two additional times I've had to call (my fault) for a repair, were both positive and professional.

Monica Ariza

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician was awesome. So professional and friendly, informative every step! Please commend him for a great job. It’s a stressful time and money is so tight but I was somehow happy having him here!

Gloria Gilley


Response:

Fantastic feedback, we are so happy to hear that Eduardo provided you with five star service. We will pass along the kind words to him. Thank you for your business and please let us know if we can help in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/12/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After getting over the quote error, the service was good. Very respectful serviceman!!

Josephine Richmond


Response:

Thank you for your business and the feedback. We are pleased that we could take care of your door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/03/2020

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timely and professional for original service and follow-up. Jeremiah was exceptional and is a 5 star plus.

Rose


Response:

Jeremiah is a great employee! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was with our company. We appreciate your business and the review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jeremy was great, he did a fantastic job. All fixed, and the door is better than it was before (installed by your guys, but he was just better). Thanks.

Marcos Piccinini


Response:

Great to hear, thank you for sharing. Jeremy is a great employee and we will pass along the kind words, so glad he could help with your door needs. Thank you for your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/28/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I just had my new garage doors installed. While the real proof is longitudinal (ask me again in several years as that is the true test of quality), my installation experience was excellent. The technicians arrived early (wow!, how rare) and were clearly expert in their craft. It took under 3 hours to install two new doors, all the hardware and new motors.

Alex Perwich

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/27/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Happy with repairs.

Tarsha Calloway

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician was Dustin. He did an excellent job, was pleasant and respectful. My job took some extra time because of the repairs needed with replacement of extension springs, pulleys and cables. I have no concern about the work done or the technician who did it: they were first rate. I thought the charges were probably 20% too high, and understand that they are determined from a menu on the portable device that generated the bill. I had scheduled an appointment for 4, but the tech actually arrived 2 hours early, and called in advance to make sure that would work for me! Will hope that I won’t need Precision again, but will likely use them again should the need arise. Just wish their charges were a little lower!

Marc Thames

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/22/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin Walker was a good technician. He said my garage door opener appeared to get a power surge when my power went off Saturday night. The motor was good but the electronic section would not work properly. He gave me a choice to risk it still working or get a new unit. He couldn't repair the electronic section. I wish when the garage door & opener was installed last year that the technician had told me that a surge protector was needed on the electrical plug. I didn't have any surge issues inside my house on any other appliances. This was a costly issue on my part having to get a new opener. Justin helped me to resink my remotes to the new unit, hopefully I will remember how to do my daughter's remote.

Genny Norman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. I was informed of the problem with my door and given options on getting it repaired, with each option explained thoroughly. I was able to make a wise decision. And felt confident in making that decision.

Kenya Lattimore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician Mike Powell was very professional and explained everything he was going to do to repair the garage door broken spring. It was a pleasure to have a professional working on my garage door. Thank you again Mike....

Paula Hooks

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service again!!!!

Andre Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

While the office is tough to get hold of on the phone, the tech that came to the house was excellent, professional, nice and sharp. I would recommend them for your work.

Scott Maclellan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/31/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The team did a great job on my new door. My install wasn't easy. Really happy with it. I'd highly recommend them to others. Thanks!!

Tom Savel

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/30/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was one of the best customer service experiences I've had to date. It is stressful to go and open your garage door and have it not work (the spring had broken). I called Precision Door Service late yesterday and they sent a technician over this morning by 8:30. Joshua was fantastic! He arrived on time, explained everything so I could understand the work needed to be done, had everything on his truck to complete the work immediately and got our garage door in tip top shape in no time. With our 5 year warranty and the products he used for the repair, we can rest easy our door will be working well for years to come. I also appreciated the email confirmation for our appointment with the list of employee names ~ it was an unexpected reassurance to know who was coming to my house in a marked truck and uniform, fantastic service all the way around. I will recommend this company to anyone in need of garage door service.

Casey Simonoff

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, great technician. Received same day repair.

Kristal Carter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/19/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I truly appreciate their customer service from the phone to the technician. They delivered as promised. Thank you for being there for me.

Juanesta Phillips

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company has always been super professional and we have used it several times.

Dora Manela

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2019

Atlanta, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

To whom it may concern Service Date 3/5/2019 I have left text returns to your text requesting feedback and called the office but received no response. I believe i spoke with Allison. Your technician Adam King did a great job at telling me the issue and so you are aware i am in construction so i was well aware of the issues. He told me that he needed charge me for a total install labor for $240 and Hung Door Fee of $249. That seemed a bit odd to me because if I am getting charged a Door Install fee then why do i have to pay a hung door fee also of 240? But that being said he said he would have to take the entire door apart. The rollers were off on the left side and to get to closed the panel on the bottom was disconnected. NOW is where i do not understand the invoice. As i stated i am in construction. 1-Adam called me at 1158 am on 3/5 to tell me he was on his way 2 - he called me at 1250pm to discuss hoe to access to garage as i live in NYC but I had arrange for the neighbor to let him in. 3- Adam called me back at 112Pm to tell me what he had to do at which time i questioned his decision 4- Adam called me back at 147PM to say he had completed his work and asked for a credit card which i obliged but was not really happy. I have photos of the time the calls came in from my phone Paying $489 for 35 min of work is by far the most ridiculous cost i have ever paid. I was told that it was a $50 something charge (i was never asked for a credit card) to come out to diagnose the issue but that would be taken off of the final bill. You install this door in 2015 for me i i believe the price of around $1500 If this is the way Precision does business I will never call or suggest you again Please feel free to call me, you know how to find me I am sure

todd jeffcoat


Response:

Todd – Thank you for reviewing our recent service at your home. We strive to communicate clearly as well as strive to send the most technically capable technicians to your home. I regret that Adam’s efficient work ethic made his pricing seem high. We will review our pricing for jobs like this to make sure that we remain competitive in the marketplace. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed. With warm regards, The Precision Team

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 229 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 3 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 175 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 101 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 25 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 9 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 68 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 101 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 30 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 78 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 23 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 244 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 195 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 10 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 60 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities